New England Aquarium

I must forewarn you all that there’s a good mayhap that a slew of pictures are to come with today’s post. So Monday was President’s Day, which was also a day off from work (yay!).. So Andrew and I took full advantage of it and had a Monday Funday adventure.

PS- I’m one of those people that’s already thinking about the next 3-day weekend and I’m sad to say that it’s not till May *insert crying face here*

Anyways, Andrew out of no where came up with the idea that we should go into the city and check out the

New England Aquarium 

My instant reaction went a little something like; “YES, OKAY LETS GO!” The last time I went there was probably 2 years ago when I first moved out this way, Renee, Bethany and Shawn came up to visit. And Andrew hadn’t gone since he was younger.

Our walk through the Financial District2

Getting to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market3

5

Of course upon arriving, Andrew was hungry so off to Wagamama we went for some lunch
7

My first time getting real ramen and it was everything I imagined and more.8

And then a few steps away was the aquarium down by the harbor9

The first thing you get to see when entering 🙂25

And a few of my favorite sightings throughout the aquarium 26

28

27

30

29

31

My favorite exhibit was the Octopus- this was new and I swear I could’ve sat there all day just watching it in fascination. I’ve never seen one up that close and personal, but my face was literally right up against the glass the entire time. It was so active and swimming right in front for everyone to see. It was so cool just watching it graze it’s tentacles along the glass- it was just sliding across so gracefully. I don’t think calling an octopus beautiful is a thing but it really was..12

10

32

11

I sometimes can’t help but to think these fish or animals (at a zoo) know they’re being watched by us humans and just put on a show for us LOL I mean, does anyone else think that? Madagascar?!?!

There was also a “touching pool area” and I couldn’t help but to flashback to Finding Dory… 13

After our aquarium trip it was still nice outside so I showed Andrew me and Lauren’s favorite go-to spot near the harbor. It’s like this little dock that has the most gorgeous view.

Getting to it is so scary but so worth it.19

This is when we were actually on the dock15

16

17

18

33.jpg

We put our phone on a timer and tried to catch some pictures.24

23

We finally came off the dock and went to the back of the aquarium….And could it be- did a stranger finally take good pictures for us? YES, YES SHE DID! Thank you random stranger! Idk if you guys remember my pet peeve rant but you can read it here2022

A day well spent. And my apologies for the cheesiness but I just love this guy so much ❤

xo, JJ

27 thoughts on “New England Aquarium

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    Lmao you guys go eat before going anywhere hahaha. Hubby and I do the opposite. We first go to said place, and then have a relaxing dinner lol.
    Omg! I LOVE ramen! More specifically, Japanese ramen! The best! Lol.
    *gasp* 😱😱 penguins!!!!!
    Lmao calling an octopus beautiful. That’s a first haha. I do like how the light is reflecting onto it though. Makes it look so majestic.
    Bahahaha yeah! Finding Dory! Hank!
    Thanks for all the good pictures! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh no, I’m the same way I like to eat AFTER too and unwind its just better….but God forbid Andrew gets hungry and needs to be fed almost instantly…such a pain lol the entire time I was like can’t you just wait to eat for once (I was super eager to get to the aquarium) but nope, it doesn’t work out that way *eyeroll* The Octopus though (OMG YES HANK!!!hahah)…okay maybe not beautiful lmao but definitely cool I felt hypnotized by the thing I couldn’t look away. I felt like a little kid with my cheek right up against the glass haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        so it’s because of him… haha. can’t blame him, sometimes I have to put everything down and say “im hungry, feed me, right now!” LOL
        I bet, he looked pretty cool! 🙂 everyone’s a kid at heart 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. llindaxxo says:

    Wow that ramen looks so good, it’s got my mouth watering. I can feel the saliva pooling in my mouth, lol. The seals look so cute and yea, that octopus looked so cool! Overall your date day looked like so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I can’t believe I’ve never had ramen like that before, it was wayyyy different than those darn packaged ramen noodles for 99 cents lol The sea lions were so stinkin cute, I swear they were like posing and modeling for everyone so perfectly….they can take way better selfies than me lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jacqueliinejoy says:

    I’ve always had such an infatuation with aquariums, maybe because I think I’m a mermaid. Lol. The photos are great also. And girl, first time making ramen?! Say whaaaaat? What have you been doing all your life? Lol jk. Looks like y’all had fun! Hella makes me want to make a trip to the east coast ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Lol I love your comment, my sister would say the same about being a mermaid shes sooo into the nautical life. And nooo I’ve for sure have had ramen before it’s one of my guilty pleasures but I’ve never gone to like a restaurant that specializes in ramens and such- its wayyy better than any packaged ramen I’ve made lol Okay I’ve officially said ramen so many times in the comment now LMAO

      Liked by 1 person

  4. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Possibly one of my favourite posts of yours, it brought a smile to my face! This place looks amazing, I feel like reading your blog I get to see a whole part of the world I never knew existed and it’s amazing to see/read about your adventures! You are right about the octopus, wow!!! I’ve never seen anything like it, also are they otters or sealions in the 8th/9th/10th pic? Whatever they are they’re seriously so cute!!! And your couple pictures- how sweet!! As always brilliant post JJ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you Jennie! But girl, I feel the SAME way about your blog too, I love that I get to see whats across the water over by you 🙂 I hope to get over there one day but in the meantime I love living through your posts, adventures, and pictures!!! And those cute little critters were sea lions. I swear they were like prancing around doing tricks and posing for everyone…those little sea animal models lol Loved them. Thank you so much for reading ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        You’re welcome!! Ah we are literally twins overseas haha!! You will make it to the UK one day for sure!! Have you ever been to Europe?? I feel the same, I love love love all your posts about your adventures and travels, I feel like you live your life to the fullest too!! Omg they are so adorable, haha amazing! It sounds like the best place! You’re more than welcome! X

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        We really really are oversea twins and I don’t hate it one bit!!!! ❤ But nooo, haven't been over to Europe at all yet *cries* I NEED to though. I literally want to do like a month trip where I can hit up all the spots I want to see, but there's seriously SO many places. I need to figure out a plan lol

        Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        We are. I love it!! Oh my goodness you must, you must. You will love Europe. Yes, do a proper tour of the place. London, Amsterdam, Iceland, Greece, Italy, Spain, you need to visit them all haha!!! You can do it, maybe come for two months lol!! xx

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      The ramen was so incredible, the flavors were bursting out of that bowl…I’m only ever used to the little easy packages you get at the store for like 99 cents lol And aw thank you so much for your sweet comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Mackenzie says:

    AHHHHH just when I didn’t think you two could get any cuter! What a fun day!!!! AHH! I just loved this. So glad you were able to take full advantage of your three day weekend. May will be here in no time 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you for your kind words! I really didn’t want to leave the octopus exhibit, it was incredibly fascinating!! I was also bummed to hear that they got rid of the jellyfish tanks but I guess their replacing it with sharks which will be cool! Are you a Bostonian?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

