Whats Up Wednesday

Hey everyone! Today is What’s Up Wednesday day. So the first Wednesday of every month I just go through and answer these questions as a little life update 🙂 Feel free to take it and use it as well!

Before I get started… I am SOOO behind on reading blogs and giving my feedback. I’ve been trying really hard to catch up all week and I’m slowly but surely getting there. But just know I will get there!!!

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating

So one day at Target Andrew found these protein bars1

And now we’re obsessed. I have one just about every morning…I mean like once a week 😉 They’re pretty pricey and Andrew always buys them and I just snag them lol

For dinner, spaghetti squash spaghetti, homemade pizza, I actually have been wanting to make Mexican pizza so that might be on deck for tonight!5

What I’m Reminiscing About

The warm weather!!! Where are you?! I need the sun on my skin.

What I’m Loving

So ever since Britt advised me to get this smoothing cream10

It’s saved my hair. I can just throw some of this in my hair after getting out of the shower. Blow dry. Sleep on it. And wake up the next morning and keep my hair wavy as is without having to straighten it bc its not a tangled mess.

So now it looks like this and it’s all natural.

What I’ve Been Up To

Nothing out of the ordinary. Work was super busy recently because it was end of the quarter which is probably why I was slacking on blogging but otherwise nothing in particular.

What I’m Dreading

My wisdom teeth consultation today and the day that I actually have to get them taken out!

What I’m Working On

Me and Jacqueline’s new collab!!!!22

This months topic was DREAM WEDDING.

What I’m Excited About

For my Lulu purchases to get delivered.1

As well as my Ipsy Bag and Sephora Play Box!

ANDDD it’s my sister’s birthday this month!!! 🙂28

What I’ve Been Watching/Reading

I need to know whats on those tapes!!!!6

What I’m Listening To

I’ve recently been addicted to that Selena Gomez & Kygo song It Ain’t Me.

What I’m Wearing

Hold on, BRB, let me go take a selfie…

Okay back!

Surprise surprise, little black dress, black tights, black blazer2

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Probably visiting Andrew’s family, maybe seeing Britt, celebrating Annie’s birthday (the bride of the wedding Andrew and I attended last month) All I know is, I want to sleep in.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

Andrew and I have our vacation next month!

We are sooo eager and anxious.

What Else Is New

Nothing really new but I do have a question for all of you. This is in regards to the section about my hair and waves.

Can anyone recommend a good SALT SPRAY or ANY HAIR PRODUCT that is good to help maintain and enhance the beach wave look?! SOS

Thanks!!!!

xo, JJ

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Tabi Bee says:

    I love these posts! Thanks for sharing everything about your month- loved reading, now I want homemade pizaa! 😉 ❤

    https://busybeeblogweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw well thank you for coming by and reading!!! Always appreciated ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You should do a post on that pizza brahhh. And you so cute when you go to work. I’m literally in leggings everyday. Hahaha #momlife or…Lazy life. And yay I’m so pumped for our collaboration. I hope more people join in! Have a lovely day doll!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh girlll you know I will…once I make it lol And pfffttt, I would LOVEEE having the luxury of being able to dress in leggings or flat out stay in my pjs all day AKA sometimes I can’t wait for #momlife 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha man you say that now. When we go bar hopping sometimes, I’m like…I don’t know what to wear anymore. Are hoodies froened upon at the bar? Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. danniijane says:

    That Mexican pizza looks soo good☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, I was laying in bed on pinterest and saw that come up and was like WOW I need to make this lol I’ll post about it once I actually make it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. danniijane says:

        Yes please do. Looks so yummy😊 x

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Natalie Vinh says:

    Your hair is so gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks so much Natalie ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. stashy says:

    Ooh that Paul Mitchell Sugar Cream looks great – your hair looks great au naturelle.
    I had my wisdom teeth taken out and it wasn’t horrible – just be sure to take the pain meds and only drink liquids. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It is sooo good, it really helps my hair since it’s pretty thick. Without it my hair is a jumbled crazy mess that I’ll end up having to straighten just to maintain it better but this help me save some time and not have to do any hair maintenance! Hallelujah haha ❤

      Like

  6. I can’t wait to hear about your upcoming vacation! I feel like you always post such fun recaps and make me want to visit wherever you travel!

    Mexican pizza sounds so good right now and I’ve never had it in my life, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Allie, I am so excited for the trip….still a little whiles away though but at least its something to look forward to! I’ve only ever had Mexican Pizza from Taco Bell lol but I imagine making a homemade version will be much better. I’ll be sure to give my full review once I finally make it haha

      Like

  7. K.M. Sutton says:

    Hun I totally understand about being behind reading blogs AND posting! I can’t even say it is that time of year😂🙈

    Oh my god I love those bars sooo yummy. I love spaghetti squash but the pizza sounds so interesting! Definitely need a recipe!

    I hear you on that too! I have ahed so many tears since I came back from Cali! I. Want. Summer.

    That cream sounds amazing!

    Huge hugs, i had my wisdom teeth out when I was 15 it was easy peasy AND I got to eat all the ice cream I could😍🙌🏻

    Love your purchases from Lulu AND sweets your outfit is right on point love it!

    So excited for your vacation!

    And yes! Bumble and Bumble salt spray works amazing!

    I hope you have a great weekend and are able to sleep in😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I can’t even imagine how behind I will be on blogging and blogs during the summer time lol just so much to do so little time. You eat Oatmega bars too?!?! I love them so much. Which one is your favorite flavor? Ugh I wish I got mine taken out back when I was 15 and telling me “you should do it soon” lol I was just a naive teenager that didn’t want to listen *sigh* But bumble and bumble you say? I’ll give it a try!!!!! Thanks love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        I know! But at least I can blog by the beach! 🙂
        Yass Love them because they are GF. I love the lemon chia and chocolate peanut butter. Soo yummy!
        Dental work is not fun at any age! Yes Bumble and Bumble!

        http://www.sephora.com/surf-spray-P280513?skuId=1270776&icid2=use%20it%20with:P280513

        I also use their shampoo and conditioner. I love it and it smells so yummy!

        I want to try Dryers Mai Tai Spritz And Moroccan Oil also has one that is on my list to try! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg! I literally read this post yesterday and didn’t get to comment because I got distracted and busy. 😦 but here I am now lol.
    I’ve been wanting to make pizza from scratch for weeks!! Hubby keeps asking too buy something always comes up on the weekend and I don’t have enough time to make it!
    Does that sugar cream make your hair sticky or oily/greasy overnight? It’s one of the reasons I stopped using some hair products and only use argan or coconut oil.
    And I’m so excited about your collab! 🙂 i find enjoyment and inspirtiom from collaborations lol.
    And I keep hearing about 13 reasons why so I may look into it.
    And a vacation! Yay!! I’m hoping on a mini getaway this month to the beach or something lol. *fingers crossed*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Homemade pizza is so good but I must confess I don’t make my own dough although I would love to but time just never permits for me to do so lol And as for the sugar cream, not at all. I feel the same way about hair products I hate feeling like I have anything in my hair but this is good once you blow dry it its as if nothing was even put in there but your hair is just magically smooth and flowy! But if your hair is already smooth then no need for it, I’d just stick with the coconut or argon oil 🙂 I definitely suggest giving 13 Reasons Why a chance….it’s one of those like, you just want to know what happens so you have to keep watching it lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I kinda wanna attempt making it today and surprise the hubby when he gets home lol. I think I will. 🙂
        OK I’ll take a note of it my hair is still pretty frizzy and dry. Been trying to not wash it too often in case that’s what’s making it like that but I haven’t seen a different. My hair gets too oily so I have to wash it lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. I’ve never seen a pizza like that!! Looks like fun!! I’ll have to try that out!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mackenzie says:

    SOO I finally have a day where I don’t have to study for anything, and although I work tomorrow, I got all the groceries and cleaning done yesterday which means…. Drumrolll…. TIME TO BLOW UP YOUR INBOX! It’s like I get to sit down to binge watch my favorite episodes when I read your blog! (especially binge-y because I’m so behind). Welp- time to leave the most incongruently linked comments as I externally process through your posts.

    I LOVE OATMEGA BARS! This is so ironic because I had my first one this past week. ( I ran out of No Cow bars and it’s all we had in the pantry, but I think I may need to stock up on these too!). I had the mint crisp, but brownie looks sooo good. As does that Mexican pizza (*drooling*). I have been a stinking garbage disposal since the race and just want to eat everything in site. So Imma add this to the list. Ugh, your hair. You know how I feel. I love that song too- so good. Where is your blazer from?! It’s amazing. EEEEK! It’s officially May which means we can officially start a count down right?! And girl, I wish I had a suggestion for the sea salt, but I’m like the last person in the world that knows hair products. On to the next post!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

