Weekend Recap

Back from the weekend…

I must postulate that it’s going to be a pretty sad week because Andrew officially left for the week to St. Louis for work. No bueno. However, I am looking forward to getting that Starbucks mug!

May the Weekend Recap commence. PS- I failed miserably this weekend to take pictures. I wasn’t 100% well with these early spring allergies. They kicked my butt! But I do have some things to share with you all.

FRIDAY

Andrew and I had a nice little double date with his old college roommate; Dan and his lady friend Kelly. The 4 of us have been hanging out more and more lately so a nice little friendship has formed 🙂

All black everything to no surprise. Disregard the dirty mirror.1

We went to the Bostonia Public House which was me and Andrew’s first time going. 15Incredible place. I feel like every time I try somewhere new in Boston, I’m like “Oh my new favorite place” but Bostonia really is a new favorite.

3It’s 2 levels (we spent our time on the second floor) and I think every Friday they have live music which I love. But aside from that the ambiance is very intimate, classy, nice lounge areas, a great date-night, or place to go for a celebration. I’m dying to go back to have dinner there.

Aside from the plethora of drinks we dabbled in, Dan and Kelly got us onto Charcuteri which in other terms is just a tray of assorted meats, cheeses, and house made accoutrement… ah, it did not disappoint. Along with their meatballs. I’d show you photos but we devoured it as soon as it was placed right in front of us.

Kudos to Dan and Kelly for introducing us to some great foods….(corn at Toro, that Andrew and I are now obsessed with)

The bathrooms were really nice inside, they had a full out bouquet of fresh flowers, so I of course had to take one for my hair 😉2

SATURDAY

We slept in… totally necessary. I actually felt a lot better from being sick with allergies, it was pretty much gone for the most part. We slowly got ready and headed for our

Couples massage!4

My sister came out to say hi as she was leaving and of course, we’re wearing THE SAME sweatshirt!5

That same sweatshirt that I have also in these two colors because I’m obsessed with them (and got my sister hooked too…They’re from Primark)

After our massages, we headed up to Andrew’s parents house. His mom was making a huge family dinner and I was the most excited because she was making Paella! Even though I never had it before, I knew I was going to love it. It’s a rice dish filled with seafood and meat and it was everything I wanted and more.

14

Some of the fam6

The adorable little ones8

ANDDDD

SUNDAY

This was a gloomy day since Andrew was going to be flying out that night. While Andrew was running errands, going to the gym etc… I cleaned the entire apartment. I always feel so good after cleaning it! Helped Andrew pack…and then, off to the airport we went…

Took some great pics haha

And driving home solo through Boston12

IS IT FRIDAY YET?!?!?!? 

xo, JJ

37 Comments Add yours

    1. xoJenny says:

      hey!!! how are you!!

      Like

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw still looks like you had a great few days with nice food and a couples massage. I hope your week goes quickly😊 x

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yesss, food and massages can’t ever go wrong with that! Successful weekend for sure! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Precious says:

    I love everything about your outfit from Friday! All black always looks so cute and classy. I hope the week goes by fast though, I imagine it’s so lonely already in the apartment haha xo

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh girl it was soooo quiet, eerie, and lonely. Yet I somehow managed to get on by hahah thanks for your thoughts!!!! And heck yesss, I love an all black everything outfit, always flattering!! You’re the sweetest thanks for your comment ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. llindaxxo says:

    AWWWW Sounds like you miss him so much. I totally get it. My boyfriend used to work for a gaming company and alot of times, he could just stay home and work. So I was really used to seeing him whenever I was at home, but recently he got a new job that doesn’t allow him to stay at home for work anymore and I work during the nights, so during the day, it’s just super quiet. I’ve been learning to utilize my time better since I’m by myself during the day. Hopefully you can keep yourself busy, so you don’t miss him that much more. Also GIRL, that outfit is BOMB! You look so cute/sexy! What top were you wearing? Or did you layer on different pieces? Share your outfit deets, PLEASEEEEE! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m so glad you understand the struggle!! My day isn’t so bad but at night (when we would both be home after work) it’s like super quiet and I’m like okay this is so weird. You just get used to having the same thing so when its nonexistent it’s like uh what to do lol Which is so weird because before Andrew I loveeddd coming home to an empty place with all the alone time.
      And thank youuu, the outfit is two different pieces….the one around my neck is actually a bralette from Forever 21 and the off the shoulder sweater thing is from Target it was actually a scoop neck but I stretched it out over time to be off the shoulder and voila! 🙂 Hope that helps for if you want to recreate it!!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. llindaxxo says:

        Aww well the week is half way past! He will be back soon! And thanks for the outfit deets!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Erm… I feel the same as you, is it Friday yet!?
    Your double date night outfit is incredible!! You look amazing that top is so lush and your figure is goals, love the hair flower you ‘stole’ too. Bostonia looks amazing too, definitely the type of place I’d want to spend my Friday night!
    Glad you had a good weekend – I bet the massage was so relaxing.
    Hope your week goes quick so you can hurry up and see Andrew
    xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      AW thanks girl, I need all the “hope the week goes by fast” wishes I can get haha I stand by the fact that we would have so fun going out and about together…and stealing flowers for our hair 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s already Wednesday, you can do it! We would have the best times together, like literally I am so thankful I found your blog! yes hair flowers, and daisy chain anklets tooooooooo xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. helloitsjo says:

    Awh I enjoyed this post so much! I’ve just nominated you for a couple awards on my blog this evening if you wanted to go check it out 🙂
    http://www.helloitsjo.com xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aww thanks girlie, always appreciated- ill definitely go scope it out xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. helloitsjo says:

        No problem chicky!! ❤ Yay hehe xx

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Looks like you had a great weekend – I need to visit Boston again

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, come back! And this time when it’s warmer out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Totally feel you with that ‘is it friday yet’? I need another weekend, the last one went so quickly! That Bostonia-restaurant seems so lovely. It looks so classy from the inside but I like how it looks like on the outside. It looks so old-school which I love! That outfit you wore on you double-date night is flawless. You can never go wrong with a good all-black outfit, right? I’m really into that top! I hope you’ll survive this week without Andrew (that’s the name of your boyfriend right?). Hope you enjoy your week as well. You can see all the tv shows on tv you normally don’t see when he’s around 🙂 xo Anne ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You are SO right! I’ve been binge watching some girly cheesy shows that he always interrupts by turning off when he gets home LOL (boys….) so it’s nice to just breeze through the episodes. Getting in as much as I can! And yes, Andrew is his name 🙂 I was so surprised by Bostonia, I had no idea what to expect but just as you said, very classy elegant place. When you walk in there’s a pianist playing beautiful music which made the ambiance that much more enjoyable! And thank you, I agree can’t ever go wrong with black, it just always looks good ❤

      xo, JJ

      Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    Oooh look at your outfit for Friday night! 😘 you make that place sound amazing lol. I haven’t been out downtown so I have absolutely no idea if we have places such as those lol.

    Lol. What a coincidence that both you and your sister were wearing the exact color hoodie lol.

    Couples massages. Hmmm. I’d totally go by myself lol.

    I’ve never had paella before but it sure sounds AND looks good! I’ll have to look up a recipe on Pinterest or something 😁

    And I swear you always get a photo with that little pup! Lol.

    Awww! That’s right he was leaving this week. Well, you’re almost there!! You can do it! 😁 “Absence makes the heart grow fonder”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I knew you’d appreciate my black on black on black outfit 😉 hahah I figure when I’m over socializing with everyone I can just camouflage into the darkness lmao Paella, was sooooo good I can’t believe I haven’t had it before, I don’t even know the first step to making it but if you find a simple recipe…simple being the key word lol please share! Ah the pup…I so badly wanted to just sneak him into my purse to take home for when Andrew’s gone butttt I didn’t, and I’m somehow surviving so far- so I guess that’s good lol But really, it it Friday yet?!!? haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I ALWAYS appreciate black outfits! LMFAO “camouflage into the darkness”! Well said, I’d do the same LOL.
        You should hang out with someone! It’ll make the week go by faster lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Lol. I hella know how you feel with Andrew leaving. Feeling like “well shit, what the fuck do I do now.”
    Some things I enjoy when Alex has to go away on business:
    -i sleep
    -workout…No jk that’s a lie.
    -Indulge in all the cheesy tv that I want.
    – Take out food!
    -Get another massage again girl!
    -Sexy FaceTime. But not sexy sexy cuz I got kids and they might walk in. God forbid!
    -Go drink with your girls
    Lol. Hope some of those help you. And I am hella loving that neckline on your Friday outfit! And is there a website for those zip up hoodie I need it. When are you going to California? Can we just hang out already? Lol great post love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I literally LOLed at your list, you’re too funny! Andrew’s exact words were “now you can just watch all the cheesy girly shows and movies that you’ve been wanting to watch” LOL So far, I’m managing to be without. I feel like as soon as I’m used to all this alone time it’s going to be time for him to come back and I’m gonna be like “….oh great…” hahah Thanks for the positive love and suggestions girlie!!!

      Like

  10. You look so cute in that black outfit! Again…. fooodddd. Damn why do I always check your posts before lunch! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      hahahha love it! And thank youuu- can never go wrong (or look bad) in all black 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Mackenzie says:

    Yayayayyy! I love weekend recaps! Even though I usually get around to reading them right before the new weekend begins. Ha! Also I laughed out loud about you mentioning getting the Starbucks mug. Way to find that silver lining, girlfriend! That restaurant looked amaze balls. And PAELLA!!! One of my FAVES! SO GOOD! And to answer your question- YES IT IS FRIDAY!!!!!! 😉 Have a great weekend. Safe travels to Andrew! XOX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I just kept thinking to myself “He’s gotta go for the Starbucks mug…” hahah So glad that that week is done and over with and he’s home now (since its Monday and I’m just getting to respond back to comments….just 3 days late nbd lol) That was my first time having paella, so I really have nothing to compare it to but wow was it delicious! I need to learn to make it, have you ever made it before?? If so- SOS send recipe lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        I feel ya on that late to comments- I am sooOOOooOoo behind. I’m learning it’s all good though- people are forgiving around these parts. Hahaha. I actually haven’t ever made it! The couple of times I’ve had it were at a spanish restaurant and a moroccan restaurant. Now I’m craving it- so I might just have to whip up a recipe 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  12. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh. Em. Gee. Girl your shirt! I am in love with it! SO gorgeous and stylish and amazing!
    I hope you are feeling better! And that Andrew got home safely and that you have an amazing weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thanks girlie!!!! It’s actually a bralette that I paired with an off the shoulder sweater, I loved the spontaneous combination of the two! And yessss he’s finally back, I can live again hahah thanks for your sweet words ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        It works and looks amazing on you! I am obsessed! And I LOVE bralettes. New favorite fashion trend right now.
        You guys are so sweet! Seriously relationship goals! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Double dates are the best! And how stunning is your outfit! All black looks so chic and classy and I love that halter neck detail! Boston seems to have so many cool places, I’m super jealous! And it sounds like you had a lovely time with Andrew’s family as well! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Double dates are so fun!!! I sometimes get nervous when its like Andrew and his friend and the friend’s date because I always feel like there’s pressure to get along with the other girl lol buttt so far everyone I’ve met has been super sweet so it works out! I wish you and Dave could double date with Andrew and I- we would have the best adventures!! So the halter part is actually a bralette and then I just wore an off the shoulder sweater with it, it was my first time pairing the two together but I love it! Thanks for noticing 🙂 ❤

      Like

  14. That is one sexy top!! Love it! That Paella looks good!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      haha thanks chica!!! It’s a bralette paired with an off the shoulder sweater….loved the combination together! I’ve had the bralette for forever and haven’t even worn it once and grabbed some ideas off of good ol pinterest- turned out pretty good!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Such a great idea!!! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

