Weekend Recap

Hello everyone!!! I absolutely had to share that today, on this lovely Tuesday- Boston is having 80 degree weather! Can you believe it?!

But no need to get too excited because come tomorrow the temps drop back down to 60’s (which isn’t too bad) but good ol temperamental New England weather.

On another note, I’ve been horrible at keeping up with everyone’s blogs lately, mine included! I’ll be the first to say that I am slacking.

But here I am with my very short weekend recap!

But first, remember that Mexican Pizza I mentioned in my Whats Up Wednesday post.5Well I got around to making it- and voila! The tortillas got a little too crispy so I ended up eating it like nachos, still good nevertheless! 1

FRIDAY

Lets see, what happened Friday. Andrew and I got ready and went out to Chestnut Hill for some dinner at Seasons 52. ‘Chestnut Hill’ it’s just a very beautiful (and very wealthy) part of Newton. To be honest, I’m not entirely sure if it’s a part or it’s own little area but if anything it aligns the outer banks of my town. To which you can find a ton of high end shopping that we can’t shop at and high end restaurants that we save for special occasions. I actually also found a Dry Bar which I’m anxious to try since Kate mentioned it in her San Fran post!!!

That night we also watched WAR DOGS with Jonah Hill and Miles Teller. It was actually really good and would 100% recommend it!

SATURDAY

This happened

There were 6 but Andrew and I obviously had to eat one each immediately.

And that sums up Saturday- but oh, Chiptole happened too which was also a highlight of the day.

SUNDAY

Lots of family time with Andrew’s Cuban side of the family. Good thing about that is I can finally put names to faces and know their relationships to one another and more importantly to Andrew.

I remember the first time meeting them all was on Christmas Eve and I really could’ve used a family tree diagram because there’s so many of them.

But anyways, I’ve fallen more and more in love with the entire family.

Seflies from Sunday night dinner

Take 14

Take 25

And take 3 on snapchat lol6

Who run the world? GIRLS9

We spent the night at Andrew’s parents that night and his mom gave us Andrew’s baby pictures! My excitement was through the roof.

Idk if there’s anything cuter than this8

Also 7 years aged Cuban rum…WOW is it incredibly different than rum you find in the US. Very silky smooth. 7

MONDAY

More time with the family. We eventually got back home andddd10

The dresses I ordered arrived and I love love love them!!!! I’m sure I’ll show them eventually! One of which is for a wedding that we’re attending in July and it’s sooo darn cute!

Also, my Ipsy bag came in which I’m pretty excited to rummage through after work!

And that’s all for today 🙂

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Jenny how can you say you’re slacking on your blog? I’m sure you uploaded almost everyday last week lol. You are an amazing blogger! Sounds like you had a lovely weekend, yayayay for the hot weather. You have definitely waited long enough. Chestnut Hill sounds like an amazing location, I love mooching through wealthy areas it inspires me so much! I bet you were so excited to see Andrews baby pictures, is there anything cuter?? You have to do some sort of haul post on your dresses, I bet they’re lussssh. xx

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw you are the best. I definitely fell out of the groove last week butttt I’m back at it again. Thank God, I feel weird when I don’t get to post and I especially feel like I’m missing out when I don’t get to catch up on other peoples posts lol Must be a case of blogging withdrawls.
      Andrew’s baby pictures though, ugh so stinkin adorable. His mom gave me a second book so I have all the blackmail that I need 😉 hahah And YESSS totally need to do a outfits haul post. I just haven’t really been able to wear them all yet because the weather here is so temperamental…80s one day to 50’s the next. Sigh. Where is the consistency lol ❤

      Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Very awesome! Sounds like a pretty laid back weekend 🙂 meeting the family is always fun lol. Latinos sure know how to reproduce lmao.
    I have never tried macaroons but they look so delicious! I’ll have to find a bakery in my area that sells them lol.
    Can’t wait to see those dresses! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LMAOOO I’m dying at your Latinos comment because it’s SO true. You 100000000% need to find a macaroon they are magnificent and life changing LOL ok maybe not that dramatic but they are that good 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mackenzie says:

    Hi beauty!!!!! I am so behind on posts (ugh!), but I saw this pop up on my sidebar while I was going through comments, and took a break from comments to stop in and see what the most lovely JJ is up to ;)! UM, have I mentioned how excited I am for you to visit SF?! I PRAY that I have work off when you are here (we get our schedules four weeks in advance, so we should be able to figure it out). Also- 80 degrees?! What the?! Crazy! I swear the east coast has some pretty good weather this winter considering! That mexican pizza looked amaze-balls (such an unlady like term-but I can’t help myself). And you and Andrew are forever my fave. Hope you are having the perfect week ❤ Sending massive hugs! Send me an update about the job situation when you get a chance!!!! XOXOXO

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m SO SO SOOO late on responding back to comments its embarrassing lol but hiii!!! I love seeing your pretty face on my comments feed! BUT I AM SO EXCITED FOR SAN FRAN. So good news I also worked out some more deets just yesterday (still nothing set in stone aka booked since it was only just yesterday lol) but I definitely think I’ll be in Santa Clara (for work) from when Andrew and I leave San Fran which is a Friday all the way to Wednesday (which gives me a full weekend free in SC) I’ll give you dates and such when that portion is officially booked though! EEEEK! But the job in general…the little itty bitty promotion I got is working out really good. Kind of nerve-wracking to get everything right since all reports and such are for our VP butttt so far so good, I think haha. Lots of love to you ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        HI LOVEY!!!! WOOOHOOOO! Everything is falling into place. Girl, I know I’ve said it, but I’m gonna say it again- MAJOR CONGRATS on the promotion. I gotta say I’m not surprised with your work ethic, but yayayayy! Did you guys celebrate? (Oh wait, don’t tell me, I am looking forward to a day off where I can binge read your blog to find out! Hehe). Next week is our last big entrance exam/orientation week and then I will finally, finally have actual days OFF! Anyway, that is an AMAZING chunk of time that you will be here! We will definitely figure something out! Oh my goodness, it makes me SO SOOOO giddy! I can’t even explain *heart eyes*. Sending big hugs & tons of love! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Totally feeling you with that ‘keeping up the blogs-thing’. I was busy this week so I had to keep up 5 days of blogposts. Haha, so those macarons look so good, eventhough I still haven’t tried macarons.. Can’t wait to see the dresses you bought. You have such good taste with dresses, so I always love watching them. Have a lovely weekend dear, xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You haven’t tried macaroons yet?!?! There must be places around you that sell them? I wish I could send you some but I’m guessing they won’t make it to you fresh lol And yesss I want to do a post so bad with the new spring/summer clothes I got. Theres so many things and I’ve only worn like 2 so far just bc the weather changes so frequently….I just need the warm weather to stay consistent lol ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh My gosh, the city was 80 as well and I was in heaven…Until I flew back to NH and now I am wondering “WHY”? (oh wait to see family 😉 I am glad you had a great weekend! I have to try that Mexican pizza! it looks amazing!
    Yay for DryBars! You are the sweetest! I am happy to corrupt you to the Blow Out craze! :p My actual review of it is coming I promise!
    War Dogs was good! And funny!
    I do not blame you! Macarons are the holy grail of cookie goodness!
    Oh my gosh I love your selfies! You guys are so darn cute!
    Yay for Lulus! I am seriously obsessed with that store now!
    I hope you have a terrific weekend and holiday beauty! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      New England weather is SUCH a tease!!!!! I relished on like the 2-3 days that it was that warm but OF COURSE back to 50’s…..whyyyyyyyyyyyy mother nature why lol I am soooo eager to hit up the dry bar, esp after finally getting around to reading your post (I’m just so super late to responding back to comments lol) I’ve been utterly obsessed with treating myself with new clothes lately, its not okay but then when it comes in the mail I’m like glowing with glee haha I have no self control when it comes to Lulu’s!

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        It really is! I hate it! Haha love it! Yes WHyyyy. And no worries I finally got around to posting it! Lol. So behind, but I think I am catching up…Finally! (now I totally just jinxed myself) I can not wait to hear about your experience! Oh my gosh packages in the mail are the greatest (but deadliest to the bank) thing ever! I hope you have an amazing weekend! ❤

        Like

    • xoJenny says:

      I cannot wait to share the contents in that box!!! Lol I haven’t really been able to wear anything because we get like 1 or 2 gorgeous days and then the temps immediately drop back down to 50….not okay. Hopefully soon though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Milena ☁️ says:

    Yay for a warm sunny day for you guys! Hopefully no more snow again until winter 🙈 Mexican pizza sounds like such a fun dish! It’s so lovely that you got to meet so many members of Andrew’s family – that’s so sweet ☺️ Dave and I hoping to visit the Philippines one day so that I can meet his Filipino family, although he has lots in the US too! Omg baby pictures of your other half are always the most adorable thing to see! Andrew looks so similar now to how he was as a baby aww! Dave looked so much more Filipino when he was little! 😅 xxx

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Dave had family in the US?!?!!? UM you guys needs to get over here then! Do you know where? The Philippines would be an amazing visit. I used to work with someone who was based out of the Philippines and he would just send me the most stunning photos! Thats the same with Andrew he still has family in Cuba so we want to take advantage to see the family BUT also see Cuba! Thats seriously the best way to travel when you know someone you can stay with. I was telling Andrew how he still has that cute little face lol I actually ended up framing that photo because it was too darn cute!

      Like

  7. Mackenzie says:

    I AM SALIVATING OVER THE MACAROONS. Holy yum. Now that’s a snack that I love to have with matcha tea lattes! Awww what a lovely family!!!! Those girls are precious in their matching outfits!!! Too cute, and you look gorgeous as always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

