Weekend Withdrawals

I have a serious case of Monday blues. This weekend was filled with tons of fun adventures that I just didn’t want to end.

MOOD = Header image28

But, we’ll get back to this beautiful lounging White Tiger later.

On another note… if there is one joyful thing about today is that Bethany turns 1 year older today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BETH…ANY 😉 To the best mama that doesn’t liked to be photographed. 3

And now, WEEKEND RECAP time

FRIDAY NIGHT

After work, now that it stays light out later, Andrew and I are more eager to go and actually do things rather than come home and lay in bed (although I by no means hate doing that either). But on this particular night, we decided to run some errands. Andrew had some Vineyard Vines shorts that were a tad too short so we went to NH to exchange them.

The lighting was perfect outside when we were leaving so we obviously had to snap a selfie.1

We Andrew did some shopping until the outlets closed and then it was dinner time. 2

By the time we finished dinner, I was just done for the night. So tired and ready to lay in bed. We got back and I fell asleep shortly after.

SATURDAY

I was very productive that morning. Woke up and got my inspection sticker done…seeing as though I only had 1 day left to get it done before it’d be expired. Procrastination at it’s finest ya’ll. Nevertheless, it was B-E-A-U-TI-FUL out…82 degrees and all sun. I was lavishing in it. I hurried back so that Andrew and I could go adventure somewhere.

He suggested we go to a beach so we went to the closest one to us which seems to be Winthrop Beach.

It’s a gorgeous beach; the water is a nice light blue BUT it’s definitely the rockiest beach I ever did see. Barely any sand space because rocks just inhibit the entire thing.

4

5

6

Watching the water cascade down the rocks was gorgeous *noted by Andrew 😉7

We found a little patch of sand to lay our blanket down on so we laid out for a teeny tiny bit. Until our stomach’s started rumbling

8

And we were off…. FOR SOME SUSHI!

I was so thrilled because I hadn’t had sushi since my wisdom teeth extraction so I was ready to indulge- We went to one of our favorite spots in Cambridge called

MIX IT

I love restaurants that have to the floor windows that you can just open up to compensate for not having outdoor seating. It’s a nice happy medium of having AC and the warm air and sun from outside. 9

10

Thank God we feasted because after we were on the prowl for some Golf shoes for Andrew and the roads were gridlocked packed at the shopping area we went to. Once we had enough shopping and traffic we were happy to be home.

SUNDAY FUNDAY

I was soo excited for Sunday Funday’s adventure. Renee and I had spontaneously decided to go to the Southwick Zoo to which she happened to have free tickets at her work, so that was pleasantly convenient.

The last zoo I went to was the San Diego Zoo, about 5 years ago. To be honest, I don’t know if any zoo can top that one but for Massachusetts and only being an hour away, not too shabby!

About the Zoo: I don’t know much about this zoo in particular. I always like to hope and pray that the animals are well taken care of and were all saved and placed into captivity for the sake of their well-being. It was a pleasant experience, cute place, very kid-friendly, and interactive. Of course though, the animals were mostly hiding out, sleeping, or had their backs turned to us- so I didn’t photograph that many.

We’ve arrived!11

So almost every exhibit had cute little babies in them and the cuteness level was unbelievably high.12

Either there was no red bat or we couldn’t find the red bat LOL13

Petting and feeding the goats. It’s hysterical how trained these goats are. You just walk over to the food dispenser they immediately all follow you and as soon as they hear the first twist a whole flock of them come gathering around.

15

This guy was just chilling and sitting on the soccer ball 16

17

My favorite part of the entire thing….GIRAFFES! Except they were so far away so this was zoomed up18

19

Followed by the Deer Forest. It’s crazy, a huge section of this zoo was a forest filled with deer. I’m sure hundreds of them and you can just walk among them and feed them. People were having picnics in there right next to the deer.

These were the smart ones that again, stood by the food dispenser. 20

Half the animals, I had no idea even existed, like this-21

22

25

And back to the White Tiger 28

Who was just laying there lounging. Along with the typical orange and black stripped tiger who was doing the same thing. And in the exhibit next door were the lions that were also snoozing haha

There was a cool Skyfari ski lift ride so Renee and I did that.23

We actually made it just in time because about 5 minutes after getting off we started feeling rain drops and then it suddenly started down pouring on us. Luckily we had seen everything so it was good timing for that to happen.

Her and I went out to lunch and headed back. I got home and was pretty tired but Andrew was in the mood to run some errands so off we went. But a nice little incentive was our sushi dinner at Mix-It again 🙂

27

And we’re back to Monday!

DON’T FORGET THAT….

Tomorrow is

22A GIRL CAN DREAM COLLAB DAY. We post ours early in the month so that you have all month to join in on the topic. Which this month’s is

DREAM HOME 

See ya’ll tomorrow

xo, JJ

36 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks like a fun weekend. I’m sooo jealous you went to the beach.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Weekends like this are reasons why I never want the weekends to end haha So happy I got a little mini beach trip in, even though we probably only stayed like an hour if that- it was certainly a nice preview of what I hope my summer will be like! xoxo

      Like

  2. Dream home.. I can’t wait to read about that!!

    It looks and sounds like you had a lovely weekend! No wonder you’re having withdrawals from it! All the baby animals make my heart go pitter patter, haha. So does that sushi!!

    Jimmy and I are the same as you and Andrew with getting out. In the winter, we are home a lot. Once it’s warmer, we get out in the evenings a bit more!!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my gosh yessss my heart was pittering and pattering the whole time at the zoo with all the little babies running around. It was the cutest thing. A lot of the different monkey exhibits had solely(what I’m guessing) the mom, dad, and baby in them so it was nice that they had their own little space to themselves. I literally just wanted to go and hold all the baby animals haha

      Like

  3. Looks like a fab weekend! We had some sushi the other night too!! Heaven! I seriously need a relaxing beach day. Maybe will try next weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I swear no matter how much sushi I have, I can always eat more. Its ridiculous lol I cannot wait for more beach days….although I dread how busy and crowded they get but it’s sooo worth just relaxing and soaking up the sun! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. stashy says:

    The zoo is always a fun time! I always love creeping on the giraffes too, but yeah they like to keep away from the humans. *pout*
    You ate sushi twice in a row? I’m jealous.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love the zoo, and being surrounded by the animals, its so fascinating seeing them in real life. I always just hope and pray that it’s for the most part a good environment for them and they’re treated well. I also always wonder if the animals know that we’re there looking at them so they purposefully turn their backs towards us haha very plausible.

      Like

  5. lifeofangela says:

    Ahh such a fun weekend. You and Andrew are so cute. I’m keen to join in on this collar. Dream Home sounds like fun 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lifeofangela says:

      Okay phone, I clearly meant collab.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. xoJenny says:

      YAY Angela, so happy to hear that you’ll be joining in on the collab ❤ 🙂 Can't wait to read your post!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

  6. koriahweb says:

    Your nail polish color was on point!!!!! Pretty pink and beautiful light blue! I envy your lovely sushi! Looks like a great time!
    xoxo Koriah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much! I seriously love it too. I need it back on my fingers asap but I also don’t want it to run out so fast hahah the struggle! The sushi was phenomenal! Whats your favorite kind?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        I like basically any kind of sushi! lol! But I love rice on the outside, uramaki. I totally get running out. nailstruggles!
        xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  7. ayrgalaxy says:

    What a fun weekend!! I haven’t been to the zoo since the zoo lights in December lol. But because it’s dark you’re not really there to see the animals, lol. Only thing we saw was the elephants that day hahaha.
    Anyway, that sushi looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Elephants are my second favorite thing to see at the zoo, but this one didn’t have an elephant exhibit- sad. Even if they did I’m sure they would’ve had their backs turned to us too like all the other animals lol I can’t help but to think these animals know whats going on and purposefully turn away! And the sushi was amazing. I was/still am craving it and luckily Andrew is on his sushi kick right now so I’m trying to take advantage while I can haha

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Looks like such a fun weekend Jenny, yay for lighter evenings finally being here! The zoo looks amazing, giraffes are my fave to see too!! What on Earth is that animal posing just before the rhinos? I’ve never seen anything like that! And how cool you got to walk around with the deer 😍 That beach looks so pretty too, very rocky but still a beach is a beach 🏝🏝 glad you had a lovely weekend hun X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Soooo happy for later lighter evenings!!!! So much frolicking to do now haha And right I was wondering the SAME thing about that strange little animal….it was a type of monkey I think…. he was so teeny tiny though, that was just a super close up of him. Its crazy to me that people study these rare animals and know like every little thing about them. And agreed, a beach is a beach, and I guess it was kinda nice that it is rocky because it’s not as busy as a full sandy beach would be…..you win some you lose some lol xoxox

      Like

  9. Love sushi and yours looked so good ! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It was soo good (per usual), My boyfriend for the longest time would say he loved sushi but was only eating California rolls and I’m like uhhhh we are expanding that palette of yours lol so now we try to order some new things along with some of our favorites! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome to hear I had to do the same thing for my husband too lol😘😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Maggie says:

    What a fun weekend! I just left Zoo Atlanta; my family and I live close enough to have a family membership (I just recently wrote a post about it!), and I can never get enough of walking around that place. 🙂 The zoo you went to looks awesome! I love zoos. Miniature goats are seriously the cutest 😍 and giraffes are pretty awesome! At our zoo, you can pay to feed the giraffes, but I haven’t gotten to do that yet. Thanks for coming by my blog! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      That is SO cool that you live so close to a zoo. I think I’d be there all the time….feeding the giraffes! I wish they had that at this zoo just so I could get closer to it hahah even though their long black tongues kind of weird me out. Do you guys have pandas and elephants at Zoo Atlanta?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maggie says:

        Haha yeah, their tongues are a bit weird!! But aside from that, they’re amazing and majestic animals. Yes, we do! The pandas recently had twin daughters. 🙂 They are so sweet!

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Girl I was over the moon when I saw the giraffe door. I was like omg! I totally forgot about your extraction! And once again youre giving me all the sushi feels. That’s twice in one day already! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL Andrew was like going through the pictures on my post and was like, “Do you wanna get sushi again?” uh HECK YASSSSS hahah I hope you get your sushi fix….like today! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  12. OMG girl, I had sushi yesterday and since I saw that delicious sushi-picture, I want to have it tonight too!!! That zoo looks so great. The animals are the cutest! I loved zoos when I was little but I haven’t been to a zoo in ages!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I saw your snap and literally no joke, texted Andrew and was like I want sushi tonight hahah anddd we got it. I was going to snap it back to you but we devoured it before I could even take any pictures of it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Totally have the same issue. Everyone at the table is always mad at me because they are hungry and I want to make a picture of the food. Therefore I’m most of the times too late with making a picture, hihi!

        Liked by 1 person

  13. completelykatexo says:

    Super jealous to see that you went to the zoo! I’ve been dying to go and hopefully I’ll get to go this summer! ALSO, I love that Andrew is wearing a WVU shirt! It makes my heart happy because WVU is my college basketball team!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      OMG he would be THRILLED to hear that! He’s an WVU alumni and is obsessed with his school….and basketball. We were rooting for them to win March madness, darn Gonzaga…. lol thanks for coming by to read though ❤

      Like

  14. Mackenzie says:

    THAT SUSHI! Did I tell you that DJ doesn’t like sushi anymore? My heart is broken and I am in denial. He got sick off of it and can’t do it now. I’m really having a hard time coping with this one. Maybe it’s not the job that’s stressing me out- maybe it’s that! *LIGHTBULB* . What a fun day at the zoo!!! Now I want to go! Maybe on a day off I’ll make the trek to SF’s! It looks like such a great weekend- good news is it’s Friday!!! I hope those Monday blues are LONG gone by now 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      WAIT. A. MINUTE….DJ doesn’t like sushi anymore?! Can such a thing even be possible? Just give it time, I’m certain he’ll be back on the bandwagon (hopefully sooner than later) but maybe it’s just a phase lol We’ll get through this ❤ ❤ ❤ Unfortunately the Monday blues are back (since it's a Monday that I'm replying back) UGH…. But I am excited because I saw all my notifs from you which also might mean that there's possibly a post from you waiting in my reader feed!? *fingers crossed* ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        I know 😭😭 thank you for your support during this time. I think I’m still in denial. I cope by eating sushi for two! And now it’s no longer the Monday blues, AMEN?!

        Liked by 1 person

  15. Girl, you really look good with off shoulder tops!! I’m dying over the sushi!! Really, I need to get me some,… like… right now! I love zoo’s!! The BF and I always make sure to visit the local one each country we visit! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

