Whats Up Wednesday

on

Today is Whats Up Wednesday. This is a Shay Shull link-up that I love! It really might be my favorite posts to do/write. I’m certain that ya’ll would love it too so feel free to take it and link up as well!

Normally the first Wednesday of every month I go through and answer the following questions but due to obvious delays, I’m doing it mid month πŸ™‚

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating

I’ve said this once before but if there’s one thing I really stray away from is frozen food (unless it’s sweet potato fries) but lately I’ve been on a Trader Joe’s kick with their frozen food selection:

These meatballs are to die for: bake in the oven and throw them in a crock pot with some sauce and done! Already bought some more and I’ll be making them tonight12Gnocchi’s…I added a little too much water on this batch I made so the sauce was more liquidy (still delicious) but if you do it right, it’s a yummy meal.

Britt got me on this, she makes it for her boyfriend and he loves it, so I decided to give it a try and it was a perfect dinner meal. Paired with some jasmine rice.

With the hot weather I’ve been craving something refreshing so I’m back on my salad kick. I use a lite Italian dressing and top it off with some sriratcha.3

What I’m Reminiscing

I’m sure you guys can guess but our most recent CALIFORNIA trip

SAN DIEGO PART 127SAN DIEGO PART 23SAN FRANCISCO25SANTA CLARA4

What I’m Loving

The summer weather is finally here!!!! We’ve been having beautiful 80 degree weather and I couldn’t be happier!!!

What I’ve Been Up To

Back to the daily grind of working during the week and adventures on the weekend.

My most recent favorite adventure was Britt’s birthday in Martha’s Vineyard!

What I’m Dreading

Come the summer time (if and only when I’m tan) I hate wearing make up. But for work, I just feel as though I should be wearing some to be a little more dressy, so come M-F if I have to dread anything it’s putting on my make up. And really, if that’s my biggest concern at the moment, I’m 100% okay with that πŸ˜‰

What I’m Working On

Oh gosh, A LOT of work related projects that are keeping me extra busy. And aside from that, catching up on reading blogs and replying back to comments. I’m getting there though!

What I’m Excited About

Andrew and I are potentially going on a little adventure today after work that I’m pretty excited about. There’s something going on in Boston that everyone has been talking about so we want to go check it out as well!

What I’m Watching/Reading

18I’m almost finished with both seasons and I’m not gonna lie, I’m pretty sad about it. Especially since at one point I thought I hated it.

What I’m Listening To

My usual radio jams and Spotify!

What I’m Wearing

Well, I just did a pretty big shopping spree this past weekend15So I’ve been wearing all my new work clothes which I’ll have to do an outfits post sometime soon. But for a little sneak peak today looks like:6

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Pending on the weather, Andrew and I are thinking of doing a little beach trip.22And on Sunday Funday I have lunch planned with my sister and mom- we’re SO late but we’re finally getting around to celebrating Mother’s Day.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

Next month is SUPER busy! But there’s so much that I’m excited for

  • 4th of July weekend,Β we’re celebrating with Andrew’s family.
  • We have aΒ concert we’re going to
  • Possible work travel
  • And then flying to Minnesota for a long weekend to attend a wedding

What Else Is NewΒ 

Nothing else new. But I would like to ask…

What’s the best thing you’ve done this summer so far?

xo, JJ

21 Comments Add yours

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love love LOVE Trader Joe’s and their frozen food section is ah-may-zing!
    Ahhh I loved al your California posts! It makes me want to go back so badly!
    Girl I hear you! I LOVE the summer, but not sweating my booty and face off!
    Oh my gosh I can not wait to hear about your adventure! Eeeeekkk!!! BTW I might be coming to Boston in July. Every summer I go to one of the harbor Islands! πŸ™‚ I will keep you posted! ❀
    LOVE new clothes and girrrrlll that dress is ah-may-zing!
    Yay for beach days!
    And just summer in general! ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. xoJenny says:

      My eyes just LIT up when you said you might be coming to Boston!!!!! UMMMMM YES YES YES! And PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE on a week or end that I’m around. July is super busy for me BUTTTT if you’re here and I’m here…..we’re going to meet and that’s final! Coffee is calling our names!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Girl I will message you! Yes we absolutely have too! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The food looks DELICIOUS! And I’m super curious to see what you bought, are you maybe doing a haul? I’m glad you and Andrew are the exploring type of couple, always going on trips and mini adventures haha, certainly something to look up to! The most exciting thing I’ve done so far is start my YouTube channel, and booking a ton of trips for the next few months. I’ve been working like crazy for over a month, and my vacay is starting in 2 weeks! Can’t wait! Lovely post again xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. xoJenny says:

      Your youtube channel is SO amazing and I’m so proud of you for following through and keeping up with it! YOU GO GIRL! I can’t wait for you to do traveling vlogs πŸ˜‰ Assuming that you will! And you and your BF are quite the exploring adventure type too, and even more kudos to you two for making these traveling arrangements as a long distance couple!!!! THAT is extraordinaire ❀ 2 Weeks?!?!!? EEEK ❀ ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yessssss 2 weeeeks I’m so pumped!! Lots of travel VLOGS coming FOR SURE!! Thanks so muchhhhhh xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love amusement parks and so far I’ve twice so that’s been exciting! I also love musicals and I went to two in one day! Hahaha your new dress looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I loveee amusement parks too, roller coasters are my jam!!!! And rides in general. I haven’t been to an amusement park since Disney/Universal but now that you mention it I’m soooo eager to go to one now! What parks have you gone to? Girl we are speaking the same language I love musicals too (as well as any theater performance or broadway!) Two in one day though?!? How did you manage that! What shows were they? xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been to a few in the Wisconsin Dells area but not in years! I went to Noah’s Ark and the Kalahari there. Also been to Disney world and universal studios but when I was a child. Now I just go to Six Flags Great America because it’s so close to me! I love going!
        Hahaha I went downtown to see The King and I because I have a season subscription to Broadway in Chicago. Then I got a last minute ticket while I was down there already to see Aladdin. I’d had tickets in April but ended up having to go out of town for a work trip so I wasn’t able to go then. I made up for it though! πŸ˜€ I love musicals!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Oh yess Six Flags is such a classic but I love it too. I need to make a trip to the one near me soon, does yours have the water park attached to it too? Wait a minute….Aladdin??!!! That would be amazinggg omg I didn’t even know there was a musical for Aladdin! AH I must search if it’ll ever be in the Boston area now!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Mine does!!! I love it!!! There’s a special season pass holder entrance so we try to get there early, ride all the water rides, then hang out at the wave pool!
        Aladdin is amazing!!! Definitely check it out if you can!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. That sounds like a lot of fun πŸ™‚ Gnocchi is delicious and that orange chicken looks delicious too. I like the style and fit of that dress. I did some recent shopping myself at H&M and Forever 21. If you can, I’d love to see a haul :). Hmm….the most exciting thing this summer, was moving to a new city and exploring the area, there’s so much culture I love it/activities. I noticed for summer, or warmer weather I crave salads with italian dressing too. The beach pictures are beautiful, makes me want to visit Boston again :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yess outfit hauls will be coming!!! Will they be for you too?! πŸ˜‰ I love see what other people shop for a get and I love getting to know someones style! Also congrats on moving to a new city!!! That is exciting, was there a reason for it? Job? School? Just because? How do you like it so far?! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t get that many things but I’ll probably do one in a week or so πŸ™‚ Same here! looking at other people’s hauls is one of my favorite things to do and thank you! it’s for school πŸ™‚ Apart from the humidity and heat, I love it. there’s so much to see and do. There are some beautiful spots and events I’ve discovered. I’m wondering whether I should incorporate food into my blog (like places to eat).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. xoJenny says:

        Discovering the area and doing all the sight seeing is a definite perk of moving away! I think you absolutely need to incorporate food places in a post, people go nuts over eatery places… or at least I know I do πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That makes two of us πŸ™‚ and I’ll definitely incorporate more food places in my blog posts then πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Okay this is where we differ- I’m deffo a frozen food kinda gal πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I just can’t cook- I need to learn!! Those Gnocchis look so good though, I don’t even know what they are but that meal looks delicious! I feel the same as you about wearing makeup in the summer, I just wanna keep my face fresh to maximise tanning potential!! Plus it’s way too hot to wear it! No primer is strong enough to take on real summer heat! Like you say though, I’d that’s your biggest concern you can’t complain too much πŸ˜… Did you go on your Boston adventure? I hope you had fun! I can’t wait to start watching Fuller House but I need to finish with Full house first, I’m only on season 2! Will they be releasing new season of Fuller House? I love that new dress you got, it’s so Summery and trendy! Looks so good! Hope you have an amazing weekend, fingers crossed the weathers good so you can go to the beach! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aww shoot but heyyy you know, I actually may be turning into a frozen food kind of girl too now lol well at least Trader Joe’s has me sold! Gnocchi’s are like “potato noodles” I’m not sure how they do it but it’s pasta made out of potatoes but you would never guess because it tastes like pasta haha so yummy though!!! And right, I feel like once your tan there really is no need for make up you can just rock a natural golden glow. Plus idk about you but I sweat my make up off in seconds haha eye make up is okay though. And yesss I did go on the Boston adventure πŸ˜‰ I’m late to writing back but it’s in my post for today (friday favorites) it wasn’t as fascinating as I thought it was going to be but it was definitely a “you have to see it at least once” since you’re from Boston kind of adventure lolol And thank you yess keep praying to the weather Gods, it says rain in the AM this Saturday but I believeeee it should be clearing up *fingers crossed* ❀

      Like

      1. That’s true! Trader Joe’s sounds so good! Omg potato noodles 😍😍 that sounds amazing! Noodles/ pasta are just so good. I’ve been having egg noodles lately which is like spaghetti and omg, it’s to die for and tastes just as good as pasta but is healthier! Yeah exactly, maybe some mascara and lipgloss but with a tan you’re pretty much good to go! Oh yeah I know what you mean when it’s really hot your makeup just comes off, especially if you’re sat out in the sun!ah okay lemme go check that out! Can’t wait to read about it,at least you went so now you know! Like you say it’s a must do! Ahh fingers crossed! Hope you’re having the sunniest of weekends! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg with hot weather I want to eat fresher foods all the time. One of the reasons I love summer is because of food lol. Well who am I kidding, I love food year-round hahaha.
    We also got 80 degree weather, heading for the 90s this weekend, I hope we don’t roast lol.
    Love that dress you got, can’t wait to see the rest!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mackenzie says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never thought of putting Sriracha on my salad?!?!?? WHAT. Ok- trying this like tomorrow, or maybe now. IDK. I cannot waiiit to see your haul- that dress is so stinking cute. Where is it from?! I must know!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

