Dream Home

It’s Tuesday and better yet the first Tuesday of the month which means it’s 22

Me and JacqueliineJoy’s  collab day 🙂

IF YOU WANT TO JOIN, HERE’S WHAT TO DO.

Take our banner, shout out Jacqueline and myself, and answer our monthly prompt. And  be sure to answer it in any which way your heart desires because this is YOUR dream!

This months topic is

DREAM HOME

I was feeling overwhelmed with this one because I don’t have a picture perfect image of what I want for my dream home *shocking, I know*.  But I do have in mind little things here and there that I would love to incorporate in my future dream home. And to clarify I have an unrealistic dream home and and more realistic one. But today, I’m sharing my ‘a little bit more realistic’ kind of dream home.

Also, thank God all mighty for Pinterest because that’s where all my photos I’m about to share originate from and it’s my go-to place for my ideas to somewhat come to life.

THE HOUSE

I honestly want a smaller house, for less maintenance purposes, ya know? Preferably a 3 bedroom; seeing as though I only really want 1 kid in my foreseeable future and a home office is a must. I also must have a decent sized yard, tall windows, a balcony, back porch, hammock… That kind of stuff. I keep going back and forth on color schemes for the rooms but I do know I love a black & white theme, of course, I also love a nice soft grey and white one as well. One thing that is MAJOR is good lighting in the majority of my home!

As for the actual structure of the house, I’m so fond of houses that incorporate stone or pillars for part of the build. Luckily, when I was on Pinterest I found these beauties-2\5

Back Porches/Balcony

A definite must for both of these1

KITCHEN

I 1000% need a big open kitchen with big sinks, plenty of counter space, and cabinets & drawers too. I also would love to incorporate a breakfast bar/island type of situation in there with some chairs or stools.10

9

DINING TABLE

I am a total fan of the half chairs half bench style seating so that’s exactly what I’ll have to have4

21

LIVING ROOM

All I know is that I want this room to scream comfy, cozy, warm, relaxing. I also would love to have a fireplace in there and high ceilings.

11

STAIRCASE

This is not a huge ordeal by any means but if I did have a staircase in my home and could have it the way I wanted- this style would be my go-to6

7

BEDROOM

So right now Andrew and I have a nice white, grey, and black theme going on in our room and I love it. I’d probably stick to it for the most part. One thing I want in our room is either the entrance way to have french doors or to have a balcony with french doors.14

I also love the “his and her” style so matching nightstands and such16

THE CLOSET

Now, I of course need to have a beautifully organized walk-in closet HOWEVER, if you stay tuned til next month, the topic is “Dream Closet” so I’ll save that for then 🙂

BATHROOM

I want to bring the “his and hers” style into the bathroom for sure. Separate sinks and counter space. I would like to have both a tub and a glass stand up shower but if I had to choose one a big stand up shower for the win.12

13

3

Andrew and I always talk about how we need two shower heads in the shower. Merely because I love my water to be scorching hot and Andrew is more of a luke warm water temp guy.

THE OFFICE

I really want an at home office. Another “his and her” styled kind of room. 21

And that my friends, is my a little bit more realistic dream home!

To read last months A GIRL CAN DREAM post:

DREAM WEDDING

AND, like I mentioned above, next month’s topic is:

DREAM CLOSET.

xo, JJ

37 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Love the photos you chose of dream homes. All of them are stunning. Love outside balcony/porch areas to sit on😍💕 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you….and thanks to pinterest! It blows my mind that places like this really exist….totally envious for whoever actually owns it! A balcony or porch is so necessary especially on beautiful sunny days! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a pretty snazzy dream home! I think you and I have similar taste haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      If only it could be my REAL home, I’d be so in love hahah Great minds think alike 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      That is EXACTLY how I feel!!!!! Heart eyes!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Girl you have good taste. I cannot wait to see your dream closet. I am getting my closet redone next month!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah are you!!! What are you getting done/what is it like right now?! You may need to do a before and after kind of blog post!!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m thinking about it! It’s kind of just wide open and doesn’t have many definitive shelves. I’m pretty sure I’ll have to blog about it!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Ain’t it funny how we know exactly what we want for our dream wedding, but that the dream mansion is a whole other story haha! I don’t even dare dreaming of how I want my house to be. Because it’ll end up being a blend of how my BF and I want it. I also like to think that no matter which budget we’d have, I’d make it beautiful as much as I can, even if we’d have to live in a barn! what I love about what you chose is especially the room where you can look down from above. Love that open space. Though, in Belgium that would pretty much mean it’s difficult to warm the place in the winter. We’d constantly have to run around with a blanket, though that’s also pretty charming haha! And Omg that first kitchen is so pretty!! Totally up my alley! I also want to have lot’s of light! Nice taste girl!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know, designing a house is WAYYY more complex esp with all the decisions and finances that goes into. Whew, way over my head right now haha but it was totally fun to dream up a dream home. I agree though wherever we choose to live and whatever size or space we have I will do my darnest to make sure its cute as heck inside! To be honest, Andrew and I always talk getting a nice condo rather than getting a house but at the same time we’re also not thinking about when/if we have kids hahah For now Ill happily just dream of my dream home. Are you going to do this post?!?!? You should 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Jenny, No please, let’s not get into the finance stuff and keep it light and breezy haha!! I might do this post! But unlike with the Big Wedding day, I don’t have an idea of how I want the structure of my house to be… i’ll have to deeply think about this!! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

  5. koriahweb says:

    I would def. need a large, wait let me change that, really large kitchen. And I would love an island with a bar!!!!!!! Then your black and white and gray color theme is on point! I love your bathroom! My parents have a big white tub and stand-up glass shower. It is lovely! And the staircase style you chose is beautiful! I always love balconies and french doors. (maybe that’s a girl thing!) And I would love a large porch! (wood paneled) OH and I love wooden beams and high ceilings!!! Your style is really nice! Oh, and I haven’t thought about my dream home at all! lol
    xoxo Koriah

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      I 10000000% agree, a really large kitchen!!! I would suffice a smaller living room and or no dining room for a nice big open kitchen! So important. Especially right now my kitchen in my current apartment is on the much smaller side so for now I just have to dream of it haha And yess french doors, I just imagine myself opening my french doors right out to my balcony lol that would be so awesome…. conjuring up my dream home was tough because I didn’t realize how many things I wanted! hahah xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        I totally get it!!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. This was such a different style post from anything I’ve ever seen and I totally love it! I would definitely need good lighting and dare I say I wouldn’t want a walk in closet?!!! I wish I had a closet that you couldn’t step into but was just bigger, like a super long coat closet. Hhaha a girl can dream I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      That’s actually such a brilliant idea!!! I actually have that kind of style closet right now, just not as big as I like hahah but still pretty long and it’s actually super convenient because you can just walk down and see all your clothes options laid out. With all your cute clothes though you may need to dedicated a whole walll for your closet 😉 xoxo

      Like

  7. We have similar taste in our perfect dream home 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love hearing that, great minds think alike ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg all those pictures are stunning! 😍 loved the various kitchen layouts as well as the chair underneath the stairway, so gorgeous looking! High ceilings are totally beautiful but I know for a fact that my house will be small with low ceilings lol.
    I think that any home style can be fixed to fit your style and decor and interior design can really go a long way at making the house look more luxurious lol (at least I like to think that it will) 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      If I could just have that kitchen I would be the happiest girl ever. I would take all mediocre everything else for that kitchen haha It’s for sure going to be the most important thing to me when looking for a house in real life lol but I agree as long as you have good interior decorations and designs that’s all you need to make a home homey and cute! Another reason why I want to have a smaller house- so that I don’t have to buy much stuff to fill it up with hahah

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        No kidding! I want enough space so nothing looks cluttered! I should start writing down my dream house, realistic one of course lol. That way I can start looking for houses in the market and how much they tend to go for 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Girl. We share some of the same pins. Hahaha. I love it. I hella didn’t think of a balcony so I love that you incorporated that into yours. And I’m totally the same way. I got my DREAM HOUSE but I also got my…this is gonna happen for sure in the future house. Lol. I’m excited, let’s do abother one these posts in the future with our actual homes. It’s gonna happen! I feel it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl, I’m not even surprised, we just have great taste 😉 I cannot wait to go and read yours which I’m going to do as soon as I finish this comment LOL but righttt I was looking on pinterest at these BEAUTIFUL huge mansions with amazing amenities and I’m like YUPPPP DREAM HOUSE! But I def had to put more realistic things into this post to get Andrew on the same page lmaoooo 😉 I asked him last night what he thought and he loved it all…. When we make this a reality we’re for sure doing an MTV cribs style blog tour hahaha xoxoxox ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh my gosh we are the same person! 😝 People always look at me like I am crazy when I say I want a smaller house (If I ever leave the city) but after living in a 200 SQF studio for five years, despite wanting a bigger kitchen (and closet, must have bigger closet!) I LOVE how low maintenance it is.
    I also love stone or brick buildings. There is one in Northern New Hampshire when I ise to drive to Vermont that I would pass and drool and wish I owned. I also adore the balcony and porches. Rascal Flatt’s song Mayberry comes to mind every time I sit on a porch. Your while style is very similiar to what I want, again if I ever move out of my apartment😝💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL I feel the same way, “If I ever move out of my apartment” Me and Andrew are so torn because we obviously would want to put our money towards something to eventually own but its like living in the city just has so many perks!!!! Butttt being able to have all these things in my potential future home would be soooo clutch! Small is a must, plus big houses I feel like I’d be paranoid and scared when random strange noises come about- ain’t nobody got time for that! LOL

      Like

  11. Love, love, love this! I am with you on needing a lot of light! And a home office! I love your taste in decor and design!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks love! Now lets see if I can actually finagle a way to REALLY get everything I want when I actually buy a home haha

      Like

  12. Mackenzie says:

    Oh my worrrrd this is all so chic! Love it. DJ and I love the bright, open, clean neutrals too! Our “dream house” would be EXACTLY this! Great minds think alike 😉 Ah, this is such a fun collab series!

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Big and open is a must and the neutrals totally make for good lighting which is so crucial lol *Please let us somehow finagle a way to get our houses to be pinterest worthy* haha

      Liked by 1 person

  13. 1weekmary says:

    Oh my – OH MY! Every single one of these pictures is goals and we definitely have very similar taste when it comes to a dream home, I love all of these! The very first picture of your dream home is so grand, I absolutely love it! xx

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know, it kills me that (since I snagged these photos off of pinterest) that they probably really do exist in real life and gosh darn it, whoever it belongs to is so lucky! I can only hope/dream of having something even the slightest bit similar one day!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

