Summer To-Do List

I don’t know about ya’ll but my mind is constantly thinking about the SUMMER TIME. We’re mid way through May (kind of) which means, next month will be the official start of the summer months! BRING.IT.ON.

“Summer time and the livin’ is easy” 

Between all the planned and spontaneous plans all I know is that I just want to be outside as much as possible. With the VERY sad exception of M-F during work hours. But nevertheless, sun on my skin at all times possible.

So what do I have planned for my SUMMER for far?

TRAVEL

So far Andrew and I have 2 trips booked. One that I mentioned plenty of times coming up at the end of this month going into June4

AND

A wedding in this state for July, if you can figure it out 😉 Where are my geography people at?! 5

And we have 1-2 more that we’re attempting to conjure up. If you can guess these two states…

MARTHA’S VINEYARD AND NANTUCKET 

A few trips to the Vineyard is a MUST. The beach, breakfast at the Black Dog, seeing the Cliff’s…. Luckily next month we’ll for sure be going for Britt’s yearly bday trip.

1

19

21

14

And neither myself, Andrew, or Britt have traveled past MV to Nantucket so a trip out there is a MUST this summer. Has anyone been and have any good suggestions?!9

10

TOES IN THE SAND

I love heading up to Maine for some coastal adventures.3My new favorite being Kennebunkport since visiting for the first time last summer. Portland and Ogunquit will be a must as well. I just want some water and my toes in the sand3

1

18

13

MINI GOLF

Self explanatory- but who doesn’t love some ol’ fashion mini golf 😉2

FAMILY FUN

Andrew and I have some family fun activities lined up with his side of the family, especially for 4h of July weekend that we’re all excited about.

And then on my side of the family, since me and my mom’s birthday are so close we go on a yearly weekend trip somewhere. Last year we did Newport, RI.10

MISCELLANEOUS

And I assure you a ton of other miscellaneous adventures are to be had which you can keep up with right here on my blog 🙂 ❤

xo, JJ

59 thoughts on “Summer To-Do List

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh Elena, you and me both!!!! I love summer time and I love all the holidays that follow summer too! The holidays are the only thing that get me through the winter months lol xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL I agree, I feel like no matter how many trips we have planned, we’re ALWAYS trying to think of another one to add. Andrews gotten into a habit where he wants AT LEAST one getaway per month…. and I’m over here just like okay, I’m down hahah

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I am so so so excited for Cali. We’re flying to San Diego, doing that for like 3 1/2 days, then flying to San Fran for 3 1/2 days and then going to Santa Clara/San Jose for 5 days. Except majority of my SC trip is to go visit my companies Headquarters but I’m still excited for that too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    I am the same way itching for summer! (Mermaid at heart!) Your trips sound like so much fun! If you go to Maine, you have to go to Top of The East! You also should check out Scarborough Beach, Willard/ Spring Point Ledge, East End Promenade, Two Lights, And Pine Point! Some of my favorite places to visit and all in and around Portland 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I love you for all your suggestions! I’ve never been to any of those spots and Andrew and I are constantly looking for new places to explore! I’m making a list of all those and hopefully going to be checking them off one by one this summer!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Hehe I am glad I could be of service! 🙂 I LOVE Maine! Also you have to go to El Reyo (it is in Scarborough close to Pine Point, Scarborough beach, and even Old Orchard depending on which way you drive to it) Some of the best tacos and their guac! Oh. My. Lanta! Now I am craving it! Also if you go to Eastern promenade go to The Front Room for Breakfast/Brunch…Sooo Yummy! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeofangela says:

    Ahh, looks like some great summer plans. I’m so jealous, I’m going to be looking at all these sunny pictures from you guys over in the States, and down here, the rain and wind will just keep going as we head into winter 😛
    Also, I have no idea what any of those states could be in the pictures XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      It’s so crazy (but cool at the same time) that two locations can be completely different seasons! Butttt just think about it this way, when we’re dreading our winters to come, then we can all live vicariously through you during those months 😉 And I don’t blame you I live in the USA and still mix up my geography lol But one is Florida and the other is Nevada 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. stashy says:

    Nantucket sounds like a made-up place even though I know it’s real. Nantucket. Nantucket. Say it a few times and it sounds fake! 😛
    I’m so jealous of your plans. I have zilch planned! This time last year I was getting ready to go to Japan. This year we’re all out of ideas. But, it is Canada’s 150 year celebrations so we’ll likely just hang out here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh Martha’s Vineyard is a beautiful sweet island. Just filled with beautiful beaches and cute towns. I swear when I first landed onto that island it was right out of a storybook. Such a great little vacation spot but it stinks how expensive it is. Luckily I’m somewhat close so that I can just do day trips there! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Ohh I’m so jealous of all the trips you have planned already. Since I saw a little bit of Martha’s Vineyard on Gilmore Girls, I’d really love to go overthere. And you were going to San Francisco at the and of this month, right? Uh, that place seems so beautiful. Can’t wait for all your blogposts about it! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL YESS what a perfect little reference to Gilmore Girls<3 And yup Cali at the end of this month, San Fran will be the 2nd part of the trip. And girl, you know I'll be snapping you the entire time so you'll get all the good stuff first hand 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Wow you already have so much planned! I was supposed to take a trip down to LA after graduation but it’s not gonna happen anymore 🙁
    I hope you have fun there though! Lol.
    Th pictures of the Vineyard and Nantucket look amazing! The beach looks so beautiful! Our beaches look really crappy over here lol. And it’s never completely sunny. Way different than California’s beaches. Boooo…lol.
    Ohhh yay!! We have several mini golf spots around here. Super fun. And family fun reminded me of a family fun center that we have over here lol. They have indoor arcade games as well as outdoor activities like mini golf, “rock climbing”, and go-karting 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m so excited about our plans! We just booked another trip last night (Andrew’s a traveling addict, but I don’t hate it lol) But how come you’re LA trip isn’t happening anymore? We’ll just make a pit stop in Portland and come pack you and the little one up with us 🙂 And the East Coast generally has cold dark watered beaches too (theyre not the greatest) so I was pleasantly surprised when I first got to the beach on Martha’s Vineyard, it was beautiful. After seeing beaches like that and or down south in Florida with the clear blue water, it makes me dislike the beaches here. But I won’t say no to going so that I can lay out and get a tan lol I barely remember the beaches in Cali, so I’m excited to revisit them. And did you say go-karting, I haven’t done that in yeaaaars, I feel like that’d be so much fun!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Oooh how awesome! 😀
        And we’re broke again lol. We save up and then something ends up happening in which we need to use that money for. So I may wait until next year hopefully. Lol. We plan on road trip too so I gotta make sure our kiddo can handle it. Which is always so unexpected anyway, can’t really plan for that lol.
        Ugh I feel you! Makes me not want to go into the water lol. In fact, we don’t because the water is freezing cold.
        Well I’m not sure where you’ll be at in Cali, but if you’re near, visit Santa Monica Pier. I’ve never been but my neighbor went and it looked like so much fun!
        Yes! Go-karts! Lol. Every time we do Go-karts it makes me feel like we’re in Mario kart lol. Very fun! We have several places around here.

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Ugh real life struggles right there, I 100% feel you, I swear every time I build up my savings is when I need to break into it for something! Usually always car related for me. Or whenever I get a lump some of money (taxes) or whatever it just goes to bills, life is not easy! I hope that sooner or later you guys get to plan a fun little family getaway ❤ ❤ Or at least the road trip! Does your little one like car rides?

        Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Lol its always car related for us. We’ll that or someone needs to borrow money lol.
        I hope the same. I’m planning a weekend getaway to the beach for memorial day but the hotels may be packed so idk. And he doesn’t mind car rides. We’ve been to the beach like twice already.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Summer time is the best time! I really can’t guess any of those states by the pictures but I’m just gonna have a go anyway… the wedding is in New York? And the two trips you’re planning are Utah and Arizona?? Hahaha I’m probably way off but worth a shot! Martha’s Vineyard looks and sounds so beautiful, the word vineyard just screams Summery. Mini Golf is always a good shout, especially when the sun is shining! I hope you have the most amazing summer Jenny, I can’t wait to read all about it and see your insta pictures. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOLOL I love you for your attempts to guess the states. I live in the USA and if you gave me a blank map, I’d still mess it up haha So the wedding is in Minnesota, and the other two was Florida and Nevada (for Las Vegas). Unfortunately we only booked one of the two between florida/nevada but I’m still so so excited! 🙂 🙂 xoxo

      Like

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Hahaha well there are so many states who could blame you!! Ahhh I don’t know much about Minnesota to be honest, have you been before? Is it a city state or quite beachy!? I need to head over to google lol! Ahhhh I was gonna say Vegas as I thought it would be somewhere you would go, but then I thought I’d go for Arizona instead 😂 I was close tho 😏 Ahh well thats still amazing!! I hope you have the best time and hey who knows you might get to do them all in the end 😀 Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Well you’re not wrong because Arizona is high up on my list! I’m dying to see the Grand Canyon over there! And Minnesota, I’ve never been and probably wouldn’t ever really voluntarily go there (well I would, but its not high on my list by any means) gotta do it for the wedding though. So Minnesota is more like “Midwest” and those states are more like farm-life. But since its up north they have some awesome lakes and such so it should be cool. Oh one other thing they have though is the Mall of America which is the largest mall in all of the USA. Lol So it won’t be that bad to visit 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        Arizona is one of my favourite states, it’s so beautiful!!! I visited the Grand Canyon years ago and I wish I could remember it more, I don’t think I quite appreciated just how amazing it was at the time!!! If you go to Vegas why not take a road trip to the Canyon?? Ah I understand what you mean, its not one of those places that’s like a must see but hey you might absolutely love it when you go. Either way it will be cool to say you’ve been and I’m sure the wedding will be lovely. Okay, that’s cool, lots of pretty nature and scenery then I expect? Can’t wait to see your pics!! Oh my God really??? Save up your money hun so you can go have a huge shopping spree when you’re there!!! How amazing, I wanna go to Minnesota now just for the mall lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Somewhere new!! Although Andrew was pretty persistent on going back to Miami ( I told him for his bday we can haha) but Sarasota! I’ve been once before but Andrew hasn’t and I couldn’t stress enough to him that the beaches on that side of Florida are gorgeous!

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefloridiangirl says:

        Yesss! One of my favorite areas! Anna Marie island 🌴 one of my faves! And that’s near shark tooth beach too! You’ll be about an hour and a half from me 🤗. Visiting somewhere new is always fun. He’ll love the area I’m sure!

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefloridiangirl says:

        Yeah it’s close to two hours I think…. no it’s near Sarasota… you have Anna Maria island, long boat key, Lido key, and siesta key are the best ones. But I’m partial to Anna Maria. Parking stinks there though so you have to go early! And you have to spend time at St. Armand’s circle too!

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Ohh that’s even better then!! I remember going to Lido Key beach and I loved it there, similarly to Siesta Key beach where I got a scorching sun burn lol but it did turn into a nice tan afterwards. But I’ll be sure to add Anna Maria to the list too. I must’ve missed that one last time!

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m so excited for the travel plans but the anticipation for the dates to actually arrive are killing me lol and I don’t blame you….I live here and STILL struggle with picking out which state is where. But the two that I showed are Florida and Nevada (for Las Vegas)! Unfortunately we only booked one out of those two so far! xoxo 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

