These are a few of my favorite things: Outfits

on

Today I’ve compiled some of my favorite outfits that I’ve worn throughout the week(s).

25

I always mean to take a quick snap of my outfits to document for my blog but I always find myself running out every morning for work and then coming home to instantly change into comfy clothes. But this week, I was determined and therefore I did aka I remembered. So here are the outfits I had a penchant for.

1.

1

These button down skirts have been one of my favorite trends this year. I have it in this color, black, and a suede. LOVE them. Paired with a short sleeve black v-neck some tights and….socks.

SIDE NOTE: Disregard the recycling paper bag in the background.

2.

2

Remember this plaid top that I didn’t know how to wear because I wanted to wear it as a dress. Well turns out I can…but definitely not for work. It’s definitely on the shorter side but I paired it with some real thick black tights that almost resemble leggings and knee high boots so it works!

3.

3

I’ve been all about the denim fabrics. Although I still don’t think I can pull off a jean jacket per say, I do love these denim-type tops or in my case dress. It looks/feels like an over sized shirt and it’s super comfortable. It came with a cute little rope tie around the waist but I nixed it almost immediately.

4.

4

This one is a mix between a t-shirt/very light sweater dress material with a tad hint of an A-line style. I want to say this one is so comfortable too but I guess I could just say that about ALL of them. This one for sure is high up on my go-to dress list.

5.

5

This is my first and only ‘lace up neckline’ item I own, which is bizarre because I love the look of the lace-up. Love the color (for once it’s not black!) and the best part about this dress is that it had pockets! So unfortunately I never wear this dress to work without a scarf for obvious reasons so I’m trying to get as much use out of this dress until the warm weather hits which then, I can only wear it on the weekends.

6.

6

This is my outfit today. And can you even believe it, I’m wearing pants! I honestly love the pants and heels look so I really don’t mind. Not to mention it’s frigid out so I’ll suffice and wear pants today. I paired it with an olive green baggy T and my favorite blazer.

Ugh I hate leaving off on 6….

But that’s all I have for today.

And for reference all of these outfits are either from: Lulu’s, Forever 21, H&M, TJ Maxx/Marshalls

If you have any questions to specific items let me know! 🙂

xo, JJ

46 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow that red dress looks stunning on you 🌹 Love the denim skirt too! Great choices xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks for your sweet comment Jess!! xo

      Like

  2. danniijane says:

    I love your style. Feminine but not too girly and classy☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yass I love that little description thanks girl!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Natalie Vinh says:

    Love all these outfits, especially Day 6! They all look so cute on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Day 6 is a shock with the pants but I love those pants! Thank you so much! xox

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    I love outfits 2, 3, 4, and 6! I think 4 and 6 are my favorite though! 4 looks comfy and 6 is definitely giving off a “corporate chick” vibe 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      4 IS sooooo comfy, its one of those outfits where you want the same thing but in all the colors lol except I think that was the only color. Corporate chic, I love that 😉 xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your style! Where did you get that denim skirt in the first pic!? Or I think it’s denim :/ So cute ❤

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I got it from Forever 21. I loved the color of it and was instantly sold lol Thanks Alifya ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Dresses with Pockets are the shiiiiiit. Lol red is a very endearing color on you, you should wear it more! And button up shirts are the cutest! And that flannel outfit? That’s totally something I have in my closet. Cute style darling!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, pockets need to be incorporated in all girls clothing its so convenient. Like sweatpants with pockets, yes please!!!!! Thanks lovely ❤ ❤

      Like

  7. Ahh I was just writing up a outfit post on my blog and then came across yours. LOVE them all!!! You have such a cute style!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yess great minds think alike 😉 I love all the outfit posts! I’m going to head over and check yours out!!! ❤

      Like

  8. Loving all these outfits! The one with the plaid top and the last one must be my faves! And you look so gorgeous in those dresses!!!! Creds for remembering to take a photo every day, made for a great post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’ve been loving the plaid look lately, its the only plaid thing I own and now I’m like I need more lol But thank you and thanks for recognizing the fact that I remembered to take the pictures in the first place haha All the love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I love all of these and I love how you literally can pull off everything and anything! But that red dress 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Your comment has me smiling from ear to ear, you’re the sweetest thank you❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s true! You’re welcome 🤗

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Loved to see these outfits! I especially love that red dress and the denim dress. I’m also in love with denim lately, and I do own a denim jacket. I really like it but I’m not really creative with styling it. xo

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Denim is so cute these days loving it for the spring! Even if I could rock a denim jacket I probably wouldn’t know how to style it either lol knowing me I’d pair it with all black everything😂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. diophilia says:

    Love the button down skirt .. and the lace up neckline dress ❤ But overall I love your style 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!! I totally want more lace up neck tops or dresses…. I love that look. But after reading your post I should’ve added some of my bfs shirts in this post too😅😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. diophilia says:

        😀 😀 good idea x

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Love your outfits!! It would probably not suit my body type… That Red dress is super pretty!!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Sarah!!! The red dress was one of the first dresses I decided to buy not in black lol I was skeptical at first but happy I went with the red🙌🏽

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A little black dress for everything, a little white dress for when you’re feeling chic and daring, but a simple red dress screams: Fierce, Feminine an Sexy!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        ah I love that!!!!!!!

        Like

  13. 1weekmary says:

    I love all of these outfits, you have a pretty great wardrobe. The denim skirt is gorgeous! You also reminded me I need to go shopping sometime soon! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks lovely!!!! I have such an urge to clean out my closet and buy ALL new spring clothes….it seems like a good time to do so right 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. ughmango says:

    I love your style!!! All your outfits are gorgeous but I am obsessed with the third one 😍 You are pulling off that denim dress omg, it would look so baggy on me haha. Also that red dress is beautiful, looks so good and chic on you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie!!! I used to think the same thing about dresses like that (the denim one being too baggy) but it’s so comfortable that I’ve grown to love it lol You are so sweet, thank you for your comment ❤

      Like

  15. Pingback: Blue Sky Tag
  16. What is Lulu’s?! I’ve never heard of this store?! I love all of your outfits! You especially rock the button skirt and heels + pants combo!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lulu’s is an online store….lulus.com super cute store and everything I’ve bought off there has been great quality. A taddd bit on the pricey side but I’ll splurge and buy a few dresses here and there from the site!! Check it out for sure. It’s comparable to like an H&M!

      Like

  17. Katie Rose says:

    Ooo I love ALL of these outfits, and you have such a gorgeous figure!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Katie ❤ ❤

      Like

  18. Mackenzie says:

    YESSSS!!! These are AMAZING! You have such great style. But also you would look good in anything! I’m glad you listed where you got everything from. Like I said in my comment (on my post), I always LOVE the way you dress for work. I’m gonna have to make sure to frequent those places for the good finds- I know H & M is a gold mine for good business casual, but I discovered it after I had done most of my shopping. Next time, next time. XO

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Yay for outfit snaps! I’m the same as you and usually don’t have time and then find it such a waste of an outfit when I can’t show it off online hahahah #bloggerproblems. I especially love the first one – the cute top and skirt combo is so classic but I like how the buttons add a bit of a twist! ❤ xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Sunaina Das says:

    Lovely post 💗 love all the outfits especially 6th 👌🏻
    Check out my new post on rose embroidered top – https://sunainadasblog.wordpress.com/2017/05/21/in-full-bloom-rose-embroidery/

    Hope you will like it
    Xoxo 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

