I’m Back and a Recap

I’m back!!!

Phew, I swear even though I was only gone 2 days (without counting the weekend) I feel like it’s been a month. Withdrawals from blogging is a REAL thing.

So Friday,

My account was having some major technical difficulties which was totally frustrating but I was happy to read that 1. its happened to a few of you before (not that I’m happy its happened to whomever but to know it wasn’t solely my account and 2. there were simple resolutions.

With that said, I hadn’t been on WordPress at all since Friday but I came on today (took Jennie’s suggestion of signing in and out) tested some comments on a few people and they seem to be showing up SO we may be good to go, however still to be determined…

Anyways,

Here’s a little recap of what’s been going on

1.

I thought that after 27 years I dodged having to get my wisdom teeth out buttt I thought too soon. Consultation next week and I just want to cry. I’m a super big baby when it comes to the dentist. Never liked them and probably never will.

2.

I was MIA Monday and Tuesday because I have agreed to take on some tasks for one of our higher ups in our company. And I wanted to make sure to give 1000% of my attention to that. I was training all day and exhausted by the end of the day therefore no blogging.

But lets get to the good stuff….

3.

Last Wednesday Andrew and I spontaneously went to a Boston Celtics game. Usually Wednesday games are on the cheaper side so we went.

1

2

3

And the Celtics won that game 🙂

4.

Last weekend was Andrew’s niece’s 6th birthday party at a cute little glow in the dark bowling ally.

It was Tinkerbell/Fairy themed so here she is about to blow out her candle with her lit up wings!7

Partying like a 6 year old16

8

And even though it was half snowing half raining out the lighting was so on point LOL so selfie(s) were a must

5.

That night, Lauren came and visited me because it’s been long overdue since I’ve seen her. I swear all her and I do is laugh at and with each other the whole entire time we’re together. Dinner and a Marshalls trip was a great way to end my Saturday night.

6. 

I unexpectedly received a sweet post card from my dear friend whom I’ve met off of WordPress/and blogging Anne from Beauty By A Dutch Girl if you haven’t check out her I highly advise that you do. She’s an absolute sweetheart who is from the Netherlands so getting this surprise postcard was the ‘cherry on top’ to my weekend! We’ve been learning a lot about each other’s city and it’s really quite fascinating for us. So thank you Anne! 15

That’s all in the meantime and now it’s time to go play catch up 🙂

xo, JJ

36 thoughts on “I’m Back and a Recap

  1. luimariablog says:

    ughh wisdom teeth! best of luck with ur appointment… hopefully everything goes smoothly 🙂 and that’s so cool that u got a postcard from a blogging friend!! 🙂 ❤ glad u had a great week/weekend 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Chrissey says:

    I am the exact same way about blogging breaks, any longer than a day and I start missing my blog like crazy! Good luck with your wisdom teeth consultation, and the rest of your weekend looked SO fun! I’m so jealous that you got to go the game, and also to a fun little birthday party! I’m sure all of your hard work at work will pay off and get you some recognition!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      So glad I’m not the only one who feels that way about leaving their blog lol I love going to the basketball games, they’re probably my favorite sporting event to watch live. Have you ever been to any? And thank you for all your sweet thoughts and feedback per usual!!!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. tobeautynbeyond says:

    Im sorry to hear about your wisdom tooth :/ I hope it all goes well there! You have had an amazing week otherwise! Celtics has our Amir now – basketball is a huge passion of mine, glad you guys had fun and won! And you got me wanting to go to the bowling :)))

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m so bummed because we showed up late and didn’t even get to bowl lol so now I have the urge to go bowling. Andrew and I even came up with bets on whoever wins. Did you ever used to play basketball? I love shooting hoops but I’m definitely not good at it- I’m much better at watching haha

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    Welcome back!

    That really sucks about the wisdom tooth. I’ve been getting minor aches and I know it’s my wisdom tooth so I’m literally just waiting for the moment I will have to go in  😦

    Wow exciting that they won when you guys went?! I’m sure you were happy lol.

    How awesome!! I don’t think I’ve been to a glow in the dark bowling alley yet, but I have gone to glow in the dark miniature golf. It was fun!

    P.S. loving the unicorn party favors lol

    You’re so lucky to have your friends visit. All of mine have moved out of state so I literally have no one lol. And it’s hard to meet new people when you’re a mom hahaha

    I should send you a postcard too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      YAY thanks! Anddd the comments seem to be working just fine again phew! But ugh, the whole wisdom teeth thing is a total drag- like whyyyy must we grow them if we get them taken out anyways sigh. I just don’t want to do it but it is what it is. I haven’t done glow in the dark mini golf yet but I think I would love it bc I love mini golfing in general. I bet your little one would love the glow in the dark bowling, but when hes older of course lol These kids were all 6-8 years old and it was still kinda tough for them even with the bumper guards. It was so cute watching them though. And YES lets send postcards!!! We’ll have to exchange emails or DM each other on one of our social networks so we can arrange that 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Yeah! I literally cannot wait for him to be older so we can do many more fun things together with him but I know I’m gonna be reminiscing about him being this little so I’m gonna try my best to cherish these moments. 🙂
        Totally, reach out to me through IG I check it more often than twitter

        Liked by 1 person

  5. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Ugh, going to the dentist is HORRIBLE. I also have my wisdom teeth still in my mouth, but I’m 18 so that’s normal I think? I always feel the same when I haven’t blogged for more than 2 days. I always feel so empty, eventhough I’m busy with something more important!! Oh, and I’m just so glad you liked my postcard girl!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      The dentist is soooo dreadful, I can name 100 different things I’d rather do than see the dentist, esp when they tell me I need my wisdom teeth out lol Totally way more normal to have them grown in by 18 most of my friends got them out at that age but mine we’re still MIA so I had no need to do it. I wish I did them way long ago though bc I wouldn’t be in this situation now lol oh well…But omg thank you soooo much for the postcard. I was so surprised, I was like what could this even be? And then it hit me that it was from you and I was so excited (: ❤ Keep me posted on when/where I can send your stuff too!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • beautybyadutchgirl says:

        Okay, you have to tell me what MIA, means. You also said the word in your last mail but this loser doesn’t know what it means :’). Haha, could you even read what I wrote you? After I sprayed a little perfume on it, the ink became wet and I thought you couldn’t read the card anymore. Anyways, I will discuss it with my parents tomorrow/ saturday again. I called the post-company yesterday and they couldn’t help me with my questions, so I will try and get more information ASAP. xo

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        I could read it perfectly!!! Lol its hanging up on my fridge right now I love it! And MIA means “missing in action” otherwise, like I’ve been gone or not responsive. Idk if it’s do-able but just an idea; maybe I could send it to your Uni or work? But regardless, I’ll hold onto it in the meantime 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh no!! You have to have your wisdom teeth out? That’s not fun at all. Good luck hun!! Hopefully it won’t be tooooooo bad 😦 and once it’s done at least its out of the way. Glad work is going well for you, I’m sure you’ll smash whatever tasks you’ve taken on! Those Unicorn straws though, seriously how cool!!? I want one! I’m going to check out your friend Anne’s blog now, I’m sure she’s amazing if you recommend her! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      YES and I’m sooo sad about it (wisdom teeth). But you’re right, I just need to suck it up and get it done and over with. Hopefully sooner than later! *fingers crossed* I was sooo in love with the unicorn straws lol I literally took like 3 more home with me because I just like using straws in general and bc they were so stinkin cute. I think I’m just a kid at heart! ❤ ❤

      Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Wellll surely on the plus side it means you have a free pass to eat as much ice cream as you want afterwards right?? for ‘soothing’ purposes lol! Yes hopefully!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you too! Haha I would have done the same, they’re the best straw! Me toooo xx

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know such a relief! At least if it happens again I know ways to fix it, phew! But ugh totally dreading the whole teeth thing….I’ll cross my fingers that you’ll be lucky enough to not have to deal with getting them out! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. tiallarising says:

    Oh that sucks about your wisdom teeth! I got mine out last year and my husband literally just got his out a week ago and is still recovering. I’m actually planning on blogging about it soon! Thankfully, if you get them all done at once, you never have to worry about it again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m so bummed that I have to and totally dreading it. But YES blog about it, I need to know everything there is to know about it so I can mentally prepare myself lol everyone I ask was like “uh I dont remember because it was so long ago” …

      Liked by 1 person

      • tiallarising says:

        I think the bottom line is that unfortunately it will hurt more than you expect (at least that was the case for both my husband and me, so encouraging aren’t I?), but if you get them all done at once (totally recommended) it’s only a few days and then you never have to think about it again. 🙂 Lots of ice helps, because the swelling is what causes most of the discomfort.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Mackenzie says:

    I loved seeing yall’s snaps from the game! It made me crave a basketball game hard-core. We haven’t been to one for a while! And you are just surrounded by all the cute kiddos lately! You guys are so sweet to make their birthday parties a priority. And that is SOOO cool about the post card!! What! I’ll have to make sure to give her a follow! Blogging is too awesome. People don’t know what they are missing out on. Truly such a family! XOX

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh goodness, Andrew’s nieces are so stinkin cute. They literally have everyone wrapped around their little fingers lol It was funny because Andrew’s family was so shocked to even see Andrew at the birthday party and needless to say, they’re thrilled that I’m around because noww Andrew finally shows face at their little birthday parties and gatherings. I’m the total sap and loves anything and everything family related!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Milena ☁️ says:

    Oh my goshhhh bowling parties were the best back at school! A friend of mine actually had one recently as well and it was so much more fun than a normal night out hahaha! As always, your weekends sound super fun and filled with lovely things to do ☺️ I’ve missed your posts! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know right the bowling parties were the best thing ever back in the day. I remember even in high school it was like the cool thing to hang out at the bowling ally on Fridays haha. Good ol’ days. I miss your posts too I’m so behind on reading everything I need to go catch up rightttt now 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

