Weekend Recap & Easter

Happy Patriots and Boston Marathon Day! I’m sad to say that I’m not participating in any of the Boston Marathon Festivities. I’ve always wanted to but there hasn’t been a year that I didn’t have to work. *sigh* I am however totally cheering on my boss whose running in it!! Kudos to him! It’s a beautiful day for it too.

#BOSTONSTRONG

Last week I was SO MIA. If you noticed I only wrote 1 post for the whole week LOL I was really behind so I decided to nix blogging and just read and catch up on as much as I could. Still a working progress.

Today I have a nice little recap for you all. There’s so many things I loved about this weekend. I feel entirely blessed to have been surrounded by so many great people and all while making new and beautiful memories.

FRIDAY

I was reunited with my old coworkers back from my teaching days who have become some of my closest friends. We decided on dinner at Kimball’s Farm since it was open for the season (YAY!) It’s an amazing spring/summer time place for food & the BEST ice cream, mini golf, bumper boats, petting zoo, etc.

Lauren and I met up ahead of time and frolicked around

And then there was 3- we were waiting on 2 more; Jean and Mery.3

You can’t go to Kimball’s without getting seafood which is exactly what we did…and ice cream. None of which I photographed because I just devoured it immediately.

SATURDAY 

It was a pretty nice day out. I had a huge craving to go out for breakfast so Andrew and I did some research via YELP and found In A Pickle, I was sold by the photos on yelp.  I don’t know if anyone else has this problem but when I go out for breakfast I’m always torn between something sweet (waffles, pancakes, french toast) or the typical breakfast foods (eggs, bacon, homefries)… Luckily for me I had Andrew so I got to have the best of both worlds this time around.

Andrew also secretly had a side of French Toast with his 😉 Needless to say my breakfast craving had been fulfilled and satisfied.

Later that day we decided we wanted to go frolic in the city a little. En route with some snapchat fun7

Of course when we get there we immediately get lunch. And my handsome lunch date paying attention to the Bruins game rather than me 😉 But that’s okay because that’s when I get to sneak in these snap shots (Mack you know what I mean!)6

We were actually on a mission to get some Cannolis from the famous Mikes Pastry in the North End of Boston. Andrew told his mom we’d bring some over for Easter Brunch. Well, we get there and wait in line for a few when I all of a sudden remember that they only accept cash. Ugh I hate places like that. Likewise with Modern Pastry soooo off to Market Basket we went aka our local grocery store. To be honest MB’s cannolis are actually really good too and MUCH cheaper.

We got 6 cannolis (7 actually, the baker insisted that I have one right then and there) and told me he was only going to charge me for 3, we get to the cash register and it happened to only ring up for 99 cents?! Can’t complain about that!

EASTER SUNDAY

Andrew and I headed up to his parents house in NH for a homemade Brunch with the family.8

God, I love his family to pieces. They’re such a fun, loving, and welcoming bunch. And don’t even get me started on his nieces. I love Andrew’s nieces more than anything- those two girls literally run the household with their cuteness.

Along with their pup- BROWNIE ❤10

Evelyn always says that I taught the girls how to take selfies haha

19

12

14

18

15

Evelyn (Andrew’s sister in law and mother to those two Angels). We went out to hide some Easter eggs for the hunt! 17

And they were off!

23

And in the meantime with my love ❤ 16

Post egg hunt…with the girls ❤ 20

21

And one of sweetest family25

We did a ton of running around, bubble blowing, learning to ride bikes, Pop-its, sidewalk chalk- it was just a glorious fun day.

And at the end of the it we were all looking like this22

To which, I’m STILL feeling like that today.

Hope everyone had a safe and fun holiday<3

xo, JJ

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Haha I swear like everyday last week I was checking your blog for a post, you’re allowed to take a week off especially as 99.9% of the time you post virtually everyday! You look so amazing in your Easter Sunday photos, that red/pink dress looks amazing on you! And Andrews nieces are super cute, I bet they had a blast with the Easter egg hunt. I always have to get savoury food for breakfast- scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages yes please! Buuut I’m so excited to go to IHOP for breakfast so I can get all that and some pancakes😍 Sounds like you had a lovely weekend Jenny, happy belated Easter 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh gosh I know, I was such a slacker last week lol but it was crucial because I really wanted to catch up on everyone elses and it was a success! And thank youu I’m so in love with the dress (its on of the new buys 😉 ) But the best part about it, is that it has pockets! LOL And “SAVORY” yes, I was trying to think of the right word to describe the breakfast food, but instead I just come up with “typical” hahah oh well. Love ya ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good!! At least you are all caught up now 😀 Its so lovely, suits you so much! Ah I thought it might have been!! Omg pockets are the best, and I assume they are actual pockets right? Not those silly fake ones lol. Yes!! Hahaha well typical is as good a word as any😂😂😘❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all, you look stunning in that red dress!! Ahh your weekend sounds like so much fun! Since I’m orthodox we haven’t been “allowed” to eat some items such as eggs, milk or most importantly meat, and considering how much of an amateur cook I am, I haven’t had a good filling breakfast in soo long. I look forward to an “egg and bacon” brunch date soon! (hints @ my boyfriend). Its also lovely to see you and Andrew’s family are so close! It for sure adds to the bond of your relationship, and that makes me super happy to see! lovely post! post more stuff, I missed you last week xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Georgia! The dress is super comfy, light, and has pockets! WINx3 hahah It was from Lulu’s for reference 😉 I rarely go out to breakfast/brunch even though it’s one of my favorite things to do but I had no idea that no eggs and milk are apart of the tradition along with meat! Is it for that full weekend or just on Easter? I know that on Good Friday people do the whole “no meat thing” myself included! And I know I need to get back on track with posting, I’m back at it this week so don’t you worry 😉 ❤ ❤

      Like

  3. I usually post 2-3 times a week and even that at times is too much to keep up with lol it’s totally cool if yo have days off Jenny, I still look forward to your posts everytime 🙂 It looks like you have had such a nice easter weekend. Mine was pretty cool too. We met up with some friends and had a quite chillaxed weekend overall ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You are so right! I think 2-3 times is perfect. I was feeling pretty ambitious when I first started blogging for 5 days seemed easy but I think soon I’ll definitely cut down to maybe 3 just so I have a happy medium of posting and catching up on blogs! Any weekend that you can describe as “chillaxed” is my type of weekend! Glad it was a good one ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I forgot to ask but what and whom did you teach!?? I was an art teacher too for 3 years so that was awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        I started off as a kindergarten teacher then made my way up to first & second grade! I can totally envision you as a cute little art teacher you have the sweetest soul ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. haha Aw thank you! I can imagine you being a teacher too, that’s lovely you did that ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. lifeofangela says:

    Sounds like you had a great Easter break 😄
    I didn’t know you used to teach! That’s awesome 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yesss 4 years as a teacher, probably one of the most rewarding jobs. Although I just wished they paid teachers better lol

      Liked by 1 person

  5. You definitely shouldn’t feel bad for not posting as much as usual – we all go through busier times in our lives and I think being flexible with blogging is part of what makes it fun! I’ve never really stuck to a posting schedule as I know I’d get way too stressed with that! But aww it sounds like you had a lovely Easter weekend! I am so jealous you got to do an Easter egg hunt – it sounds so fun, especially with the little ones! And that puppy is just too cute! How were you not tempted to ‘accidentally’ take him home?! 🙊 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      So many times I “accidentally” try to put that cute little pup in my purse lol kidding but Andrew and I make comments allll the time that we need to take him home with us (or get our own!) You made me feel so much better about be absent from blogging. IT really is too much anxiety having to keep up with it all the time. I like the idea of just doing it on our own time when we can and feel. I may definitely cut down a tiny bit just so that I can have a good happy medium between writing and reading blogs. I definitely think I’d feel a lot less stressed if I did that! Thanks for all your support always ❤ ❤

      Like

  6. Ahhh those little girls’ dresses are the cutest thing ever! I also love your dress, it is so much fun for spring and it looks so good on you! Do you go out for breakfast often? I actually never do that because I’m super hungry when I just wake up. We also only eat bread for breakfast/lunch, different to you. I couldn’t eat pancakes or bacon in the morning, I’d throw up, haha! Andrew & you look so cute together in all those pictures!!! Glad you had such a fun holiday Jenny, xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aren’t they!!! I love when sisters dress in the same outfits, their mom does that often and it’s seriously the cutest thing! I rarely go out to breakfast or brunch even though I love doing it but I’m with you, I’m not really all that hungry after getting up. I usually content with just a cup of coffee and then having a nice lunch. And thank you for your sweet complements! That dress is one of the new ones 😉 I love it, super comfy and it has pockets total win! It’s from that website Lulu’s I mentioned in a previous post! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Loved how the girls were color coordinated with their mom!! So sweet!! And sleeping Brownie truly is the star of this post haha!! Me too, when I get breakfast somewhere, I always hesitate between salty and sweet. Usually I just have both… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Om my gosh I know, theyre mom does that often and it’s so cute. I remember I met up with them one day and they were all similarly wearing work out clothes and cute sneakers.
      I nearly died at the cuteness. Brownie sis definitely the cause of my dog fever, that face…..I just can’t lol I’m totally a salty sweet person too….If I have a normal meal I’m always immediately saying “now I need something sweet” haha

      xo, JJ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha yes, in a restaurant I also like to leave some room for a good chocolate mousse or ice cream!! xoxo Sarah

        Like

  8. Wait, were you a teacher?! Have I missed something?!

    I really love the dress you wore on Easter. Too cute! Also, yay for cannoli 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESSSS lol for a good 4 years. I have my bachelors in Elementary Ed so I did that for a whileee and then moved on to the corporate life. And thank you!!! I’m in love with it too….the pockets has me sold anddd I finally strayed away from black lol success!

      Like

  9. I didn’t know you used to teach! That’s pretty dope. Andrews nieces are so adorable. You guys should have babies also, I bet they would be some lookers also! Lolllll

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yeah girl I loved my little minions 😉 It’s too bad that they pay teachers like crap….So I had to move on. I love what I’m doing now but I definitely miss those summer vacations! And ah I’m constantly envisioning what I hope our babies would look like lolol his green eyes my tan(ner) skin and voila lmao

      Like

  10. ayrgalaxy says:

    I was wondering why you posted but then I realized two of your posts didn’t show up on my reader feed. Which is weird. 😦
    Anyway, I’m catching up now lol…
    I would so love to have a girls day out, but my girls have dispersed throughout the entire coast. Lol. One in LA, one is 1 hr away and always busy, another is closer but she’s a CNA so no time, and the other in Hawaii, soon to move to WA.
    And that breakfast looks amazing! Our area isn’t super diverse so we have very generic places and not enough of everything. I do wish we had more breakfast restaurants though.
    And those photos of Sunday are so sweet! What a nice easter Sunday with sun and family! Over here was raining 😦 so we didn’t do anything

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      One in Hawaii?!?!?! Oh man you guys need to take advantage and go visit her before she leaves!!! LOL Do you guys at least have an iHop?!?!? Thats one of my favorite go-to breakfast places! We ended up getting the rain like 2 days later and it still continues and the temps dropped back down to 50….what the heck mother nature lol Did your little one do an Easter Egg hunt?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lol well we can’t travel too far with a toddler. He can be a handful in planes. I know first hand how bad haha. But she plans on moving back here so she’ll be a few hours out and will come visit her family more often.
        Yeah we have IHOP but we wanna try different places aside from the very generic ones. Lol. But yeah, IHOP is my go to as well haha
        And no he didn’t do egg hunt. Maybe next year.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Sounds like a fantastic time … and I do think sometimes a break from blogging can be good to recharge. Love your content! xo
    Abby / https://seafoaming.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you, I appreciate the lovely feedback!!! And I agree time away is good…It makes me miss it and then I just get eager to get back on the grind again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. K.M. Sutton says:

    This post had so much sunshine, happiness and love it seriously brightened my day (which since the weather is so gloomy is needed!) I am glad you had such an amazing weekend!
    I loved the picture sneak attack of Andrew! It made me laugh.
    And yes! The crepe place I go too it is aways a huge conundrum of whether I get sweet or savory OR both! The struggle is so real! :p
    I loved all your Easter pictures! And girl your dress is ah-may-zing! I love it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah I loveddd that day so much, mostly for the weather (and great picture-taking lighting hahah) but of course the company as well. And thank youuu!!! I’m totally feeling the red dress and to think I was ALMOST going to buy it in black….I’m trying so hard to stay away from black and add color into the wardrobe, this is definitely a good start lol Oh gosh I totally understand the whole crepe situation, that’s the HARDEST to choose from sweet or savory…..they need to come up with something where you can have like two mini crepes so you can have the best of both worlds haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Oh my gosh I love you! I will totally judge a day by its picture lighting. LOL. I love the red it looks amazing n you! And I hear that! I have a tendency to stick to the same color palette and not venture out. I have to talk myself into it!
        Right? I agree! So hard to decide sometimes 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Mackenzie says:

    Aww, what good friend time you were able to get! That’s so special and it seems that you all made the most of it ❤ Makes me miss my girls back in the Midwest! In a Pickle looks RIGHT up our alley. I need to add it to our “when in boston” list! DAWWWWW- Yes, yes, JJ- I feel ya on the having to go under cover mode to get the photo. But look how candidly blissful he looks! What an absolutely gorgeous Easter and family time! AND YOUR SHOES! *Obsessed*.

    Like

Leave a Reply

