Those who matter

3

This is one of my all time favorite quotes by the one and only Dr. Seuss. And in honor of Valentines Day (I know I can’t stop, won’t stop with this holiday) but aside from Andrew which ya’ll know how much I love and cherish him… but I also love and give gratitude to my close friends. Through thick and thin, good and bad times, they’re always there.

So today, this is about them. The people I got to choose to be my family πŸ™‚ And lets be real, these are the ones that’ll be standing up with me at my nonexistent (yet) wedding.

Britt

You might know this gem over at Britt’sDailyDoseΒ or from when I interviewed her here butΒ she’s ultimately my other half.Β I mean literally, she knows me as much as I know myself if not better.

Renee

15

She’s my NayBae. She’s been with me through ALL of my life’s struggles- starting from high school to college, and now adult life. Although my struggles are quite under control at this point, she’s still there as my confidant.

Lauren

e

Where do I even begin with this one. Lauren is definitely my spoony friend with her laid back, blonde moments, funny commentary, no rules kind of adventurer. Popping out of bushes to doing stretch on the main lawn at Magic Kingdom are a few things you can expect.

Bethany

The new mama πŸ™‚ Oh BETHany (she hates being called Beth) πŸ˜‰ I’ve known her as long as I’ve known Renee. Don’t let her quiet mannerisms and soft toned voice fool you because she is for sure the sassiest, miss mrs attitude you’ll meet and it’s hilarious. Also, she’s one of those moms that will pop a baby out and fit right back into her jeans as if nothing even happened #goals.

Rebecca

4.jpg

Beka, also a new mommy to baby Jacob. Fun fact; Beka and Bethany are sisters (Beka’s older by 2 years) She’s been with me through all the craziness that high school and college had to offer. Someone I’d like to think of as partner in crime.

Lastly,

Kathy

I can’t end this post without adding my sister into the mix.Β Sister and best friend in one is a relationship I wouldn’t trade for the world! Happy to have her as my older sister!

YOU

And before I really end this, I am going to add all my near and dear blogging friends that I’ve become acquainted with over the span of my blogging career. I want to give shout outs but I have a post coming up in the next couple weeks that will be dedicated individually to all you loyal readers and followers πŸ™‚

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “Those who matter

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    Adorable! My friends moved far away so I don’t see them anymore. Which sucks because we can’t hang out lol.
    And I thought it was so cute that you’re friends with the sisters! You’ve attended both their weddings, they’re both moms, that’s awesome! I don’t have a sister but growing up, my cousin was like a big sister to me. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      That’s the same with me too, now that I’ve moved it’s harder to see them as often…but I guess that’s what texting is for lol And yes the sisters, I remember the sibling rivalry that would go on between the two of them since they were so close in age and had the same group of friends…..don’t even get me started on their weddings that were a month apart and then a year later they both have kids 1-2 months apart…#siblingcompetitionisarealthing….craziness lolol

      Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Oh let me tell you….It was HECTIC!!!! I was MOH for one and bridesmaid for the other….I’ve never seen sibling rivalry like that before. But the outcome was amazing for both of them- they were in completely different settings which helped differentiate between the two lol I told my sister that we can never do that to each other…not that either of us are getting married anytime soon haha

        Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmfao I seriously haven’t heard of anything like that before. So this is a first lol. I better be there at your wedding. We keep hearing about this Andrew guy lol. Jk.
        I think I do see marriage in the future for you though lol. I wonder how ready Andrew is. πŸ€”

        Liked by 1 person

  2. thefloridiangirl says:

    I love that Dr. Seuss quote. Great post to let your friends know how much they mean! The best shout out of course would be your sister/best friend like you my sister is my best friend too and I think that’s the most special friendship of all! All in one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. llindaxxo says:

    Awww you’re seriously the sweetest! I love this post! It looks like you are surrounded by a great group of girlfriends who support and love you. That’s amazing and so important. Over the years, I’ve learned more and more about what type of friend I am and want to be, as well as, what type of friends I have versus the type of friends that I want to have. I’ve gone through so many fall outs and betrayal that now I have less than a handful of girlfriends whom I can truly trust and cherish. It’s a beautiful thing to realize and be grateful for such amazing friends. I hope and pray that y’all will be friends forever and that we as blogging babes (and friends) will grow closer together ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mackenzie says:

    Awww! I love love love this post! Thanks for introducing us to some of those closest to your heart! You are truly such an amazing friend. You are incredibly loyal, that’s for sure, and those girls are just as lucky to have you too! You have such a beautiful heart, JJ!!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

