Ulta Haul

Hi Friends!

Let’s rewind real quick-

Back in early April I entered a lovely bloggers giveaway by the name of CHY from HER LOST MANGO. Go check her out! Her blog stands out to me because she is the sweetest little travel bug that goes and documents all the places shes been; shes explored “15 countries and counting!!!”. Her photos are phenomenal! My favorite to this day was her Colosseum post because this girl right here is DYING to go to Rome!

Now fast forward to the giveaway-

I was so happy!!! My prize was a $50 gift card of my choosing. I searched online and wouldn’t you know it that ULTA BEAUTY does e-cards 🙂 SCORE!

Chy got into contact with me almost immediately and we arranged everything. And before you know it, I received this after a few short minutes.

5

If she couldn’t be any sweeter, she also gave me a $25 gift card to Starbucks.

So, Chy- thank you for this!!! 🙂 And Andrew thanks you for the coffee(s) I’ve bought him too! 4

Onto ULTA.COM I went. Day of, of course.

I was torn because I wanted to re-buy my Better Than Sex mascara which is around $23 and I knew if I did, I’d probably only be able to get 1, maybeee 2 other things which kind of bummed me out.

SO INSTEAD-

I sufficed by buying a bunch of random cheaper things so that I could have more goodies. So here’s what I got and I am so happy!

2

1. RENPURE SEA SALT SPRAY 

I cannot wait to try this. I’ve never actually heard of the Renpure brand but this spray got a 5 star rating with good reviews. Anyone try this or the brand before? Thoughts?

2. E.L.F BLUSH BRUSH 

 I’ve used ELF brushes in the past and they’ve worked great. I just used it this morning and my blush is looking fab.

3. NYX MATTE LIQUID LINER 

My favorite liquid liner of all time. I know the end is coming soon for the one I already have so I definitely wanted to restock.

4. MAYBELLINE LASH SENSATIONAL 

This got great reviews so why not. I for some odd reason used this on top of my Cover Girl mascara so I can’t really determine just yet.

5. FIONA STILES BLUSH in MAIDEN LANE 

In the photo above, it looks like a pink but it’s actually more of a peach tone. I never heard of Fiona Stiles but I tried it today. It’s a nice matte, highly pigmented peach tone and I think it looks great. Although my picture quality isn’t so great. But I love it nevertheless. 6Prior to getting this blush, I’ve been using a shimmery peach tone so it’s nice to have the matte one to switch it up some days.

6. HAND SOAP

 Because we always need it and I needed to spend an extra $6 to reach $50 for free shipping 🙂

As an added bonus Ulta sent me two free samples:3

Eye spy with my little eye the Smashbox Photo finish primer?!?! HECK YES! You all know my love for this product now! And you can’t ever go wrong with a hair mask, which I plan to use after my hair appointment that’s coming up this month!

So thank you CHY! I love all my new things!!!! She mentioned she will be having more giveaways on her blog so I highly recommend giving her a follow and entering!!!

xo, JJ

37 thoughts on “Ulta Haul

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    Awesome haul 🙂 I’m gonna get another nyx liner as well soon 😉 and that blush shade is gorgeous on you! I love switching it up between matte and shimmery blushes. 🙂
    Congrats on the win! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh I love it so much. Goes on so nicely and dries immediately!!! I’m usually a felt tip liquid liner user so I was skeptical by the brush but it just works so good!!! A total must! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeofangela says:

    What a great haul! I follow Chy’s blog too, and I was happy to see you had won the giveaway 😄
    I too would have bought lots of little things rather than a few big things 🙂

    Like

  3. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    How cool that you won a giftcard! That blush looks stunning in the packaging and also stunning on your skin. I also haven’t heard of that brand before, I don’t even think they sell it here! What is your opinion on the maybelline mascara? xo

    Like

    • xoJenny says:

      I had never heard of the blush brand before either but it definitely is great quality! I’m glad I got it, and luckily it was on sale too; can’t ever go wrong with sales. And I really like the mascara, it lengths my lashes so much which is awesome and it’s volumizing in the sense that makes each individual lash thick and bold for a clean look opposed to having it look full and dramatic if that makes any sense lol

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Thanks love!!! She is so cute and her traveling excursions are awesome, I’m totally envious! If only should could pack me up and take me with her lol And yes the Maybelline mascara is totally worth it. Cheap and good quality!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • TheFallibleQueen says:

        anytime jenny 🙂 lol right? if only it were that easy. There are some places I want to travel as well. I have so many mascaras from past ipsy subscriptions but I will definitely look into that when I’m out of them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

