Weekend Recap

And we’re back to good ol’ Monday. Today I have for you my usual weekend recap and a special announcement 🙂

So lets go.

FRIDAY

Friday was had snow. Annoyed doesn’t even cover how I really feel about snow at the end of March/beginning of April. Luckily not much of it stuck and it eventually turned to rain so I’ll just give a good ol *eye roll* to that situation. I spent the night babysitting this little guy. He’s getting so big and is going to turn 5 next month?!?! I kept telling him that he should just turn 3 all over again 😉

SATURDAY

I woke up real early for a dentist appointment. Dreadful doesn’t even cover how I really feel about the dentist. Got a cleaning done and refilled an old cavity filling. To be honest it was probably the most pleasant dentist experience I’ve had. Although I left with my face half droopy bc of the numbing- it was really cute.

Later that day Andrew and I headed up to NH to visit his grandparents and family. 3

I love this picture; Andrew’s sister in law with her two littles. Like mother like daughters… I swear my kids will probably be the same exact or at least I can only hope!!!4

Once we left we decided to get some dinner. Sushi for the win! 6

Just your ordinary spicy maki combination8

And Andrew ordered a chicken & salmon teriyaki dish. I absolutely have to digress and share this story- on the menu it mentioned that his dish came with rice and noddle. So both Andrew and I are like “hmm noddle?” I go and google noddle19

YIKES. Of course we assumed hoped it was a grammar error for noodle and it was. Phew!
7No noddle here. But I’m thinking that they should probably fix their menu.

So not only did we get to have sushi but I convinced Andrew of a Target trip. *insert all smiley faces here*

I got a bunch of miscellaneous things but 2 things that are noteworthy. I got the NYX eyelash primer. I love this thing- I apply it before I apply mascara (obviously) and it really helps pre-separate and lengthen my lashes and it’s amazing. 9

And a new door decor for April 🙂18

SUNDAY

It was a gorgeous day Sunday. Very refreshing and enlightening after having some snowy, slushy, icy, cold days prior. So what else is there to do on a lovely day then to go frolic in Boston!

Our plan was to walk from the Harvard Stadium all the way into the city. When I say ALL THE WAY…its about a 3 mile walk which isn’t so bad. But I guess I should’ve listened to Andrew when he said to wear sneakers because it may have prevented this nice blister I accrued on my heel.

We snuck into the stadium where it looked like they were setting up for a Quidditch game. YES HARRY POTTER Quidditch! 14

I love this guy so so much ❤12

16

And then we walked….and walked…and walked…. But we did get to walk along the Charles River for a good chunk of the walk so it was nice.10

Eye spy with my little eye….BOSTON!30.png

We finally made it to Back Bay and got some lunch. Neither of us had been to Back Bay Social so we gave it a try and they were serving Brunch.17

From there we met up with our friends Dan and Kellie and headed to the Top of the Hub in the Prudential for some drinks. If you can recall from previous posts this is the restaurant where you get a beautiful view of the entire city15

So that’s the Prudential in the back with the antennae sticking up out on the top. All the way up to the top floor (52nd) and that’s where the Top Of The Hub Restaurant/Bar is. You can only imagine the 360 view of Boston from the 52nd floor. AMAZING!13

We had such a fun time. Tons of laughs per usual.

AND NOW

Time for the announcement!

Starting tomorrow; and the first Tuesday of every month JacqueliineJoy and I have a new Blog Collab 22.JPG

We have a list of 12 prompts (one per month) where we will elaborate on whatever the topic may be. So tomorrow our first topic is-

Dream Wedding” 

So share with us what your dream wedding would look like. Or if you’re already married and had your dream wedding share that special day with us 🙂 Everyone and anyone is welcome to join us! Just pick a day that you would like to post, take our banner, link us, and let your imagination take over, because A Girl Can Dream, right?!

That’s all for today, catch ya’ll tomorrow!

xo, JJ

37 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend barr the snow and dentist, not fun! How funny about the noddle typo, they definitely need to sort that typo out asap 😂 I bet you were real dissapointed when they brought out noodles 😉 Hahaha how funny!! The Prudential looks amazing, I bet the views are stunning!! And your photos of the river and Boston are so beautiful 😍 I’m seriously looking forward to your new collab 😁 Xx

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      LMAO absolutely so disappointed that we didn’t get the human head, darn. The Pru is so cool, one of the best touristy places in our city for sure! It also has shops, other eatery places, and offices within in it too, its definitely a cool spot! And girl you need to join in on the collab!!!!!!! If you have time to 🙂 ❤

      Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        For real, what a let down I’d complain if I were you 😂 It looks like a great place to hang out, definitely where I would spend a lot of my free time! And I will, I’m so busy at the moment I haven’t even uploaded my 52 week blog challenge yet buuut I will join in its the perfect series xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. helloitsjo says:

    You and your boyfriend are literally too cute!!!! I can’t get over the noddle situation 😂 😂 I’ve stayed at the Prudential in Boston recently and it’s just beyond incredible!!! Wish I had gone to the restuarant/ bar you had mentioned because that looked too fun! ahh I would love to get involved with your collab series?!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg! Who’s that little boy? He’s adorable!

    Ahh the dreading dentist. At least it wasn’t a bad experience. Lol.

    Lol I always laugh when I find typos in menus but I never say anything. Anyway, that looks really good!!

    Yayness! I shoukd get the eyelash primer too but can never find it at my store lol. And the door decor is soo cute! I really do like how you change it every month.

    Very nice taking a walk by the river. I wish I could take walks but still waiting on more sunshine and warmth lol. Actually I plan on hiking the falls this time around lol.

    Yayy!!! So awesome about the collab! I can’t wait to see your posts as I follow you both. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      That’s Noah, he’s so stinkin cute. I used to be his teacher back in preschool and became friends with his mom and since then I’ve moved on with my career but her and I kept close so she has me babysit him every so often. Love them so much!
      The eyelash primer is so good- nyx never disappoints, definitely look out for it on your next target or ulta haul…..or the next time you get all A’s on your exams 🙂
      I would LOVE to hike those falls you were at, have you guys ever? Or would this be the first time? I hope you do and then somehow film it at the same time for a vlog post! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Aww that’s so cute!!!! Did not know you used to be a teacher!
        Hahaha will do, to be honest I’ve never used a lash primer.
        Ah no we’ve gone several times all the way to the top. If the trails had been clear of snow and ice we would have gone all the way to the top. And will keep the in mind 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Alifya!!! We’re super excited about it!! I also couldnt believe how smoothly the dentist appt went. I wish I had gone there from the gecko, maybe I wouldn’t have been so terrified of the dentist lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • AlifyaLifestyle says:

        I don’t know if this is happened to you but you know how sometimes when you really dread something to come it most usually turns out not too bad BUT sometimes when you least expect it, the worse arrives lol..wait, not that I’m telling you to be constantly terrified of the dentist 😂 but just had this thought in my mind. Story of my life.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Okay so. everytime you post sushi pictures i get food envy! i miss rice oh so much. LOL. And. ERM MER GERDDDDDDDD QUIDDITCH??? i. am. dying. were you able to watch? if so how much are tickets and how often do they do that cuz i must go! Lastly, get married already. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Ahh Jenny, that boy you’re babysitting looks so cute! I also babysit 2 girls sometimes, and they’re growing older and older. Ahh, I just want them to be little kids again!! I’m so happy that your trip to the dentist wasn’t as bad!! I’d love to read that new ‘a girl can dream’ collab! I always love to read dream-weddings to get inspiration, eventhough I’m still single, a girl can dream, right? 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know its crazy how fast kids grow up!!! When I was a teacher I used to get so sad seeing them move onto the grade above. I still go back and visit every once in a while and I’m blown away at how much they’ve grown in such a short period of time. Jackie and I are so excited about the collab, you should totally join in if you have time to do so! It’s okay if you’re still single, I’ve planned my wedding in my head during my single years too along with coming up with my dream guy 😉 haha , because a girl CAN dream ❤

      Like

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    I think we need to have a heart to heart with mother nature. Seriously I want summer!

    Sending you huge hugs with the dentist!

    That is so funny about the grammar error😝

    I love eyelash primers! I use Lancome and literally the best investment I have made!

    Omg I have always wanted to play Quidditch! I love that schools do that!

    I love that you got to explore Boston!:)

    I also love that you are doing a collab! So fun! 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know Mother Nature intervention!!!! LOL She’s killing us over here in the East Coast. I wish we had stayed to see how they even plan Quidditch like I wonder if brooms are involved?! LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Dying at the Mother Nature Intervention comment! Yes she is!
        Soooooo Because I am not busy at ALL I may have Youtubed it. And yes they do play with actual brooms. I highly recommend you go to youtube…They have World Championships! You will hate–Thank me for it after getting lost for hours upon hours watching it :p ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Milena ☁️ says:

    Aw no, snow in March and April must be really annoying 😕 It’s definitely something that should stick to its winter months and not make an appearance when you are looking forward to spring and summer! But at least you had a really nice sunny Sunday! It’s been so lovely over the weekend here in England but apparently it’s going back to its usual grey and cold tomorrow! Nooooo </3 Sounds like another lovely weekend for you guys! I've missed reading your posts on my little break from blogging! I hope you've gotten over your lack of motivation as well – it seems like it from your recent posts! ❤ xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Ah the motivation just comes and goes haha I’m trying though but I’m thrilled to see you on here!!! I totally agree with your whole snow comment, it’s like okay once Feb is over there should be like a snow ban haha I’ll have to enforce this with mother nature. Do you guys get higher temperatures though come summer months? Hopefully less grey too? ❤

      Like

      • Milena ☁️ says:

        Awww you as well! I think it helps to have blogger friends like you and all the other lovely girls out there ☺️ Haha you should definitely have a word with her about the snow! We do yesssss (luckily) but it’s always so up and down! Last weekend and the weekend before were sooooo sunny and warm but this weekend was mainly grey and a bit chilly. It literally changes from day to day sometimes!

        Like

  8. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    I also hate going to the dentist. I had 4 wisdom teeth pulled out at the same time… So I couldn’t eat properly for 2 weeks. Had to make baby food and eat a lot of ice cream. So glad that’s over… The food yet again looks divine! I need to get me some Sushi! Oh by the way, I made Japchae last night!! Sooo darn good. And I also got radish Kimchi! That’s now my favorite. I love it even more than regular kimchi!!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      OMG I’ve been dying for some japchae, homemade is the way to go! I give you so much kudos for being able to make it yourself. Have you ever had jajangmyung? The noodle dish with the black bean paste sauce thing…. That might be my favorite korean dish. And right, the radish kimchi, I love it so much. I haven’t had Korean food in so long it seems, I’m craving more than ever!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        I learned everything from the Youtuber Maangchi! She explains it so easily!! I love making Jajangmyung. I usually make a big batch so that I can freeze in portions for myself! But I absolutely depend on what is available at the Asian shop. It’s been a while that I haven’t been able to find Black bean paste. I’ve been craving it so badly :(. Luckily I don’t have to live without Kimchi. I make a batch every year. And in the warmer months when I’ve run out of it, I can just buy it at the Asian store. I eat so much Kimchi that my dentist told me that I have sensitive teeth because I eat too much acids haha. Can’t help it though. Now that I’ve discovered this radish Kimchi, it’ll be even worse!! My BF is already complaining about the stench!

        Like

  9. Mackenzie says:

    Yayyyyy! I am taking a break from studying to catch up a bit!!! But OHHHH the dentist. I don’t know if you followed by blog at this time, but when we first moved out to Cali I ended up needing an emergent root canal within the first couple weeks of being here. And in high school when I had my wisdom teeth out they cut a nerve and I still don’t have feeling back 100% on one side of my chin/teeth. I get food in that “numb spot” a lot and don’t notice, but DJ and my family know to let me know lol! (I think you already had your wisdom teeth out so hopefully this doesn’t scare you!). But I feel you on the dentist aversion.

    Ugh I need sushi SO bad. I still haven’t satisfied my craving. DJ and I are having a date night Monday and I may need to have me some sushi for sure. Yours looked SO good!

    BAHAHHAHAHHAH that google error is cracking me up. I bet you guys had a good laugh over that. Also- I’m obsesseeeeed that Harvard plays Quidditch. Just when I didn’t think Harvard could up its game anymore.

    Ok- last- I LOOOOOOVEEEE your collab series! THAT IS AMAZING! It’s so perfect! I cannot wait to read these and hopefully be able to jump in on a few. Such a brilliant, cute, lovely idea!!! I hope your weekend is off to a great start!!! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

