These are a few of my favorite things: Outfits

So remember the little overboard shopping spree I went on. Well today I’m sharing a few of the items from that haul along with recent but past hauls, if that makes sense πŸ™‚

25

I’ll try to find and link as many of the outfits as I can for your reference.

ONE.

This is actually the exact outfit I have on today. I personally loved the sea green top with the tie tassels that fall along the neckline so it was a must buy

Top: TJ MAXX Bottoms: H&M

TWO.

I have such a love/hate relationship with this dress. Here’s the thing I LOVE it to pieces; the style, print, and all. But you know when you have an outfit planned in your head that you know you want to wear but when it comes time to wear it, you randomly hate it on. That’s my exact problem with this dress, I’ll have it in my head that I want to wear it but when I put it on (sometimes) I’m like meh ‘not feeling it’. This day I was totally feeling it though… I wore it here…remember?

Dress: Forever 21 EXACT

THREE.

I know I know… I said I was staying away from black but I just couldn’t resist this cute little black romper. I was sold after I laid eyes on the mesh lace top and the tie around the waist belt, it’s too cute to pass up. The photos are actually horrid of it but here you can see the mesh lace and I wore it on our Stanford visit in CA.

Romper:Β I can’t remember if it was a Forever 21 or Lulu’s, but I can’t find it online on either 😦

FOUR.

This is an all time favorite item. I wore it for the first time yesterday, and I hope ya’ll are prepared to see it A LOT. It’s just so comfy and flattering on because of the self-tie in the front. I’m flat out in love.

6

Dress: Forever 21, this isn’t the same EXACT one but it might as well be but without the sleeves. I honestly might have to go buy that one too…

FIVE.

I’m in love with the style of this top. Ugh horrible photo (can you see the trend, Iphone aren’t the greatest quality) but in the middle of the stomach it’s scrunched in just the slightest bit so it helps gives me those “curves” that I don’t have. It’s hard to tell in the picture but its actually like pinkish tone mixed with the black and grey! Perfect for the office.

Top: H&M EXACTΒ (It’s on sale too!)Β Leggings:Β Express EXACT

SIX.

Okay so remember this denim dress. It made it into a past outfit post back in the winter. Well it was a huge staple in my wardrobe, my go-to casual dress-3I wore it in MV recently.13AWell on this same day; Britt and I were taking polaroid pictures and we put them in the breast pockets of my dress. Silly me forgot to take them out before throwing the dress in the wash and ink stains all over the pocket area. I was devastated.

Seriously, to the point where I immediately went online looking at Target (where I originally got the dress), to Forever, to H&M, and finally to Lulu’s. I finally found one almost identical on Lulu’s but of course it’s way over priced *cries* but I did it, I bought it. I just had to have it.Β 12It came in yesterday and I was ecstatic and wore it as soon as I took it out of the package. #successful

Dress: Lulu’s EXACT

I hate leaving off on 6 but that’s all I have for today!

xo, JJ

43 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things: Outfits

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    I love love love the sea green top, such a nice summery colour and that dress is gorgeous! I just love the shirt style dress from Forever 21, it’s so cute, definitely get the short sleeve version too. I’d have been devastated about the Polaroids staining the dress, not only does it suck about the outfit but also the fact the pictures are ruined :(( but thank god you managed to find a similar one online which is equally as gorgeous and even if it was a little over priced, who cares!? It’s worth it! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL that was my thoughts too; I was bummed at how expensive it was but once I received it in the mail- I forgot all about how much I spent because I was just so happy to have it replaced! The sea green one is such a favorite of mine too, I had nothing in that color and now I want more things in that color haha

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Girrrl me too! Or like black everything lol this is way out of my comfort zone with the colors but I’m actually really liking/adjusting to it. I bet the sea green color would look great on you too with your tan skin tone!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ughmango says:

    I love your style and damn everything looks good on you 😍 I absolutely love that fourth dress, the tie in the front makes it so pretty and something you don’t see everyday!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anne | Beautybyadutchgirl says:

    I really really like those dresses you bought. I especially love that flower off the shoulder one and the blue one you tied up in the front. They are both so stunning. I get that you have a love/hate relationship with the flower dress, haha. I have that with a couple of pieces too! I actually love how that off the shoulder looks on you, I really really hate off the shoulder to wear because it’s super annoying. I need my clothes to be comfy!! I love that mint green top as well, the outfit looks stunning and it also looks good for a work appointment or something. Super sophisticated! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I totally know what you mean about the off the shoulder, as cute as they are, they ARE a total pain….especially when you lift your arms up at all. I feel like I’m always having to adjust it- so not convenient! I prefer comfort as well especially when it comes to work! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. K.M. Sutton says:

    Your outfits are amazing!
    I loved how you styled outfit one, so business chic, and that green top and color are amazing!
    I totally understand the struggle with clothes like the dress in number 2 but it is an amazing dress!
    That romper is flipping ah-may-zing! i LOVE it!
    I love dress number four. That pattern is one of my favs…alas I struggle hardcore with it and have to find juts the right shirt or dress to wear. IT LOOKS amazing on you though!
    The top in number five is so cute. I love things that are flattering!
    Uhhh I hate when that happens! But girl I got to say i think I love the Lulu one better actually AND it looks amazing on you! You are styling! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m with you, I think I like the Lulu denim dress way better anyways and the material on it is super soft and flexible where as the other one took a few washes to lose the stiffness of it! Overall win and silver lining! πŸ˜‰ And thank you love, I can’t help but to be gleeful with such sweet complements from another fashionista! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        Awe you are the absolute sweetest! You are a fashionista too beauty! Some of your pieces I am like gimme, gimme now! πŸ˜€ That is a total win! I hate when things get destroyed or stained, but I do love when it justifies buying something way better! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      I’m with you, I was iffy at first especially with the tie in the front like that, I actually went into the fitting room thinking that maybe Ill just tie it in the back but when I did it the way it was suppose to be, I just instantly fell in love! #win πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      LOL oh I know, to be honest the romper was a purchase from a previous haul that I never showed but in my next one, no black at all!!! (well with the exception of black pants) haha πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Alifya!!! The sea green top is now one of my favorite work tops. I get sad because I don’t like to wear my work clothes on my off days for the sake of getting it dirty or something lol but I love this one so much that I might have to rock it on the weekends too.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. petitechai says:

    I love how you showed the outfits on you as they usually look better in. That vertical striped dress with the bow I thought looked terrible in the first photo but it actually looked really pretty on! Reason why these posts are so useful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mackenzie says:

    YESSSS. I am so excited you put up this post *heart eyes heart eyes heart eyes*!!! I LOVE that sea green color. I feel like in the bay area they don’t wear bright colors so it’s so refreshing to see that bright beautiful green! That romper is so so cute- never ever doubt it! Ahhh you know I’m obsessed with the striped blue one too- needddd! All of these are so doggone cute. I can’t even take it. You have the besttt taste. Thanks for the ideas- and now I actually want to go on a shopping spree. β€˜magine that! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

