Every Day Makeup With Jenny

Yesterday we had the luxury of having the day off from the (pretty mild) snow storm we had. But still, snow- ew. Andrew and I had the laziest of bones all day so I also took a break from blogging which may not have been the greatest idea because I’m sooo behind on catching up- but I’m hoping to read as many as I can today!

Today, I’m sharing my very basic Every Day Make-Up Routine.

In a nutshell, I wake up at approx 7:27AM get ready super fast for work and try to be out the door by 7:50AM which ends up being like 8:00AM…

Although my make up is the longest part of my routine it really only ends up taking a good 10 minutes max to apply it all.

1. Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan

I just got this and I use it a primer (I swear like two weeks ago, had no idea what primer was even used for- I still don’t) but this I’ll rub onto my face especially around my eyes as a base before applying concealer and my makeup has been looking flawless as ever. 7

2. Maybelline FITME Concealer

I’ve been using this for like the past two years now if not longer. I’d say it’s very comparable to the NARS concealer stick but way cheaper. It covers up any dark circles or pesky unwanted blemishes perfectly.1

3. SKONE Brow Wand & Maybelline Brow Define 

I received the Skone Brow Wand in my IPSY kit a while back and it’s lasted me all this time. It’s the perfect shade, pencils in very nicely and then I use the Maybelline Brow Define smudger to blend it together24

4. Almay Brown Eyeliner

My sister got me hooked on this liner! I’ve tried several different ones; drug store & nice name brand ones but this one still stands as my favorite. I always use Espresso Brown for eyes; its long lasting and never do I have to go in for touch ups.3

5. Cover Girl Lash Blast

I love these. So I start with LastBlast Fusion; volume and length and let that dry. Then I’ll curl my lashes and do a coat of the LastBlast Volume. And it gives my lashes life!

8

And when I want to splurge, I love Two Face BTS…of course.

5

6. NYX Liquid Matte Liner

I mentioned in a previous post that Rossy got me hooked on this liner for my wings. It goes on so smoothly, dries quickly, and does not smudge one bit.4

And if you know me I can’t leave off on 6…. SO

7. Lanolin Lip Balm

I’ve been on the prowl for some type of HELPFUL lip balm to cure these dry lips. I know a lot of you mentioned sugar scrubs which probably works are well as it sounds but I wanted something I could apply and leave on. So after some thorough research I came to find this gem and WOW. I won’t use any other lip balm/chapstick ever again. And the smell of strawberry is so delightful.6

AND THEN once I get to work I will apply my new beloved

NYX LINGERIE1

And that’s it. My every day make up is, like I said, VERY BASIC. If it was up to me, I’d prefer no make up (as much as I love make-up) crazy oxymoron…

Okay now I want to go read blogs because the anticipation is killing me!!!

xo, JJ

36 thoughts on “Every Day Makeup With Jenny

    • xoJenny says:

      Right, I really still don’t even know the purpose for primer other than what I read on other blogs- I just happened to receive this Josie Maran one in my sephora subscription so I gave it a try and it definitely does make my eyes look smoother when I apply concealer. But to be frank, once this runs out I don’t reaaally don’t see myself going out of my way to buy a new one lol During my teacher days, Id either get ready in like 5 minutes orrr do my make up at my desk before the students arrived lol

      Like

  1. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Hey, I’ve heard about the snow storm. Do you guys really get a day of when it snows? We should go to work/school even if it has snown for 2 meters and there’s no way you could drive or go by train or something. Ughh. But I really liked your blogpost! I always love seeing make-uproutine’s by other people. I mostly discover some new products I’ve never known or some new brands! I have never tried Covergirl before, I’ve heard of it but never used. How is their mascara? I also saw that NUDE-lipstick blogpost from you, I think last week? That lip lingerie looked good on you! By the way, you should have added some pictures of the result. I’m very curious how that would look, but that’s just a suggestion. Love, Anne ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks, likewise, I love seeing peoples make up routines and products they use. It’s helpful and gives me ides of new things I want to try. As for the covergirl mascara….it’s definitely my favorite drug store mascara however I wish I didnt have to use two of them to get the results that I do. It’s very light and spreads out my lashes nicely though…I like it for work because its not so dramatic butttt of course if I could buy Two Faced BTS all the time I’d constantly use that one! I actually wanted to post pictures after applying each product but I never got around to taking the pictures and every morning I’m always just doing it in a rush lol butttt one day I’ll probably do a step by step with photos! Visuals make all the difference! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      • beautybyadutchgirl says:

        Well, thanks for your opinion on the covergirl mascara. I was really curious about it! Just make some pictures about it whenever you have time. I’m just so curious about how your daily make-uplook will look! Well, I’ll probably see them ever haha, don’t feel rushed!! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    I can’t believe you only just started using a primer, that’s like the one makeup item I swear by haha I have to have a primer. The one you’ve got looks so nice and smoothing. Half of these brands I can’t get over here in the UK- I wish I could as I love the look/ sound of the ALMAY liner, long wearing liners are so important. No one wants to be reapplying throughout the day ha ha. I still need to try that Too Faced mascara, everyone raves about it, we have a Too Faced where I live so payday I may have to treat myself. Love love love all NYX products and that colour is gorgeous. Lucky you had the day off work too, even if it was snowing xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Omg I know, I’m soooo late to the game with primer. I honestly loveee this Josie Maran one, and I can definitely tell the difference, its so much smoother when I apply makeup on top of it. Love the results! But if I can vouch for anything, I totally think a treat yourself to the Two Faced BTS mascara is necessary!! It literally just makes my lashes soooo visibly noticeable! Totally worth it. Get it girrrrl ❤

      Like

  3. Natalie Vinh says:

    I was wondering about the FitMe concealer! I’m in the market for a drugstore concealer that actually works…most of them hardly do the job and just rub off halfway! I’ll definitely look for this one next time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Yeah I love the FitMe concealer and I know a few other bloggers I follow have mentioned their love for it too. I personally love the applicator and a little goes a long way with these so it lasts quite some time! Definitely check it out when you shop for a new concealer! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      It took me SOOO long to actually try it. I only started to use this one because I received it in my Sephora Play subscription but now I see what the hype is all about. I can noticeably see the difference!!!

      Like

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    Lovely tutorial lol. And primer typically makes your makeup apply more smoothly. Although there are a bunch and you have to be careful on picking the right one for your skin type, otherwise your makeup will melt off or you’ll look too matte/dry.
    I love that you get ready in 10 minutes, it takes me way too long to get ready unless I go for the most simplest look which includes, foundation, liner, and lipstick lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You’re so right about the primers, there’s literally so many different ones totally a trial and error kind of thing which sucks because I’m so late to the game so I haven’t been able to experiment much with different ones. Since using it, I can’t believe I went this long without using it- I see a significant difference in my make up. Even though I said I probably won’t get another one, I might have to take that back lol But really, my favorite days are the simple days- thats for sure 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Mackenzie says:

    YAAASS girl. I’m so nosy, so I love learning people’s daily routine. I have the hardest time finding a good eye liner- so I may need to try those out. I have such weird color tones- so if I go too dark it looks strange, but if I go with lighter eye liners it doesn’t “match” my face/hair color. The struggle!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      SAME I love reading other peoples to gather ideas or how-to’s because make-up can seriously be such a pain which is probably why I’m a plain jane lol Like half the things people apply before even applying anything I’m just like whattt?!? Just give me some concealer and I’m good. But for eyeliner… I totally envision maybe a chestnut brown for you? Maybe….possibly….? haha What do you use right now?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        I use like a slate gray- but I am definitely going to keep my eye out for the chestnut brown- I don’t know if I’ve tried brown, but that sounds like it would work well!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks chica!!! You must do one of these posts….I personally love seeing other girls and their routines…helps expand my make-up knowledge a tad bit more haha ❤ ❤

      Like

  6. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    I love reading about other people’s routine. I don’t when I got this far, but I’m a lot more high maintenance then I used to be haha. Your routine is like my own routine from many years ago. i guess I just love doing my make up in the morning. It just calms me and gives me energy to go through the day! And honestly, you don’t need more than the basics! Make up is there to play around with and whatever makes you happy and self confident!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw exactly, mere basics are good enough..for me at least lol. I do wish I played around more with shadows, after being exposed to so many beauty blogs I’m having the urge to experiment. TBH, I love yours specifically because of course Asian eyes- I always felt like watching girls with a larger eye lid span discouraged me bc I’m like I’ll never be able to achieve that look but now that I’ve seen yours I feel more prone to want to try and experiment! I think thats why I love that you leave very good step by steps, so thanks for that 🙂

      Like

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        Awww, I’m really glad you find my posts helpful. It encourages me to do this more often. I think the more you do it, the more you get the hang of it. It just takes a lot of time. Every eye look looks a bit weird at first, but after you continue blending it changes to something better. And finishing off with eyeliner always ties everything together. Just get crazy with colors. But always remember to use a good blending shade, medium brown for warm looks and cold browns or greys for cooler looks… xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Catherine says:

    I have a sample size of the Too Faced BTS, I thought I didn’t like it at first but now i’m hooked! Might have to purchase a full size one!
    I should also try the Fit Me concealer, would you say it has more yellow undertones? I need that and find some too pink.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I felt the same way with the BTS, I thought it was a little too thick at first but when I saw the results as it dried completely my eyelashes extended out tremendously! Love it. And as for Fit Me, It does have a nice yellow-y undertone!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

