Friday Favorites

I love being able to say “It’s FRIDAY!!!!” Although the week went by smoothly, the anticipation for the weekend in the summer is THAT much more exciting. So yes, my full/part time M-F busy bees, we made it!

Today is a Friday Favorites with a hint of Life Lately incorporated into one. So lets get started.

Good Harbor Beach

A couple weekends ago Andrew and I went to a beach we’ve never been to before called Good Harbor Beach in Gloucester. Gloucester is a beautiful coastal town that we’ve visited before but it was still cold at the time. You can read that adventure HERE

The one thing I hate about East Coast beaches is that since there aren’t many options, no matter which place you go to the sand is just jam packed with people. And the water is freezing. But beach trips are definitely a favorite of mine!5

Trader Joes

You guys, these Trader Joe’s meatballs are addicting. Andrew and I already ate them twice this week and if we weren’t going away this weekend, I’d probably make them again.12But more importantly this Pub Cheese dip…. hands down favorite.6I used to buy this so often and will eat almost all of it in one sitting. It ain’t pretty but so yummy.

CLOTHES

I’m still that girl that admires her clothes a week month later. The girly girl in me just loves anything new and clothes are no exception!15

I posted one OUTFITS haul yesterday that you can read HERE. More to come!

TALL SHIPS

I never even knew about “Tall Ships” till last summer when Andrew told me a funny story about his uncle mentioning the “Tall Ships.” Well apparently it’s a WAY bigger deal than I ever imagined.

Once a year, every year the Tall Ships come and park their ships in Boston and everyone comes out to see them. So in honor of Andrew’s uncle from Portland, we decided we had to go see them too.7

8

Loved the view of Boston from across the harbor9

10

At this point I was over the Tall Ships and had moved onto the cotton candy clouds! Holy moly eye cloud candy much?!!? 11

13

14

15

16

17And watching the sunset over the water was a definite favorite. So peaceful. 12

PURPLE SHAMPOO

Still a favorite for as long as I have blonde in my hair. Whenever I see a hint of brass I wash my hair with this and viola! Blonde again. 16

A GIRL CAN DREAM

I was so late on this but “A Girl Can Dream Collab” is still alive! 22

This months topic was DREAM CLOSET

Previous topics: Dream Wedding, Dream Home

Please feel free to join in at any time with any of our topics!

And that’s it! Enjoy your Friday and Weekend ❤

xo, JJ

25 Comments Add yours

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    I really wanted to go see the Tall Ships, but this week was insane! One of these years I will go! Funny you should mention it, I am off to Trader Joes! I love them so much!
    I adore beaches! If you go to Maine I highly recommend Scarborough Beach, it is gorgeous and a lot less crowded. I do agree about the water, but I just love sitting on a beach with my feet in the sand! I hope you have an amazing weekend sweets! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Gosh even as a Bostonian, I had no idea that the Tall Ships were a huge deal, but after seeing them I totally see why. I missed the good days though where they let you on them and tour around. Next year….and maybe I’ll see you there 😉 Where in Maine about is Scarborough? Past Portland?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Yasss! We should totally plan a day next year and go. Oh lord, putting my Maine geography hat on. It is before Portland I I think actually, Yes and if you are coming up from Mass, it definitely would be, And Cape Elizabeth is right there as well. They literally all run into each other. My slice of heaven right there! 😀 ❤

        Like

  2. lifeofangela says:

    Those Tall Ships are so cool! Is there a particular reason why they come by at this time?
    Also, I loved your post about your Dream Closet. I’m planning on joining in and writing my own post about it soon too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thats a good question, I’m not even sure why or where they even start coming from. But I do know after they came to Boston they were on their way to Canada. So it must just be a yearly tour they do? I’ll have to do some research and get back to you haha and yayyy!!! I just saw that you posted the Dream Closet (yeah I’m super late to commenting back haha) Cant wait to go read it though!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. tiallarising says:

    I love that you moved on from the Tall Ships to the clouds. That’s totally something I would do, lol. They are just so amazing, and these particular ones are super “fluffy”! Happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHA right 😉 my boyfriend said that same thing….all this hype for the Tall Ships just to get distracted by the pretty clouds….but they were amazing!!! Such good eye candy xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I really love that bikini on one of your first pictures, it just looks so much fun for summer. Do you remember where you bought it? I need a new bikini and maybe the store where you bought it is also in NL. I really like the pictures of the ‘tall ships’. When I am in a city with a haven, I always love to take a look at the ships. I think it’s just so fascinating! Oh and your ‘a girl can dream’-blogpost for this week was wonderful!!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thank you love!! I was thinking the same thing when I picked the bathing suit and again it was weird because normally I go with black so this was my first “colorful” one lol but yess the bathing suit is from Target, but I recall you saying there’s no target there 😦 UGH. Tons of cute bathingsuits everywhere though- you’ll find one!!! have you checked out Primark or similar stores?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No we don’t have Target here (booh). I’ll definitely check out some stores for bathing suits soon, since I desperately need one!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. koriahweb says:

    trader joes, beaches, and clothes…..uhhhh totally!!!!!!!!!! I just got back from vacation and have been replying to everything! SORRY this is soo late!
    xx k

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right 3 of my favorite things right there!!! And no worries I’ve been back from vacation and still falling farrr behind on catching up lol ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        I can’t even! I definitely read and like them all but i just can’t respond…..ugh. IT IS SO SAD! haha

        Liked by 1 person

  6. ughmango says:

    I love your pictures of those tall ships, they are so big and gorgeous if that makes any sense haha. They look amazing next to sunset 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Makes perfect sense 🙂 ❤ They were definitely really cool to see, but I think I was more fascinated with the sunset haha

      Like

  7. oh this looks like such a fun time! Happy Monday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yes, I loved adding these adventures into my summer memories!!! thanks girlie ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. The Tall Ships look amazing, what a stunning view of the ships with the pretty Boston back drop and those clouds, omg so amazing! Photography skills on point! The Purple Shampoo is a must with blonde hair, I’ve never used the Bed Head one though I’ll have to give it a try. Beach trips are always fun, especially to ones you’ve never been to before, even if they are jam packed with people. Hope you had a fab weekend X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right the backdrop of the ships were SO cool. I love sky pictures the sunsets are so amazing in the summer time! And yess girlfriend you know the blonde struggle although your blonde remains are perfect blonde shade! Do you use a specific purple shampoo right now? Your favorite store Lush also has a purple shampoo that I hear is really good! I haven’t tried it out yet but the reviews say its pretty strong! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They look amazing, you take the best sunset / landscape pictures. Now its Summer time you will be taking loads then! Aw thanks hun! Well I’ve been using John Frieda but its funny you say that because believe it or not I didn’t even read your comment till just now but guess where I went today!? LUSH. I went in to buy a hair mask and left with their Purple Shampoo!!! I’d not heard of it before but if you say there’s good reviews then I’m excited. and I’ll of course let you know what I think. How funny you mentioned this when I literally went out and bought it today! We really are blog twins on the same wavelength haha xx

        Like

  9. Your summer looks like so much fun already, I’m jealous! I’m loving the scenery, all your pictures like super cool! You and Andrew are THE CUTEST COUPLE, I swear! I’m glad to see you lovebirds explore the world all happy! I’d love to visit Boston one of these days!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aww Georgia!!! This comment just made my day ❤ ❤ He is truly a great travel partner and partner in crime!! ❤ You and the boy will for have to do an east coast trip to hit up Boston and NYC…add it to travel list 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aweeee💛I’m glad!! I get super happy to see happy couples live THE life, traveling etc, I just love it so much! Makes my soul happy, you know? Haha yesss, NYC and Boston are officially added to the very long destination list!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. ayrgalaxy says:

    This is such a nice recap! (And I apologize, I’m several days behind with blog reading, lol). I think my favorite part of this post is the tall ships! I have never seen them before and it’s so cool that you got to see them in person! 🙂 definitely love the clothes haul as well!

    Like

  11. Mackenzie says:

    I loveee a good Friday faves!!! That beach trip looked amazing! How far away do ya’ll live from it? We live like 40ish mins from Santa Cruz, but don’t make it nearly as much as I wish! These photos of the Boston ships are gorgeous. I can’t imagine how beautiful it was in person. Once again, totally sold on the bed head toner!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

