SOMEONE HELP

Okay this is totally an unorthodox kind of post butttt

SOS

1

So here’s the deal I skipped blogging today so that I could catch up on reading blogs before the weekend. Which I did…BUT

When I was commenting on some I noticed that upon submitting my comment it wasn’t showing up on some of your pages! SO

for the first few, I assumed like okay maybe they need to “approve” the comment because I know that’s a thing. But then I was on some blogs that I’m on VERY frequently and noticed that even then my comments weren’t showing up.

So whats the deal? 

I need answers.

3

For example; I’m on Rossy’s page everyday and I comment on all her posts. But today I was on it and commented and it didn’t show up. Rossy if you read this, let me know if it came up on your most recent Project Pan Week 9 Post (maybe you have to approve it? But I know it usually always just shows up) but it’s definitely not there when I go look for it.

Also Ingrid I may have left like 2-3 on yours thinking it never even posted… Let me know!

It’s happening on several random pages that I follow. Some are fine.

NEXT

I went back to my last post  “Outfits” and I was responding back to my comments until I got half way down and my responses decided not to show up after I posted it.

WHAT IS HAPPENING?!?! IS IT HAPPENING TO YOU???

2

With that said

Do not think I’m neglecting your comments or your posts because I’m not. It’s totally making me anxious because I love showing support and love on everyone’s blog that I follow. But something is totally malfunctioning.

LASTLY

I’m going on a mini itty bitty hiatus aka I most likely will not be posting Monday or Tuesday of next week (I’m going to be busy training for something in regards to work!) Which probably isn’t a big deal for most of you anyways because I know ya’ll have lives too 🙂

4

Okay that’s all!

Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

xo, JJ

24 Comments Add yours

  1. stashy says:

    This has totally happened to me. You can contact the WP peeps and tell them you’re in spam-hell and they will work their magic. But yes, everyone needs to go into their spam box and approve those comments.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      ugh that’s suchhhh a bummer and totally inconvenient… but I’ll be sure to contact them- I don’t want to be in spam hell lmao (I love that you called it that) thanks girl, for the feedback!

      Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Hmm that’s weird. I didn’t get any comment from you on my latest post. I’ll look through my spam folder when I get on my laptop.
    But the only time I seem to have that problem of posting on other people’s posts and not showing up, is when I’m using the WP app to comment on blogs who have self-hosted. Lol.
    Definitely contact WP

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah total bummer, I feel like I posted it like 5 times on your page too lmao but I’ll definitely get it sorted out. I haven’t been on here since I posted this so fingers crossed that it was just a minor malfunction on Friday lol Thanks for letting me know!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I had forgotten to look into my spam folder but I found one in there of yours 🙂 Hopefully everything is sorted out! Can’t wait to read your blog posts again! 🙂 xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I got all of your comments… But it’s strange indeed! Anyways, have fun with your training next week and no worries, when life happens you can’t always post! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Good I’m glad you got my comments lol at least someone is right! xox

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh that’s really weird. I’ve got all your comments, but I haven’t watched on the actual post if they’re showing up. I also saw your replies to my comments on your blog. I haven’t noticed anything strange yet, but I totally understand that it’s annoying. I hope you’ll get your answers soon! xo ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      At least you’re reading/seeing my comments lol Yours was one of the few that they did post to but I’ll have to check just to make sure 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. llindaxxo says:

    I don’t think it’s happening to me….I agree with STASHY. If you are experiencing issues, contact WordPress and ask them for help. I had issues with my blog yesterday and I did live chat support which ended up fixing my issues.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. llindaxxo says:

      Oh and have a great mini break! I finally posted a “how to wear false lashes” post so if you need more help with that, you can refer to it! Talk to you later ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    2. xoJenny says:

      Ah perfect! I haven’t been on since I posted that post so I’m definitely going to do some testing out and if it continues, they’ll for sure hear from me lol

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hmm, I’m not sure what’s going on! I think that has happened to me before, but I cannot remember how it was fixed?! I think your best bet is to talk to the WordPress people!

    Enjoy your mini break and work training! Can’t wait to hear about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I’m totally going to hound WordPress people if its still doing it LOL

      Like

  7. danniijane says:

    Oh how frustrating. It happened to Stashy as she said above, her comments would always spam if she tried to conment on my page x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ughhhh that’s so annoying. But slightly relieved that it’s happened to others before. I was worried my blog was defective lol If it continues I’ll def be in contact with wordpress.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh no! That’s super frustrating. I am not really sure why that would happen. I don’t think it’s happened to me, but who knows. Ugh I hope your figure it out girl! So weird!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah the worst! I haven’t been on here since Friday so I’m going to scope it out. Hopefully it was just a technical difficulty thing that day….. *fingers crossed*

      Liked by 1 person

  9. OK, don’t worry! This has happened to me before. So, you need to contact WordPress, either chat with them live or leave them an email and explain your situation. Most likely your comments are going into everyone’s spam folders, that’s why it’s not showing up. They will be able to fix it within a day..Hope this helps 🙂

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah so helpful Alifya!!!! Thanks for the suggestion. I haven’t been on here since I posted this so I’m going to do a quick test and if it still continues I’ll contact them for sure!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Mackenzie says:

    Did it get resolved?! That’s so stressful!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YES thank goodness. A good ol’ sign in and sign out did the trick lol Idk why I didn’t initially think of that but so glad it’s all normal again. xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Lol! Technology can have a mind of its own sometimes!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

