Life In A Day

Hello everyone!!!! Today I’m doing a LIFE IN A DAY post. I love doing these posts or maybe the idea of doing these posts- because eventually as I’m documenting my day I’m like “wow, that was not exciting at all” LOL

I’ve actually been trying to do this post for quite some time but as soon as my alarm goes off at 7AM I hit snooze and forget to snap the very first photo of my day. But I finally pulled through and documented yesterday (Tuesday) as best as I could or when I remembered…

So every M-F my alarm goes off at 7:00AM. But like I mentioned above I always forget to snap that photo so I got it after the first round of snoozing1

And then another 2 more rounds of snoozing and I finally get out of bed at 7:27AM

7:27AM-8:00AM 

2Get up, wash face, make-up, hair, get dressed

ANDDDD

Walked out to my car, earlier than usual. 3

Get to the office by 8:15AMword

from like 8:20-8:30 AM I whip up a daily report for our VP

Phew! Finished that!17

8:30-9:00 AM I go make my coffee, chat, and come back and check emails.

Once that’s all done I opened up WordPress. I looked through stats and the post from the day before. Note my coffee right in front 🙂

4

I then opened up a new tab to go check MixAndMatchMama’s blog because like I’ve mentioned before her blog is like my morning paper. 5To which I then head over to her best friends blog Erika: A Little Bit Of Everything

And then I started my blog post for the day. Mind you this was probably at 9:30-ish6

So between 9-12:30 I’m working on my blog, tending to people in the office, working on to-do projects and tasks for the day and attend calls & meetings.

7

I finally finished my post for the day and posted it-8

On this day I had brought my left over pad thai so I ate that real quick and then headed out for my break-

I stopped over at9I wanted to get my boss something to congratulate him on running the Boston Marathon. I ended up getting him a huge congrats balloon. And then walked over to Panera for a scone and headed back to the office.

By then it was 2:00 PM, so from 2:00-5:00PM I continued working. I had more calls to be on than usual so half the time was spent doing that.

And before I knew it was walking back out to my car 🙂 Oh happy day. 10

On this day, I actually had a spontaneous dinner date planned with Britt! The excitement was real. So in the meantime from…

5:07PM-6:30PM I ran errands, went back home, hung out with Andrew and then headed back out to meet Britt!

Between 6:30PM- close to 9:00PM we were together

We caught up and just talked for like the first hour in her car (like the good ol’ days) And we finally went inside the restaurant. We ended up going to a Thai place.

My pretty dinner date ❤11

12

We order a few apps but we devoured them as they arrived and then I got some sort of noodle dish which I loved.13

We obviously didn’t want the night to end so what else than to get back in Britt’s car to braid her hair! (again, like the good ol’ days)16

We finally parted ways. I got back home around 9PM.

I got home, Andrew was still at the gym, I showered and jumped into bed. Eventually Andrew came and joined me. We watched the last half of the Celtics game.15

14

That wasn’t even the ending score 😦 but there’s still hope!

By the end of the game I was exhausted, I closed my eyes and before I knew I was passed out!

And that my friends, was my Tuesday. Not that eventful but more eventful than usual since I had a special guest 🙂

TOMORROW: I get my wisdom teeth out *cries* so I may or may not post/be on here at all. But will be back on Friday!!!

xo, JJ

36 thoughts on “Life In A Day

    • xoJenny says:

      I literally just LOLed at your comment with the British politics updates! Too funny. That dish was so yummy, Ive never had noodles in that shape/form but it was fantastic! I’m craving it again!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Mmmmm pad see ew! I hella love Thai food. And I enjoyed spending the day with you in a matter of 5 minutes. Lol. Ughhh. I need to get out of this blogging funk. I miss interacting with everyone. Good vibes your way for the dentist tomorrow. (Insert dramatic music here) lol ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Is that what its called!!!! Leave it to my Asian mama to know ❤ ❤ Ugh I totally feel you, I'm still semi in the same blogging funk. It's been tough gathering the energy to post let alone trying to find time to work on it!! Sometimes a blogging break is necessary though! Nevertheless, I'm happy to see that face show up on my page xoxo

      Like

  2. Nicole says:

    I love ‘day in the life’ blog posts!!
    I hope the dentist visit goes quickly! I’m not a fan at all of the dentist, so I’d be nervous too. 😦 I hope recovery isn’t too bad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right same!!! I’m just nosy and like to see how people live their day to day life 🙂 Yours is probably way more exciting being married and with kids ❤ you'll have to do one of these if time permits!!! xo

      Like

      • Nicole says:

        I usually do a Photo an Hour post when I do them, which is exactly the same idea! But I haven’t done one in awhile, so I’m due…. I’ll definitely try to do one before my baby girl arrives!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    You get to work on you blog at work?! Wow, Goals!! Anyhows I’ll think of you tomorrow when you’re at the dentist! It’ll be over before you know it. I had mine pulled out all 4 at the same time. For me it was a matter of seconds… sleeping and then wake up… just like that. I had no pain either, but I had to eat softer food for a while… You’ll be fine! xoxo arah

    Liked by 1 person

  4. brittsdailydose says:

    Yay! I loved this post!!!! (seeing as we talk every day nonstop for the past 4-5 years I could’ve likely done this post for you ;)) SO HAPPY that I got to see you yesterday, everyone today is complimenting my lion hair so I’m giving you alllll the credit for it. More dinner dates soon please! LOVE YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL I know literally. I was going to add a portion of our text convo because honestly half the day is texting you butttttt the part I was going to insert was partly not for other peoples eyes 😉 MORE AND MORE DINNER DATES is a must….maybe some nail dates too ❤ Love you!!!!

      Like

  5. lifeofangela says:

    I loved reading this! It’s so cool that you get specific with the times 😄
    Also, I wanted to say that as someone who had their wisdom teeth out a few years ago, its not that bad. I didn’t feel anything during it. Then after, it was just really awkward to talk/eat without drooling at everyone and everything. It does get a bit throbby, but that’s why they prescribe pain meds! Good luck Jenny!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Thanks Angela!!! I agree (since I’m post surgery) it actually wasn’t as bad as I anticipated which I’m grateful for! But yeah I’ve been more drooly than ever hahah chewing is still tough but the pain meds help a ton!!! Thanks for your loving support ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL thats what my boyfriend’s sister in law was saying “make sure you tape her” Fortunately I didn’t say anything too silly…I was more limp than anything. And as soon as i got home I passed out and I was snoring pretty loudly though hahah

      Liked by 1 person

  6. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    GOOD LUCK at the dentist!!! You will be fine! ❤️ I can’t believe you get to work so much on your blog at work, thats crazy cool! 😀 Congrats to your boss also for winning the marathon aaand I’m so happy you got to see Britt! Sounds like you had a lovely time together ☺️ Loved this post JJ x

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I know I’m happy that I even get the time to write at work otherwise I wouldn’t be able to keep up with this as much as I do! Although there are A TON of interruptions in between but I’ve become a master at multi-tasking 😉 Thanks for all your love and support per usual ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. ayrgalaxy says:

    Hey at least your day is more eventful than mine! Lol. All I do is stay at home and occasionally step outside when the weather is gorgeous lol.
    And so nice of you to get something for your boss! 🙂
    The noodle dish looks interesting, I’d like to try it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. itsgeorgiaxoxo says:

    It sounds like you have a really good routine going!! Your day seems like a lot of fun, while super productive still!! GOOD LUCK TOMORROW! Hope it goes by as painlessly as possible! *realizes that today is actually Friday* How did it go?? Love your posts girlie ! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      hahah teeth went totally fine (because I’m replying back on Friday as well) The process was definitely painless but the aftermath of it not to much but pain meds help a lot lol Thanks for your sweet thoughts ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Love Angela says:

    I love love love loveeee day in the life posts! Good luck with your wisdom teeth! I had mine removed at the beginning of the year and it doesn’t hurt too much xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I love them too, I love seeing what people are up to in their every day lives (maybe I’m just nosy lol) have you done one of them before? If not you should- I’d go and read it 🙂

      Like

  10. ughmango says:

    I love reading these kind of posts, I don’t know why haha I’m just such a nosy person!! I am so jealous that you get to wake up around seven every morning when you go to work.. once a week I have to wake up 5:15 and it kills me 😫 Also I am so jealous that you can write your blog at work, such a goals!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh my gosh I was literally just thinking I should post a Day in the Life Post, but then I was like Nahhh. Also yours is way more interesting then mine ever would be! Loved reading it and yay for special guests! I hope you are feeling better and have a great weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  12. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    That moment when you see your instagram name in the first picture, lol haha!! Loved this post girl, I always love reading those ‘days in the life’ kind of posts. It’s so interesting to get to know how people life there life in another culture/country! Oh and those braids you made are the cutest, I also love doing my hair like that! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Katie Rose says:

    I’ve missed reading your blogs so much, was so lovely to sit down & read this today! It’s also my first ‘day in the life’ post I’ve read, so…there you go! 😀 Your makeup looks so perfect too, I wish I could do mine that nice first thing in the morn! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

