These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things: Pinterest

on

Hello Thursday!

Today I’m talking about where all things pretty, flawless, motivating, appealing, materialistic, creative, and yummy ideas come from.

The one and only

PINTEREST

I don’t know about you but Pinterest and pinning is such a guilty pleasure of mine and countless of times has it saved me from boredom.

You’re on your feed, you start pinning, one pin leads you to a plethora of pins, and before you know it hours have passed. You too?

I always tell people, if you want to know me and know what I like then I highly suggest visiting my Pinterest

 JENNYJxo

11

I have 16 different boards which I didn’t even realize I had that many until I went and counted. But I only consistently pin to certain ones, here are my favorites:

iHAIR

3Can you tell I love blonde balayages?!

iLOVE

4My wedding board ❤ Much of the stuff I posted in my DREAM WEDDING can be found here.

iTRAVEL

2All the places I want to wanderlust to *sigh*

iEAT

5My ultimate go-to when I want to find new recipe ideas. So many successful meals have been made thanks to Pinterest!

iWEAR

6Clothes on clothes on clothes and outfit ideas….need I say more?!

iNAILS

7Ya’ll know my infatuation with DIY manicures!

iWANT

8All the miscellaneous things I can only dream about having in my possession 😉

iHOME

9

Self explanatory. My DREAM HOME post was made possible because of these!

iSHOES

10Shoes, because I rarely buy myself any so I need to get my fix somehow lol

I also have

iTHINK

For motivational quotes and funny memes

iMAKEUP

For make-up *shocker*

iDRIVE

Dream cars, ha

iFASHION

Inspired by Fashion Week

iLIVE

Similar to iHOME but more realistic living and interior decor ideas

iWORKOUT

You can tell how much I don’t work out because the only thing I have pinned in this one is a squat challenge LOL

iSWIM

Bathing suits! I’m always obsessed with getting new suits!

And that’s my Pinterest for ya!

If you have a PINTEREST ACCOUNT leave your username or link down below so I can follow 🙂

xo, JJ

22 Comments Add yours

  1. koraihweb says:

    I l.o.v.e pinterest! Wow you have soooo many boards lol! One of my friends uses it for art. She will pin a painting or drawing and then recreate it. SO UNFAIR! If I could do that I would draw constantly. Also I totally get your obsession with nails, clothes, food, makeup, hair, and travel! I love doing cool hairstyles on my friends with incredible hair, that I wish I had! I have boring blonde hair with natural highlights. I need to dye it!!!
    xx k

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ughmango says:

    I love the idea of Pinterest since it’s really similar to We Heart It and Tumblr that I use a lot but I have never learned how to use pinterest properly.. I mean I just don’t get any activity there if you know what I mean! But it looks so much fun and addicting haha!! 😆

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    Hey, I literally just caught up with all my reading and yours was the newest one lol.
    And when you said you counted your boards I literally went to count mine because I have that many, and it totaled to 52, of course a bunch of them are private so….lol. still a lot but its very organized haha.. I haven’t pinned in forever. I will have to go through it and clean it up lol 
    I love all your boards though I’ll have to follow you. My username is AyRGalaxy 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  4. YAAAAS this is so organised! I love pinterest to be honest; its my favourite social media xx

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I am obsessed with Pinterest! I love your boards!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    I love all of your boards! I have a Pinterest that I got a couple years ago when I took a writing workshop and they recommended it for research…But alas I am horrible about using it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I absolutely love pinterest! I find so much inspiration from there for just about anything!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Natalie Vinh says:

    This post is so interesting! I always like to know what other people put on their Pinterests. I’ll follow you if I’m not already!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. llindaxxo says:

    GIRLLLL I love Pinterest and after seeing a glimpse of what pins and boards you have, I feel like we like the same things. ❤ I have been wanting a blonde balayage for God knows how long. I have been going to this one lady for over a year now and bless her heart – she is the sweetest, but she doesn't know how to do balayage, only regular highlights. I'm thinking about finding someone else though, so I can finally get it done!
    Your wedding board looks so dang cute and same with your house and travel board. You know what, you'll see me "heart" and re-pin all your stuff so I'm sure you don't need me to tell you how I like everything, lol. Also I followed you! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pinterest is very addictive!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pinterst is so much fun! I have gotten a lot of ideas and inspiration from it! I love the idea of having a nails board. I always want to do something cute with my nails but I blank out when I go to paint them, haha. My Pinterest name is heypbj!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’ve heard many many things about pinterest. After seeing these pictures, it seems like a really cool site/app to try out! My mother (!?!?!) already told me several times that I should try it out, but I didn’t want to listen to her, as always lol, but I think she was right this time. Oh and those pictures you showed are so inspirational. When I have a little free time, I’ll try to make an account. Oh and I’ll send my account-name ofcourse! xo

    Like

  13. Those wedding gowns are beautiful <3. I spend most of my time on Pinterest looking at recipes and looking at decorations for my bedroom. Here's my Pinterest account: https://www.pinterest.com/Nshira_afia/pins/.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I am obsessed with pinterest at the moment too! I love all your boards – the names are super creative too. I actually have a wedding board too that I show my boyfriend from time to time and he is always kind of amazed what ideas you can find on there. I’ve been using it for an event I’m a part of as an internship at the moment and it has been so helpful! I have followed you 🙂

    My account is: https://uk.pinterest.com/ellamaygarrett1/

    Liked by 1 person

  15. 1weekmary says:

    You have it all planned out – you have a board for EVERYTHING & I love it! Your boards are so pretty too! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Jesstmxo says:

    Brill I needed to follow more accounts xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I’ve been obsessed with Pinterest lately! I just followed you over there and your boards look amazing! My Pinterest account is at… https://au.pinterest.com/graceblakiston/boards/. Grace Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I love the way your board titles are so consistent. It’s probably not the biggest deal (or maybe it is!) but it’s one of those really soothing things. I’m wondering now, of course, how many boards I have in total and private. Btw, I found you through the lovely lifeofangela’s post about you 🙂

    The name of my dreamy life partner, I mean Pinterest, is: https://www.pinterest.com/iwannabealady/pins/

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Vickie Noel says:

    OMG I can’t stop gushing to anyone who’d listen on how much I LOVE Pinterest, my ultimate boredom killer. I literally get lost every.single.time. I step in there, no matter how hard I try, self control mysteriously disappears. Plus I love your consistency in naming your boards. Personally I juggle between one or two short sounding words though, depending on my mood.
    You can check ’em out here https://www.pinterest.com/sassychic50/
    Let’s keep track of each other!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I with you girl, I am a pinterest lover!!!! I literally fall into a black hole every time I open the app, it’s so hard when one thing leads you to another and another it could literally be never ending lol I’m going to go follow you now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Vickie Noel says:

        lol @fall into a black hole…I think that’s the perfect description of that feeling….

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

