Dream Wedding

Today’s the day!

The start of JacqueliineJoy’s and my new collab

22

IF YOU WANT TO JOIN US: 

1. Pick a day, any day of the month (Jacqueline and I are doing the FIRST TUESDAY of every month)

2. Take our banner

3. Link back to both Jacqueline and I

https://jacqueliinejoy.wordpress.com/

https://sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com/

4. Make it your own and let your imagination run wild on the topic 🙂

Today’s topic is…

DREAM WEDDING

Much like most girls in the world I pretty much have everything envisioned, picked, and planned out for my dream wedding. Britt and I have these conversations on the regular and we screenshot photos and examples of everything but hey, a girl can dream!

Although I have every detail narrowed down to a science, today I’m just sharing the mere basics.

First of all, I want a small wedding. I’m not sure if that’s really going to work but I’m seriously thinking like 50-70 people max. Definitely needs to be on a beautiful Saturday in the middle of September. And just to clarify I plan on spending as little as possible on the wedding and everything else towards the long honeymoon 🙂

THE THEME

Sunflowers

13

THE DRESS AND HAIR

Something light and dainty. Preferably strapless but I love the corset-like tops with a little hint of a ball gown flair and some bling.

14

BRIDESMAIDS

Long and royal blue. I want them to choose whatever style they want but if I decide to do strapless, than they will be opposite.  Hair off to the side like so or all up.

BOUQUETS

Mine & Bridesmaids

CENTERPIECE

12

CAKE DESSERTS

No cake. But I will take a macaroon tree one for me and one for the guests lol I’m not even kidding. And a donut structure is a must too.

EXTRAS

I absolutely want and need a photo booth

28

And good music is a must. 32

If you want more on what I like in regards to my dream wedding just check out my iLOVE Pinterest board!

Next Month’s topic will be: DREAM HOME

xo, JJ

43 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Haha you have it all planned out😉😊 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      oh yesss, of course!!! Lol for years now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you can never go wrong with sun flowers..just keeps you in a happy mood! Those dresses are just fabulous!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      My thoughts exactly!!!! They’re so bright and cheery, and my absolute favorite flowers ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. A sun flower theme… Perfect 😍 And you would look so amazing in any of these dresses! Loved the post hun! Where is your dream honeymoon destination tho!? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Sunflowers are a total must right? I need to be surrounded by them lol And aw thank you, lets just hope that when it is time to get a dress that I can actually find one similar!!! Girl the honeymoon…..definitely needs to be like a 2-3 week vacation in the Caribbeans, Hawaii, or by any beautiful body of water ❤ ❤ And now I'm daydreaming…..

      Like

      1. Absolutely! They’re just so beautiful and cheery, totally ideal for your wedding! Just take those pictures into every bridal shop and demand they make you one exactly the same 😂😂 I’m sure you will be able to find the perfect dress for you. Omg yes 😍😍 Hawaii would be so beautiful… Or the maldives? Omg

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Oh yess good call, the Maldives would be an absolute DREAM! I would definitely choose that in an instant!!!!

        Like

  4. Haha @andrew take notes 😉 I love this!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LMAO!!!! you took the words right out of my mouth 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sunflowers are so you! so bright and cheerful! I did a macaroon tree for my sisters birthday one year. That shit finished quick! The doughnut idea is absolutely genius! good for morning after! And you and I have similar taste in wedding dresses! Let me do your hair for your wedding! It will cool to say that Im working in boston one weekend for my friend! LOL. ANDREW PROPOSE!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESSSSSS come do my hair for me! I’m dead seriousssss!!!! I’m gonna hold you to that lmao. Idek know to go about getting a macaroon tree….do you just buy the macaroons separate or do places actually make it for you lol I saw Andrew going through the comments on this post and he was snickering while reading must’ve been at this 😉

      Like

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    This sounds just perfect! You really do know exactly what you want so when the time comes, you won’t be going crazy in regards to the “planning”. 🙂
    I love the idea of having sunflowers and just a nice, simple but elegant dress with hair to the side. You’re gonna look gorgeous! I cannot wait! (SERIOUSLY ANDREW, when?! Lol)

    I wish my wedding could have been a bit bigger but we didn’t have much time to plan. BUT, my vow renewal will have to be pretty special. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Omg Rossy, you MUST do a wedding post. I wanna know all about it and see it too for that matter!!!! But yess, see I don’t feel so crazy because you’re so right when it comes time to actually planning it, indecisive me will already have everything decided. Total win! When is vow renewal?!?!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        We didn’t take many great pictures so no professional photographers lol. I believe I have most of the photos in my FB so I’ll think about putting a post together lol.
        And the vow renewal will be for our 10 year anniversary, which will be in 5 more years (halfway there). I did kinda want a slightly bigger celebration with friends and family but I’m not sure anyone will show lol. So I may just end up inviting a few people, and get some professional photos taken lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Please don’t make me wear my hair up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LMAO just as long as I don’t have to either for yours ❤

      Like

  8. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this! Your dream wedding sounds divine!

    Those dresses are so beautiful! Have you been on BHLDN? It is Anthropologies wedding line and they have such gorgeous dresses. And I am obsessed with that color blue! So pretty!

    Oh my god I love macarons! There is a place in the city you have to visit called macaron cafe. Sooo yummy! And a donut tree ummm can I crash?😂

    Andrew needs to get a move on, because this sounds like an amazingly beautiful and FUN wedding!💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Awww thanks Kate!!! Ive never heard of BHLDN but you better believe that I have a new window open with the website loading right now as I type this lol Wait did you just say a macaroon cafe?!?! God I need to get out to NYC….hopefully this summer for a long weekend frolic sesh!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    2. xoJenny says:

      OKAY UM I’m in LOVEEEE with this site (BHLDN) Holy moly those dresses are right up my ally!!!!! You’re an angel ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Oh my god this just made me laugh and smile right now! Their stuff makes me want to get married now! I actually own a skirt and top from them that I wore all last year to weddings. I wish every day could be fancy, just so I could wear their dresses! I am glad you like them! ❤
        Yasss! It is amazing! Also….You can order from them online! There is also Lauderre which originated in Paris, but I like Macaron better.
        Yass! Let me know when you do! I would love to get together and show you all the hot spots in New York!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. So cute! My first time seeing a Sunflower themed wedding! SO PRETTY! I often find myself envisioning my wedding as well but I still don’t know what kind of theme I’d want in the future! It’s nice you have everything planned out even to the (macaron) cake! Lol although what we do have in common is that I’d want a small wedding too and nothing too big! But with an asian family and there’s sooooo many of us.. idk how that’d be possible lol! Reading this post gave off so many nice vibes– what girl doesn’t love reading about wedding posts?! Hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

    – Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Jesci! I know over the years I’ve definitely changed my mind about this and that with my “dream” wedding, it’s really hard to decide until the time actually comes. I keep seeing pictures and attending weddings where I’ll be like “ohhh I want that” haha I’m just the opposite, super small family but Andrew on the other hand had a huge one with his Cuban side. But I guess its okay because it’ll compensate for my half LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  10. This sounds like such a fun collab series and it’s such a cool idea to start one with another blogger! Like most girls, I’m absolutely obsessed with all things wedding-related hahaha so this post was right up my street! Your dream wedding sound so perfect and I love the theme of sunflowers – so fresh and colourful! A macaroon tree instead of a cake sounds so fun and would make a really nice twist! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks for your sweet feedback Milena!! Totally excited about the collab, it was actually much easier than I expected it to be! But yess, I just adore sunflowers so much and when I was seeing pictures on pinterest of sunflower weddings I was instantly sold. It started out that I knew I wanted sunflowers in my bouquet as well as the bridesmaids and then I was like wait why not have everything be themed with it lol I’m really looking forward to having a macaroon tree but at the same time I can’t even imagine how much one of those would cost lol I’ll just dream of it for now

      Like

  11. helloitsjo says:

    omgggg okay so 1) LOVING the sunflower theme – literally the whole wedding will just be so incredibly bright and happy and 2) those desserts are the best idea I think I’ve ever seen.. I absolutely love this post!!! Makes me so happy to read hehe ahh a photo booth is an ABSOLUTE MUST – how did I not think of this?! great post once again hehe and I’m beyond excited to write about my dream home omg where do I start

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thanks for all your support with the collab!!! But girl, photobooth total must! I finally went to a wedding that had one and I was like yuppp NEED that haha Definitely one of the highlights aside from the open bar and the awesome music. I’m literally SOOO excited for the next post- I go through pinterest every now and then and I have like 10000 different things I want in my dream home, its not okay hahah

      Liked by 1 person

      1. helloitsjo says:

        my dream home post is going to be like next level long :(:( i need help hahaha

        Like

  12. Oh wow!!! this is such a nice post!! I should definitely also write one of these! those royal blue dresses look so pretty!! Definitely my kind of color!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I 100% think you should do one of these posts! They’re so fun and I’d love to see what your dream wedding would consist of!!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I definitely will!! xoxo Sarah

        Like

  13. koriahweb says:

    AWWW I love reading about people’s dream weddings! A lot of people nowadays like to change up the desserts, like my cousin had a cupcake bar and my other cousin had a candy table with the cake. I love the macaroon idea… elegant and tasty! I have never thought about my wedding so I don’t have a dream wedding. I need to get on that. lol
    Once I have figured out what my dream wedding would be I would love to do a post on it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! Some times I feel like its better to just wing it because there’s no real standards and your options are limitless hahah I envy those who can plan on the spot! But ohhh I love the idea of the cupcake bar. I’m just such a fan of macaroons that if I’m going to spend money on a dessert it’s gotta be something I love hahah xoxoxo

      Like

  14. koriahweb says:

    Definitely! Spend your money where your heart is! Haha

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Love this!!! Can’t wait for the dream house one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

