Sit Back And Just Live

Good morning! I’m on here earlier than usual; 8:58AM to be exact. I get so crazily distracted while writing my posts every morning so just for kicks I’m going to time stamp when I start/finish this.

Anyways, it’s finally the most beloved day of the week, FRIDAY! But I prefer to refer it as FRIYAY, because YAY! So aside from it being Friday, I have my coffee in hand (check) and more importantly the sun is finally showing face! This whole week has been a mix of cold, clouds, and rain so thank you sun for gracing us with your warm embrace today.

Secondly, I haven’t read all the feedback yet but just from quickly peaking over at my stats page I see a lot responses from my Thoughts and Whatnots: Coffee vs Tea post 

I love my Thoughts and Whatnots posts because I love being interactive with you all. I like to see personal preferences, similarities, differences, and everything in-between. So ladies and gents; if you have any specific Thoughts and Whatnots topics you’d like me to throw out there, feel free to share them! I have a whole list full but I’d love to incorporate things YOU guys may be curious about.

To check out any previous THOUGHTS AND WHATNOTS and if you haven’t already given your opinion feel free to go back and do so 🙂

 Thoughts and Whatnots: Coffee vs Tea

Thoughts and Whatnots: Dress or Pants

Thoughts and Whatnots: Ponytail vs Bun

Thoughts And Whatnots: Instagraming

Okay lets get back to real point of this post-

52 WEEK BLOG CHALLENGE DAY2016131331547760_sbig

#27 Favorite Quotes Of All Time

1. SIT BACK AND JUST LIVE

3

The name of my blog and the quote that’s tattooed on the right shoulder. I remember coming across this quote way back in 2010 and for some reason it just stuck with me. It pretty much explains itself, but for me, I see it as; just take it one day at a time, relax, be at peace, and just live your life. PS there’s a heart at the end of ‘live’ because I was 20 at the time and thought it was cute.

2. MIND OVER MATTER

1

This quote holds true on so many accounts. Bad days and rough times will happen throughout a lifetime but just remember that you’re train of thought and your mind is incredibly more powerful than the matter at hand. The ‘matter’ will inevitably pass so in the meantime keep your head up, don’t let it get to you, and endorse positive thoughts.

AND LASTLY,

I came across this quote yesterday from the lovely Georgia she actually just wrote a post with her favorite quotes and one of the ones that she listed, I loved. You can read that post here

3. IF IT DOESN’T OPEN, IT’S NOT YOUR DOOR

*insert cheesy opened door photo* 😉2

There are SO many occasions where you wish over and over again that something will happen and for some inexplicable reason it ends up not working out, but why? Why can’t it work out? Well, I like to think of it as everything is all about God’s timing. Leave it to him, he knows. I feel so strongly that certain things are MEANT for you and if it’s not working or working out it’s flat out because there’s something else that is. Keep the doors that are closed, closed and go through the ones that open up for you.

One more thing before I go

I highly suggest everyone, if they have time to fit it into their blogging schedule to join Jacqueline and I in our collab series; A GIRL CAN DREAM22

This Month’s Topic is: DREAM WEDDING

You can read mine here

Jacqueline’s here

and shout out to Jo who also participated here

And, post finished at 10:10AM. Not too bad. Have a good weekend!!!

xo, JJ

35 thoughts on “Sit Back And Just Live

    • xoJenny says:

      I agree, when I first saw it too, I was like YES, it totally puts things into perspective when you “don’t get what you want” it makes me feel better about the situation knowing that though lol

      Liked by 1 person

  1. itsgeorgiaxoxo says:

    I love “sit back and just live”! It’s a nice reminder that my problems are very tiny when looking at the bigger picture and that I should just relax and enjoy the positives of every situation!! Lovely post xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Oh girl I love that tat and that placement. We should do a tattoo post. Eh eh? Do you have anymore? And damn. I hella like that door quote. About to tweet that. You know my grandma used to say, when god closes a door, he opens a window. Lol. Great read love!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

     I’ve always wondered where you got your blog name from 🙂 it’s a nice quote and something I try to live by when I remember. Lol.
    Mind over matter is one I use all the time. Especially in challenging situations.
    The last quote is a good one. I don’t think I ever heard it before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right I love learning about peoples blog names….I was blown away with yours the sweetness of it all!!!! Literally heart melting! But yes Mind over Matter…..I swear I think that to myself at least once a day hahah

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Milena ☁️ says:

    I had no idea you had this tattoo! I think it’s so cool that it’s the name of your blog as well and it has such a lovely meaning behind it ☺️ I really like all three quotes actually! Over the past couple of years, I’ve learnt not to get too disappointed when something doesn’t work out. I try not to stress over things that are out of my control and I guess an extension of that is the ‘if it doesn’t open, it’s not your door’ quote! Your collab series sounds really interesting – can I ask how it works? (I’m most likely being really ditzy here haha) xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Sometimes I even forget that I have it hahah I’ll be wearing a dress in the summer or something and a stranger will come up and be like “I love your tattoo” and for a split second I have to think about the tattoo I have. I do love it too though, short, small, and simple. I’m much like you in the perspective that I get disappointed when things don’t work out, but remembering that some things are just not meant to be because other things are has helped me tremendously. The best part is when something greater and better happens and then you realize why it didn’t work out the first time!

      Like

  5. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh I didn’t know you had a tattoo, absolutely love it it’s so beautiful! For real the perfect tattoo for you and it’s great that its your blog name too 😊 I love the quotes you have chosen… Mind over matter is always a great one to remember and live life by! I like the one about the doors too, sometimes things just aren’t meant to ve and that’s okay 🙂 Glad the sun is finally showing for you ☀️☀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Yeah girrrl, my one and only!!! 😉 Do you have any?? The quote has stuck with me forever (and now literally stuck on me forever lol) But those other two quotes have helped me on so many occasions, like you said great way to live life by!!! It helps justify a lot of problems and predicaments that come about. And yay, thanks for all your love ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        I love it! No I don’t, I’ve never been much of a tattoo person but maybe one day, do you think you’ll get anymore??? Haha it is your motto officially! Yes for sure, it does! That quote definitely helps to ease the dissapointment sometimes we may face. Quotes are so helpful if you ever need a boost there’s always a perfect quote for every situation to guide you. You’re always welcome. X

        Liked by 1 person

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    SO when I was spamming — I mean catching up with your blog the other day, somehow I missed a bunch of posts (what happens when I procrastinate) But I love this one! I adore quotes! I live my life through them (one of the reasons why I start my blog with quotes everytime:) And I LOVE your tattoo. The script is gorgeous! I love your quotes, especially the one about the door. It is so true. Disappointment sucks, but many times it ends up being for the best, and instead of a wooden door opening it is a beautiful gilded one from Versaille (okay THAT was corny!) I hope you have an amazing day! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    that quote is indeed lovely: If it doesn’t open, it’s not your door… Sometimes we try so hard. And even though we shouldn’t give up on what we want. We should realize that if we don’t succeed, there is something better for you out there… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

