If The Shoe Fits

If there is one thing that I am not, it’s a shoe girl. Not to say I don’t like shoes or buying them, well scratch that I don’t like buying them ONLY BECAUSE I feel that I would prefer to spend my money on clothes, makeup, or unnecessary Target things.

But I do like shoes. And if I had all the money in the world, I would probably buy myself more. Sure I’ll take some Stuart Weitzman boots or give me a pair of Christian Louboutin’s and Giuseppe Zanotti heels. NBD…

But in the meantime, I’m usually a ‘buy one new pair per season‘. Every Winter I always buy a pair of boots, Fall a pair of cute booties, Spring/Summer come the wedges, sandals, and flip flops. And I always have 1-2 heels that I alternate between.

Just recently though I bought my Spring/Summer shoes for this year. And can you believe it, I bought them online! I never ever buy shoes online, just because you never know and sending them back is always a disappointed process BUT I did it anyway. I nearly fell in love when I first laid eyes on them on the site and fell even more in love with them as I was finally able to try them on my feet.

So today I’m showing you my Spring/Summer shoe collection. Some new, new-ish, and some flat out old but still good. And I’ll let you know where they are all from!

PS- I really hate feet but some of these photos I took are of my feet wearing them (go figure lol) Sorry in advance.

1. Kate Spade Heeled Flip Flops

These are brand new. I’ve worn them twice, once on Easter and once this past Sunday to Marblehead.

1

7

I 90% of the time need some sort of heel on my shoes for me to walk around comfortably. I love that extra 1-2″ height boost so these were a must. I’m not the best picture taker- but that gold dangley piece in front are cute little spades. Don’t get me wrong I do own a flat pair of flip flops too for the beach 🙂

FROM: TJ MAXX size 8, fits to size. 

2. Studded Ankle Strapped Chunky Heels

This photo (below) was taken from the LULU’s site23

And of mine when they came in (theirs are obviously photographed way better than my iphone6s)2

These babies are one of my new online purchases. I am SO in love the gold studs against the black. They also have a strap that wraps around the ankle, which I adore shoes with that feature. I’m assuming these will be my new every day work shoes because they are that comfortable.

FROM: Lulu’s size 8, fits to size

3. BLACK ANKLE-TIE STRAPPED HEELS

4

5

6

The second new pair I order online. Can you tell where its from 😉 EXACT HERE Comfy heels are a thing because these are also so very comfortable. I swear any heels that have the ankle straps keep your feet and stance very sturdy. It makes walking around in them that much easier. They’re a lovely durable velvety texture with a zip up in the back and a cute bow-tie in the front.

FROM: Lulu’s size 8, fits to size. 

Okay now for my not so newer shoes but still fairly new.

4. WEDGES 

9

8

I’m not going to lie the top weavy part doesn’t feel the greatest. But I will wear them when I know I won’t be walking around a ton; work is a good place or out for a lunch/dinner date. I just love the style of them and frankly they’re the only wedges I own. Super cute with cuffed jeans, leggings, or a summer dress!

FROM: MARSHALLS size 8, fits to size (I bought this 2-3 years back so I’m not sure if they’d have this style)

5. STUDDED FLATS

10

11

These are the only nude pair shoes I own. But again the gold studs and ankle straps I just can’t resist! The only thing about these is that with any flats your feet will sweat. And you can’t really get away with wearing those slip on slipper sock things. So the only time I actually wear them is when I wear nude tights. I will walk around the mall or the city in these and girls across the way will shout “OMG I love your Valentinos” to which I just reply with a “Thanks!!! ;)”

FROM: Wet Seal, size 8 they’re bigger than a usual 8 for me which is strange because with any flats I like to go the 1/2 size up. I also got these last year, not sure if they will have them this season.

6. GOLD PLATED SANDALS 12

13

These are hands down my favorite sandals I’ve ever owned. It’s so bittersweet how much I love them BECAUSE they don’t have a heel on them whatsoever. But I will live in these. Day trips, frolicking, adventures, they are coming with me!

From: TJ MAXX, size 8, fits to size. I bought these last summer, so again, not sure if you can find them there.

7. White Studded Ankle Strapped Heels 

14

15

These are my favorite shoes to look at and wear for the looks and complements I get them on them. If there’s one thing I like more then black and gold its surely white and gold! They just stand out and I love every minute that they’re on my feet. I tend to pair these with an all black outfit just so that these are the prominent feature of the whole ensemble. And to be honest, they’re pretty comfy. Not to say I’m going to go walk a marathon in them though.

FROM: Marshalls size 8, fits to size. Also bought one year ago so you know….

8. Red Sneaker Flats

I’ve showcased these a bunch of times20

17

15

16

8

But I also love these and tend to wear them often. They’re more my casual outing kind of shoe. If I know Andrew and I are going to walk and explore a lot I’ll throw these on. For example I wore them to explore DC, Martha’s Vineyard, Boston, etc.  If I’m feeling like I want to wear something more comfy and relaxing then these are my go to’s. I LOVE the red and how it just pops out at you but since they are red, I can only match it with so much. Luckily my closet is filled with black 🙂

FROM: Target size 8, fits to size. Bought these last year but they have them every year! I may have to buy a fresh pair soon.

And there you have it my Spring/Summer shoe collection. If you learned anything new about me I hope that it’s 1. my shoe size 😉 2. that I LOVE studs and 3. ankle straps for life.

xo, JJ

46 thoughts on “If The Shoe Fits

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!! I am so in love the Lulu’s shoes (and clothes) I always have been. But I’m so glad I got over the fear of ordering shoes online because they’re so fab!!!! xo

      Like

  1. Nicole says:

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE those striped flip flops!!! (It’s no secret that I kind of have an obsession with stripes…). 😉
    And I REALLY love those thin, red sneakers. I should get a pair of those this summer, especially now that I’m a mom. I need comfy shoes, BUT I don’t want to sacrifice cuteness either. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right I love the stripped flips!!! I bet if you went to a TJ Maxx or Marshall’s they’d still have them! I bought this early this month! And those red flat sneaks are one of my faves. You’ll totally be able to run after your little ones in them all while looking cute 🙂 xoxo

      Like

      • Nicole says:

        Ooh, I may have to check out Marshall’s next week before I go grocery shopping. Ha, ha. They really are SO cute! And, yes, picking up a pair of adorable flat sneaks needs to happen too. 🙂 Cuteness!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. stashy says:

    Oooh those black ankle-tie strapped heels are TDF!
    I have a pair of brown sneakers similar to your red ones, I wear them a ton.
    My current wish list is a pair of nude-tone strappy sandals for the summer…

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Flat-sneakers (idk what they’re really called lol) but I love them too, I’d wear them more often it was a more neutral color, I think I need it in brown, black, and white haha and nude strappy for the summer sounds great….I bet if you looked on the Lulu site you’ll find some cute ones!!! xo

      Like

  3. ughmango says:

    Ohmygod you have so much pretty shoes!! I absolutely love those white studded ankle strapped heels, they are so pretty 😍 I am really jealous of the amount of heels and sandals that you have.. I honestly own only one pair of heels and I wear them only when I am going to a party where you have to dress up haha.. I honestly own only sneakers, I don’t even know how many pairs I have.. too much probably 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Sneakers are a totaaaal must though! If I wore sneakers more often then my whole closet would be filled with them because they really are the most comfortable. I have like 2 pairs of Nikes’ that I alternate between and I will wear them as much as I can when I can. Sadly 9/10 times I’m at work and sneakers aren’t allowed 😦 But thank you ❤ I feel good because now I won't have to worry about spring/summer shoes for at least hopefully 1-2 summers after these are worn and torn. xo

      Like

  4. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Okay so here must be where we differ as I love shoes!!!!! However I totally get what you mean about preferring to buy actual clothes, they’re kinda more practical I guess. And I’m definitely the same, with the seasons I always buy a new pair of shoes to suit that time of year even if I already have 100’s lol. And buying shoes online is so risky when it comes to getting the right size, especially when it comes to heels…happy that yours fitted well for you!! Fave shoes from your collection have to be the gold plates sandals, the Kate Spade flip flops and the Lulu tie straps, so cute and can be dressed up or down!! And I also love your red trainers!! Ps I too hate feet, there’s just something so not nice about them lol! But hey they do get us from A – B. Alsoooo I need those Guieseppe Zanotis!! SO beaut X

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Girl you know I love your taste in shoes just as much…..those burberry booties had me head over heels 😉 Online shoe shopping is so darn risky but so thankful I don’t have to do any exchanging. I cannot wait to wear the Lulu tie strap heels, I couldn’t believe how comfortable they are. I plan on wearing them to an upcoming wedding this summer so we’ll see how comfortable they actually are when dancing ha xoxo

      Like

  5. lifeofangela says:

    These shoes are all so cute! I do see your love of studs coming through.
    I’m very short, so you think I’d want to wear heels, but I just don’t find them comfortable. Wedges on the other hand I love. They give me that little height boost, but I’m still comfortable. Most of my shoes are ankle boots. I love ankle boots, those or flats. I just always find them the comfiest 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Ankle boots are one of my favorites to wear too. I personally love Fall/Winter shoes more because I’m such a boots/bootie fan!!! I must agree though walking in wedges is WAY easier than heels. I tend to gravitate towards thicker heels just for posture/walking reasons but sometimes I just cannot resist the thin heels. I probably wear those the least though and save them for a special occasion! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. lauzieslifestyle says:

    Reading this was like reading my own thoughts. I’m not much of a shoe person either, unless it was a pair of Jimmy Choo’s etc. I buy shoes to wear out for each season. I love your collection! The stripe sandals especially!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Ah I love this, great minds think alike 🙂 I feel like its so necessary to rebuy a new pair each season esp the Fall/Winter ones because I wear and tear those every year just from the weather. My boots especially…by mid winter my cute knee high boots were practically dunzo. But it’s a great excuse to get a new pair/new style 😉 xo

      Liked by 1 person

      • lauzieslifestyle says:

        My winter boots always look like they have been dragged around a farm for 5 years by the end of winter. I always invest in good ones and the same thing happens. But yes, definitely a great excuse! xx

        Like

  7. tiallarising says:

    Ankle straps are the best! Also I have a pair of flats that I have such issues with because of sweat. I recently ordered a few pairs of those shoe liner socks that barely come up your feet at all (like what they have in shoe stores for trying them on) so I’m hoping those will solve the issue. Maybe those would work for you? Funny thing, I’m actually a huge shoe lover, but I never let myself buy them because I’m also a minimalist. It’s a struggle, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yeah those nylon-y kinds? I might have to try those for my studded flats. With my red ones I can wear those slip on sock things because they cover a good portion of my foot. But I totally feel you…as gross as it is, foot sweat is a thing and I sometimes have to just throw out the shoes no matter how much I love them because they get ruined from being sweaty lol Let me know if the shoe liners work, maybe I’ll try it out too thanks xox

      Like

      • tiallarising says:

        It’s so true, it is gross but it’s such a real struggle, lol! I’ve had flats that I’ve absolutely loved get ruined because of it as well and it’s so sad. Hopefully these will help!!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Natalie Vinh says:

    I love so many of these, especially the red sneakers, the golden sandals and the black heels! They look great and those sneakers look really good with your skin tone!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you Natalie!!!! I love the red sneakers so much especially for loving heels so much I almost prefer to wear the red ones. I love that they pop out when I wear black but I definitely want black or white ones too so I can wear them with more outfits! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’m not a fan of open toed shoes/heels and/or sandals because I hate my feet lol. BUT, you do have a great taste in shoes lol. I used to get shoes almost all the time when I was in m my teens and now I buy clothes and makeup lol.
    I really like the black strapped heels though, they look gorgeous. And I do like how you’ve worn your red pair of sneakers. It adds a pop of color to your outfits. I need a pair like that of whatever color lol.

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      I hateeee feet too they gross me out so bad!!! I can tolerate mine a little bit more when I get a professional pedi but even so…ugh feet haha And I know it takes a lot for me to want to buy shoes…. I will contemplate for days until I finally decide to buy them. I just think about all the other things I can/need to buy first. But to justify I like having one less thing to want to buy haha those red sneaks are the best though…. I want them in other colors (as much as I love the red) but I want to wear them with my new colorful wardrobe so I need like black (go figure) hahah.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmao that’s so me. I gotta think before I buy. It’s actually a really good money saver and I don’t buy impulsively anymore lol.
        I’ll have to go check out those sneakers at target though. That is where you got them though right? Or am I confusing that lol.
        And nooo were supposed to get colors remember?! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        My self control from impulse buying has definitely gotten better! Only under certain circumstances will I spend the money (aka after bills are paid, money put away in savings etc lol) And yes good ol Target for those!! I think when I bought them they were only $12 !

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        haha right!!! I can’t even lie that even though it was only $12 I was still sitting there contemplating it. Andrew was just like “just get them” hahah I think he was sick of me going back and forth orrr he just didn’t want to make another trip back in case I changed my mind 😉 It was a good decision though!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Totally feel you. I’m not a shoe-girl either. I love having nice shoes but I also rather spend my money on make-up. I love nr 2 the most. That is totally my style, eventhough those heels look really high. I love high heels but I’m always to lazy to wear them. I rather walk on flat shoes :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh I totally feel you, if I know I’m walking a lot then flats for dayyys or flips flops 🙂 Luckily I don’t do much prancing around at work so heels works out but on the weekends sandals and flats! Those are secretly my favorite days as much as I do like heels. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Lol I used to think the same thing, I used to only wear them for very very special occasions. But then I started working a corporate job that required some fanciness, so I would walk around in them and honestly it sounds so silly but practice is all it takes. Luckily I have a high tolerance when it comes to my feet so if I wanted to I could walk around in heels all day (although I would much rather not haha) And yesss I love sneakers so so much! I only own 2, but if I had the time to wear them more I’d have a whole closet full- I can’t get enough of Nikes!

      Like

  11. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this! I am a shoe girl but I HATE shopping for them. So go figure lol. I love love your flat sandals with the cork so cute! And your new Kate Spade flip flops. I am obsessed with her and she can do no wrong. Also your heels from Lulus oh em gee! Your feet are going to be rocking this summer!😘🙌🏻💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks lovely!!! But really, I always think of you and channel my inner Kate when I wear heels, because you rock heels like no other….No matter the weather, location, time of day etc. You really kill it ❤ ❤

      Like

  12. TheFallibleQueen says:

    I love those nude studded flats, they look great on you. I like shoes too but I honestly would rather spend my money on food or dresses :). I love how casual those sneakers are, I’ll have to pick up a pair from Target. Black is my favorite color too, but lately I’ve been incorporating more colorful clothes into my wardrobe. Coach has some nice really inexpensive flip flops that are comfortable :).

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Allie Zottola says:

    Your shoe choices are on point, Jenny! Love them all, especially the studded heels. Those are giving me heart eyes!

    I’m not a huge shoe gal, either. I’d rather spend money on Target stuff, too. And pet toys hahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank love….after a few years of building up my shoe game, I finally have something to show for it haha but nevertheless, Target stuff is my favorite stuff to buy 🙂

      Like

  14. Mackenzie says:

    AHHHH – okay, I used to be just like you but then I married DJ and he totally gave me a love for shoes that I never had. But I am totally beating myself over the head because that pair from Lulu’s is JUST like the Vince Camuto ones I bought last spring. If only I knew! When I’m in a rush I always overpay. Gosh darn, next time, next time. And thank you for sharing the Kate Spade sandals! Those are seriously amazing. Studded flats are ESSENTIAL. I was excited when I say them come into style. Super, super cute (especially those white ones- ahhhh I need to get a white pair now. So chic). And of course, I always love the super cute classic JJ red sneakers! You rock them well. I look weird in flat sneakers because I have giant calves. Lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

