These Are a Few Of My Favorite Things: Outfits 2

Happy HumpDay ya’ll.

I know that April showers bring May flowers, but ugh, this weather has got me feeling some kind of way. Bring on May and all the sunshine please!

Well on another note,

25

Today I have another slew of Outfit(s) Of The Day! I’ve bought so many cute spring/summer dresses along with the shoes from my latest post (that you can read HERE). But I’ve barely been able to wear them because it’s still cold as all heck here. Go figure. Nevertheless, I have gotten around to wear a few items which I’ll be showcasing today!

But first, 3 THINGS…

(1) I noticed that I have the same stance in just about every photo, but hey, that’s just my good side 😉 (2) Disregard my dirty mirror- it needs some major cleaning which will get done this weekend. (3) If you missed my past OOTD post you can read it HERE

Okay here we go…

ONE

This baby teal, silky, off the shoulder top. I love it, it’s comfy as can be and loose fitted just as I like. Its originally long sleeved but I naturally roll up my sleeves as shown below. The one con is that the silk causes static but nothing a dryer sheet can’t fix. I definitely needed this color in my closet.1

2

I also wore it to Marblehead here:7

FROM: Forever 21

TWO

A 3/4 sleeve and another off the shoulder but in dress form… This deep cerulean blue caught my eye and the material is soft with a light thickness to it. I loved this dress so much that I bought it in a coral pink color too which I have not worn yet. 3

FROM: Marshalls

THREE

This berry red jersey knit dress. The color is just so bright and cheerful, the texture is light and flowy- whats not to love. If you ask Andrew what I love  most though, he would 100% know that it’s the pockets! I’ve probably said it countless times but dresses on pockets is as handy as pockets on sweatpants! 4

This is the same dress I wore on Easter Day here:16

FROM: Lulu’s

FOUR

These mauve, high waisted, satin shorts, with a tie belt. I love these shorts with all my being. I’m a total fan of the top tucked into shorts look and these shorts are more than perfect to complete that look. Again, comfy as can be- they fit small so I got one size up and their perfect for a day in the office. 98

FROM: Forever 21

Last but not least

FIVE

This one is not so new but I love Express for their casual business clothes. I love their portofino blouses (as I know Britt does too!). They literally have one in every color imaginable, so you’re probably going to want one of each. I of course went for the black. It’s hard to see but the zippers on the chest and the teeny tiny buttons along the stomach are gold so now you may understand why I chose this one.5

6

TOP FROM: Express

And the black pants are my favorite H&M pants that I raved about before. Like if I wear any pants its going to be these….or leggings.

PANTS FROM: H&M

I really cannot wait to show you all the other cute things I have for this spring. A big bulk of it is from Lulu’s

1

and that’s the good stuff 😉 So stay tuned!

xo, JJ

41 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the second dress; so gorgeous on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you sweets! I love it too which is why I of course had to get it in another color haha I’m that person that will buy the same thing but in all different colors xox

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg! So many gorgeous outfits!

    That teal top is so cute! I keep seeing the cold shoulder trend lately and I really like it! I will have to do some shopping soon lol.

    Hey I have a red dress with pockets too. The one I have is not as flowy but still very comfortable lol.

    Those mauve shorts are gorgeous! You can really see its true color in the second photo! You should try pairing it with a bodysuit if you like the tucked in top look 😉

    I’ll have to check out Lulu’s but I’m afraid certain things won’t fit me right. I’d rather try stuff on before purchasing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      That is always my fear with online shopping especially because returning is a process. When I’m shopping online at a store for the first time, I’ll buy one thing I like and usually that will tell me how their clothes fit and it’s worked with Lulu’s on everything I bought since the first item! But thank youu, yes I was trying to capture the color of the mauve shorts but lighting is always a struggle. I was sitting at my desk and I was like hmmm the lighting seems to be good here let me try out hahah And the red dress might be my favorite so far its just so comfy and I love the color!!! I’m feeling like I’m gravitating towards red/coral tones this summer! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. koriahweb says:

    Lovely colors!!!!!! SHOUTING SPRING!!!!!! I love the lsat outfit mature and stylish!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESSS breaking out the spreak dresses/outfits. I just wish I could wear it more frequently right now but it’s still on the colder side….ugh haha But thank you- thats my good ol’ “I’m going to work outfit” 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        Haha yes I love spring dresses. Yes if only if it was warmer! Really cute to go to work!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG the first light blue off the shoulder top is my fav!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      So cute right, I just adore the color so much!!! I don’t own a single thing in that color but now I’m like eyeing anything with that shade!! haha xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh I always love off the shoulder tops but I think they’re so annoying. They look super cute but I always take comfortable over cute/prettiness. But I love how the off the shoulder tops look on you. Especially that baby green/blue one! Super pretty! I also love that red dress you wore on Easter, but I’ve mentioned that several times now! That black blouse is so sophisticated. I love how it is really neat for business but also has a bit of a sexy thing in it with the v-neck! Hope the weather will be better for us the upcoming weeks! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I couldn’t agree more….Off the shoulder tops are SO bittersweet. I totally agree with the annoyance of them always having to adjust and pull them down when you raise your arms lol It also stinks because the days I wore those off the shoulder outfits I had to wear a coat because it was chilly so once I put a jacket on it alters the front of the dress/top and it looks all funky haha And that blouse you’re so right, before I started working a corporate job I used to wear it for a fancy night out too! Multiple uses 🙂 xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. danniijane says:

    I love your outfits you always look great☺ Love both the off the shoulder top and dress x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you love!!! I can’t stop buying all the dresses and tops with the off the shoulder, theyre so darn cute!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. K.M. Sutton says:

    Bwahaha I do the same pose in pictures too! I try to switch it up but I never look as good as my “staple” pose🤣 oh wellll.
    Girl you are going to have a styling spring summer wardrobe! And all that color! I mentioned it before but oh.em. Gee I am in LOVE with that blue top so stylish! I also love that blue dress too! Two of my favorite colors! 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol, I knew you’d understand the whole having a staple pose but Idk you have so many cute candids in your outfits, teach me how to worrrrrrk it! I could use a lesson. But I also could use my own personal photographer so I don’t have to hold my phone in every single picture ahahah

      Like

  8. S Y L O S says:

    Loving your style!xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much! I don’t even know what to call or consider it…..a cute/comfy/fun style lol

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely outfits! I really like the fourth one the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love having the high-waisted shorts look, so comfy and it actually makes me look like I have a figure….sort of hahah thank you so much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Lee says:

    Love the red dress and the black top! The photo by the ocean is beautiful💙 can’t wait to see the rest of your collection.
    I’ve also nominated you for an award✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw Lee, thank you so much! I’m going to have to go check it out!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  11. lifeofangela says:

    I love blouses! They feel so professional and chic. You also are rocking those shoulderless tops. Is that even the right term? I’m terrified of them, because I have an irrational fear that they will fall down. I know they won’t, but try telling my brain that XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I totally agree about the blouses; they’re so flattering on anyone and there’s so many different ways to style them so it’s a total win! hahah and your fear is not irrational, some off the shoulder tops are super baggy but these ones have a tight elastic band where it goes off the shoulder. If anything it’s a pain because as soon as you lift up your arms even the slightest bit you have to pull the sleeves down lol Worth the annoyance though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Natalie Vinh says:

    Love that first one and the last one the most! The first one is a such a pretty color and I love the sleek uniform of the last one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yes totally, I love that they’re both completely different looks. From fun weekend summery day to a day in the office look. Thank you so much ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  13. helloitsjo says:

    I’m going shopping this eve so what a perfectly timed post hehe!! I’m so in love with your black blouse and your baby teal off the shoulder top!!! It’s just so sweet and the perfect thing to throw on but still have a cute outfit hhaha!! You look amazing in all these gal!!! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yass girl, you need to do a haul of your stuff 😉 The baby teal top is a real change in color for my closet but I absolutely adore it. It makes me think why I didn’t jump out of my “all black everything” phase earlier lol I need more colors I’m addicted!! Thanks so much Jo you’re always so darn sweet ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. helloitsjo says:

        ahh I really do need to do a haul post!! gosh you’re so right, I literally wear such dark colours hahaha owhh ❤❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

  14. Love them all! It’s hard to pick my fave! Hubby and I splurged on some spring clothing recently too and I am so glad. But he ended up with a lot more clothes than me! lol is that even possible!? I guess that just means I have not finished my shopping yet 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You know its funny you say that because Andrew and I will go shopping and he ends up with wayyy more than me…sometimes I have nothing LOL But you’re so right it’s just the perfect excuse to go back and shop some more!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Really cute outfits – I love them all.
    Diana
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you so much Diana!!!! Just trying to be a pretty little fashionista like yourself!!!! xo

      Like

  16. Honestly I love all your outfits! Classy, comfy and cute!! That Teal color is LIFE! Love it! Teal and coral are my favorite shades, even though they don’t look as good on me as darker shades haha… xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh and I literally hear the Sound of Music in the back of my mind when I read the title of your post haha!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  17. I really need to check out Lulu’s! It seems like they have some great clothes! I’m a big Express fan, too! I was just at an Express outlet last week and got a cute polka dot tank top 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I cannot get enough of the Express outlet….I mean it’s really the only way I can shop there unless they have their 40 or 50% off sale then I go a little cray hahah Aw I wanna see your top you’ll have to show us in your blog one day!! xoxox

      Like

  18. I love the off the shoulder tops on you! You wear color well! And my fave outfit would have to be the..all black one. Haha no surprise huh? It’s so sleek and sexy! I see you girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Mackenzie says:

    Yayyyy! I love how I am finding to answer to all your questions as I go through the post. So fun. I must go to Forever 21 to hunt down that top. But as always, I LOVE your style. I’m always finding tons of inspiration from these posts!

    Like

  20. stylishlyjordan says:

    Love the top from F21! So cute.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

