FRIDAY FAVORITES

Hello Friday, we meet again! πŸ™‚

Even though you’re rainy, I don’t even care because Friday is bliss.

Today I’m nixing 52 Week Blog Challenge because the topic is “My Scariest Experience“.Β And quite frankly, I can’t really think of one.

Maybe it was the time Renee and I were driving through a Dunkin Donuts drive-thru and one of us spotted a spider in her car and I literally jumped out, mind you, in the pouring rain because hello?!?! I ain’t got time for creepy 8 legged creatures. Her and I jumped into the back seat and called her brother in hopes that he would drive ALL the way to DD’s and kill it for us. He didn’t.Β 

But anyways, instead this post is dedicated to my favorite alliteration

FRIDAY FAVORITESΒ 

1. MAXI SKIRTS

This is the perfect weather and time to break out the maxi skirts. I love them because not only can you wear them in several different ways but they’re SO COMFORTABLE!

This one has a slit down the side of it, like so2

So I typically lift the ‘not slit side’ up and tuck it into the waist band and wear it like this1

And when it gets cooler at night I untuck it and wear it like normal3

2.Β ULTA HAUL

2

I’m still excited about my Ulta Haul that I posted about yesterday.

I just want to mention that I did try the LASH SENSATIONAL on my bare lashes and the results? I LOVE IT. People do not give drug-store make up enough credit. I’m so glad I didn’t spend $23 on the BTS Mascara (even though I love it).Β But this one works wonderfully on my lashes. A+ for Lash Sensational

I also want to say that I definitely 100% love the Fiona Stiles Blush as well. If you missed yesterday’s photo of it, here you go πŸ™‚6

3. GIRLBOSS

6I’m actually really sad to say that I’m almost done with this series already. I think I have two episodes left and I don’t want it to end!!! Please Netflix God’s, let there be a season 2.

4. A GIRL CAN DREAM COLLAB

I’m still in love with this collab idea that JacqueliineJoy and I put together. If you haven’t joined in already you still can! This months topic is: DREAM HOME

Last months topic was: DREAM WEDDING

5. LULUS.COM

1

I am obsessive over this site. (LULUS.com) I love every.single.thing. Granted, I only buy 1 or 2 things at a time just for finance reasons but I just can’t stop won’t stop. PS- they have spontaneous free shipping days so look out for those!

6. CALIFORNIA

4

I just recently mentioned of me and Andrew’s California trip. Guys, I’m sorry but I am just so excited- this girl is in dire need of a vacation. Getting through work this month is gonna be tough because that’s ALL I can think about.

If you are in the SAN DIEGO, SAN FRANCISCO, SANTA CLARA, or SAN JOSE area please send me suggestions of places (hot spots and scenic views that only locals would know of), restaurants, cafes, and most importantly donut shops!

I hope everyone has a fantastic Cinco De Mayo- be safe my friends!

xo, JJ

57 Comments Add yours

  1. llindaxxo says:

    Hey girll!!! I loved your post today! That Lulus haul is adorbs and I completely agree – I love that website too! It’s too bad there isn’t an actual store. I havent seen Girl Boss yet but I’ve been wanting too! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love Lulu’s more than anything!!! I was actually wondering if they had an actual live store but you just answered that! You must MUST watch Girlboss, it’s so good. You’ll fly through it because the episodes are SO good but short. Idk if you know the premise of the series but once you find out, you’ll be like WOW! Or at least I was like that hahah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    That maxi skirt is gorgeous! I have two that I hardly wear but I’ll have to give them a shot if not I’ll have to give them away lol. I’m just such a short person lol. Anyway, love the slit on the side.
    I’m loving the collab as well but I haven’t seen Jacqueline’s post on my feed. I’ll have to directly visit her blog just in case.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love love loveee maxis so much!! I’m sure it looks great on you even if you’re short….if anything they probably give the appeal that you’re tall since they’re so long? Maybe throw on some wedges or heeled sandals with them πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        I do typically use them with wedges lol. Otherwise they drag lok

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I need to watch Girlboss! I have heard so many good things about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      ITS SO GOOD!!!! I just finished it this past weekend and am thinking about rewatching it again! Highly suggest it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Very creative way to wear your Maxi skirt. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!!! I randomly did it one day because it was scorching hot and I realized it was actually really cute to wear it that way haha

      Like

  5. Love how you multi use the maxi skirt!! Great idea!! I first thought it was a hi-lo skirt! Also when you tuck some part of it, it really gives an interesting pattern to the skirt! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I loveee high-low skirts too but you’re so right it definitely changes the pattern of the skirt when its raised up like that. I wore it to work that day and everyone was all over it and mind blown when I showed them it was actually just a very plain maxi haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes!! It definitely gives it some sort of illusion! Just love that skirt and what you did!!! I personally never wear maxi’s haha. I don’t find it flattering on my. But perhaps if I wrap it up, I might like it!! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

  6. adventuringirl says:

    I love Lulus! I got my homecoming dresses from there, and they were fantastic. happy friday xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YES their dresses are so perfect for events like that! I wish Lulu’s existed back in the day when I was going to homecoming or prom etc. Buttttt I do find a lot of my wedding guest dresses from that site- which I actually just bought one for an upcoming wedding in July. I’m so anxious to wear it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Mackenzie says:

    Have I overwhelmed you with my comments yet? Hahah. I do NOT expect you to respond to them, just as a disclaimer! WHAT! That maxi skirt is so versatile. I had no idea you could do all that with just a skirt. How cool! BAHHHHH my personal favorite of your Friday favorites is the last one πŸ˜‰ It’s coming so fast! WOOHOOO!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Definitely not overwhelmed, maybe overwhelmed with excitement that you’re finally able to find time to get onto wordpress though!!! πŸ™‚ The last FF is definitely by far the BEST and most exciting one! We’ll have to exchange #’s at some point, it’ll be 100000x easier to update and work something out. Everything is going as planned so far on my end (booking SC hotel is happening tomorrow; Tuesday eek) soooooo we should be good. Hopefully your work schedule at least allows us one coffee and donut date πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Yes yes yes ! I’ll contact you through your contact page with mine!!! And we will make that happen!!! πŸ˜πŸ™ŒπŸ»

        Liked by 1 person

  8. lifeofangela says:

    I love that maxi skirt! It’s so cool that you can wear it in so many different ways. The problem I have with a maxi skirt is that they are all too long for me. Miles in fact, I can wear them like dresses, which they are not meant to be. Short people problems πŸ˜€
    I also just posted my post about my Dream Home, so I officially joined in the A Girl Can Dream party for this month, yay!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL I love the “Miles in fact, I can wear them like dresses..” You need to try it like I have it then, that’ll be perfect for you!!!! Although, maybe if you do that it’ll actually be the length of a maxi? πŸ˜‰ BUT YAYY!!! I am so thrillled that you’ve joined in on the A Girl Can Dream collab. Gonna go check it out!!!! EEK ❀ ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. AdashofJhaee says:

    That skirt is nice, i didnt know there’s any other way to wear em.😊

    And that dream house picture I saved it on Pinterest too 😬 it’s a lovely one!

    And wow you are coming to California Im excited for you 😊

    My suggestions for San Francisco would be:

    Breakfast: Definitely Mama’s on Washington Square. 1701 Stockton St, San Francisco, CA 94133, it’s a must place to visit for brunch. But make sure you go early coz the line is really long. Try their Monte Cristo

    Also Italian Homemade 716 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133 Lasagna is the best

    If you like ramen try the Mensho Tokyo 672 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102 tantanmen is to die for.

    I dunno why Im suggesting all food. Hehe I just love to eat.

    You mention donut, In pier 39 in san francisco there’s a donut place called Trish’s mini donut, you can grab a bucket while walking around the pier but be careful of seagulls theyre evil lol took a donut out of my hand when im about to put it in my mouth! 😏

    Ahhh i have so much suggestions for you in san francisco. I dunno why im excited even just typing my comment.

    For places beside Golden Gate bridge, I recommend The Lands End Lookout! And go for a ferry ride in sausalito 😊

    Let me know if you want more to add on your itinerary 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my goodness, you are the sweetest soul!!! I’m writing down ALL of these food suggestions (keep them coming girl- I wanna try all the best spots!) Esp that donut suggestion- did you say a bucket of donuts, we are speaking the SAME language!!!! I’m so excited. What is this Lands End Lookout? Is that near or by the Golden Gate? And what’s Sausalito/where can I go to get on the ferry?! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AdashofJhaee says:

        Hi jenny,

        Im sending you these links to check it
        out

        https://www.nps.gov/goga/planyourvisit/landsend.htm

        http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Sausalito.php

        The lands end you can catch the bus #38r from union square. You’ll love it there.

        The ferry to sausalito is located at the ferry building. There are 2 locations one is at pier 39. But I suggest to catch the one at the ferry building, caffeinate at the blue bottle 😊

        For the restaurant there is stinking rose and thanh Long also for you to try.

        For the bake goods mr holmes which is famous for their cruffin[croissant muffin] and brendas for beignets πŸ˜‹

        Also dont forget Ghirrardelli square located at north point.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Beyoutiful says:

    Lovely post and very cute maxi skirt! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you so much and thanks for coming by to read ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Natalie Vinh says:

    I just did a post on my favorite places in SF after talking to you about it! I’m so excited for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      God Bless your soul Natalie!!! I’m heading over to you page as soon as I finish this comment!!!! YAY Thanks love! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Lex says:

    Hi, Jenny =) Happy Friday and Happy Cinco de Mayo!
    It’s really funny that you guys called her brother! I hate spiders, too.
    I never thought to tuck a skirt in like that, so cute. And Maybelline mascaras are my favorite!
    Although I do like to splurge on the Tarte and Too Faced ones sometimes πŸ˜‰
    I know I need to check Girlboss out, but I’m still catching up on so many shows, like Jane the Virgin!!
    I’m checking out the dream home collab, as well as Lulus–I guess I’ve been missing out!!
    Ohhh man, I miss California…we did hit up Miami a couple weeks ago, but there is truly no place like CA! Can’t wait to see what you guys find there ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      My boyfriend is absolutely obsessed with Miami! We went back in January and we fell in love with the palm trees and beach life there. Did you write about your Miami trip? I’ll have to head over to your blog to check πŸ™‚ And I agreee I do love splurging from time to time on the Two Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, it’s my favorite “expensive” mascara. But for drug store, I’m highly impressed with the maybelline one. Works wonders on my lashes! And What is Jane the Virgin, is it a netflix series? Ive been looking for a new show to watch!!

      Like

  13. tiallarising says:

    I was totally into maxi skirts last year, but this year I actually donated mine because I realized they just weren’t practical at all with how long they are! I was always tripping on the hem, especially anytime the ground wasn’t completely level, lol. Wish I thought about tucking it like this! They really are so comfortable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      That was my issue with Maxi’s too, I thought they were so cute so I bought a few but rarely wore them, I felt like I was tripping over them or stepping on them as the wind blew. Luckily one day it was scorching hot out and the fabric was making me hotter so I lifted it up and tucked it in and viola! I was like wow this is so much better and now I more time then not wear it just like that! And when its cold I untuck it and use it a blanket for my legs haha

      Liked by 1 person

  14. koriahweb says:

    Your maxi skirt is sooo cute! I am so tired! I stayed up till 3:30 am preparing my cousins shower.
    Xoxo koriah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you!!! And woah 330AM?!? I hope you went and got some sleep after lol but I bet the shower came out great! Did you write about it? xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        I did write on it! (I did a weekend recap, where you can read all about the shower!) I didn’t get much sleep the whole weekend. *insert crying face* And the shower was very creative and pretty (thank God!). Can’t wait to read about your weekend!
        xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  15. I love that skirt!!! Make sure to visit La Jolla – it is amazing!! I love California

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yes I’m so glad you said that, I told Andrew that we MUST visit La Jolla. I even wanted to go out further to Newport or Laguna but I know that’s further from SD. Do you have any specific recommendations in La Jolla?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Go to the La Valencia hotel and have drinks or lunch on their patio – the view is amazing -from there you can walk down to the coves. a must see. Laguna is gorgeous too. You should just keep driving

        Liked by 1 person

  16. 1weekmary says:

    I looove the way that you can style the maxi skirt as it’s so versatile! I’ve also heard a lot about Girl Boss, ooh I might have to actually start watching! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YES if there’s one show I REALLY highly suggest watching its Girlboss, so good. Super cute, fast, and easy watch but once you watch you don’t ever want it to end!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Great post lovely! The maxi skirt looks really great on you! I love how you ‘switch it up’. I love the Lash Sensational maraca too btw! I only just discovered it recently though. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! And I’m so glad I found different ways to wear them, it was totally unplanned the whole tucking them in and now I just love wearing them like that. And yess that mascara is great. I just found out about it too, just about two weeks ago and now it’s one of my favorites! Good price on it too! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I certainly agree! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  18. That maxi skirt looks gorgeous on you! So feminine. I love the ‘a girl can dream’ blogposts/collabs you’re doing! I totally get some inspiration from them and I just keep dreaming :-). Oh and lulus.com sounds great. I’ve already seen that webshop a couple of times in your blogposts now, I’d totally check them out! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Anne! And to think I at first hated maxi’s and never ever wore them (even though I bought a few) but once I started wearing it tucked in I started loving them more and more. I even like them fully down too. It grew on me. Do you own any? They’re so comfortable! And Lulu’s is my favorite online shop- I wish they had actual stores but shopping online is fun for me….I just wish they were a little less expensive! *sigh* lol xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I think they don’t look good on me. Oh, and they are super annoying. Here in NL, we ride on bikes a lot. I’m on a bike at least once a day. A maxiskirt isn’t very easy on a bike haha. I own one maxidress which I’ve probably worn once?

        Liked by 1 person

  19. I love your Friday Favorites posts! I need to get a maxi skirt with a slit like that so I can transform it. I love all the ways you wear yours! Also, you are right. People do NOT give drugstore makeup enough credit. The L’Oreal Infallible foundations are better than designer, and CoverGirl makes a kick-butt mascara!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I don’t think theres any item of clothing that you can’t transform, you are seriously queen at doing that! #inspiring! And yesss cover girl mascara has been my drug store go to until I got the Lash Sensational. Regardless I’m thankful that we can spend less for quality make up! xo

      Like

      1. You are too sweet. I hope I can be the queen of transforming outfits someday!! And yay for affordable makeup!

        Liked by 1 person

  20. I’m so excited you and Andrew are going to California! Whoop whoop!! I love your maxi skirt trick! That’s so smart. I literally never would have thought of that, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I am sooo excited tooo, just for a vacation in general. Anything to get me away from work for a couple of days/weeks πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  21. K.M. Sutton says:

    Girrrrlll I hear you about the spider. Yikes! I would refuse to get back in the car. I HATE spiders!
    Love maxi skirts and that one is Ah-may-zing! I love how you have two different looks in one!
    And yessss!!! I love that you love Lulu’s! Their dress are amazing and I actually just bought to skirts from there!
    Eeeeekkk I am so excited that you are going to California! Seriously, Can I sneak into your suitcase! I want to go back and will be living vicariously through your posts! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YESSS KATE Come in my suitcase! We need you there to give us the grand tour you went on!!!!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Girl do not tempt me! I mean how uncomfortable can the cargo hold really be? ;p If nothing else you HAVE to go to Capos! (And bring me back pizza! ;P ) I still dream about that pizza! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  22. I looove maxi skirts.. especially ones with slits. They’re so comfortable but make you look like actually made an effort to get ready 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Katie Rose says:

    I am literally in love with your maxi skirt, and look at you being all fashionista and wearing it two different ways!! You look GORGEOUS in it. I swear by Maybelline lash sensational, I freaking love it! & your Cali trip sounds like it’s going to be ah-mazing, holidays are just what we need to get through work and life!! Sending you love xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I 100000000% agree, vacations are the ONLY thing they get me through work and life lmao although I guess I should be thankful for work otherwise vacations wouldn’t happen lol it’s an evil cycle!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

