These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things: Outfits 3

Good morning everyone and happy joyous Friday!

Today I’m linking up with my bestie Britt in our 52 Week Blog Challenge. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join us, just take the banner, tag Britt and myself, and run with it!2016131331547760_sbig

Now, today is

#33 What’s In My Closet 

But my closet is not exciting WHAT-SO-EVER.

Picture this: I have a pretty long bar with (originally 2) 1 sliding door, a shelf above the bar, and a whole lot of floor space. My clothes reach from one end to the other end, I have more clothes in container-like dressers on the floor, and shoes on the rack above.

In a nutshell, like so:

Don’t act surprised by the overwhelming amount of black items of clothing I own. So the actual closet space is pretty big and acceptable, the bar extends out even further on both ends but it’s caved in by the wall so this is what’s exposed by the sliding door.

Don’t be fooled by the chaotic mess, there’s a method to the madness.

 From LEFT to RIGHT goes like…

FAR LEFT (not visible): Dresses and jackets that I don’t wear

FOLLOWED BY (still not visible): Beach dresses and dresses not acceptable for work

THEN COME: Scarves, sweatshirts, tops/sweaters/blouses, long pants/jeans, and then all the maxi skirts, dresses, and rompers

AND THEN: Shorts, short(er) skirts, and bras

LASTLY (not visible): Blazers, fashion coats/jackets

Kind of uneventful and not really eye appealing, I know.

So instead, I’m switching gears and doing an OUTFITS post for ya’ll since closets and clothes go hand in hand! AND it’s probably more exciting then my unexciting closet 😉

25

Some past outfits throughout the week-

ONE

1

Scoop neck, stripped, t-shirt material romper…WITH pockets!

FROM: FOREVER 21 (similar HERE but in tie dye OR stripped t-shirt dress HERE)

two

2

I love love love the T tucked into shorts, skirts, or in this case a skort.

FROM: TJ MAXX

three

A summery shift dress for work. The color and pattern had me sold!

FROM: LULU’s (exact HERE)

four

A low-V cut black romper. Not visible in the photo but its has a pretty lace detail down the v cut as well as along the bottom scalloped edges.

FROM: FOREVER 21 (similar HERE)

five

One of the only white bottoms I own. Another skort for ya, I just love them- the happy medium of looking like its a skirt but with more flexibility!

FROM: MARSHALLS

six

One last romper and my outfit for today. It has a nice silk blousey material, cinched waist, gold zipper and drawstring tips for some flair.

FROM: LULU’s (similar HERE)

And I can’t leave off on 6 because it feels unlucky…

seven

A typical Andrew outfit. Shorts, a Vineyard Vine button-up, belt, and not pictured but boat shoes.

Some good ol’ Fashion Fridays for ya!

For a peek at previous outfits post check these out

ONE

TWO

Have a wonderful weekend ❤

xo, JJ

31 thoughts on “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things: Outfits 3

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    You really like rompers don’t you?! Lol. I used to have a few but they make me look a bit fatter so I ditched them 😔 lol
    These look great on you, but come on, we need colors! And there’s so many colorful patterned rompers that would look great on you this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      OMG yess, which is weird because I only JUST started wearing them maybe last year? I always though they they looked weird on me and trust me some do, with anything you just have to find the right style…Like for me, I need them to cinch at the waist for the most part because I have zero curves lol And ugh I knowww I need color. But actually A LOT of my newer dresses/rompers are colored!!! You’ll be proud. I just havent worn them yet because I’m waiting to wear them on my vacay first haha

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I love the third dress too, it was one of my “stay away from black” purchases lol And the romper, I was skeptical at first bc I don’t tend to wear things with that low of a cut but it was just the perfect amount! Thanks so much love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, I love them!!! Total pain if you need to go to the bathroom but to me its worth it lol It took me a while to realize like what kind of styled romper looks good for my body type, but once you figure it out then you just want more and more!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    I can tell you really love rompers and shorts! A lot of black though. 😄 Love the little dress on you. So cute! Come on, I know it’s almost summer for you guys there. How about some bright colour! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Oh I know black will be the death of me lolol I’ve actually been doing pretty good and staying away from black (mostly 😉 ) with all my new purchases! I just haven’t gotten around to wearing it all yet because I was waiting for my vacation to wear it all before it turns into every day wear lmao There shall be an outfit post with no black….one day.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofangela says:

    All of these are so cute! I also own a lot of black, and dark colours in general really. I like that you showed us outfits, as it’s hard to see the clothes when they’re just hanging in a closet 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Right, you totally get me 🙂 Its just so hard to stray away from black or dark clothing because it’s always a guarantee to look good! I have been however, forcing myself to buy color so hopefully I’ll have a post in some upcoming weeks with color 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh. Em. Gee. WERKKK it girl! Seriously I love all of those outfits! You find the cutest rompers! (tell me your secrets pleaseeee!) That romper in number four is amazing! And I love those white shorts! You are going to be styling when you go to Cali! (under a WEEk!!!) Hope you had a great weekend sweets! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I loveee your comment ❤ ❤ Literally Forever 21 and Lulu's are my go to….sometimes even in the sale section 😉 The shorts totally grew on me, I picked them out and loved them without trying them on and the first time I wore them I swear I was like is this a little too "ballerina-esq" but now theyre one of my favorites. And as always I love love love and can always appreciate when theres pockets in any dress, shorts, skirts, romper! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Haha you got to love a good sale! I just bought a skirt at lulus! I am obsessed! Nit at all! They look amazing on you! If you ever find them missing they are NOT in New York😝🤣 yasss! Any pockets are amazing! 😘

        Liked by 1 person

  5. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Jenny, your style is just so great! I am still surprised that I love every outfit you’re sharing on your blog. I’m very picky with clothes and outfits but I don’t know, you always do a great job with picking yours! Oh and I’m so jealous that you can pull of those summer-clothes! You look stunning in them! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Anne, that comment just made me so happy!! You too can pull off a whole magnitude of outfits…..if okay we had consistent good weather though to wear clothes like this on a daily basis though! lol If you lived closer, Id share my closet with you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. AlifyaLifestyle says:

    I have been looking for rompers and yours look so adorable!! My fave outfit though has to be number 3!!! Suits you perfectly and looks so comfy and breezy for summer. My husband recently bought a similar looking shirt like Andrews! haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I love love love rompers! I swear the best ones are on Lulus.com, they’re kind of pricey so I usually just buy like 1 or 2 at a time *sigh* or I always check their sale items! Otherwise, I find random (and affordable ones) at a Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and Forever 21! Thanks love ❤ ❤

      Like

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thank Allie, I love that dress too….mostly because it has color lol so unlike me! You must must must retry a romper, theres so many cute ones out there you might just fall in love!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

