Well Somebody Has To Say It…

Happy Friday!

Today I’m at home recovering from my wisdom teeth extraction. I did in fact make it through (drama queen here). Frankly I was very nervous but I went to sleep and woke back up in what seemed like minutes and it was over. The recovery process isn’t as excruciating as I imagined; they are tender, a tiny bit swollen, and it is difficult to eat but other than that I’m good. *Thank God for pain meds though.

52 Week Blog Challenge Day today. Join Britt and I on the challenge! Pick a day, take the banner, shout out Britt and myself, anddd follow the prompts 🙂

2016131331547760_sbig

29: Well Somebody Has To Say It…

This one I thought to be funny. There’s 3 things that I’m going to mention on here and before I go on my rant; these are my own personal opinions so please do not be offended. Also, if you follow me on twitter than you more than likely have heard me rant about these things before too. With that said:

TO EACH THEIR OWN.

1.  KYLIE JENNER

6

Nothing gets me more annoyed then when people are absolutely drooling head over heels for Kylie and her body. I mean c’mon if I had the money I’d look EXACTLY like that too. Give me hair and lash extensions and the top brand clothes and make-up. Ya know?! I 100% will admit that yeah she looks good. But at this point of time, it’s a little too much for me where it doesn’t even look natural.

I know majority of people are not naive to her cool sculpting, boob job, lip injections, s-curve, and whatever else surgeries she probably has had. But why oh why do we still body shame ourselves (myself included) when comparing our normal God-given bodies to her. It ain’t right.

This kind of Puberty is called MONEY.

32

And if I can give any advice to you ladies out there; find a guy that loves you for you.

2. OUAI PRODUCTS

5

Guys, I want to like these products so bad. I like Jen Atkin’s I like what she stands for- she’s definitely an amazing hair dresser/stylist but what the heck, her products suck! Okay I haven’t tried them all so maybe I’m being too quick to judge but so far I’ve tried her dry shampoo, wave spray, and medium hair spray and none of them worked on my hair. I like to compare my hair texture to that of Khloe Kardashian’s who I’m sure is a huge sponsor of her product along with all her other Kardashian friends. But they just don’t work. And lets be real people are raving about it solely because of her connections. But does it actually work???? 

Have you tried it?

3. YANKEE CANDLES

12

8

I am such a candle lover. But I just cannot do Yankee Candles. Like I mentioned in my tweet above, you can light their biggest candle for HOURS on end and the room will not smell like that scent whatsoever. They smell great when its not lit and you’re sticking your nose against the wax but why doesn’t the fumes illuminate the room when lit? I mean a candle is a candle and I will never be opposed to lighting a Yankee candle (if that’s all I have) because I love lit candles. However, I will never go out of my way to buy one. I’m a Bath and Body Works/White Barn Candle lover.

Alright guys, there, I said it! Any thoughts? Share below 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone!

xo, JJ

40 thoughts on “Well Somebody Has To Say It…

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw hope you’re feeling okay after your wisdom toooth extraction. Mine got infected and caused me a week and a half of pain. They wont remove them often in the UK😔 I asked my private doctor how much to remove one and it was £1000😲 I agree Yankee Candles smells good but when you burn them you can’t smell a thing! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh gosh, sorry to hear! A lot of people I work with were prepping me on if they get infected or get dry socket, because many of them experienced that too but I’m all good thank goodness!!! Ours is about that much too….but luckily I had some good dental insurance so I had mine out for free. The glory of insurance ha but a total pain in the butt to pay for monthly! Yankee candles are so weird in that sense, I don’t get why they’re not potent. Its such a shame because I have so many from receiving them as gifts! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lee says:

    I agree about Kylie Jenner or any famous person that people are obsessed over that has had a lot of work done to their body. Or even just a lot of photoshop. It’s a shame that natural beauty isn’t the standard for beauty😐
    I’ll buy and try almost any candle if I stick my nose in it and it smells good lol I’ve tried yankee and I still get them from time to time. The smells aren’t strong but I believe some of them I could smell in the room. I’ll have to try those again and see

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I totally 100% agree it is such shame that girls feel like they can’t even be themselves because imperfections is beauty, its what makes us all different.
      As for the Yankee Candles, some do give off a light scent- I feel like I’ve tried a few pumpkin-ish scented ones in the fall and it wasn’t so bad. I guess you win some you lose some ha xoxo

      Like

  3. Natalie Vinh says:

    I’m glad your surgery went well! Time for loads of ice cream!
    I’ve gotta say I agree with you about Kylie! I don’t think she looks anything like she used to!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you! It went really great and was a speedy recovery process so I’m so thankful for that! And right, I mean we all know in the back of our mind that she’s had stuff done but seeing the actual visuals of the difference is nuts!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. tiallarising says:

    My goodness, I never even knew Kylie used to look like that! lol She looks like a total different person. “This kind of puberty is called money.” << Pretty much the most accurate description ever. I love candles too and you're so right–Yankees just aren't worth the money; they never give off a scent!
    Get better soon! So great to hear that your recovery hasn't been too difficult! Now that it's over, you never have to deal with it again. 🙂 My husband is still going back for post-ops because he has some numbness from the extraction. It's slowly but surely going away, just not as quick as we'd like, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      My sister had that same thing happen to her back in the day when she got hers out! I remember how uncomfortable it was for her. She was so nervous thinking that maybe something might’ve went wrong but I guess it can be normal and of course eventually did fully go away. I hope all is good with him and it goes away sooner than later!
      Oh yes Kylie…. Its crazy even to me I mean I used to watch KUWTK back in the day when Kendall and Kylie were both young and ever since social media blew up her new image is just what we’re so used to now that we forget that wow, she definitely didn’t look like that before. I mean I always in the back of my mind knew she’s had stuff done but my boyfriend actually was reading/seeing the before after pictures on Barstool Sports and showed me which really made me thing like woah now…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hannah says:

    I agree with you 100%. Frankly, the whole Kardashian/Jenner clan can just disappear and Yankee Candles are expensive wax.
    Glad your surgery went well! I got mine out a few months ago so I can relate.

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      haahha I so agree. But I cannot lie, I do favor Khloe but thats it! Kendall is okay because she is the only all natural one and has kind of secluded herself away from the rest but otherwise yeah, I’ve had enough of them in the news. Overrated! And YES Yankee candle is soooo overpriced for their non-smelling wax lol unbelievable!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ash says:

    Hahaha damn girl, you really went in on Kylie there, i knew she did surgery but never really compared the results and now i can say my oh my, money is good. i do love her business tactics though, give it to her, she knows how to sell the same shades of lipstick in different names and still have her store sold out. that’s something. lol
    i havent tried the OUAI products but now i know to stay away from it! also the yankee candles, oh wow I’d just stick to my air wick candles lol. Gotta follow you on twitter (@thenirvaanna)
    xo , Ash

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL I love this “she knows how to sell the same shades of lipstick in different names and still have her store sold out” SO TRUE. I really do give her kudos from the business aspect! I wish I could have the $$ to make my own make up line and also have a clothing line with my sister….if only. I’m sooo disappointed with the Ouai products, I mean maybe it works better in a different hair texture but I have some thick hair so it just doesn’t do a thing other than make it dirty lol Just followed you xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. jacqueliinejoy says:

    LOL. i saw my twitter handle and i was like, hey, das me! but girl can we raise our hands to the lord above, cuz praise! this post had me saying..YAS GIRL. YASSS. Kylie, meh, she aiight. All that nip tucks, lip injections, and hair extensions couldnt make tyga stay. WHOMP WHOMP. lol. never tried OUAI, i was going to but youve convinced me otherwise. Im still devoted to my Keraste. (swoon) And those damn yankee candles. got me fucked up. LOL. I used to buy alot of candles but now i do pot simmers with fruit and essential oils. definitely gets the job done and makes the house fragrant in like 10 minutes. And its cheaper. Great post love, and happy youre doing well from the dentist. have a good weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      HAHAHH I love every thing about this. The Tyga comment, so true!!!! You are hilarious, I swear I can totally envision you saying this entire comment aloud too.
      So annoying with the yankee candles, like forget that noise. I’ve never tried a pot simmer, I just googled how to do it and I love that you can just put whatever you want. How long does it last for about?

      Like

  8. K.M. Sutton says:

    Huge hugs and healing vibes and sending all the cyber ice cream there is to you! I hope you feel better soon beauty!
    Second girl preach! As you said your opinions are your own and how can anyone fault you for that?!?
    I agree with you about Kylie Jenner and Ouai products. But girl hating on Yankee Candle? The horror! The shame! 😮 ;p
    Totally kidding 🙂 It is interesting you say that, because I am very picky about my scents (I only like the creamy ones) and I can always smell those (my apartment is also two hundred square feet sooo it isn’t that difficult to stink it up:) but the none creamy food ones I actually have noticed that they are harder to smell when they burn, but lord are they putrid when you stick your nose in the jar! Also certain candles burn inconsistently which drives me crazy.
    So it pains me to say this but I DO understand the hate! ;p
    Also love White barn candles and oh my god the deals on them! Over Christmas I bought a gazillion of them (okay like six) and I don;t even think it cost thirty bucks. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I nearly died LOLing at this comment. Okay list out the yankee candle scents you use maybe I’ve been using the wrong ones! I’ve tried Pink Sands because I LOVEEE the scent but I swear I can barely even smell it. I’ve also done like the cotton linen because I have a thing with clean laundry scent haha but still not really potent. BUTTTTT I do love their car fresheners those smell up my car in seconds and I lavish in it!
      You’ve tried the Ouai products too?!? Total disappointment, and I’m also very picky when it comes to the scent of hair products and I just am not a fan of it.
      But on a better note, wisdom teeth free and all healed, thanks for your cyber ice cream 😉 xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Hehe I am glad. I enjoyed your post a lot!
        I love the creamy vanilla scents like Christmas Cookie (they have a summer version) caramel vanilla, buttercream, and creme brûlée. (notice a pattern? ;p ) they stink my lil apartment up in the best possible way.
        Also if you like cocoa or coffee those scents stink (not my favs) I love Pink Sands but I agree much prettier to look at then to actually light.
        Yes I have and I agree. I use to buy their stuff from Sephora (which I think Sephora stopped selling them) I am actually in love with Drybar products. I bought their purple shampoo and oh my god it is now my favorite, not only does it smell good but the things it does to my hair!
        Yay! I am so glad! Hehe you are very welcome! The only thing better then cyber ice cream is REAL ice cream 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  9. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Ohh loved this Jenny! I totally agree with you on Kylie Jenner. It’s so good of you that you are not afraid for sharing your opinion to the world. Eventhough not everyone will agree with it! By the way, I thought that Yankee Candles are really good? I was dying to buy one, because everyone was so enthusiastic about it. This is the first time that I hear something bad about it. I doubt if I will buy it now, because they are a bit expensive overhere! Well, happy weekend girl! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks for your loving support Anne!!!! Yankee candles is so 50/50…some people LOVE it and others like me think they don’t really smell very potent. I don’t hate them per say, if I get them I’ll always light them but I will never really go out of my way to buy them. I used to use them all the time (they are pricey) but when I discovered Bath and Body Works candles which illuminate up room upon lighting it I had to make the switch over. I wish I could get you one of those too!!!! I don’t think thats something you guys have out there?

      Liked by 1 person

      • beautybyadutchgirl says:

        Nooo we don’t have Bath and Body Works overhere and that’s so sad. All the US youtubers talk about it and I’m sitting here without having that tried out yet. I’m getting more and more jealous on you Americans everyday! xo

        Liked by 1 person

  10. TheFallibleQueen says:

    I thought Yankee candles were a bit pricey so I never bothered to purchase one. I’m glad that I didn’t waste my money on it now that I know how they are. I’m more of a Bath&Body Works person myself. As for Kylie, there will unfortunately be girls/women who try to emulate her body shape, however, it is about time that we are comfortable in our own skin and love our body shape. I don’t understand the fascination/worshiping of Kylie, I prefer to put in the hard work to improve my body. I haven’t tried Ouai products but I have a feeling it wouldn’t work with my hair type.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, Yankee Candles really are pricey! Which would be fine if they actually smelled lol I used to be a sucker and would buy them constantly but found bath and body works and it was like a whole new world. Plus I love all their products as is, so they have my business lol Totally agreed with your thoughts on Kylie…. I get the fascination but it’s not even real, I’d be way more proud of a body that I worked to get like you mentioned! Girl power 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  11. ayrgalaxy says:

    YES! Thank you! Finally! Lol. This has been on my mind for a while! That girl is all fake lol. I’m not hating but it’s the truth. She’s one of many reasons as to why girls don’t have body confidence. I mean the beauty standards are so high, no one can accomplish that without money. It’s annoying when I see people practically worshiping her. 😠 ok, rant over..
    I’m probably one of few who hasn’t tried Ouai, lol. I tend to not buy things that are too hyped because they usually don’t work on everybody lol. So I’ll take your word for it 😉
    Ha! Can I have the highest of five’s?! I’ve never bought a Yankee candle in my life!! B&B has some great ones 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Yesss, can always count on you Rossy to back me up! Girls like her are 100% of the reason why us normal girls lack confidence and its even funnier when those processed girls preach “just be yourself” or even better when Kylie claims “these are my natural lips and boobs” like AS IF, blah blah blah…. *EYE ROLL* hahah I used buy Yankee candles all the time because thats all I knew UNTIL I discovered the glory of B&B and made the switch, its just 100x better quality. Plus those 2 for $22 sales are the best!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    Omg, I feel the exact same way about yankee candles!!! I seriously do not smell anything from them so I much much prefer and stick to the one and only – bath and body works! And I agree about the kardashions in general, I feel like people seriously idolize them but fail to remember that they pay a lot of money to look the way they do so technically its kinda impossible to look like that unless you are a millionaire but even then I would never go under the knife for anything. Love my natural body! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      AMEN Alifya, they DO pay for those bodies and it’s absurd. Esp Kylie whose only like what 19? This is something she’s going to have to keep up with now for the rest of her life. Gosh, with a million dollars I’d be on vacations on vacations and maybe even get myself a life time supply of B&B candles 😉 hahah

      Liked by 1 person

  13. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    Glad you recovered well!! It was so funny to read this!!! I try not to look at other beautiful bodies too much, especially on Instagram… I don’t have the standard ideal body: broad shoulders, short torso, short and big legs,… Let’s say i’m not the stereotypical skinny Asian! I’m working my ass off in the gym and on the dance floor, but I’ve come to terms with myself that I won’t have “that body” no matter what. So it’s no use comparing. Now my biggest challenge is finding clothes that make me look more confident! But you don’t like Yankee Candles? I’ve only discovered they have 1 store in Brussels. So I bought this past winter a honey scented candle! One jar burned for more than 9 hours and the room really smelled like honey :D… But perhaps it’s because I haven’t smelled Bath & Body Works candle before, so I can’t compare haha! That’s yet another brand, you can’t get your hands on in little Belgium… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Mackenzie says:

    OH MY LANTA! This is also so ironic because I just started watching through the Kdash series last month and – Yeah- she’s stunning- but like you said, a lot of that is beauty on a dollar. Natural is so attractive! I am shocked at the transformation; it’s hard to recognize her a bit. Like you said- to each their own, but it gets sticky when people start comparing themselves to unrealistic ideals. I love that you said “find a man who loves you for you”. So important! BAhahhahh yes about Yankee Candles. They are very overpriced and some of the cheap ones from target work way better. And I loveeee wax melts!! That’s my new jam! Hahaha. I really liked this post- reading it felt cathartic, honestly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

