Favorite Social Media Lurks

I’m first to admit that whenever boredom strikes I take my Iphone in hand and scroll incessantly through my social media apps and just flat our lurk.

Anyone else?!

So in the midst of scrolling and scrolling; I swear its like a part time job getting back to where you last left off. Time consuming is an understatement, soย lot of the times I find myself searching for specific people to lurk. Twitter especially….

To be honest, I’m not really one to fan girl over celebrities- like at all. Ask my who my favorite actor or singer is….I don’t have one. But there are a select few accounts that I do like to keep up with and follow (aside from my friends and my blogettes…my reference to my blogging gals ๐Ÿ˜‰ I actually have a more detailed post for my blogettes coming up)

INSTAGRAM

Shay Mitchellย 

From Pretty Little Liars. She gradually has become one of my favorite lurks. She goes on some of the best vacations and adventures and documents them all. If I could trade places with anyone, hands down Shay Mitchell for the win. ย 1

Shay Shull

Coincidentally, another Shay. I learned about Shay through my bestieย Britt. Guys, Shay Shull is family/life goals. Her blog is unbelievable- I read it religiously like the morning paper. Wanna know why I’m so eager to move to McKinney, TX…she’s to blame!

2

Chrissy Teigen

I’ve raved about Chrissy before but if I can explain why I love lurking her so much in one word it’d be LUNA. I mean really, Luna may be the cutest celeb baby there ever was. Also, it helps that Chrissy and John are a killer celeb couple. Relationship goals.ย 3

SEAMUSOBRIEN

The most random account that I follow but I mean this person literally posts the cutest pictures and videos of puppies and kittens. So that in itself says it all. And clearly 2.3M people also agree.

6

TWITTER

BOSTON TWEET

He just posts everything and anything there needs to know about Boston; whats happening, events, job hiring, Boston news, photos, EVERYTHING!

5

SNAPCHAT

My favorites go as follow in no particular order:

Shay Mitchell

Ashley Benson

Chrissy Teigen

Khloe Kardashian (her workouts are on point)

All of themย either are very entertaining, go on amazing trips, have a cute baby I like to see, or have great hair… I’m sure you can figure out what goes with whom…

Alright guys, who do you like to lurk?! Share some suggestions!!

xo, JJ

47 thoughts on “Favorite Social Media Lurks

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    I…don’t follow anyone famous on my accounts. Lol. While I agree that their feeds are nice to look at, I tend to look past that anyway lol. Although, I may have to go stalk that kitty and puppy page ๐Ÿ˜†

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL consider yourself lucky for not getting sucked into celebrity accounts….they’re the reason why it takes me hours to go through all my feeds. But the puppy and kitten page, totally worth following…I’m such a sucker for animals haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    I’m following Shay Mitchell for a while now and I love watching through her instagram! I actually have to admit, I love following Max Verstappen, haha. He’s a Dutch Formula 1 driver and he has great pictures on his instagram. I’m actually mostly following beautybloggers (big and small), beauty-accounts, friends and beautybrands on instagram. Oh, I also follow Michelle Obama, such an inspiration! And I’m following some Dutch brands and famous people. I don’t use twitter anymore, instagram is definitely my favorite social media at the moment!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Shay is definitely one of my favorites she’s very “real” and not so conceited which makes me more fond of her! I’ll totally go check out Max Verstappen, I can always appreciate beautifully taken photos. But I’m with you, I love beauty bloggers- yours included!!! I would for sure say my friends and blogger friends are hands down my favorite….theyre the most relate-able down to earth ones! xo

      Like

  3. Natalie Vinh says:

    Your low battery percentage makes me nervous! I totally stalk Shay Mitchell all the time on Instagram, her feed is super pretty! Also, I would go through Debby Ryan’s Instagram for a while also, even though I never really liked her but her pictures are really good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Omg you’re too funny!!! I know my battery was running awfully low but just know I immediately charged my phone soon after ๐Ÿ˜‰ I used to love Debby Ryan back when I was a Disney Channel obsessed fan! I actually haven’t looked through her stuff recently and now I’m curious to see what she looks like these days! Good suggestion ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    I don’t follow any famous celebrities either. Just never thought if it. Mainly cause I feel like you find out about them through other mediums anyway so I don’t fancy following anyone in specific. P.s. I think I may have unfollowed you.. by mistake, but then followed back..on purpose. Oops lol. it’s so easy to unfollow people by mistake on the WordPress app, my fingers just hit everything since the buttons are within reach. Anyway, hope you are having a great day lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Following celebrities gets soooo tiresome and you’re so right, whatevers going on with them we hear about right in the news anyways lol But aw no worries!!!! Just as long as we end up still connected than it’s no biggie ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    YESSS! Ahh- I would probably be embarrassed to admit everyone that I stalk way too often. But the cast from Vanderpump Rules on Bravo (horribly inappropriate show, but so addictive), bachelor/bachlorettes from the show, and people from high school (because who isn’t curious what everyone else is up to now-a-days). Haha- this is my tame answer

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Fashion With V says:

    Shay, Chrissy, and Khloe ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ I creep their profiles daily.. haha what can I say I admire them ๐Ÿ™‚ but omg scrolling is so time consuming I hate it but I still do it ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜‘

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Loveeee this. I swear I wake up in the morning and check social media – it’s addictive. I honestly wonder how we would live without mobile phones – I was on my break today and had my phone on charge so I was just sat there.. bored. Phones & social media are life savers for those dull moments, thank God we have them. Shay Mitchell is an absolute babe, I like to have a little lurk on her insta too- also don’t you love how when she goes abroad she calls it a ‘Shaycation’? So cool. Chrissy is great too. Boston Tweet also sounds really cool and ideal since you live there lol. If you love to look at ‘Vacation Goal’ type instagrams definitely check out @lilyludovici on Insta- her pics are amazing she’s always abroad somewhere beautiful. & I love to check out @textsfromyourex too- cracks me up but is more of a funny account rather than ‘omg I want that hair/holiday/puppy account. And lastly love the term ‘Blogettes’- amazing xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I think the same thing. I literally forget what life was like beforehand lol Did you guys ever do MySpace back in the day? It was the popular thing before Facebook. I love Shay’s shaycations, I’m always so jealous….I always wish I could have Sammy’s job because she just gets to follow Shay everywhere! I love accounts similar to “textsfromyourex” I don’t follow that one but ones very similar, they’re hilarious! I’m going to go check out that one you suggested. IF my twinnie likes it then I probably will too! xo

      Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Yes! Myspace was so much fun – remember the Top 8 friends you could choose lol. Buuut did you ever have bebo or piczo? They’re real old school. Omg that would be the dream job wouldn’t it?!? They’re so funny aren’t they. Eeek let me know what you think please hun!! I love her account xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        OMG the top 8!!! That might’ve been one of the hardest things to keep up with…like whose gonna get that number 1 spot lol I remember people getting so offended if they were like number 2 opposed to being number 1 etc… crazy times. But holy crap I looked up (and now following) Lilyludovici she is serious goals!!!! And um I need every single one of her bathingsuits. How is it that people get THAT lucky to live that kind of lifestyle….sigh…

        Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Literally if someone wasn’t in the top 3 they’d be fuming and like you said it was so hard deciding on your top 8, you had to be sooo careful lol. Thank God facebook doesn’t have that feauture! Omg she’s amazing isn’t she… Beautiful and livinf the dream. I know she’s always abroad except for the occasional London visits- but still living the dream London is wonderful in itself. She’s a lucky gal x

        Liked by 1 person

  8. goldenpinkjournal says:

    Okay I love pretty little liars! I don’t follow any of the girls but that first picture of shay made me want to lurk and follow! Lol. I love Jhene Aiko’s instagram. Mainly because she’s my fav singer but also because she posts a lot of meaningful quotes, poems, and pictures of her hiking etc. love it๐Ÿ’™๐ŸŒผ
    I also lurk on baby pages and my favorite YouTubers/bloggers

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      My best friend is such a baby page lurker too. She always screen shots the cutest/well dressed babies/toddlers and I can’t help but to melt! The Pretty Little Liar girls are fun to follow; my personal faves are of course Shay and then Ashley. They’re both gorgeous and hilarious. Very entertaining!!! I just looked up Jhene Aiko, holy moly is she gorg!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. RomanAndJesci says:

    There are a couple celebrities that we like to follow. Jesci, I can tell you, really likes following Chrissy Teigen. She LOVES that baby too!! She follows a lot of celebs that I can’t even name… a lot of them have to do with make up or some type of fashion/models. As for following the Kardashians…I personably unfollowed them for her๐Ÿ˜‚ Me on the other hand…I like following Tom Brady, Dan Bilzerian, Rich Piana to name a few. I love following athletes, but guys like Dan and Rich entertaining to see..you never know what to expect!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOLOL Roman, your Kardashians comment was hilarious! They really are so overrated….except Khloe, shes the only one ๐Ÿ™‚ But ah baby Luna is the sweetest cutest baby you have to agree with that! lol I also follow the GOAT of course #gopats… Idk who Dan Bilzerian is but Rich Piana….oh gosh- hes scary to me!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • RomanAndJesci says:

        Khloe got unfollowed too! You never heard of Dan Bilzerian?? Go on IG and look him up and you will see what I’m talking about ๐Ÿ˜‚ and Rich Piana Hahahah I just find the both of them so entertaining. I really do. Rich makes YouTube videos too and lives quite an adventurous drama filled life and even Jesci started watching him hahah

        Liked by 1 person

  10. iamlindseybernice says:

    1. Lauren Conrad! I just love how crafty and creative she is!
    2. Amy Silverman. One of the top Beachbody coaches and she went from living to Bend, OR to Puerto Rico. She is goals with her island life posting!
    3. Ashley Smith. She is marriage and family goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Lauren Conrad by far has the cutest most girly type of pictures and I love every single one of them. I love her editing and color tone she uses on her instagram…. I need to know how she gets them like that! I’m anxious to look up Ashley Smith….anything involving marriage/family goals I’m all in!!!!

      Like

  11. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    I love Shay Mitchell! She’s so pretty, down to earth and sweet! I also love Ashely Benson! I’m not constantly on Instagram though, I used to do this, but indeed, it’s so time consuming! Spending time on my blog feels more productive!! But I do look several times a day… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know sometimes I just feel like I’ve been scrolling for far too long it gets way tedious but then my OCD is like you must get to where you left off last….although some times I just have to give up haha Thats exactly how I feel about Shay and Ash, they’re both just down to Earth opposed to Kardashians who are more over the top… I also love the ButtaBenzo friendship they have going on too…awesome lurks (when time permits) ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        Yeah, I used to have that. But with the blog and Instagram, I can’t keep up with that anymore. I currently try to catch up all the blog posts… But it annoys the people around me that I’m constantly looking on my smartphone. So I just sometimes watch specifically on some people’s profile. And I look each day 30 minutes on the new blog posts…

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Chrissey says:

    I follow both Shay and Chrissy and I am OBSESSED with both of their feeds! Whenever I follow Chrissy and see all her delicious eats and her adorable baby and family it kind of reminds me of what I aspire to have one day for a family! Although I’m only 21 and still young it’s nice to see her adorable little family! I also follow her on Twitter and she is HILARIOUS.

    Shay Mitchell has the perfect mix of style and candidness on her Instagram so I always love seeing what she shares! It’ll be a bad ass quote one day and a glam look the next!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I can’t help but to agree with EVERYTHING you just wrote there. Baby Luna is just to die for!!! Do you follow her on Snapchat too?…. I look forward to her clips of Luna. Right along with her foodie posts- If I could just have Chrissy cook for me everyday I’d be the happiest (and most well fed) human haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chrissey says:

        I follow her on Snapchat and Twitter! I’ve gotten so many good inspiration ideas from her for food… I like how she eats junk food and also fresh foods and mixes them in a unique way! I have her cookbook and I am OBSESSED. I actually made her gnocchi the other day! I feel like she’s so fiercely funny that she’d be the perfect pal for brunch!
        And Luna is adorable!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Ahh I totally agree! I have her Cravings cookbook too and love it! I actually went back and read all the little passageways, which Idk why I didn’t before because its hilarious. Her writing portrays her perfectly!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Chrissey says:

        I love the little blurbs she writes! She used to run a food blog that I LOVED but it’s been down for quite some time (probably because she had Luna and because she released the cookbook!) I think that she and John have such a phenomenal partnership and perfectly complement each other. They’re definitely marriage goals!

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Allie Zottola says:

    Okay, you just helped me discover Mix and Match Mama and now I feel like I’m going to be addicted to her sweet blog! Thanks a lot ;).

    A friend from church always tags me in Shamus O’Brien IG posts and they’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      She is suchhh a good lurk you won’t regret it. I even follow and read her close friends blogs similar to shay shulls but not AS good but all very addicting nonetheless. I seriously feel like I can’t start my day until I read all of theirs haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

