Life Lately

It feel like it’s been a while since I’ve caught you all up on my Life Lately, maybe because it has… I have all these random miscellaneous things I wanted to share and document for my own keepsake so here we are 🙂

ONE

This girl right here…FINISHED PAYING OFF HER CAR. And before 5 years like I planned to! *inset happy dance here* If you’re currently suffering car payments then you know how I felt, and if you have suffered through car payments then you know how much of a relief it is.

TWO

I finally found a new lip gloss that I LOVE. If you read my May The Best Nude Win post from yesterday then you’ll know which one I’m raving about.1

THREE

After 4 months my hair was looking a hot mess. It was drab and dull, and it needed to be brought back to life…

My girl Leah, does WORK and it comes out perfectly every single time.

FOUR

Guess who I was FINALLY reunited with…43

Yes, Me and Britt…..God I loved seeing her and missed her entirely too much.

Which leads me to number….

FIVE

We caved and got a gel manicure 5

It’s so weird not having my nails square but they’re still in the growing out stage from when they were all randomly breaking. I figure red would be perfect for the wedding that Andrew and I are going to this weekend.

SIX

So since Andrew’s been away for the week, I figured now would be the perfect time to binge watch a Netflix series. I was contemplating so many different ones; some that you guys suggested on your blogs and one that Britt told me about butttt if you can tell by my cover photo to this post I went with 6

I’ve watched episodes here and there way back in the day along with like Dawson’s Creek…never really thoroughly paid attention while I was watching so I was always just meh about it. But for some reason I decided to start it and I’m SO glad that I did. It’s such a great “feel good” show, I’m obsessed with Lorelai and Rory’s mother-daughter relationship and everything about it is just so good.

Sorry Andrew, but I’m going to have to keep watching it even when you’re back…

anddd because you know me and leaving off on six just feels unlucky…

SEVEN

ANDREW COMES HOME TOMORROW! 11Cue the confetti!!! He lands pretty late tomorrow BUT nevertheless, he will be back home with me tomorrow and I’m through the roof excited.

Okay that’s all 🙂

xo, JJ

38 Comments Add yours

  1. Katie Rose says:

    Your blogs always manage to put a smile on my face! Your nails and hair look gorgeous!! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw I love that!!! 😁 Thanks girl for the positive feedback. All the love xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your hair sooooo much!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Hair complements may be my favorite, thank you so much xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Very nice! Our car isn’t new but we’re on our way to paying it off before the end of this year. I budgeted everything accordingly so we can make bigger payments 😉 hubby is so happy, what would he do without me financially? (He calls me CFO 🤣)

    Lovely hair. Seriously, so much Volume! Lol. By the way, how often do you dye your hair? I only dyed it a bit last year because my friend needed a model for beauty school but I don’t like it lol. I rather get a bright purple but I know it’s gonna fade faster than the speed of light (I’m taking physics don’t judge me lol)

    You picked a nice shade! And how awesome that when he gets back, you’re going to a wedding?! That should be fun! He’s almost back! Lol.

    I have NEVER seen Gilmore girls just because it looks cheesy but I’ll give it a shot one day lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      CFO, I love it lolol I try to go as long as I can without getting it colored but to keep up the blonde probably 2-3 times a year. Less and less since it’s finally to the lightness I need it to be. Hair maintence is the ultimate struggle! Your hair would be amazing if it was the color of your wig but I can’t imagine it lasting long those pretty colors never do- definitely speed of light hahah ….but luckily you have the wig in the meantime😊 I felt the same way about Gilmore girls, it really is so cheesy butttt something about it I love. I mostly just keep it on for background noise though until I fall asleep lolol xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        That doesn’t sound too bad, for blonde hair lol. Yeah I almost don’t want to but I really wanna try. Maybe I’ll try the Artic Fox brand shampoo. It looked promising lol.
        Well I’ll look into the show and see if I see what you see lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on paying off your car. Your hair looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thanks Diana!!! So thrilled about both… my car and my hair coming back to life haha xo

      Like

  5. Omg congrats on paying off your car! That’s such an achievement, I’m so jealous! I love these kinds of posts from you where we get to see all these pictures, I don’t half look forward to seeing them! As for the NYX Lingerie, I bloody love those too, can’t even express how amazing they are! Great post Jenny xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY I’m over the top thrilled to finally be done with the car payments. What a relief. Thanks so much for the love!!! The Lingerie’s are life changing…for my lips 😉 I seriously love it and want more colors now. Thanks for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. danniijane says:

    Love your hair and nails gorgeous girl😙 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie!!! Nothing better than a hair complement xoxox ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ohhh you’ve been awarded big girl chonies for paying off your car! We paid off both our cars a few years back and it feels good. On our way to find a house to buy. #adulting
    Totally loving those ashy colors on you. So complimentary with your skin tone. Don’t forget to use purple shampoo so your hair doesn’t brass!

    And I love me some Gilmore girls! I swear I think I was an East coast white girl in my past life. Lol. Great post love! PS. I’m excited for you that Andrew is coming home!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YAY thanks so much for the love girl!!! Oh man, I wish a house was our next venture butttt we’re totally not ready for that just yet lol You’ll have to take us on your house hunting journey though when it commences!!! And thank youu- I actually just bought some purple shampoo so I’ll for sure be using that…do you use it/know good brands to recommend? I’ve been reading reviews on so many brands and finally chose TIGI BED HEAD overall people raved about it but I’m always down to try others. I initially had Joico but it never really did anything for my hair. I can’t stop with the Gilmore Girls, it seriously just fills me up with glee when I watch it lol I wish Star Hallow was a real place.

      Like

  8. Angela says:

    Your hair is gorgeous!! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you Angela so sweet of you ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. thatssojacob says:

    Hey there Jenny! I found your blog today, and I’m nominating you for That’s So Jacob’s March Blog Madness! It’s simple: find five interesting blogs today, copy and paste this comment to theirs, and give them a follow! Have a great day and if you’re so inclined, kindly come visit me over at http://www.thatssojacob.wordpress.com. Have fun spreading the blog love this month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Jacob, love that!!!! I’ll try to get around to doing it buttt I will for sure go check out your blog. I love finding new blogs to follow 🙂

      Like

  10. Nicole says:

    Beautiful hair!!! And I love the nail color. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      AW thanks Nicole!!! xoxox

      Like

  11. Aww, so glad Andrew is coming home! It’s the best feeling to have your man back where he belongs 🙂

    I love your hair and nails! I can’t wait to read about the wedding you and Andrew are going to if you post about it! Congrats on paying of your car! That’s huge!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      EEEK I am so happy toooo. I cannot wait. Our place is just too quiet for my liking without him there smh. And thank you x3 Car payment is SUCH A RELIEF…andd girl, I’ll totallly be recapping the wedding 😉 Thanks for the love xo

      Like

  12. Mackenzie says:

    AHHHHHH CONGRATS ON PAYING OFF YOUR CAR! That’s big time!! WOOOHOOOOO! I hope ya’ll have a big celebratory dinner!!! Your hair!!! GORG. I am getting mine done Tuesday, but currently I want to run and hide because the roots are horrendous! And gel nails! That color is beautimouss. Are you having any withdrawal from the white nails? Haha Also- have you heard of powder?! That’s what I just got done and apparently it’s “good” for your nails. I never know anything about this stuff! Thank ya for the update! XOXOXO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m over the top thrilled about no more car payments, that was just 4 years too long haha the light at the end of the tunnel has finally arrived!!! And thanksss, my hair needed to come back to life soooo bad. My roots- also horrendous and the blonde in general was starting to turn a not so cute blonde tone. So much better now though. And yesss I miss white so much, lets be real, I’ll probably paint them back white after I take these off. But no whats powder?! It’s different than acrylics?? Maybe I’ll get my nails done justttt once more to try out this powder thanggg (after all no more car payments LOL)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        YESSS!!!! Justify the heck out of pampering yourself- I bet you are still on cloud nine each time you realize you don’t have those looming payments! Here is a link about the powder nails : http://www.revelnail.com/dip-powders/ . I still have mine on from about four weeks ago. Only one has fallen off and the others aren’t even loose. It’s crazy! I have loved them!

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Those nails are LIFE GOALS!! Wow, that color is so pretty! Congratulations on paying of your car. That must be an awesome feeling! Which series have you been watching lately? I’ve heard a lot about Gilmore Girls and I really want to watch it soon! Have a lovely weekend. xoxo Ps. I hope I can send you an e-mail tonight or probably Sunday. Life can’t be more busy at the moment 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Hey girl hey!!!! Red is such a good go-to for nail colors. Can’t ever go wrong with that! And thank you- suchhh a relief not having that bill anymore, phew!!! But, yeah I only started watching Gilmore Girls, I really want to get into a more serious series though…I was thinking maybe The Crown, I heard that’s good. If you have any suggestions send them my way 🙂 And I just got the email…can’t wait to read it!!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Your hair looks amazing!! So beautiful Jenny. How long had it been before you last saw Britt? Getting a manicure is the perfect way to celebrate reuniting, I love the colour you chose too. I’ve recently started watching Gilmore Girls too but I’m only on the third episode, I can’t wait to watch more! Then we can discuss too haha! Hurray for Andrew finally being home, I hope you guys are currently having the best weekend together! And I said in your other post but I’ll repeat myself and say it again- congrats on paying off your car 🎉🎉 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks chica you’re the sweetest!! And last time I saw Britt, yikes, I can’t even really remember it’s definitely been a while. Although it doesn’t always seem like it because we keep in contact all day every day but it was definitely nice to physically see her….and simultaneously get our nails did 🙂 I’m sooo glad he’s back home, I finally feel whole again haah (super cheesy) xoxox

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! Aw bless you, that’s crazy. Yes, thank God for facetime and whatsapps right!? Oh you’re so cute and hey a bit of cheese never hurt anyone, you guys are adorable! xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

  15. K.M. Sutton says:

    Huge congrats on paying of your car that is amazing! And girl yassssss!!!! Gilmore Girls is everything! Such an amazing show.
    Your hair and nails look amazing! And I love reunions!
    Lately yay! Andrew comes back!
    I am so happy things are so good and I hope you have an amazing weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw Kate thanks so much for every sweet complement in here!!! You’re the best ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Sending you huge hugs right back beauty! Awe thanks love. So are you! ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  16. Yay congratulations on paying your car off! It must feel like such a huge relief! I am so behind with the NYX lingerie lip products as I haven’t tried any yet, but this shade looks soooo pretty! And your new hair looks so fab! I really want to get more highlights done soon – I feel like it instantly brightens everything up and feels more spring/summer-y! And Gilmore Girls is one of the best series to indulge in! It always makes me feel so fuzzy and warm inside 😊 It’s definitely a girlie one so perfect when boyfriends are away! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you thank you!!! It really is SUCH a relief, after 4 years I was so over paying those monthly payments. Now I can finally save some money which is nice! I loveee your hair tone, I feel like your hair is the type that will lighten naturally and turn into highlights when the sun hits it. I definitely love the lightness though you’d totally be able to pull it off!!! ❤

      Like

      1. It must have been quite difficult to always have that at the back of your mind! I’m terrible with budgeting so I know that I would struggle with paying something off! Aw thank youuuu it does get a little bit lighter but not as much as when I was little 🙈 Yours always looks so fab and healthy! Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  17. your hair is so nice omg!! x

    *delete if not allowed*

    but hey, I am a new blogger and looking for people to have a read of my first blog, please have a look and like and comment too! thanks xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

