Weekend Day Trip to Marblehead

There really is no better way to describe how I felt about today than this. Brought to you by Shay Shull’s insta.17

Monday’s are dreadful but I felt like this Monday was more dreadful than ever. I was just not ready to go back to work. WHAT.SO.EVER. On a good note though-1833 more days till our vacation…..

Now to get to the real point of this post.

Not a whole lot happened this weekend per say. I know Andrew and I are notorious for having fun-filled exciting weekend adventures but we are in fact humans that also do nothing at the same time ha

 One of the more notable things that did happen was Andrew and I meeting my mom at H Mart which is one big giant Korean Market. Watching Andrew survive the Korean market was hysterical and very enjoyable to watch. Needless to say he was a trooper 😉

Sunday was the nicer day of the two, and by nice I’m talking like high 50’s (sarcasm, 50’s is still chilly)  But the sun was out and bright so what else did I want to do than to frolic. I had a bunch of ambiguous required requests for where I wanted to frolic to yet with no exact destination. Poor Andrew has to deal with my indecisiveness but I love him for that.

Naturally I wanted to find a cute town, not too far in distance, that has a nice walking downtown area, where we can be outside, more on the peaceful/suburb side, have a park-like scenery view, and of course had to be picture-esq.

So where did we end up…

MARBLEHEAD

I have to give props and kudos to Andrew for always coming up with somewhere special to go. Marblehead in a nutshell; a beautiful, wealthy, coastal New England town that has beautiful water front views. Oh boy and did they have gorgeous huge mansion-like beach houses that over looked the water. It’s a sight for sore eyes.

I saw that one of their popular sights was Chandler Hovey Park & Lighthouse so off we went…

When we saw the water we knew we were getting close13

And oh my heavens, Trip Advisor was not kidding. This was a beautiful place. It was definitely WAY colder over there (being by the water) but I’m sure in the dead of summer that this is a perfect place to check out. There are huge rocky cliffs that stretch out and overlook the water. And they have benches all around right on the edge of the cliffs, so just sitting there is incredibly serene and peaceful. The area is huge and wraps all the way around.

9

If you have the proper shoes you can even make it down below to touch the water10

And can’t forget the lighthouse. 11

And our candids. It was so bright out- to the point where we couldn’t even see if we were catching ourselves in the camera but this is what we made out with after some editing to actually see us. 1

3

These were better15

7

Don’t be fooled by my flip flops and cute summer-ish top. It was COLD as heck. This was my hurry up and snap a candid and lets get in the car picture.8

14

I can’t even explain how much love I have for him ❤16

We wanted to grab a bite in their downtown area which was historically cute. 6

4
5Butttt it was just too cold so back home we went.

I actually had bought us salmon that I wanted to make for us- it was my first time making it and I’m mind blown what took me so long to actually buy my own salmon to make because it was so darn easy and delicious. So delicious that we devoured it on the spot. But just so you can envision it, I seared it with a teriyaki sauce baked it with some onions and then I paired it with carrots and brown rice.

We ended the night with some playoff hockey and basketball and that was the weekend in the a nutshell.

xo, JJ

38 thoughts on “Weekend Day Trip to Marblehead

    • xoJenny says:

      I thought the same thing, people here always raved about Marblehead, but I had never gone until then- nowww I know what they’re talking about. Love those beautiful coastal areas! And thank you ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    33 days is no time Jenny!! I have to wait over 100 😫😫 I’m sure the time will fly, can’t wait to see all your vacay photos!! Like you said, keep busy until then! And hey, sometimes you need a more chilled out weekend although this one still sounds super fun. Marblehead looks so pretty and I have to say, you always take the most gorgeous photos! I love the candid of you looking out to sea, beautiful! Lovely post Jj 💕 Glad you had a good weekend X

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      lol ah okay, you made me feel better… 33 isn’t that bad…but just think about this…after my 33 days have passed and I’ve gone and came back from my vacation you will still be able to look forward to yours! I’m still through the roof excited for you you venture to DW. I certainly wasn’t expecting Marblehead to look like that, I didn’t even know that there were so many beautiful coastal areas like that fairly close to me! And I gotta give 100% picture props to Andrew for capturing that photo..sometimes he does a good job 😉 hahah love ya<3

      Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg it looks gorgeous over there! At least the sun was out and even though it’s much colder near the water, you sort of enjoy it a bit more. 🙂 we got some sunshine on Friday we weren’t home at all that day! Back to rain today 😦 lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofangela says:

    I love these weekend recaps 😀
    Marblehead looks beautiful, props to Andrew for suggesting it.
    Also, where are you guys going on vacation? 😀 I feel like you may have said already in another post, but my memory is terrible 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh my gosh, same, the off the shoulder is everywhere and every single top or dress I pick out has it. Which I love but at the same time I need some variation in my closest. Although I can’t help myself and have bought a handful of them already haha

      Liked by 1 person

  4. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    That place looks gorgeous after looking at those wonderful pictures you made! Uhh, I’m so jealous. I want nice weather & sea now! I hope you guys had a wonderful time last weekend! Oh, and where will you be going to on vacation in less then 2 months? 😉 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Don’t be too jealous, we’re right back to the rain….sigh! I am awful with geography but are there any bodies of water or beaches nearby to you?? And we’re going out west…to California 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • beautybyadutchgirl says:

        Ahh, that’s nice. Are you going by plane? Yes, there is a lot of water if you go to the West of NL. Definitely check it out in Google (maps). Do you even know wear NL is? :’) It’s only 2.5 hours driving from here!! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        HAHA barely (so bad at geography!) I just know it’s next to Germany which I know exactly on the map where that is lol Just looked on the map though….oh yeah you guys are right on the water! If you get to the beach this summer you’ll have to show me what its like there!!!! xoxox

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      A must see for sure!!!! I can’t believe it took me this long to get there. I didn’t realize how close these coastal location were to me now that I’m in/closer to the city. There’s a big beautiful beach nearby it too, Nahant Beach, have you heard of it?

      Like

  5. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh my lord where do I even begin?!?! First (though really not the important part) isn’t it funny as bloggers/writers and ahem type A (me!🙋🏼) that weekends always have to be busy…So we can write about them? But then it is also really nice to have that quiet time. Anyway my ramblings for the day.
    Second eeeekkkk 33 (31 now?) days until vacay! So excited!
    Third omg I love Marblehead and your pictures are stunning! I loved seeing Andrew’s arm reflected in his sunglasses in a couple of the selfies. It made me laugh.
    Fourth because this has to be separate oh. Em. Gee. I am in love with your outfit! You looked stunning! And it might be cold AF(as frigid😝) but you didn’t look it! You looked like a model or mermaid on her rocks! Stunning!
    Also equally as important. My condolences. I really REALLY wanted the Bruins to make it because then they would have been playing against the Rangers and if there is nothing more I love then beaches and coffee it is a good ol’ fashioned New York/New England rivalry:)) 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      God I love your comments so so much!!! I’m gonna start from the bottom….NY/NE rivalries are seriously the best, they’re some of the most intense games! But ugh, you Yankee’s also beat us Sox last night 😦 I lovee your mermaid comment lmao it actually does resemble a ‘mermaid-ish’ photo haha awesome comparison. And Andrew’s arm is the best selfie stick we have. Which is funny because we do hav a selfie stick butttt, we’re weirdly not too fond of it. And we’re soooo excited for our vacation. Half the things we want to do on our vacation is literally based off of your itinerary of things you did in SF. So thank you for that haha ❤ ❤ …. I cannot waittt!!!! xo

      Like

  6. Mackenzie says:

    Okay first- YES, we all need those quiet weekends. They are super important. Second, these pictures of you two are amazing- I NEED YOUR SHIRT. Where is it from?! I’m so glad you guys had such a beautiful trip. I’ve never been to Marblehead, but goodness, it looks like a great calming getaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

