Behind the Scene of SITBACKANDJUSTLIVE pt 2.

Today is FRIDAY. I swear I love being able to say type that! If I could describe my mood in a picture this would be the one38Britt in her happy place; Marthas Vineyard. Not much longer till we can relive this!

Speaking of Britt today is our 52 Week Blog Challenge Day2016131331547760_sbig

#32 My Inspiration to Blog

Well, way back in my blogging archives I posted a BEHIND THE SCENES OF SITBACKANDJUSTLIVE where I talked more in depth about why, how, tips&tricks and more. So today I’ll be giving a little more insight on

Behind the Scenes of SITBACKANDJUSTLIVE

PART 2.

So first things first, lets go back to Britt, she introduced me to who is now my all-time favorite blogger SHAY SHULL from MIXANDMATCHMAMA11

We read her blog like it’s the morning paper. And more often then not we’re going back and forth via text about how much we love her, her life, her family; Shay Shull is ultimate goals. So from Britt to Shay, I felt inspired.

LONG STORY SHORT

Upon moving to Boston, I didn’t know many people so half the time I found myself going to Starbucks over at Assembly Row and surfing the web. Inevitably through boredom and a passion to write- I started looking up blogging sites and came across Word Press.

SO THEN 

I created everything, had a very basic layout, zero pictures, zero intentions of anything other than the fact that I just wanted to write.

BUT WRITE ABOUT WHAT? 

So for the longest time I was just writing miscellaneous things.

However, the more acquainted I got with Boston and the more friends I made through my first job in the city; I started writing about my adventures and the people I’d meet. I remember specifically titling them “The Places You Go and the People You Meet” It’s nuts the array of personalities you come across in the city or life in general.  Just a few examples of whom I’ve written about: “My neighbor, Boss Lady Entrepreneur, Spoiled at 30, The Diplomat, The Lawyer, The Conceited Smarty Pants,  The Wall-Street Wannabe, A Korean…” I also wrote one for each of my roommates which I will keep those titles anonymous.

But, there was one thing, everything was PRIVATE. I didn’t go live with any of it.

FAST FORWARD

I wanted a way to document my life better and I adored Shay Shull’s blog so much….so then, eventually I put two and two together: MAKE A LIFESTYLE BLOG

DUH!

So I went through and deleted all my old private entries, revamped my blog to make it girly, pretty, and suiting to me. Britt happened to take this amazing photo of me at Martha’s Vineyard [fun fact: same day as the photo I took of Britt above 😉 ]1And I thought it perfectly screamed, Sit Back And Just Live

On September 20, 2016 I wrote my very first post and went LIVE with it.

And now here we are almost a year later, May 12, 2017 Behind the Scene of SITBACKANDJUSTLIVE pt 2.

xo, JJ

27 Comments Add yours

  1. love this post! it is so positive!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you!!! I do after all love spreading positivity 🙂 Thanks for reading!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is an awesome post, was fun to read your story. Its incredible hearing how inspiring the blog community can be 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my gosh I know, I’m so happy and thankful for such a wonderful blogging community! I’ve learned and seen so many different things just from blogging and it’s a great experience, I wouldn’t trade it for anything! Thanks for reading ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    That’s so awesome. I think i started following you around the same time haha. Nice to know how your blog came to be 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      YES you did! You were one of my few but true followers and you’ve been sooo supportive this whole time! You’re such a good blogger friend and I couldn’t thank and appreciate you more ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Awww you’re welcome! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  4. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this and I love your blog! Also those pictures are fantastic! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Kate!!! Your kind words and support always means so much ❤

      Like

  5. I love this story. I, too, created a blog with zero intentions. I think maybe even less than zero. I didn’t even know what a blog was!!! And after being a stay-at-home mom for 2 years, I told my mom I NEEDED something. And she was like maybe you should have a blog!! I had really no idea what it was, so I texted my bff whose husband a tech guru, and I was like how do I start a blog? And she said I needed a platform like WordPress or something like that. I had used WordPress to make a (very basic) class website when I was a teacher, so I headed on over and created one. Literally picked a name out of the air. Wow maybe I should blog about this lol!!! Sorry for going on and on. Love that pic of you and love that your friend took it on the same day you took hers! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love your story you totally need to share it with everyone! It’s it so crazy how far we came, creating a blog not knowing anything about it and thinking absolutely nothing of it to what it is now! You’re such an amazing blogger so thank God for your mama bear for suggesting it to you!!!! ❤ ❤ This is why I love our little, well actually, big blogging community!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you!! You are the best!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. lifeofangela says:

    This was fun to read! I have always loved your feature photo for your blog 🙂 Well done to Britt.
    It does really capture that sense of just sitting back and enjoying life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Angela ❤ That makes me so happy to hear that you get that perception from my featured picture #success lol Picture's worth a thousand words 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s amazing what and where a blog can lead you. Happy weekend. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      You’re so right. I never really sat and reflected on all of this until I started writing this post, it’s a wonderful realization and I’m so happy to be apart of the blogging community now! ❤

      Like

  8. Zubaida says:

    Great post, loved the picture.
    GlamupGirls

    Like

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you so much!!! And thanks for reading ❤

      Like

  9. Oh this post was just too cute, how glad I am you started blogging. I’m absolutely gutted you deleted all those old posts about the people you meet etc. I would have LOVED to have read those, I bet they were brilliant, interesting and funny. I love your blog so much, you’re writing style, everything. And that photo Britt took of you is totally perfect 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh my gosh I know, I wish soooo badly there was a way to get those posts back, they were so good and funny! UGH! The people I met were such a broad assortment of personalities it was prime writing material. But nevertheless, SO SO SO happy to have joined Word Press, and even more thrilled to have met my blogging twin across the water! Thanks for all your support always Jennie ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah how annoying you can’t 😭😭 and they’d be lush to look back on for you as funny memories! Haha amazing ‘prime writing material’ love it. Why don’t you start another series like it!? Ahhh yay for wordpress! Its amazing how this site can bring so many people together to connect all over the world! You’re always welcome 💕

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Going live was the best decision you ever made! So happy you created this blog to share your life with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Going live was so awesome and scary at the same time! I used to be so private with my life but it feels good being able to share experiences and memories with the world all while keeping them for my own keepsake as well! Best decision ever! Thanks for your love and support on my blog ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Lex says:

    I’m happy you went live with your blog! There are many bloggers who’ve inspired me along the way, too =) I have posts from 2003 to now and believe me, those are private LOL!! I’ll probably make them public again one day because it’s hilariously embarrassing to look back at my 15 year old brain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      2003!!! Oh my gosh, that’s awesome! Back then I was into LiveJournal, have you heard of it? It was literally just an online journal and I would give anything to remember my username and password to it….however, then again, I think that I’d die of embarrassment of what past Jenny used to write. But it’s so cool that you’ve kept all yours (even though private) you should totally do a flash back post and share one of them one day!!!!! 🙂

      Like

  12. Glad you found what you love and so glad to be connecting with you through our blogs! It’s amazing how time flies, isn’t it!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Leigh Smith92 says:

    Love this post – and I love the pictures!
    Also I nominated you on my Friends for Days Tag because I love your blog – check it out here – https://loveleighx.com/2017/05/17/friends-for-days-tag/
    Love Leigh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

