Weekend Recap

It’s Tuesday and I’m just getting to my weekend recap today. Better late than never though, right?

Lets see….

FRIDAY

The 50-ish degree weather has been holding up and the sun has been starting to stay out later so after work I somehow convinced Andrew to skip the gym to go frolic instead 🙂

Needless to say, I won.

So we headed towards Harvard Square which seems to be one of our new favorite spots. I’ve grown to like this area more and more- it’s highly populated with good food, shops, and people. It’s fairly easy to get to from where we are and I love the brick buildings and the scattered cobblestone streets.

On the drive there we saw Harvard Stadium, which was a first for me. It’s huge and beautiful. 6

Walking through Harvard University 7

We for the first time walked by the John Harvard statue that everyone always seems to be gathered around and lining up for pictures. We didn’t feel like waiting but we snapped a selfie close by to it, which is good enough for me.8

We made reservations for Russell House Tavern. My second time there and Andrew’s first. It’s a great date-night kind of place. The food was great and I discovered my love for fried black kale….on pizza YUM! 9

After dinner we of course needed our coffee fix so luckily Pete’s was just a short walk away.11

And I somehow also convinced Andrew to go inside Urban Outfitters with me. I honestly don’t remember Urban Outfitters having such an array of different things…literally everything you can think of they sold it there.

Including records and record player? Pretty cool though 12

And out of everything Andrew ended up buying himself some fancy-shmancy socks. One of the 3… Please tell me you know who that is!!!13

SATURDAY 

Another bright and fairly warm-ish day. The morning consisted of Andrew going to the gym and I decided to go shopping. The most productive thing from this day was curling my hair. I hadn’t since I got it done early this month so I decided to give it a try…

1

It was one of those days where the curls came out perfect and you had no where to go…

The rest of the night we laid low and watched a ton of Mad Marchness basketball.

SUNDAY

We were up bright and early…Scratch that I was up bright and early. Made Andrew coffee and breakfast so that I could get him up bright and early. And by early, I mean like 9AM. LOL

We were going to New Hampshire to Andrew’s parents to celebrate Sophie’s 6th birthday (a little early, because her real birthday is TODAY!) and to go see-

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

My excitement was through the roof. We made it a ‘girls only thing’ so me, Evelyn, her two littles Sophie and Sara, and Mimi (as they refer to Andrew’s mom) went.

Snapchat on the ride there. Little Sophie was dressed in Belle’s yellow gown and was the most adorable Princess.

The movie itself was so magical. Emma Watson did a really great job, I don’t care what critics had to say about her. Luke Evans as Gaston and Josh Gad as LeFou perfect. To be honest the whole cast was perfect. If you haven’t already seen it, then definitely do so!

21

After the movie we headed back for an early dinner, some play time, bday pictures, presents, and cake!

We played hide and go seek, Andrew clearly had the best hiding spot

22

Oh and we can’t forget who came to join in on the fun

CAKE TIME 🙂

And Andrew and I got the girls some good ol NERF GUNS!

31

I totally forgot how fun these things were. Poor Andrew, the little ones and I were totally ganging up on him.

And that was the weekend in a nutshell!

Time for the usual catching up on blogs- ciao!

xo, JJ

36 Comments Add yours

  1. Natalie Vinh says:

    Looks like an eventful weekend! I’ve been reading a ton of stuff on everyone’s blogs about Beauty and the Beast lately…I wanted to go see it but I’ve heard both good and bad so I can’t decide! Maybe this weekend when I have some spare time. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know, before I even went to go see it I heard such mixed reviews on it but I knew no matter what that I was going to go see it and judge it for myself lol I definitely enjoyed it- they did a good job with the cast so that certainly helped! But definitely go see it if you get the chance to!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I have yet to watch beauty and the beast and kong!! Hopefully soon! Also harvard..someday 🙂

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ive been wanting to see Kong as well….I heard that was really good. Harvard University and Square is definitely a nice place to frolic around. Of course the Harvard Campus is so spread out around the city but some of their locations have really great views of the Charles River! Just come visit Boston in general….when it gets warmer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I can imagine..I have never been to Boston but it is def. on my list!!

        Ps. I just announced my etsy shop launch over at my blog! AHhh 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. helloitsjo says:

    I love these weekend recap posts of yours!!! nerd guns are literally too fun hahaha!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie, likewise with your fun adventure posts! But omg the nerf guns….I cant believe I ever stopped playing with those, they were an absolute blast! I literally can’t wait to go back to Andrew’s parents house to play with them again lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. helloitsjo says:

        god i seriously need to buy some, I’m beyond jealous of you HAHA

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I liiive for your weekend recap posts. You and Andrew seem to always have a fun time. I want one of the record players from UO so bad! I love the different designs on them. And those Reptar socks were awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aww you’re the sweetest!! Andrew is definitely great, and the main reason why I have so much fun. I was seriously debating on a record player too I’d seriously use it, they look so cool and even so it be such a cool decor item. And yess Reptar…. I want a pair for myself now lol

      Like

  5. Seems like you had a lovely weekend Jenny! I really really like those girls on you. Haha, it’s always the same. When you don’t have to go out, your hair looks the best. And I definitely need to see Beauty and the Beast. I loved the Disney movies so I hope this one is as good! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! I love my hair curled but sometimes it’s suchhh a process because my hair is so darn thick. But I just curled it the other day for work and of course, they didn’t come out nearly as good as they did when I had no where to go lol Go figure. Definitely go check out the movie- I thought it was a great Disney remake!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Frilly says:

    I MUST have those socks!!! I forget its name, but it’s Tommy’s dinosaur toy. 😀

    Your ombre hair in curls is MARVELOUS. You have to do it more often! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESS it is from Rugrats…Reptar lol I told my boyfriend that I need a pair of them too now. And aw thank youuuu. I do love when its curled too with the mix of colors, I just wish I had more time/patience to do it more often! xo

      Like

  7. apageofme02 says:

    you take such beautiful photos and your hair is amazing as always! looks like you had a lovely weekend 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Fran!!! You’re the best….also super pumped to see your name pop up! Missing you on WordPress these days!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. apageofme02 says:

        I know I know! I just genuinely have no glue what to blog about at the moment! I just sit here like mhmmm….! So annoying! Your blog is beautiful though as always 🙂 I love your posts 🙂 xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    Good to know the snow is finally melting! We keep getting rain over here but that’s perfectly normal for the PNW lol.
    Interesting that he actually skipped going to the gym hahahaha.
    Fried black kale? Hmm. I only had kale in a shake when I was doing a stupid detox and it did NOT taste pleasant. The taste was much too strong. I’ve seen recipes that sauté it so I’ll have to try that.
    Aaaahhhh!! Reptar!! Those are some killer socks!!! I would totally buy that pair too lol. Rugrats rocks!
    While I hate using hot tools often because it damages hair, i think you should curl your hair more often! It looks super voluminous! When my hair was as short as yours, it had lots of volume when curled because my hair wasn’t as heavy. Curls don’t stay on my hair now 😭
    How cute! She was dressed as belle! I haven’t seen the movie but I’ve seen tons of people who either like it or don’t want to watch it due to some anti-religious thing they thought the movie portrayed. Lol. Anyway, she looks adorable in that dress! Happy birthday, Sophie!
    You never fail at taking pictures with the doggy! Lol. So cute! Love those ears the most!
    Omg! Alex and I bought some tiny nerf guns a couple years back because they were on sale and we had a lot of fun with those! 🤣 good times, good times! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I think your PNW weather is coming this way because we’re suppose to be getting rain this weekend and into the following week….which I won’t mind if that means it’ll melt the snow away lol I was never a fan of kale either…super strong…. homemade kale chips I can handle though. The fried black kale was weird it tasted a lot like crispy seaweed sheets (which I love). I literally want to go back to UO and get those same socks….or I’ll just steal his mahahah lol I love my hair curled but it’s sooo tedious to do it sometimes….if anything I just curl out the ends but even then I’m just like meh. I just need a personal hair stylist then all my hair problems would be solved lol As for Beauty and the Beast I hate that people are anti seeing it just because of one part….it was so minor opposed to judging the movie as a whole…. but people like to believe what they believe…and I guess we just have to accept it. But of course Brownie makes it in the pictures lol Andrews brother and sister in law know better now to bring him along all the time because we’re obsessed. Andrew and I are debating buying some NERF guns for ourselves too….it may get too dangerous in our apartment though haha xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I hope the snow doesn’t turn into ice though! So be safe over there! 🙂
        I’ll have to try kale a different way though, that and some other foods like squash which you seem to like so much lol.
        Yeah I don’t do anything with my hair either, I’m super boring for the most part or too simple lol.
        Aww cute.. You guys need a dog lol

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Sounds like the most fun weekend, Harvard looks amazing. I love how you always make the most of your weekends.
    Love love love the curly hair Jenny, you look beautiful.
    Urban Outfitters is one of my favourite shops for little knickknacky bits- although slightly pricey. Can I just take a wild guess here and ask, are those socks the dinosoar thing from the Rugrats or am I completely off? Lol.
    Beauty and the Beast omg!!!!!!!!!!! I haven’t seen it yet but I can’t wait 😁 i’ve never actually seen the original to be honest 😳
    And Nerf looks so fun- again something I’ve never done. gotta love a game of hide and seek too right!?
    Glad you had a good weekend hun X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I never knew that urban outfitters had all those cute knickknacky things!!! They used to have that store in an actual mall and all they ever sold were just clothes so when I saw that I was like woahh its a whole new world. But yeah totally on the more pricer side….SMH.
      And yess its Rugrats!!! Lol I miss that show! But wait a minute….you’ve never seen the Disney movie Beauty and the Beast?! Oh man you totally totally have to….but seeing this movie will still be good regardless! Ps- loveddd hide and go seek days. xoxo

      Like

      1. Oh really? Yeah it must be because this one was a bigger store!! I know right – but sometimes worth it some of the stuff is that good!! The online shop is amazing too. YES I knew it, so happy haha. Me too, do you remember the more recent version ‘Rugrats All Grown Up’? I know, don’t judge me please. I’m going to watch it soon before I go to see the new one. Eek I’m so excited. I know right and sleeping lions was fun too! xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Omg YES Rugrats All Grown Up….I was kinda weirded out and bummed when they came out with that bc nothing beats the original show but then I watched it and was like yuppp still love it lol And all the Rugrats movies too…those were great. Ah childhood memories!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Katie Rose says:

    “Fancy shmancy socks” hahaha! I really do enjoy your weekend recaps! & obviously completely jealous that you got to see Beauty & the Beast!! Would you say it’s better than the animated one? We tried to go last week but literally everywhere was sold out/packed, crazy! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girl!! I was so surprised that we were even able to get tickets too. I think Andrew’s sister in law bought them way in advance lol I’d wait till the hype goes down anyways, its almost better with less people in the theater! 🙂

      Like

  11. Looks like you had an amazing weekend! Your hair looks amazing 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you lovely!!! I love it curled too but sometimes its just so darn time consuming lol xoxox

      Like

  12. Dude I hella long UO. They be coming out with some cool stuff. I actually got my daughter’s record player from there. Sooooo hipster. And you know Everytime I read your weekend recaps, I always get this strong urge to book a flight to the east coast. You make it look so lovely. Don’t be surprised if one day I text you and be like, hey I’m in Boston. Hahah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      PLEASE COMEEE!!! Bring the whole fam lol We’ll all go frolic in the city!!!! xoxox

      Like

      1. the kids can stay. i need some me time. LOLOLLLL

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Your hair looks a m a z i n g curled! So much volume!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie!!! I love it too but sometimes I’m like woah I feel like my hair is maybe a little too big lmao once it starts to fall out though its good. xo

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Mackenzie says:

    AHHH! I would love to walk through Harvard! That’s awesome! Have you been to Stanford’s campus?! It’s pretty amazing- if that is something that interests you while you’re here! And fried black kale… while I know that would make some run for the hills, I am salivating. That sounds SO GOOD! Any restaurant with the word “Tavern” in it is bound to be great. PEEEETTTTT’S!!!!! you know my obsession is real. What did you get?! And those socks- Reptar, duh! I’m jealous of your curls. UGH. SO perfect! Oh, and those girls seem to adore you, JJ! I wanna see Beauty and the Beast sooooo bad. Maybe in a couple months- lol. What a fun weekend. I’m so happy I had a chance to read this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Hahaha this looked liked a really fun weekend!! I also went seeing Beauty and the Beast last week. I just absolutely loved it. As you say, the cast was PERFECTION! Emma Watson really made the whole movie even better! ❤ ❤ Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh and I forgot to say, those curls look so pretty!!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

