Dream Closet

Hi everyone!

I’m super late on this but today I’m doing this months 22

Join me and JacqueliineJoy on this months topic:

DREAM CLOSET

When it comes to my actual closet it may look a complete mess but really there’s a method to my madness. It doesn’t help that my closet space isn’t nearly big enough for all my clothes but I make it work.

I’m more of a hanger which is ironic because I loathe hanging up clothes for some weird reason but I prefer my clothes hung up where I can see admire them easily. I do keep some of my clothes folded however, those items tend to get forgotten about because “out of sight, out of mind“, ya know?

So in my dream closet aka hopefully future home this is what I’ll have:

Hung Up In A Row

1I need ALL my clothes hung up in a row, like so. Not scattered in different sections or areas. I like to see each and every item laid out before me. And that way I can organize my clothes according to types: short sleeves, long sleeves, dresses, sleeveless, blazers, jeans, etc…You get the drift. But as long as their all in a row.

Shoe Cubbies

2Cubbies brings me back to elementary school days but how handy were those things. My dear shoes NEED their own individual homes. The little teeny tiny bit of OCD in me likes how organized they look.. And rather the purses and scarves hung up like that I’d use that space for boots.

Selfie Mirrors

3I mean really, need I say more? I’d preferably like a whole small wall with floor to ceiling ones but something similar to these would do too. Good lighting is a must though. Outfit photos for the blog would be on point! 😉

His and Hers

4Ya’ll know I’m ALL about the ‘his and hers’ idea so this would be ideal but not totally necessary. Currently Andrew’s closet is separate than mine which works but I think having this would be so cute.

~And now I’m just day dreaming~

What would your dream closet look like? What are some must haves?

Join our collab and share with us ❤

 

xo, JJ

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Courtney says:

    I love how you said you have a method to your madness! I do as well- my boyfriend gets so frustrated with me & I’m just like, I know where every single item of mine is- even if its buried under 4 shirts and tangled in a belt!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHAH EXACTLY! Girl you get me!! Just leave us and our clothes be 😉 We have it alll under control!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a cute post, I think I might try it out myself! I know 10000000% what you mean about an organized madness haha, even if I’m not always organized, I’m disorganized in an organized way, ya know? Also, congrats on hitting 1K followers! well deserved! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Yess you should definitely do this post!!! Although after dreaming about my dream closet it made me anxious to have this all in real life *sigh* haha And see yes that’s right, a disorganized, organized mess…I 100% know 😉 And yay thanks love, but how did you know?! LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was just reading your posts and my eye caught not double digits, not triple digits so I was like yeessssss my girl is killing it! Reached the big one thouuusand!! Super proud of you, and very well deserved!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg I love this post! I would love shoe cubbies that only fit one pair of shoes in each cubby in my dream closet too! RIght now I have bigger cubbies but I’m not completely in love with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right I like the individual shoe compartments it just looks so clean and organized. But realistically I’ll probably need like a wall full justttt in case my shoe collection starts to grow haha

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beyoutiful says:

    Love this! Wish I had my closet like this as well haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ugh right!!! I wish I had this right now, I need it lolol

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I can only dream of having a closet like this ❤

    I'd probably end up with a book room instead of a walk-in closet hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol girl I want a library in my future home too… we can have both 😉

      Like

  6. Hi there Jenny, I am in the process of ordering myself shoe cubbies for our new apartment and loved the ideas you post gave me. A little inspiration from here and there helps quite so 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ah you are sooo lucky!!! You’ll have to show us on your blog when its all finished! Glad I could give a little inspo……but if you are in need of more definitely go check out Pinterest!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh well don’t go thinking I have my dream closet yet 😉 That kinda closet would require a a mansion to go with it. I am playing with a (much more) modest space here and doing what I can to make something of it!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. lifeofangela says:

    I’m so down for shoe cubbies! Mine are all just on the floor. And selfie mirrors with lots of nice lights wouldn’t be bad either 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girrrrl so are mine lol and it looks awful!!! At the entrance to me and Andrew’s place we literally just designated that area for shoes and it’s a horrid mess…..and then aside from that we also have a few pairs of shoes lingering in the living room and then I have some in my closet….its pretty bad, henceee shoe cubbies is soooo necessary!!! hahah xox

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Your dream closet sounds exactly how I’d like to have mine, yes blogging twin. I’m completely the same as you when it comes to hanging up clothes, it’s just so much easier to see what you have when they’re hung up. Like you I forget about the clothes I have folded up, because they’re not as organised and if you want to see what you have you have to lift every item separately off each other to fully have a look. So much effort. And yes to organising your clothes in order of their style, jeans, t-shirts, jumpers etc. it’s the neatest way to do it. Love your idea of storing boots where they’ve put the handbags in the photo, perfect and the shoe cubbies are a must. What prettier way to store your shoes!? Absolute yes to the selfie mirror, again I’d like a whole wall dedicated to floor to ceiling mirrors but like you said just the one long one would do too. His and hers is totally cute, but I’m not sure how I’d feel about sharing my closet! I’d want that room all to myself for ultimate girlie style… with a sofa, record player and Vogue magazines scattered on the coffee table. Yes please. Love this post Jenny as always, and you’ve really got me day dreaming now. It’s always been a dream of mine to have a proper dressing room xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Now that you’ve said that about sharing a closet you’re so right!!! I’d totally want mine decked out all girly with like speakers and music so that I can frolic around as I get ready or like dance in front of my floor to ceiling mirror 😉 It might have to be a “no boys allowed” zone!!! I take the his and hers section back hahah But yess so many times I forget I have something because it’s folded and tucked away somewhere, I just need it hung up. The onlyyyyy flaw I have about hanging up my clothes is not having enough hangers LOL I’ll have to make sure that I have a separate closet or storage space dedicated to extra hangers haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly! His and hers is cute but can you imagine how amazing it would be to have a super girly closet literally all for yourself! Yes, dancing in front of the mirror listening to music is a must! And little sofas for you and your girlfriends to hang out on whilst getting ready for any activities! Deffo no boys allowed! Yeah exactly, it’s like out of sight out of mind but not in a good way. Oh yeah I get you I always run out of hangers – especially trouser hangers! And when you go to the store and ask to keep the hangers and sometimes they say no! The cheek 😂 Yeah keep a little storage set of hangers so you always have some available!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. ahhh!! I love these closets!! I would love to one day have a closet as big as a room lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right….ah a girl can dream 😉

      Like

  10. Oh my gosh I WISH. Maybe one day lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh Cassie I wish SO badly too!!!! *fingers crossed* for future gorgeous closets (also filled with gorgeous clothes too) 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Me too! I wish I got tons of money that can make this come true. I basically want my closet like a store XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHAH yess you said it girl, that would be amazing!!! Not only do we need the perfect closet but we obviously need like an array of outfits too 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Ahh, love this! I really like the his and hers idea, as well as the shoe cubbies! Jimmy and I recently made our spare bedroom a walk-in closet because our closets are 1950s size (aka super small, ha) and I’ve been meaning to post pictures forever! I need to do that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      No wayy that is SOOO awesome and a REALLY good idea! You must must must show us when you get the chance, perfect blog post!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  13. K.M. Sutton says:

    I LOVE your dream closet! I completely agree with you about hanging clothes! Alas my space is so small that I have to fold at least half of my clothes…But a girl can dream! And I love the mirror! my biggest pet peeve when I go to a place is that they do not have a full length mirror. A girl has got to know what she looks like walking out the door! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know samesies girl. I mean my closet is …..okay….but also not okay that some of my clothes is still being folded haha And right I don’t understand how people (girls especially) live life without a full length mirror anywhere in their place, that is like number 1 necessity!!! I remember back in the apartment Andrew lived in before we moved in together had ZERO mirrors other than the half mirror above the sink in the bathroom….(granted he lived with 2 guys) but girl I just couldn’t deal. Doing my make up in my small itty bitty bronzer container was NOT okay. Needless to say I made him get a cheap-o one that was kind of distorting because it was cheap lol but hey as long as I could kind of see my outfit before walking out the door, it did it’s job 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        That is brutal! Thank the lord Andrew had you to set him straight! Not having a mirror sheesh! :p Lol. But seriously though I know it isn’t that much of a problem BUT HOW do people deal? I was recently visiting a friend and she did not have any full length mirrors. I had my other friend take pictures so I could see how I looked. Lol. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  14. I would love to have shoe cubbies in my dream closet as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I agree an absolute must! Except I’ll definitely have to make a wall full for when my shoe collection happens to grow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. ayrgalaxy says:

    This is more or less the way I want my closet as well. A room big enough for both Alex’s clothes and mine. One side for me and the other for him would be nice. I love the clothes in rows too. My “walk in closet” is a little weird looking so I’ll have to find a way to make it work better. And because I love cubbies so much, I got some for my folded clothes and I got the shoe hanger thing lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ohhh I didn’t think to use cubbies for folded clothes, thats actually a good idea because I feel like when my clothes are tucked away in dressers I always forget whats in there so a lot of clothes gets forgotten about lol One day I’ll need ALL of this….

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Mackenzie says:

    I am drooooling over this post. Ugh, every. Single. Thing. YESSSS. GOALS 100%. Those shoe cubbies. NEED.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

