Weekend Recap down by the waterfront

Oh man guys today is a “Is it 5 yet?” Kind of day….

Tired doesn’t even begin to explain how I felt/am still feeling this AM. Andrew and I were passed out by 7PM last night, woke up wide awake at 11 and slept for a few short hours till work this morning.

#MondayMorningMood12

WEEKEND RECAP COMMENCE

Friday

Andrew and I didn’t really do anything. We were throwing around ideas for a good hour or two and ended up staying in, which I’m never opposed to. We did end up watching a movie though; MUD…anyone see it? Matthew McConaughey and Reese Witherspoon are in it. Not bad for a Friday night movie…

Saturday

We decided to take little day tripย to the North Shore to Gloucester, MA. It’s a beautifulย fisherman town’s (aka beautiful waterfront views) about an hour away from us. Andrew’s never been and I wanted to show him this one gorgeous spot when you hike up some rocks… But here’s a little piece of Gloucester
56

8

The start of a little hiking trail to get to the top of the rocks7

The most gorgeous views. I swear I took about 20 pictures of this view1

2

3

It was a gorgeous day, but of course by the water it was so windy. Gotta snap the picture at the right moment when the wind stops for 2 seconds.

12

11

19

13

20

18

14

Crazy wind blown hair LOL

21

22

17

15

My love โค

16

Eventually it was just too cold to be near that view anymore so of course, food was our next venture.23

Lobster ragoons and a seafood platter ๐Ÿ™‚ Needless to say, we were in a fried food coma after.

We left there just in time before it started to rain. I went and picked up my new glasses. YASS I can see again.

And these are the before frames that will be missed!

Sunday

Andrew and his friends attend this “American/Country” themed party at one of the bars in Faneuil Hall so this year I went along too

27

LOL gotta love this photobomb

28

The besties

29

PS- I hate that poor excuse of a cowboy hat Andrew has hadย (which actually looks like he’s going on a safari ride or something) but thankfully at the end of the night, he threw it out ๐Ÿ˜‰

30

Andrew and I were wiped out by the end of the night. Hence passing out at like 7PM.

And that right there was the weekend in a nutshell. Off to catch up on some blogs ๐Ÿ™‚

xo, JJ

39 Comments Add yours

  1. Katie Rose says:

    OMG those views! That’s what I’m all about – you would love Cornwall & Devon over here, they have views just like that! Gorgeous new glasses too btw! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Same, not many things can beat a beautiful waterfront view like that! It’s always so peaceful and serene. I would just die being able to travel out that way, I’m sure it’s absolutely stunning! You’ll have to post a blog and show me!!! And thank you, I’m loving the new frames….it was time to switch it up ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think my favorite picture was the one of you and Andrews silhouette. Looks like a fun weekend doll!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love that one too. I was trying to make us a little darker and outline the background a little more but my editing skills are not up to par just yet haha the sweet lady that took it did a good job though! xoxox

      Like

  3. danniijane says:

    You look so gorgeous in those glasses! ๐Ÿ˜Š The views look so beautiful too. Totally hear you about tiredness today. I’ve wanted to go back to bed since the moment I got up๐Ÿ˜‚ x

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! Believe it or not, I picked out a different pair originally- they came in I wore them for like 3 hours to go back and exchange them for these ones. These are way better! And ugh I have those days more often than not. Early mornings are not fun lol

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ll have to add this place to my list of travel

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Absolutely!!! New England water doesn’t ordinarily look this blue so going and seeing Gloucester definitely blows me away!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG I just figured out that I’m not following you??? I thought I was, oops, but now I am!! Love your blog!! Loved this post and your pictures are amazing girl!! xoxo

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL no worries! Better late than never!! And at least we were following each other on insta ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for your sweet words xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. These are some beautiful pictures! You have such adventurous weekends, you make me feel really boring! I still loved the post though!xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL aw, thank you!!! We try to do things each weekend since its the only time we both have the whole day off. But some weekends are spent doing nothing, which sometimes isn’t so bad ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Angela says:

    You always have awesome photos, what a view! Sounds like another great weekend! I’ve seen Mud, it wasn’t my favourite Matthew McConaghy movie but it was good! Xo

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you!!! Appreciate your comment ๐Ÿ™‚ And I agree (with Mud)…it was okay not my favorite performance of him either also of Reese Witherspoon too. Thanks for reading โค

      Like

  8. It looks gorgeous there

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Great place! If you and your husband ever come back out this way, you guys must visit this area. You guys would love it!

      Like

  9. llindaxxo says:

    That fisherman town looks absolutely beautiful! I love that you and your boo always go out and have fun little trips and activities. Usually my bf and I are too tired from work and just use the weekend to snuggle in bed and watch netflix to relax and recover for the following week, lol.

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      We’re definitely an adventurous duo, which I love because I wouldn’t do half the things I do without Andrew (thankful for him) But just staying in and snugging and doing absolutely nothing is definitely my second favorite thing to do so I totally feel you. I’m a home-body for sure! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. You always visit the most beautiful places Jenny, absolutely love these pictures! Also your new glasses really suit you, you look gorgeous. The American/ Country party looks so much fun, themed parties are always a good idea.
    Glad you had a great weekend! X

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl I need you and your girlfriends here with me for these themed parties, I feel like we’d have an absolute blast, especially seeing how you and your girls got down on your birthday and NYE lol And thank youu, I’m loving the new frames too, definitely needed the change although I do still love my old glasses. Thanks for your sweet comment as usual xoxox โค

      Like

      1. Omg that would be amazing, we actually would have so much fun! Yesss we’d have the best time. They look so nice, you’re welcome! Aw, keep them for the memories! ๐Ÿ˜‚ you’re welcome xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  11. helloitsjo says:

    These photos are all so lovely! XX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much!!! And thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. It sounds like you had a nice mix of relaxing and getting out over the weekend! I can’t believe how blue the water is in Gloucester! It’s seriously beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I know you’re so right!!! You don’t typically find water like that here in New England… which is probably why I’m so in love with Gloucester. I’m so high maintenance when it comes to beaches and clear blue water since I’ve seen what its like (down south, west, etc.) I think that’s why people love Gloucester so much, gorgeous place!!!

      Like

  13. ayrgalaxy says:

    Well sounds like you had a fun and relaxing weekend!

    Friday:

    Nope, never seen that movie. I actually have never heard of it lol.

    Saturday:

    That view does look gorgeous! Probably even better during spring and summer! ๐Ÿ˜Š I do appreciate the massive amount of photos btw ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And is that cornbread on the basket? I think I tried it once and liked it but when I tried making it, it didn’t taste the same. I wonder if it’s something else. Lol. Anyway, the food looks delicious. I don’t believe I’ve had lobster yet.

    And…gorgeous glasses!

    Sunday:

    Lol he looks….different with that hat on… ๐Ÿ˜‚
    Going to bed at 7pm sounds like a real treat. I can’t remember when I last did that. ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LMAO I’m dying at your “he looks different with a hat on” bc I say the SAME THING! I don’t like when he wears hats and totally advise him to not. Now I can show him this comment and be like “told you so” ๐Ÿ˜‰ That was cornbread, I’m not a fan of it either. I did nibble on it because I was starving but otherwise- pass! If you like seafood, lobster is an absolute must. My all time favorite with the exception that it gets so pricey for not a lot of meat. Gloucester is definitely a gorgeous place though, the actual beach in that town is one of the best ones. And I’ve never heard of the movie Mud either which I was surprised since it has two popular actors in it but yeah Andrew just put it on so I watched…it was just aightt. I love that you touch upon each aspect of my post lol you’re the best!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lol. Well he may look better with a baseball cap idk lol. But yeah, some people just can’t pull of any kind of hat lol.
        Eventually we will go to a seafood place by the beach. I hear the food is good but pricey lol (which is why we usually skip it, we’re such cheapos, haha).
        Well I enjoy reading your blog lol. You’re pretty adventurous, my life is boring and uneventful unlike yours lmao.

        Liked by 1 person

  14. Looks like such a fun weekend! I just had a lot of work to do this weekend! My husband and I were both working.. bummer. But it was still a fun weekend cause I love my work ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you are having a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Isn’t that the best when you can just enjoy what you do! Those are the best jobs because it’s not necessarily “work”. But thank you, it was such a great weekend we were happy to have such great weather to adventure around in!! xoxo

      Like

  15. Oh my gosh Gloucester looks like such a beautiful place and VERY different to our Gloucester ๐Ÿ™Š It’s so lovely to just spend a day in nature, especially when it’s sunny and heading towards spring โ˜บ๏ธ The views are gorgeous! And the party looked like it was so much fun! xxx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love that we have the same city names yet their so completely different from each other. I remember you guys also have Salisbury and Winchester. How id love to explore your cities! If only there was a way to do a little switch๐Ÿค”โ˜บ๏ธ It makes me wonder what other similar city names we have! Xoxo

      Like

  16. Mackenzie says:

    I always LOVE a good Friday night in with a movie!!!! I feel like especially in the winter it becomes our go-to! I need to start making a list from your recommendations because they always sound good!!!

    THOSE VIEWS from your hike!!! Now I have the urge to get outside ASAP! Thatโ€™s amazing! Still obsessed with your shoes, your hair, and you twoโ€ฆ.. BUT new to my obsession- lobster ragoons?!??!!?- like that makes me want to cry those sound so good.

    Seriously looks like suchhhh a fun weekend and you still did so much even with the night in! Off to read your other posts โ˜บ!!!! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      The water over in Gloucester is like as good as it gets for MA which is kinda sad all the other bodies of water/beaches here are dark ๐Ÿ˜ฆ #consoftheeastcoast. But the hike, oh man, I’m not much of a hiker (like at all) but to see some gorgeous views, heck yess I’ll climb my butt up there. It’s funny because I’ve been there once before and climbed up the side over rocks and trees like hands and knees climbing and Andrew went a completely different direction and was like “there were stairs right over there” hahaha The ragoons were on another level. I barely even remember tasting them because we inhaled them. Anything lobster>>>

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Hahahah that story about the stairs!!! TOO FUNNY. And I would have inhaled the lobster ragoons too. Tonight’s date night so I may need to hunt around and see if anywhere has something like that!!!! AHHH. Have a great weekend, love!

        Liked by 1 person

  17. K.M. Sutton says:

    I love Gloucester! It has been a few years since I have been, but I remember this awesome shell store, that had shells from around the world. My sister and I literally spent all our money buying unique shells there when we were little. I have been wanting to go back there for awhile.
    Fun fact the Perfect Storm was the first PG-13 movie I saw in theaters.
    Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous! I seriously need to go back there now!
    Love your glasses!
    Hope you have an amazing weekend beauty! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m so happy that you’ve been before and that you can totally vouch at how nice it is there! What is the shell store near! I would love to go there- my sister is really into collecting nautical things (such as shells) and I’m sure I could find her some really great ones there! Next time I go there, I’m going to have to be on the prowl for the store!

      Like

Leave a Reply

