52 Week Blog Challenge: Getting a Butt

FRIDAY means 52 Week Blog Challenge Day!

I welcome everyone and anyone to take on the challenge. All you have to do is pick a day, take the banner, follow the prompts, and link back to myself and Britt and have at it!

2016131331547760_sbig

22. WORKING ON MY FITNESS

AKA getting a butt

I by no means know the first thing about working out. I go through periods where I’m actively going to the gym consistently or just flat out skipping out. Currently, I’m at the skipping out stage. Not a proud moment admitting that… HOWEVER I will have you know that I do workouts right in the comfort of my home.

Yes, perks of not having a couch yet means I have all the space in the world in my living room to just sprawl out and do at-home work outs.

My main focus for my at home workouts are solely in regards to my butt. I’m a petite little one with dreams of having that bubble butt.

So here are some routine things that I do-

1

1. Lunges

So like I said I have no couch yet, so what I tend to do is start from my entrance door and lunge down to my window sill in my living room. And back and forth 3-5 times.

2. Bridges

The easiest of all work outs. I do 2-3 reps of 25, if not more. I could do these all day long.

3. SquatsΒ 

I do squats almost everywhere and anywhere I go. If I drop something I try to get down in the squatting motion and pick it up. But when I’m ‘working out’ I’ll do 4-5 reps of 20. Also Β a little tip: Whenever I go to the bathroom at work, I’ll force myself to do at least 10 squats in the stall before I leave πŸ˜‰

4. Kicks

Also, super easy, I could do those all day long too. I’ll do extended kicks along with the curled up ones 2-3 reps of 20

5. Fire HydrantΒ 

My sister actually taught me this one back in the day. I don’t do it every time but it helps me feel that stretch when I’m extending my leg out to the side.

There’s a few other things I incorporate in my workouts but I don’t know the names of them. Like I said, I’m not really good with the whole work out thing. But if you do want to speak to someone who knows what they’re doing I’d suggest going over toΒ MorgainzΒ she for sure knows a thing or 2 about working out. And if you’re a runner- MACK is your girl!

And lastly,

Stretching

I love stretching, it just feels so good. I have a ton of stretches that I run down and do after my little booty workouts. There’s a few yoga poses that I remember from past yoga classes that I like to incorporate too. Perfect way to end a work out!

If you have ANY booty workout suggestions PLEASE SHARE THEM! Or any good at-home work outs, just share down below πŸ™‚

xo, JJ

53 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge: Getting a Butt

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh my God I loveeee your little squat tip about doing 10 in the work bathroom when you go to the toilet, I think I’m going to start doing that everywhere I go from now on haha thank you for this tip!! I like you am aspiring to have a perfect butt, and body in general. I’m not a gym goer at all, so I enjoy working out at home too. I like to do Zumba workouts at home but I also like to do my own routine I’ve had for years too.
    I never even think to do lunges so I think I’m going to start that from now on too, eek!
    One exercise I do is laying on my back and ‘cycling’ (moving my legs as if I’m riding a bike lol), no idea what this is called but I love this because it works out the legs and abs, not so sure about the butt though.
    Loved this post as always JJ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      hahah the bathroom squats are a total must….but only if I’m in the larger stall (usually handicap stall) but it makes me feel better if I go home and don’t work out, I’m like pfft at least I did squats throughout the day! Ive heard zumba is such a good workout. I’ve been wanting to get a video to follow along so I can do it at home but at the same time I’m the worst at following along on videos, I always end up just doing my own thing. And yeah girl, cycling totally a thing. I do that too every now and then. Or another good leg/ab work out is when you lay down and keep your legs together and straight and lift up and then go down but not all the way down and keep them at that uncomfortable level….whatever those exercises are called lol seriously though #growbootygrow! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        I’ve started doing them but I forget sometimes oops haha. Yes exactly, a good excuse not to work out haha. Omg let me send you a link to my favourite one- I’m the same though, the really tricky parts that I don’t get I’m like eh I’ll just jog on the spot lol. Yes! Omg that exercise is sooo painful haha! Yes, and I’m wanting my waist to get smaller and see some abs too! xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m sooo glad to hear that I’m not the only one that does that. I shared that idea with one of my coworkers and at first she was like giving me the “okay weirdo” look but then a day later shes like “omg I just did squats in the bathroom” hahah

      Like

  2. Melanie and Todd says:

    Woohoo!! I need to be better about working out! I go through phases where sometimes I love it and other times I hate it! πŸ™„ Lol… tips for doing it at home might totally work for me! We are getting hitched in a few months and I need a booty lift for sure before the big day! πŸ˜‰
    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Girl so much yasssssssss. I’m on a journey to become more milfy. Hahahaha I’m going to incorporate these. Now if only I could find my motivation, I lost it somewhere within this laziness. Always a fun read darlin’!

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Pfft, you’re already a total milf!!!! But I feel you, the motivation literally hides on me more often then not. I get home after work and I’m like wellllll the bed looks really nice sooo haha but when Andrew goes to the gym I’m like okay I guess I can get some squats in while hes gone. The struggles of working out though is reaaaal. xo

      Like

  4. RomanAndJesci says:

    Girllll! You should watch some fitness gurus on youtube! They motivate me a lot and whenever I watch their videos I feel so pumped and productive hahaha!

    Blogilates:

    butt workout:

    squat challenge:

    And then there’s this other fitness guru named Lucy! I love her

    Only 9 minutes!

    If you go through their videos, you’ll find lots of motivation and be obsessed!

    Good luck with your journey! Keep us updated!!! Roman and I are on this health journey too and we even made an Instagram to keep us accountable and it motivates us so much! instagram.com/romanjesci_fitness πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend girly!

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      Omg I seriously adore you and Roman…I love that you guys are so good about doing things together, esp sharing this blog and now you guys’ fitness insta. Ultimate goals. But yess I love that you threw out youtube suggestions. I hop on there every now and then but theres just so many different channels and Idk which ones are good etc…so I love that you gave me specifics. I’ll be looking them up for my workout tonight πŸ™‚ Thanks girlie ❀

      Like

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Lmao I love how you renamed it haha. I don’t know of any butt workouts. Lol. But some of these reminded me of some yoga moves that achieve more or less the same results. I wish I could remember the names. I have a yoga book at home. I can try to look some of them up. πŸ™‚ lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Lmao its the only thing my work outs really consist of….#growbootygrow but yeah yoga was one of my favorite workouts, I swear it’s what shaped my butt lol but too bad it’s so darn expensive so those classes didn’t last long. I think I should get a book too…much more affordable. If theres any real good ones take a picture and tweet it to me haha πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this post! I do not need any help in the bootay department just keeping it tightly twerkable πŸ˜‰ and because of that I have a love hate relationship with squats. They are so good, but sooooo boring.
    Another move you can do (which is the one yoga pose I think I really do hate those I force all my students to do it…(Cause I am evil;) is chair pose. And hold it. And sink lower. And hold it. And sink lower. And hold it. (Get why I hate it? πŸ˜‰
    Also dead lifts are amazing because they work the whole back of the leg, including the butt πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      Lol pfft you’re one of the lucky ones! I totally see it in your pictures. Literally I decipher whether girls have butts if only you can see it when they wear jeans (which may be why I hate jeans) but you totally have a bootay! The chair pose is soooooooo hard, I try to do them for as long as I can but it doesn’t last long by any means lol How do you do dead lifts? I’ve heard them before yet don’t know what it is… lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Haha thanks sweets you know how to make a girls day! I think even Kim K would be jealous πŸ˜‰
        It is! It is my nemesis in yoga!
        Dead lifts you have a slight bend in your knees, feet hips width apart, holding free weights or a bar, with a straight back you bend forward at the waist until you feel a pull in your calves then come u. That is one rep. There are also varies variations to it as well. if you go onto Youtube or Self magazine, they should have pictures. They are killer but work really well!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Nwendubrights says:

    Nice post here, yeah squats are so good to do, but sometimes when i do it for minutes my laps vibtrate and i can’t stand for a minute, why’s that?

    Liked by 2 people

  8. ughmango says:

    I wish I had the power to work my booty too haha! I do go to the gym and all that but I always focus too much on my (no where seen) abs πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You gave me some great tips though I am definitely starting to squat at work when I use the bathroom there!!! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Back when I used to gym actively, I would always always focus on abs too (which are also never to be seen LOL) but the gym has great machines for those so I made sure to take advantage of that. Yas girl, bathroom squats πŸ˜‰ any little bit that you do will help!! haha

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      One of my coworkers takes a body pump class at her gym too and she talks about how awesome of a work out it is! I feel like I’d love something like that. I like something more structured, so classes are always helpful! And thank you so much for the nomination- I’ll go check it out πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  9. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    I kind of skipped my workouts for a couple of years… I’m now dancing again and working out again. So I’m at 7h a week. My rest days are, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. I’m sure if you checked out Cassey Ho’s workouts (Blogilates), you’ll find some awesome exercises for that bubble butt!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Milena ☁️ says:

    THANK YOU for sharing this! My non-existent butt and I are very grateful πŸ™Š Like you, I’m also very up and down with going to the gym – especially in winter when you can just hide under baggy jumpers and in warm thick tights! Also, gyms are sooooo expensive here in the UK and I just can’t commit enough to justify a membership! Is it the same in the US? You’ve inspired me to do little workouts at home, which is perfect as there’s no fear of see-through leggings and stopping every couple of minutes for a water break hehe. And your squat tip is brilliant! It’s all these little things that add up! I also try to take the stairs instead of escalator whenever I’m out somewhere! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      YESS taking the stairs is suchhh a good tip! My office is on the 5th floor out of 6 stories so I try my hardest to take the stairs instead of the elevator. It’s so funny though because you can tell who takes the stairs bc when they come in they’re always all out of breath (myself included) Our gym memberships can get pricey maybe like $20-60/month….sometimes more depending on the gym and like actual classes (yoga, kick boxing) all really expensive. I’m the worst because Andrew has a membership at a gym and gets to bring a guest for free and always asks me to go but I for some reason never take him up on it…I really should though lol But everything I would do at the gym I can do in the comfort of my home so I don’t feel that guilty πŸ™‚

      Like

  11. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    ‘Aka Getting a butt’ haha that made me lol. I hope you do!! πŸ˜‰ gosh, my schedule is so jammed packed lately.. I barely have time to breathe! This etsy thing is kicking me hard. I wish I can fit in a workout regime though.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Allie Zottola says:

    “My main focus for my at home workouts are solely in regards to my butt. I’m a petite little one with dreams of having that bubble butt.” —> haha that made me laugh! I know what you mean, though!

    It was neat to learn about your workout routine! I don’t go to the gym either, haha πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m always so jelly when I see girls my size that have that cute little bubble butt, and I’m over here like wheres mine lolol… idk what it is but I just cannot find motivation to get to the gym but I feel okay since I’ll do it at home, better than nothing I guess πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Mackenzie says:

    You are one lucky duck that you don’t workout and still look like you do!!! And Ooooo girl- you will have the dream toosh in no time. Haha-Do people use the word toosh? I say things and know they sound absurdly dorky, but say them anyways- but you’re used to me by now. This is such a good list! I love how you practically incorporated each one into your daily routine! AWWWWW thanks for the shoutout! Have you checked out fitness blender or Cassey Ho on Youtube?! Those are my go-tos for target areas!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      So thankful for a fast metabolism lol My sister is always like “so where does your food go to? You’re hair, you’re knees” hahah I feel like once I hit like 40 it’ll all catch up to me (hopefully not though) But yess these workouts are saving my butt (literally) I’ll have to check her out, I always try to look on youtube but there’s sooo many and I never know who to choose so I like having specific people to look for so thanks for the suggestion!!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

