52 Week Blog Challenge: Biggest Dream

Happy St. Patricks Day!

Concurrently, it’s Friday (the sweetest day of the week) AND 52 Week Blog Challenge Day.

It’s getting harder and harder to go back to my photo archives to find this banner…2016131331547760_sbig

#24. My Biggest Dream In Life

There are so many things I want out of life: my loved ones to be healthy, a loving relationship, a good job,  great friends, a house in McKinney, traveling excursions, getting a puppy… all of that and more.

But my biggest dream(s) in life really comes down to being happily married and having a family.

Yes, I want that beautiful ring, wedding, honeymoon and most important the undying love from my soulmate-

And in return I want to be that wonderful loving wife and soon thereafter a mother.

I can’t think of anything more exciting and rewarding in life than raising a child/being a parent and maintaining a family. As much as I’m dreading getting older I just cannot wait for that time in my life. I feel liberated and excited for it.

It doesn’t help the restlessness when Britt and I actively talk about our futures… Us as parents, raising our kid(s), what we want for our kids/family, family vacations, and everything in-between that best friends talk about. And although that part of our life seems so far away, I know that one day it’ll be right around the corner.

I’m telling you…if you want to know what #familygoals are

MIXANDMATCHMAMA is the real deal. Shay Shull just exudes all the positive loving vibes there is when it comes to her family.

Have a happy and safe weekend!!!

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “52 Week Blog Challenge: Biggest Dream

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    So I don’t know if you name/rename your photos once they’re uploaded on WP (I usually name them before uploading). Anyway, if it’s named, you can usually use the search bar when you’re adding a photo, and the photo should come up. I used to scroll through all those pictures and it was a pain! I didn’t figure out that could be done until last summer lol. I also went back to rename a lot of pictures, it takes a while (I’m still not done) but it’s worth it because you can find photos much easier. Ok, holy sh*%! I haven’t even started reading your blog post and this is already a long comment lol…….(I hope this helps!)

    As a wife and momma to a gremlin, even at the worst times when I want to pull my hair out, I can’t think of anything more rewarding and fulfilling than being mother. Seeing my little one smile and being silly just fills me with such joy. I can only hope to be the best mother to him. ❤
    Even so, I do still have other dreams… but at the end of the day, my family is what I’ll always have if I don’t achieve my other dreams, and while it may disappoint me at first, my family is more than enough.

    I’m looking forward to following you for a long time to see you get married and have a beautiful, happy family! 😘

    (Andrew: hurry up! 🤣 lol jk jk. 😉)

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I have no doubt in my mind that you’re the best mama to your little one! Gremlin or not, he’s soooo stinkin cute!!!! When I watched the vlog where you took him to the falls and such…that just melted my heart! Those are the family-type things I look forward to so much..of course along with all the hard work and trial and tribulations (marriage included lol)- that’s all apart of the life experience that I want!!! I’ll be sure to show Andrew the bottom half of this comment 😉 although knowing him he’s already read it haha

      And omg you are a life savior with the photo naming thing!! Holy crap, didn’t even know that was do-able. I need to go back and name them all except the thought of doing that is kind of cringeworthy but totally necessary. I guess I could do a little bit at a time. Thanks for the advice!!!!

      ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Aww! Thank you!
        And I know you’ll be a great momma as well when your time comes! 😊
        Yeah renaming photos is such a long and tedious task, but I promise you it’s worth it! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Being a mom is the most fulfilling thing ever. Even tho sometimes, they are a pain in my ass, they are my heart walking around.

    And girl don’t dread getting older! Embrace that shit! Getting older is a privilege denied to many so. Yannoooo.

    And oh you’ve inspired me. We should do a wedding dream post. Hahaha. I love shit like that. Happy Friday doll!

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw I love how you referred to your kids as your heart walking around! That just gave me all the feels in the world because its so true!!! ❤ I literally love watching your snap stories of your kids, they're too cute and have such big personalities!
      As for getting older that's a really really good point and suddenly my perspective just did a 360- plus it doesn't hurt being the wiser one either 🙂
      A dream wedding post….YES. It helps that I have my iWedding pinterest board filled 😉 hahah We should do a collab on that or something. Omg I'm getting way too excited just thinking about it. xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    This is so cute, you would make the best wife and mother JJ!! One day you’ll look back on this post and smile because your dream will be your reality. How many children do you want?? I can definitely imagine you in a big house with a little puppy and kids running around the huge garden! Wishing you all the luck and love with your dream hun. xxx

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      This comment literally just made my day!!!! AH, I seriously wish/hope for that future. As far as how many kids….eek. In my dream world definitely 2 but when I come back to reality I’m like oh gosh I can barely even think about giving real life birth to 1 lol I know pregnancy and giving birth is a beautiful thing but holy crap is it scary and terrifying at the same time haha I guess we’ll just have to wait and see 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. llindaxxo says:

    That’s a beautiful dream Jenny! I think for me, my biggest dream is being at the place where I’m not held back by school loans or any kind of debt and I can be free with my loved ones (bf and dog) and go traveling! This period of time will most likely be before I have kids, lol. It’s funny how we are dreaming of such different but close life phases.

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      YES traveling is an absolute must!!!! I totally totally agree… kids and a family is for sure my future dream but definitely not a NEAR future dream lol I’m with you girl, debt is no joke….slowly and surely I’m chipping away at mine but it’s still a process… When do you finish school/start having to pay off loans?

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You’re SO right!!! I feel like I’m wishing for it now but once it actually all starts happening I’ll be freaking out! haha Not to mention the thought of bearing a baby in my stomach for 9 months scares the heck out of me! Hopefully that soon changes so that I can actually accomplish my dream lol xo

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right! The puppy is a big one and very realistically attainable at this point in our lives lol but hey at least we’re like half way to accomplishing our dreams😊

      Like

  5. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    Aww this is lovely!! I genuinely hope one day and soon you get to full fill that perfect dream!! It is not too far fetched 😉 and I’m sure you will make the most amazing bride and the most amazing wife and friend to your husband. Marriage is great! It’s hard work but great! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mackenzie says:

    Holy Moses- that ring though!! That would look amazing on you!!!! On a more serious note- I love this. I love what you aspire to and to be!!! You will be one HECKUVA wife and mom one day! I really do hope we are all still blogging then, cause that’s gonna be just incredible to see! And yessss Shay is such a rockstar!!!! Love this, girlfriend. I just love your genuine spirit always ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

