Best Part Of Each Season

TGIF ya’ll.

If by chance any of you are having a crappy Friday, just think about New England and the snow that we’re currently getting. Luckily it’s not sticking so I’m just trying to pretend that it’s rain.

Anyways, 52 Week Blog Challenge Day!

2016131331547760_sbig

#26 The Best Part of Each Season

As a New Englander we do get to partake in all 4 of the seasons. It’s a love/hate relationship kind of thing for me. I do love Summer, Spring, and Autumn. But Winter on the other hand, I’m not the most fond of it.

But here we go, we’ll start with my FAVORITE.

SUMMER

FAVORITE THINGS: The warm sun on my skin and hair, bronzing, the beach, the vacations, day trips, the clothes, outdoor seating at restaurants, sunglasses, warm nights, and flip flops.

SPRING

FAVORITE THINGS: The smell of fresh flowers, warm weather, longer days, rainy days, clothing color tones, adventures, frolicking, mini golf, and ice cream shops opening up for the season.

 

AUTUMN

FAVORITE THINGS: Sweater weather, sunsets, the foliage, pumpkins, apple picking, the cool fresh air, the start of getting comfy & cozy, Thanksgiving, and new candles scents.

 

WINTER

FAVORITE THINGS: Snugging, staying in, the first snow fall, snow days aka no work days, sweater dresses and tights, boots/booties, hot tea, and the holidays: Christmas & New Years (eve).

 

Whats your favorite season?

xo, JJ

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Lee says:

    Beautiful pictures! That scenery!😮💙 Makes me more excited for the middle of spring and summer. Winter is definitely my least favorite too. I’d have to say Fall is my favorite though, I love dressing in layers, natural colors, baggy sweaters and leggins and it’s usually the perfect weather.

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Baggy sweaters and leggings, yesss! I seriously love that about fall too. I’m always so torn between summer and fall they’re basically equivalent but if I absolutely HAD to choose one favorite, summer would win by a teeny tiny bit! Only because I love being tan haha xoxox

      Like

  2. Awesome pictures! I’d have to go with Fall being my favorite but I also love the Summer. I think I would miss the colors in the Fall and the football weather feeling. At the same time I would miss swimming, beaches, frozen drinks! lol if I didn’t have Summer. Hard Choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It’s such a hard choice, I honestly feel the same. The weather in the fall is just all too perfect. Cool and perfect sweater weather. But I love nothing more than being able to soak up the sun and be tan in the summer. If I could live somewhere where it’s only summer and fall seasons, I’d 1000000% be okay with that haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha yes same here. I’m lucky to live somewhere with all four seasons but winter can get old after a while, I still think I’d miss a snow fall every winter. lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely pictures! 🙂 They really encompass each season. I wish we got snow down where I live. I always feel like that makes winter more picturesque. We just get a heap of rain and wind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you Angela! Ah, as much as I loathe the winter time I always wonder if I didn’t have it if I would miss it. Hard to say. After all, I do love having days off because of the snow lol Where are you from?!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Natalie Vinh says:

    You seem to get the best of (all) worlds when it comes to seasons! I wish I had snow, but here in CA basically every season is summer…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh no, I would trade it allllll to live in Cali. You guys are living the dream out there!!!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Natalie Vinh says:

        Not so much in NorCal! The nearest beach is a two hour drive and it’s freezing!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. danniijane says:

    Lovely photos. I love summer most and winter least☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks sweets! Agreed, winter will forever be last on my list! Bring on the summer sun 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. adventuringirl says:

    Great photography. Also, your hair is perfect 😉 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!!! Gosh, if there’s one complement that makes me the most happy, it has to be a hair complement! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. adventuringirl says:

        you’re welcome ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Mackenzie says:

    Seriously- what can top summer?!?! All your picture compilations were adorable!!!!! I also love how you wrote “Snugging” for winter. That would be the first thing you say, lol. Oh, and if you didn’t notice— I sorta put the studying on the back burner for the evening because I couldn’t go one more day without seeing what you were up to. (Wait why does that sound super creepy?!) Haha. I’m so glad I was able to catch up. Your posts always make smile big time! You two are the cutest. Now I’m rambling- but have a great week dear and keep me updated about everything with the job! I’m super curious!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      hahah yess, girl you know me and my snugging ways all too well. But lets be real the snugging continues alllll the way through summer too #needy. I’m soooo excited to see your name and face (icon picture thing) pop up on my page! Gosh you busy bee you, but totally 100% understandable. Thats what happens when you gotta go out there and save lives 😉 And will totally keep you in the loop with the job thing and traveling…..its so crazy…right now its just a waiting game to get more deeetz which I’m totally okay with since it gives me time to really think things through lol Just trying to take one thing at a time.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I never thought about the color tones for spring clothes but you’re so right! I love them, too! Plus, the longer days in spring are so refreshing. We get all four seasons here in Pittsburgh, and summer is definitely my favorite!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I’m trying soooo hard to break out of my all black everything and add some color into the wardrobe. I always loved the bright spring colors on clothing but for some reason always go black, but this year I’m making it a point to not buy any black, and so far so good lol

      Like

  9. Aww loved this post.. I think for me it has to be Autumn (birthday season and just generally such a cozy feeling 🍂 ) and Spring (due to its fresh blooms!) 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aww you’re an autumn baby!?! How perfect! Which month is it??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh thank you, my birthday month is October and I think that’s the reason why I love Halloween so much too! Haha 😁

        Like

  10. ughmango says:

    You described all the season so well!! Autumn is definitely my favorite one of them, it’s not too warm but it’s not too cold either. Also nature is at it’s best around autumn in my opinion, all the beautiful colors everywhere before everything turns grey!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!! But absolutely autumn is for sure the best looking season (even though sadly its because everything is dying lol) but so pretty and so picture-esq for that matter. Nothing like a nice sweater and warm coffee….love that feeling of being cozy and warm.

      Like

  11. Noo Jenny, did you just say that you like the rainy days in the spring? Ahh, I hate them. Spring for me, is just sun and all the things you name overthere (except for the rainy days). I have also a love/hate relationship with ALL the seasons. There are a lot of pros and cons about every season. Spring will probably be my favorite if I really have to choose!!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOLOL aw I did say rain….I don’t mind a few rainy days here and there butttt if it was consistent or happening as often as it may in the NL then I’d definitely dislike it as much as you too. I gotta admit I love wearing my Hunter rain boots sometimes haha But I do hate what the rain does to my hair… frizzy and flat lol. Every season definitely had pros and cons….like as much as I love the summer I hate all the icky bugs that come out to play too….bleh haha xoxo

      Like

  12. Love love love this! I can’t believe you’re still getting snow, poor you. Has it stopped now?? I’m so happy Spring is finally here, this past weekend has been so nice and sunny. Spring and Summer are definitely my favourite seasons, Winter is my least favourite. Once Christmas is out of the way I’m like hellooooo it’s time for sunshine now! Everything you described about Autumn is just perfect, yay for pumpkin season and cosying up. Love all the pictures you have shared too. Great post hun X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It finally has stopped and hopefully stopped for the rest of the time being. It was so disappointing seeing snowflakes on my weather app lol But at least one of us is enjoying the sun 🙂 The sun is finally starting to show face here though anddd the temps are rising so, so far so good. But I agree I do love the snow during Christmas and New Years but once that comes and goes I’m like okay sunshine and warm weather come out come out wherever you are! Thanks for all the love ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  13. outnaboutweb says:

    Aww, this is such a cute blogpost idea! There’s really something so beautiful in every season!
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you Elena!!! Feel free to take the idea and make it your own too 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. ayrgalaxy says:

    I agree on everything you said about summer and spring. For autumn I like that it’s sweater weather as well.
    I love how you added lots of photos of activities you’ve done each season! I cannot wait to see what adventures you’ll be taking on this year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Great minds think alike 🙂 Although the east coast gets jipped on Spring I feel like we go from Winter right to summer lol our winters linger for so long its awful. But yesss, I cannot wait for new adventures and new seasonal pictures haha ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Omg your description for each season is perfection!! So excited for spring and summer but I have to admit that I have a soft spot for Fall weather any day anytime!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Sameee, as much as I love the spring summer and warm weather I cannot deny that I loveee the cool brisk air in the fall. Winter is an all around no-go for me though ha

      Liked by 1 person

  16. I looooove alll your pictures. It must be so nice to enjoy all of the seasons in all its glory. I so badly want to go to the east coast in the winter time. I got some timberlands ( i know how hood rich of me) but it dont make sense for me to wear them out here. It’s never cold. LOLLLL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      NO WAY, Cali allllll the way. I’d trade locations in 1 second lol I’m like, will i reaaaaally even miss snow if I’m in Cali- NOPE! haha

      Liked by 1 person

  17. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this post so much! And your pics!😍🙌🏻 I agree. As much as I complain about Winter I do love that we get to partake in all of them, and being from New Hampshire I love the foliage!😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

