Whats Up Wednesday

7

This will forever be one of my favorite memes. Why are mornings so hard?!

Anyways,

Time for a Whats Up Wednesday post. The blogger that I snagged this prompt from (MixAndMatchMama) typically does it on the last Wednesday of the month but I’ve been on a roll with posting the first Wednesday of the month so here we are. Wednesday March 1st!

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

WHAT I’M EATING

I’ve come to realize that Andrew and I are creatures of habit. When we find something we like, we tend to make it over and over. For instance…

Pizza chicken

But yesterday for #NationalPancakeDay we of course had to whip some up. Wheat banana pancakes, and I made mine into a dessert LOL

Oh and we’re SO darn obsessed with this spinach dip. We can disgustingly eat this entire thing in one sitting. 1

What I’m Reminiscing

Gloucester because it was so gorgeous there. If you missed that post you can read it HERE

I also have MAJOR dog fever so I miss this little guy a ton17

What I’m Loving

Whites nails for the win.

4

My new glasses!31

And our new door decor for March…St Patty’s Day! Good ol’ $3 banner from Target!2

What I’ve Been Up To

Well, I’ve been on the prowl for some new Nude lippies, remember this post HERE So I’m still on the prowl for NYX Lip Lingeries BUT in the meantime I finally got around to ordering 2 COLOUR POP lippies. Which are being delivered today 🙂

What I’m Dreading

I’m so stinkin’ sad because Andrew is flying out on Sunday-Friday for his work training 😦22

What I’m Working On

Catching up on reading blogs! I swear come Monday (because I rarely ever check/go on wordpress over the weekend) I get so behind, usually by Wednesday I’m able to catch up though!

What I’m Excited About

Next weekend, Andrew and I get to go to a wedding in Newport, RI for his high school friend Annie! I love weddings so we’re really excited to attend.

That’s her and her soon to be husband with the Jack Daniels bandana27

What I’m Watching/Reading

Well I just watched Girl On The Train the other weekend and was crazy about it! I just ordered the book so I shall be reading that. Also Jennie over at 50shad3s0fjay has recommended a plethora of books that I should read so I have them all in my amazon cart right now 🙂 Thanks girl, you da best!!!

What I’m Listening To

If you really want to know, Andrew non stop plays Felger and Mazz’s podcast. I actually kind of hate them- they sound rude but if you love sports radio then I guess they’re your go to!

What I’m Wearing

Today’s OOTD3I finally added some color! But what I want to point out are these button up skirts, I’m obsessed with them. I have it in black, a baby blue, and my brown suede one.

What I’m Doing This Weekend

My sister got Andrew and I a couples massage for our Christmas present so we’re FINALLY utilizing it this weekend. All I can say is BRING IT ON.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

Hmm, April. Well, for starters it’s my sister’s birthday month. And I’m just looking forward to Spring, warm weather, and new adventures!

Happy Hump Day!

xo, JJ

36 Comments Add yours

  1. helloitsjo says:

    This is such a cute idea for a post!!! So cute and fun to read hehe 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! Fell free to take it and use it too😁 xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. helloitsjo says:

        ❤ ❤ thank you so much! I might just have to 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how close you and Andrew are! Also, your pancakes got me really hungry!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m definitely so blessed to have him he makes my days so much brighter😊 The pancakes were amazing, I’m not a huge fan of wheat it takes away the sweetness so the only way to solve it is to add some sweet toppings, right?! lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Diggin those new frames! Gloucester looks gorgeous! I’m totally the same why when Alex leaves for work sometimes. I’m like, don’t leaaave. Hide me and the babies in your suitcase. Lol. Happy Wednesday darling!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ayrgalaxy says:

      Omg you have an Alex too?! 😂 wow they’re everywhere! Hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. xoJenny says:

        I don’t have an Alex🙁 BUT at least they all start with A lolol does that count haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ayrgalaxy says:

        It does. Indeed it does. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

    2. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie!!! And that makes me feel better, as I was writing that about him leaving I was like damn, I must sound so needy hahaha does Alex travel a lot for work?

      Like

      1. His partner lives in socal so they go back and for from here. Vegas to socal. Lol. You are not alone in the clingyness. But when he goes to Vegas. Haha I go also cuz mommy needs a vacay sometimes

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Ugh lucky!!!! I’m dying to get out to Vegas. Andrew’s been a few times and always talks about it and I’m just like….soooo when we going?! haha

        Like

  4. Your pancakes look and sound so delicious! Your new glasses are SO chic and really suit you ☺️ Aww you guys are so lucky to have a wedding to attend – it’s the perfect opportunity to dress up and catch up with friends! Hope you have a fabulous time ☺️ and your couples massage sounds so cute – definitely a perfect present to receive! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you lovely!!! I’m loving the new frames too. I originally picked out smaller ones and it just didn’t suit me so I’m glad I exchanged them for these🤓 I’m so excited for the wedding. All the weddings I’ve been to so far I’ve been apart of so it’s nice to finally be just apart of the crowd a whole lot less stressful lol I bought a dress for it like months in advance and it’s just been sitting in my closet so I’m excited to finaaally wear it! Nothing more relaxing then massages, have you and Dave had one before?! Sounds like a good date idea😉

      Like

  5. I might steal this prompt from you if I have time to blog today 🙈
    I definitely need to try “Pizza chicken”, do you litterally just make Pizza on top of a peice of chicken haha??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yeah girl take this!!! As for pizza chicken YES thats exactly what it is haha so good too. Anything turned into a pizza or pizza related is always a good option 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. 1weekmary says:

    Ohhhh my gosh that pizza chicken looks incredible! You’ve made us all hungry with this post lol! Great read, I hope you have a fab time at the wedding, I love weddings they’re so cute! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie, so excited for the wedding too they’re so fun and I love getting wedding decor/planning ideas…not that I’m getting married anytime soon lol but never too early to be prepared! xox

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Mackenzie says:

    Wow! Look at me go! Actually commenting a post the day you post it!!! That meme was perfection. Hahaha. THOSE PANCAKES! Holy yum!

    I LOVE white nails too! Yours look so well done- I can’t ever get mine to look that good though! Also love your glasses! Do you guys have big St. Patty’s day plans?!

    I still need to watch Girl on a Train. I think maybe this weekend warrants it! I LOVE that color blue mixed with black. So chic, JJ! And last, I’ve gotta say I’m SUPER jealous ya’ll are getting a couple massage. ENJOY!!!! xoxxoo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yas you go girl!!! It’s funny because I saw Andrew scrolling through the comments last night and in the corner of my eye I saw your picture and was like wait is that who I think it is!! haha White nails are my absolute favorite, my friends always talk about how I paint my nails to perfection and I’m just like “pfft its just the Asian in me” haha aint no thang 🙂 No big St. Patty plans yet, they have a hugeee parade that goes through Boston but it’s kind of overrated but we’ll see! What about you guys!? Anything planned? Thanks for coming by day of 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Bahahhaha you crack me up!!! We may be in Napa for St. Patty’s for a church retreat but we aren’t sure if we are able to go yet with DJ’s schedule. If not, probably just do something around here!! XOXO

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’ll have to try pizza chicken. Then again, I’d rather just have pizza. Might make one from scratch this weekend lol.

    I like spinach but I’m not so sure about dips. Maybe if I make it from scratch. My avocado one tastes amazing lol.

    That little pooch is adorable in a sweater! I need a dog… lol.

    White nails nice! And I’ve already commented on the glasses lol.

    I love that you guys put up a decoration in your door each month. That’s really neat.

    And cannot wait to see which lippies you get! I still have yet to make a choice about what I would like to try from colourpop. I feel like I’m good in terms of shades lol. I’d rather get a palette right now 😂

    Wait you’re staying alone for like 5 days? Lol. Ugh that’s the worst. I was away from hubby for two weeks and I was done by day one. Missed him too much so I had to Skype him every night. Still wasn’t good enough lol.

    I haven’t been to a wedding in a while lol. They’re very fun. You better get all dolled up! Lol.

    Omg I just realized that when I went shopping I didn’t get very many bright colors. They’re all dark lmao. *still failing* lol

    Couples massage…nice. Alex isn’t the type of person but I’m sure he’d rather go floating. Lol

    I’m looking forward to spring as well!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m with you, I’m not a huge fan of chicken but pizza all the way. I need a dog sooo bad. I told Andrew he can only leave IF we can get a dog in the meantime hahah that didn’t go over so well….but he def wants a dog too so thats a good start. I’m literally dreading him being gone the thought of having to be at the apartment alone is eerie. I’m sure I’ll be fine but still. How come you were away for 2 weeks? Have you guys done floating before? I just found out about it last year, there was a place nearby that did floating and it looked cool but I didn’t really know what it was about. Do you recommend it? xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Well that’s good that he wants one too. What breed were you thinking about getting? I want a pitbull but I don’t think we can have them in our housing complex 😔 yet they’re the sweetest dogs ever.
        Yeah, no kidding! I hated being by myself at home when I was pregnant. It’s just an irrational fear but it feels real only because you spend so much time with that person, the realization of being away from them for more than 24 hrs is what gets you lol.
        I was away at my moms in Utah because my anxiety was getting bad and she thought I needed a new environment for a while. Sure enough she was right lol. I came back feeling much better.
        And yes we have. I love floating but haven’t been able to do it as often as I’d like. But even once every three months helps me relax and reset.& Yes! Highly recommend it! You should do it at least once! The water is the perfect temperature so once you lie there, you float, but don’t feel the water unless you move around. You close your eyes and it feels like you’re floating in space. I loved it! Very meditative and it helped bring me down back to earth. Took lots of stress and anxiety away. It almost resets the mind.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Oh wow, I’m loving the sounds of floating I’m so anxious to try it out now!!! Do you just go naked or do you wear a bathing suit lol As for a dog, we want a bigger one like a lab butttt since we live in a complex and probably will continue living in a complex until we decide to buy a house I think our only options would be something small. We’re thinking of anything “miniture” but I really don’t care I just want one lol Does your complex not allow big dogs or just the fact that it’s a pitbull…I know many people that have pitbulls and they really are the sweetest- its all about training them just like any dog. My mom has a little ankle biter yorkie and he is soooo viscious so its dumb when people correlate pitbulls to being dangerous bc little dogs can be too! Thats cool your mom is out in Utah! And it seems that mommas always know best 🙂 I’ve always wanted to go there too- I just need to get out in that area period; Utah, Colorado, Oregon, Washington….I wanna see it all!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ayrgalaxy says:

        Try it! I really think you’ll like the experience. It’s so relaxing that I’ve fallen asleep in there lol. If you do fall asleep, they play gentle music to remind you that your time is up. At least over here they do it. And it’s optional whether you want to go in naked or not. I go in naked but if you’re not comfortable with that just take a swim suit. The tank gets cleaned and sanitized after every use anyway. Call in advance and ask if you need to take anything. Over here they provide you with shampoo and soap and towels to shower afterwards to get all the salt off of you.
        Ah yeah, usually those places don’t allow big dogs. But ask anyway. Some people can or they allow medium sized dogs. And it’s because of their “reputation”. But two neighbors have big dogs. I’d have to ask.
        Exactly, I’ve read of Pomeranians attacking babies. All about the owner. I would love to go to Colorado too! And as of Washington, its next door but I would like to see more remote areas. There’s a few waterfalls that I can’t find because I don’t know the names lol. I’ll have to do some thorough research lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Love it!! That pizza chicken looks so good and I need the dessert pancake, it looks so yummy! I had nutella on mine and it was so sickly lol.
    Also, loving the button up skirts- so cute!
    And thank you for the shoutout, I can’t wait for you to read these books 😁😁
    Have a great time at the spa!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      The pizza chicken is so good. I’m not a huge fan of chicken but turn it into pizza and I’m sold haha As soon as I finish girl on the train I’m ordering The Secret! Can’t wait for that!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pizza can make anything taste good lol!! ohhh my god I am so excited for you to read The Secret! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  10. ughmango says:

    I love reading these kind of posts, they are just so interesting because I am such an nosy person haha!! Your pancakes look delicious, I feel so left out because I missed whole pancake day ☹️ Also your pizza chicken looks so good omg!! (I feel like I always just comment about the food you make but you just make me so hungry with these pictures!!) Hope you have a lovely time at the wedding you are going to 😍!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl I’m like you, I love reading other lifestyle blogs, I find it to interesting to see how people’s day to day lives differ and sometime are alike too! You should totally take this and answer them too, I’d love to read it😉 I didn’t even know pancake day was a thing until I saw it all over twitter but I mean really pancakes should be an any day thing anyways so go make some anyways! What’s your favorite kind of pancakes? Xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ughmango says:

        I love banana pancakes, like the ones that only has banana and egg! They are delicious 😋 And I am really tempted to write these kind of things haha so we will see 👀

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Diggin the new frames! I bought a new one recently too! Those pancakes look delicious!! Now I want one! Hope you are having a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Nothing better than new glasses…and an updated prescription lol I can see again! The pancakes were such a good dessert….I mean um dinner🙃 Thanks for reading as always xoxo

      Like

  12. K.M. Sutton says:

    Every time I see your pancake pic I start drooling. Looks Soooo Yummy!
    Love your new glasses! I might have to get new ones (hit a snafu with mine….uh oh!)
    I am really into neutral colored nails right now and the white looks amazing!
    I love your blue top and those necklaces again! ❤ gorgeous!
    Oh my gosh so jealous about the massage! Enjoy it!
    I hope you have an amazing weekend beautY! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girly for all your sweet complements throughout your entire comment!! Sending you all the love xoxoxo ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

