Whats Up Wednesday

Hey, Whats Up Wednesday? The first Wednesday of the week I always go through and answer these question just to catch everyone up on life and things going on. Shout out to Shay whom I grabbed this idea off of 🙂

Without further ado…wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating

Two things that start with S. SUSHI and SALMON

Andrew and I are back on our sushi kick…or I should say Andrew is because mine never ends.

And remember those sheet bakes, well I’m still doing those. We had salmon the past two nights and it’s so good each and every time. However, I noticed I like my veggies cooked on the pan more so baked so I only bake the salmon.

What I’m Reminiscing About

A lot actually. But mostly the beach though because it’s SO CLOSE to that time of the year where we can head to the beach and plop our booties down and soak up the sun.12

What I’m Loving

The half top bun! It’s just so easy. I generally clip half my hair up anyways to get it out of my face but I love the bun so much more lately. Just give me 3 bobby pins and up it goes. Expect to see this do’ a lot this summer!

What I’ve Been Up To

Just work, waiting for the weekend, weekend activities, and then back to work…you know, the #fulltimejoblife.

But I did have a fun trip to the Southwick Zoo with Renee that you can read HERE

What I’m Dreading 

If there is one thing that I do dread it’s working full time in the summer.4

Watching the beautiful sunny weather pass by from the office kind of stinks BUT working does pay off (literally).

What I’m Working On

Well, what I’ve ALREADY worked on (yesterday)…. The new topic for me and JacqueliineJoy’s collab series A GIRL CAN DREAM

This month’s topic is DREAM HOME

What I’m Excited About 

Me and Andrew’s vacation is this month!!! Where are we going you ask?

YES. California! Andrew has never been and I had gone to San Diego & LA about 5 years ago.

So, we’re flying to San Diego for a few days and then flying to San Francisco for a few days (which I’m most excited about because I’ve never been) EEK *insert ALL the happy faced emojis* ANDD even better, there may be an added bonus for an extended stay out there but I’m still working out some of the kinks to make it work 🙂

What I’m Watching/Reading

5

This show was incredible and you can find it on HBO. I’m truly not surprised how good it was, after all, it starred Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, and Shailene Woodley. And to top it off it takes place in beautiful Monterey, Calif. A MUST SEE.

And just recently I’ve started watching 6

Which airs on Netflix. I started this show not knowing a single thing- like what it was about or who this girl even was. But I just reached the episode where you figure it all out and I personally was like “Woah!” I was already sucked in as is but now I’m even more into it. It’s a fun and easy watch and I’m assuming I’ll whip right through it.

What I’m Listening To

I’m STILL playing blasting “It Ain’t Me” by Selena Gomez and Kygo on repeat.

What I’m Wearing

I have an outfits post coming up hopefully soon but for today’s OOTD. Again excuse the dirty mirror. Remember when I said I was going to clean it after this outfits post HERE, well I didn’t….yet.

I’m loving these heels though!!! It’s one of my new ones from Lulu’s. You can check out all my other Spring/Summer shoes HERE

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Having a lunch date to celebrate Bethany’s birthday that was back on Monday! Woo, happy birthday again love ❤

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

JUNE! Well, one thing is for sure it’s Britt’s birthday month! So that means our yearly Martha’s Vineyard trip. Hopefully a blow out & frolicking. And most likely some fun weekend adventures with my love, Andrew!

What Else Is New

New month means new Target door hanger 🙂

Thanks for coming by ya’ll, see ya back here tomorrow 🙂

xo, JJ

34 thoughts on “Whats Up Wednesday

    • xoJenny says:

      Right, that song is so catchy! As soon as I hear it the volume just has to get turned up so I can jam out hahah. You should totally take this “whats up wednesday” thing and do it too…even though its Thursday but who cares! 😉 ❤

      Like

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    You’re totally rocking that half bun, I’ve been seeing the space buns a lot lately I think I may try it someday lol.
    And working all day during the summer totally sucks! I remember being at work thinking “I wish I could be outside”.. and you know what was worse? During spring, whenever we woke up to a sunny gorgeous day, I had to go to work and my days off were rainy and gloomy. 😒
    Anyway, vacation this month! So exciting! Can’t wait to read all about it or see what you’re up to on instagram 😁
    And I love those heels on you! If only I liked open toed shoes for myself lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Are they called Space buns?!?! And here I am calling it a half top bun lmao. But I’m sure it’d be fab in your hair since its so long and luscious! Def try it out!!!! And OMG there was a pretty solid span of time where ALLLL the nice days were happening M-F and then come 5PM Friday-Sunday cloud and rain….that was just misery! I’m praying for less of those because I can at least SEMI tolerate not being able to enjoy the weather M-F if the weekends are nice too lol PLEASE MOTHER NATURE work in my favor this summer! haha Anything planned for your month off?!?

      xo, JJ

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        I think they are, or people have been calling them that lol. Ah yeah yesterday was 80 degree weather over here but today is cloudy and in the 60s. Rain is expected to come our way lol.
        And regarding the vacation, I meant that about you since you mentioned that you’ll be taking a vacation to sunny California 🙂 my month off doesn’t come until next month when I graduate lol.

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      You’re in SF?!?! Well, we’re flying into San Diego on the 27th and from there we’re flying to SF on May 30th! I’m SOOOOOO excited!!!! Please list me all the fun non touristy things to see that only locals know about!!!!! And also places where I can get the best view of the whole city lol SOS!!! All I know is I have to see the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, and Painted Ladies….We’re potentially going to do a sunset cruise that someone else mentioned before and by the looks of it showed a lot of the city via the water! I would love all your suggestions ❤ ❤

      xo, JJ

      Liked by 1 person

      • Natalie Vinh says:

        I don’t live actually in the city but I live near it! It depends on where you’re staying but you should definitely check out Union Square. It’s my favorite place to shop for sure, and there’s this cream puff place nearby called Beard Papa which is like, my favorite thing ever. There’s a super good Italian restaurant called Picchini and Pinetti which is also insanely good! As for attractions, Chinatown, Japantown are pretty interesting – Fisherman’s Wharf is probably where you’ll want to head! That’s where a lot of the touristy sites are! It’s cheesy but so fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        That is good news because we’re actually staying in Union Square. Cream puffs oh my yum! I’m jotting all of this down!!! Thank you for the tips and suggestions so helpful!! ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicole says:

    I LOVE the Southwick Zoo!!! 🙂 (I’m convinced that going to the zoo is the perfect date for a simple and fun afternoon out… My hubby and I used to go a lot, even before we had kids. Ha, ha).
    And traveling to California is definitely on my bucket list!! I can’t wait to read all about your trip. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      The Southwick Zoo was so cute!!!! For being a Mass resident for all my life, I had never visited the Southwick Zoo or the Franklin Zoo but the reviews for Southwick we’re definitely much much higher! I can see why, it’s pretty good and I was very happy that they had a giraffe exhibit! When Kaitlyn comes out (YAY) and gets a tiny bit bigger you’ll have to bring her and Brady there!!

      xo, JJ

      Like

  3. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Oh my holy moly you’re going to Cali! When you’re in the city text me! I’ll come out. Give recommendations. You in my…former hood. Lol. And girl I’ve hella been on a sushi hype since lent had been over. Going crazy with that shit. And I hella love when you do the half bun bun when I see it on snap! It’s fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Sans our texting conversation, don’t forget to write me a list!!!! Donuts, lots of Asian food/sushi places, good sight seeing places, hidden gems that tourists wouldn’t know about lol ALL the good stuff!!! SOS ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ PRAYING that we can finagle a way to meet!!!!!

      Like

  4. K.M. Sutton says:

    I satisfied my sushi craving when I went to NH (I know REALLY? 😝 But there is a really good restaurant up there that serves amazing sushi!) I love the half bun and you rock it so well! I also want the beach so badly! It is my happy place!
    Eeeek so excited for you! You are going to LOVE SF (and the people and one in particular ahem😊😊😊)
    And girl your outfit of the day is on fleek! (Wait do kids STILL say that?) I love the heels!
    I really want to watch Big Little Lies. It is on my list, because as you said A List cast!😍🙌🏻
    I hope you have a great rest of your week beauty!😘

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Girl pffttt its all good if its sushi in NH! But where in NH because I mayyy have to go there then 🙂 Have you done the half bun? I cant remember if I’ve seen you rock it but I’m pretty certain that if you did, it’s prob going to look on fleeek 😉 !!!! I am SOOO excited for SF (and to hopefully meet that particular individual!!! I actually might be even closer to her on the 3rd potential part of my trip! So I better see her haha) But seriously though half the things Andrew and I want to see in SF is because of your amazing itinerary!!!! I wish you could just go back and come with us and just be our tour guide!!!! You down?!!? haha All the love ❤ ❤ xo

      Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    OMG OMG OMG! Girl, I just watched Big Little LIes in like 1.5 days after going past where it was filmed in Monterey!!! I wish I had watched it before I went to actually eat or get coffee at the shop, but next time. I took a picture of the sign though! SUCH a good show. is there going to be a season 2?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m dyingggg to go visit Monterey now, the views look incredible!!!! Is it far from San Jose? And I’m praying to the HBO Gods that they make a season 2, I’ve seen little articles here and there noting that there might be, I just hope it’s true!!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mackenzie says:

        It’s about 1.5 hours – so not bad at all! If you have time while your here it is super worth the trip! If not then you may just have to make a second trip 😜 and I seriously hope they renew it. I need a new show right now- any suggestions?!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    California!!!! Eeeek I’m so excited for you Jenny!! San Fran sounds amazing, can’t wait to see all your photos from the trip!! I’ve had big little lies on my to watch list since it aired but I’ve yet to actually hit play but you’re right, with that cast its bound to be amazing, you’ve deffo prompted me to watch it finally and I must watch Girlboss too! Love the half up bun do, so cute! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      AH I am so excited for the trip too, I cannot wait. My mind is on vacation mode already so getting through work this month is tough! But YESSS Jennie watch Big Little Lies, you’ll fly right through it because it’s so good. Likewise with Girlboss (esp because each episode in general is fairly short), I’m praying for a season 2 for both of them. I’m considering rewatching Girlboss because I loved it so much!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Oh god the worst thing about having a trip planned is that awful time at work when you are literally counting down the days till you go, such a struggle!!! Buuuut so exciting, you’re gonna have the best time. Literally can’t wait to see the pics! Ah I need to watch it, its all recorded so I will watch it this week. Ahhh if you’re already considering rewatching Girlboss it must be good, need to see!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    ooooh that half top bun really look cute! I should try that! I just have so little volume in my hair I always do the same thing over and over again… Oh and that tv show: big little lies!! I really should try that out, it looks great! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

