Weekend Recap: Wedding Edition

I have so much to share with you all today; a bunch of little things and then one big recap of a beautiful wedding.

First of all, if you’re Monday isn’t going so great just think about Boston and the 12-18 inches of SNOW we’re expected to get here tomorrow. So not cool. Although that may mean no work- which I really cannot complain about.

And on a brighter note, ANDREW’S BACK! I somehow survived thanks to my friends, a hair appt, shopping, and Gilmore Girls.

Thirdly, my Sephora PLAY box came in way sooner than I expected for this month and I’m totally loving the contents. I was debating on canceling my subscription but I honestly love getting these so darn much!

So lets get to the wedding because it was over the top wonderful and I just can’t wait to share some of it with you!

#DatzWhatsUp Wedding

It took place in a cute ocean side town in Rhode Island called Middleton which is about 20 min from the famous Newport, RI. The hotel where the ceremony and reception took place was stunning. It overlooked the water, the lighting inside was perfect, decorations were aesthetically laid out, and did I mention it was an open bar?- They hands down did an incredible job.

On the shuttle to the venue-1

Where the ceremony took place. So well done.2

Post ceremony food and drink4

17

They hired an incredible violinist from Berkeley who played during the Pre-Reception (Does anyone know what that little time period between the ceremony and reception is called?)3You can kind of see the beautiful sunset and the waterfront view out the window.

My handsome date.. well, I guess I should say I was his date 🙂33

The beautiful reception area. The gold decor I was in heaven.20

29

30

Bride and Groom about to get introduced  🙂14

Everyone apart of the wedding party was an absolute blast.
15

Look how cute- they had their own Snapchat filter! Does anyone know how to do that?!?11

Super blurry but Andrew and his two best buds and pretty Stef who was Chris’ date.19

Random candids

Aside from the dancing which is my favorite part of a wedding, they also had a super fun photo booth area so we obviously took advantage of that…multiple times-28

The music was great we danced until our feet were numb..31

32

I love this guy entirely too much23

Fun doesn’t even begin to explain how great the evening was; it was that plus sooo much more.

They had an after reception party at the restaurant/bar across the street with PIZZA. The newlyweds know the way to our hearts.

ALSO, I didn’t mean to show you my half eaten plate but does anyone else use ketchup to dip their pizza in?!!? Because I love it and everyone claims that it’s the weirdest thing.

And since we didn’t get to get a before picture of us in our hotel selfie mirror, we obviously had to end the night with one…35

Needless to say, Sunday was an absolute struggle. The wave of tiredness hit and the headaches started but it was so worth every single minute of Saturday’s festivities. 26

Andrew and I got home and the whole day was spent eating, napping, watching tv, and laying in bed.

I made spaghetti squash again because I’m in love with this recipe24

And as if that wasn’t enough, we obviously had to order pizza too25

And that my friends was the weekend recap.

xo, JJ

45 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahhhh I’ve been looking forward to this post! What a beautiful wedding! And you and Andrew both looked so lovely! I loveeee that your friends had their own snapchat filter for the wedding – that’s so cool! And I also dip my pizza in ketchup sometimes hehe – it adds a nice element to it! You and Andrew look so sweet in all of your photos here 😊 #couplegoals xxxx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESS Milena, I knew I could count on you to dip pizza in ketchup lol I don’t do it often because most people just look at me weird nor is there really ever any ketchup around at pizza places butttt I do love it. I thought their snapchat filter was so cute, I wonder how they get one made like that… I need to know these things lol But thank you for your very sweet thoughts ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow..such a gorgeous wedding! Sounds like a fun weekend ❤

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Such a fun weekend, I love attending weddings…esp because I can snag a few ideas here and there for future references ha Thanks for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. danniijane says:

    Aaw the wedding looked so cool. All the decorations looked super pretty😊 How did they do a snapchat filter? Such a good idea. You’ve so made me crave pizza but I’m trying to be good x

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, I lovedd the decorations, they were so perfect and so elegant!!! I need to know how they did the snapchat filter too- I’m about to google how to get one haha If I figure it out, I’ll be sure to let you know!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay that’s hands down the coolest wedding I’ve ever seen, weddings are fun anyway but this one looks amazing. Even the food looks absolutely delicious (I’m not normally a fan of wedding meals lol). And do I spy glow sticks being waved about?? If so then that’s brilliant! Anddddd the snapchat filter- I thought personalised snapchat filters where reserved for people like celebrities? That’s insane, I’m gonna go google how exactly that’s done right now! The pizza looks delicious too and yes!!! Obvs you should expect this because we are blog twins but I dip mine in ketchup too (not every time though). I’m having pizza tonight and you’ve just made me so excited! And lastly you look gorgeous as ever JJ, your figure is goals! I’m glad you had such a lovely weekend hun.xxx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      OMG yaaaassss that just totalllllly justified that we are twinies (ketchup and pizza) of course ❤ ❤ You get me.. But right, the snap filter was so cool, I thought only celebs were able to get those too but now I'm on a need-to-know basis on how to get that because how cool!!! Google here I come! haha I'm the same way with wedding meals, they're usually mediocre at best but this was actually pretty good or maybe it was because by the time we ate I was starving haha But YESS the glow sticks, that was such a good idea we were going nuts dancing with them….they did such a good job planning this out. And lastly, thank you always for your sweet complements! Love yaaa xoxo

      Like

  5. lovelyalanah says:

    That is a beautiful wedding! I love all of your pictures! 💜 (Btw, the pre-reception is called the cocktail hour!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you andddd yes, cocktail hour- how did I not think of that haha ❤

      Like

  6. The wedding looks beautiful. Oh and the pizza looks yummy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I thought the same thing, they did such a wonderful job! Thanks for reading xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. That time between the ceremony and reception is called cocktail hour. Lol. You looked gorgeous love! The decor was amaze, and a good wedding will ALWAYS have open bar. Lol. I get so upset when I go to a wedding where isn’t one. Like, really? Now I gotta stop by the liquor store real quick. Lol. super kudos on the after party I may have to use that idea. Good luck in that blizzard tomorrow! Please take snaps. Hahaha. I hella wanna see that shit. Great post darling!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yas Jacqueline, coming in clutch with the “cocktail hour”, how did I not think of that… I’m embarrassed now haha Open bars are soo necessary! They were literally forcing us to drink and it was the best thing ever. Leading up to the wedding they were going around being like “even if you take one sip out of a drink just get up and go get another…always have 2-3 drinks in hand” haha They’re so great. Ah the snow was misery- we didn’t end up getting AS much as we were suppose to (thank God) but still too much for March wahhh 😦

      Like

  8. Angela says:

    AHHH what a gorgeous wedding, I love weddings!! you both looked gorgeous and looked like you had a great time, thanks for sharing xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl you and me both, weddings are the best…esp when their not yours and your not apart of it…..lol those are the best ones to attend! Thanks so much for coming by and reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. ayrgalaxy says:

    Wow! The decor is amazingly beautiful! Love the gold and everything! 🙂 Makes me jealous because I had a small, relatively cheap wedding LOL. Glad you had fun though! 🙂 Hispanic weddings are completely different, haha. You looked gorgeous by the way! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I loveedd their decor too, I was looking at everything and making notes for my future (non existent wedding…yet) haha Andrew and I agreed that when/if that time comes we for sure want a very small and cheap wedding too. That’s honestly the best way to go. So much money spent for only a few hours like no thanks lol We prefer to spend our money on the honeymoon….and maybe an open bar haha I’ve never attended a full out Hispanic wedding butttt Andrew’s sister in law is Mexican and they had their wedding down in Mexico and the way they explained their ceremony and reception sounds completely different than our norm- I wish I knew them during that time, I feel like that would be really cool to attend. And thank youu 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        True. I only wished mine was a little more elaborate but I guess I liked the fact that it was just my family, aunt and uncle and cousins. 🙂 with a few friends who were able to make it. 🙂
        Yes very very different lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Looks like you had a lot of fun with Andrew this weekend and a lot of pizza! Jesci and I love pizza! The thick white crust our favorite, but it’s so rich and filling. And I couldn’t help but laugh when I saw that ketchup and pizza 😂 I have never seen that before!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Roman! You have to try the pizza and ketchup LOL it’s so good. Don’t knock it till you try it! But whats this thick white crust….is it just a thicker crust than usual? Deep dish style? I personally love stuffed crust….cheese in the crust, can’t go wrong with that!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahah okay I will try it and I’ll make sure Jesci tries it out too! Can’t promise we will like it tho 😂 The thick white pizza is how most of the pizza is here in PA. Don’t get me wrong, we have the red too, but I’m telling you…the white is the bomb! It is filled with cheese and I mean FILLED and It is to DIE for..And that is an understatement!! It is not a deep dish style, but rather a tray style; everything is a square! I introduced Jesci to this pizza and she is in love!! As soon as she gets back, we are having a date night and going straight for this pizza! We will definitely blog about it and we will be trying out the ketchup 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. What a beautiful wedding! Looks like you had a fab time!! Love the dress you are wearing by the way 🙂

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! I literally bought the dress like 3-4 months in advanced and was just dyinnng for this wedding to come around so I could finally wear it. I felt like I was a bride and was like “gosh I hope its still going to fit” haha I got it from Lulu’s (fyi 😉 )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh awesome!! I really need to update my wardrobe!

        Liked by 1 person

  12. OMG I’m obsessed with weddings and this post gave me some serious wedding inspo! LOVE!!!
    http://sayeedahsparkles.com/blog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right!!! I love weddings just for the sheer fact that it gives me ideas for my future wedding haha They really did such an excellent job with planning everything! Thanks for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Nicole says:

    Oh my goodness, that wedding looked GORGEOUS!
    I love weddings sooooooo much! 🙂 They’re so beautiful and romantic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I totally agree, you took the words right out of my mouth. They’re so fun to attend, and even better when you’re just a guest at one!!! xo

      Like

  14. looks like such a fun wedding!!!! I’m thinking of you and all that crazy weather!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      The wedding was such a good time, everything I expected and more. As for the snow….ughhhh misery!!!! Meanwhile, I’m over here reading about your 93 degree weather!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Wow, Jenny! You looked so freaking beautiful in that black dress! You and Andrew are such a gorgeous couple! You guys seem so in love, which is super lovely to see! And the venue, OMG, this is literally life goals. It looks so stunning. The food to by the way, it makes me hungry grrr. Seems like you had a nice weekend. Love ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Awww thanks so much you’re the sweetest. Andrew is pretty darn great lol But yess, the venue was amazinggg. They really outdid themselves!! I’m dying to read your email ( I still haven’t gotten around to it but I will, I’m hoping today!!! Which btw…. I was going to mention in my email back to you- I bought you a Boston Starbucks mug that I want to send over to you! 🙂 Let me know if thats do-able….we can talk more about it in the email too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll let you know if I discussed it with my parents! Hope to hear from you soon, but I also don’t mind waiting hihi. I’m a bit busy too! xo ♥

        Liked by 1 person

  16. Katie Rose says:

    Omg I love the pictures from the wedding, it looked like the most beautiful thing ever!! I seriously don’t remember the last time I went to a wedding *sad face* – You look BEAUT, and so happy with Andrew! Did you get all that snow in the end?! Apparently we’re due a storm over here at the weekend but I doubt it’ll be all that bad (they always over-exaggerate!) Oo btw – I started watching Gilmore Girls (for the first time!!) the other night and already hooked…good old Netflix! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I just decided that I need to make wayyyy more friends so that I can go to more weddings hahah Luckily Andrew has a lot of friends that are in the midst of getting married so I get the luxury of going as his date. But thank youu and yes, so very happy with my human. he’s pretty great. The snow was absolute misery (Solely because it’s the middle of March right before spring) butttt it wasn’t as bad as it was suppose to be. Like you said, they over exaggerate….which kind of worked out though because we managed to get the day off from work and such. Bittersweet lol But yesss I’m so pumped you’re on the Gilmore Girls grind. Perfect feel good show to watch ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Katie Rose says:

        Haha I know what you mean, I’d just the want the chance to throw on a pretty dress and be glam for once, I swear I live in my jeans & converse!! Hey getting the day off from work doesn’t sound bad at all! We’re literally never prepared for weather over here – we get like a drop of snow and the whole country goes into meltdown! Hope it’s perked up a bit where you are now, it’s finally Spring!! YES totally agree, so feel good and chill, plus they’re both soo witty, and I totally never realised Chad Michael Murray was in it!!

        Liked by 1 person

  17. Mackenzie says:

    Yay for Andrew being home safe and sound! Woohoo! I’m glad they were able to land the plane. Also- I am SO jealous ya’ll went to a wedding. This is so strange but I’ve been craving going to one. I had a few summers where they were non stop and now I haven’t been to one since mine! The way it was decorated….. holy cow, perfection. These are just pictures too- I can’t imagine how gorgeous it all was in person! And you TWOOOOO- when is it your turn?! 😉 Haha. Oh and you look amaziiing per usual- Andrew have to beat anyone away with his ketchup covered pizza? 😉 I have never used ketchup for that, but I love dipping pizza in ranch which apparently people think is strange too. What a fun weekend! XOXO …. PS. I really need to make that squash. We have so much food left over from company, so maybe the next trip to the store!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ahh I totally have wedding fever ever since that one. I was on a roll with weddings one summer too and then nothing for a while…so I milked it as much as possible. I decided I need to make friends with more couples on the verge of getting married haha I was so excited that I literally bought my dress 3-4 months in advance lol a tadddd over eager. But eeek, I hope mine will come around 😉 mostly because I noted A TON of ideas that I want to snag now haha Ketchup and pizza is bomb…but I also love it with ranch too that was my first pizza dipping experience. The spaghetti squash spaghetti has seriously become by favorite- I’m certain you and DJ will love it! xoxo ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  18. That looks like a really fun weekend! Loved your dress!! I don’t eat pizza with ketchup, but I do have my mac and cheese with ketchup haha! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Mac and cheese with ketchup thats even a new one for me! But really, I wouldn’t be opposed to trying it! Have you had mac and cheese with sriratcha?!! I love that combination!

      Like

  19. Hey girl, I nominated you for the ‘Blue Sky Tag’. I really hope that you like to fill it in as well. Here is the link: https://beautybyadutchgirl.com/2017/03/23/blue-sky-tag/ Love, xo
    (I’m saying it overhere because I didn’t want to ruin your comment section on recent posts :’))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw YAY!!!! Thanks girlie ❤ I can't wait to go check it out. I'll definitely reserve a day to do it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

