Birthday Fun & Weirs Beach

Good morning Friends!

This past weekend was crazy eventful, busy, and fun. And strangely enough, for once it felt longer than the two days were given out of the week. Well, maybe I should take that back because I definitely could’ve used extra time day for MORE SLEEP. As I sit here yawning.

Earlier last week Andrew and I planned on doing a beach day for Saturday, which I use ‘beach‘ loosely because, well… you’ll see why.

We invited his family and in return we were invited to Bran and Ev’s (brother and sister-in-law) 9 year old birthday party at Chuck-E-Cheese so inevitably we decided we’d just spend the weekend in NH.

Friday night we headed up to Andrew’s parents.

This was me and Andrew’s sleeping situation for the weekend. Air mattress for the win. Which is kind of funny because they have 2 fully set up beds/bedrooms yet we still decided to sleep on this. Mostly for TV and central air access 😉 2

On the way to Chuck-E-Cheese.3I can’t even lie, Chuck-E-Cheese was a total blast! Prior to attending the birthday party, we were like “Yeah we’ll only stay like an hour if that, and then head up to the beach early…” BUTTTT nope! We ended up staying till the very end because I’m telling you, it was that fun.     5Andrew and I played some games and gathered some extra tickets for the birthday girl and the little one. We were hooked on this basketball game that Andrew of course doubled my score on every single time….but do not fret because I kicked his butt in some skeeball 😉 4

6Party ended and the 5 of us were ready for some beach fun.

New favorite filter on snap7The beach of choice was Weir’s Beach. Me, Ev, and the 2 girls had never gone but Andrew and his brother used to as kids. I was personally skeptical because the only beach in NH that I know of is Hampton Beach, and eh, let’s just say, it’s not the greatest or cleanest or nicest beach. So I went with the preconceived notion that it may be similar.

Again, another NOPE!

It was a really great spot! Okay so remember above when I mentioned that beach was being used loosely…. yeah because it”s not REALLY a beach. 8It’s more like a big lake with sand so they refer to it as a “beach“. But really, it was great, you have beautiful blue water and in the background you see some gorgeous mountains. It’s really quite a serene and beautiful spot. 25The weather was unreal just beautiful, sun, 80 degrees, slight breeze, amazing day for this. Thank you Mother Nature ❤ 9

10One of the peaks of my day was flying my first kite ever! Yeah no Chuck-E-Cheese or kite flying for me as a kid. I swear I wasn’t deprived of a childhood though haha12

13

15

16

17

18

My love ❤ Andrew I swear is such a sports boy, if theres a ball around he will just hold and carry it around the entire time like he did with this football.14

Ev, she’s so awesome! I loved some girl time with her and her girlies! 19

20 Our group, self-timed photo. The timer was set on 10 seconds and we just wouldn’t know when it was going off so we were standing here posed like this for a good 10-15 seconds if not longer as people who walked by we’re probably like “what the heck?!” since it appeared that no one was taking a picture of us. 23Caught 😉24

21

22

34

28

So we arrived around 1PM and stayed out there until about 7PM. talk about a full day at the beach. We probably would’ve even stayed later if our stomachs weren’t all grumbling.

Headed over to the cars, got dressed, and walked to find some dinner.26PM view 27The squad at dinner. We went to a seafood place called Anthony’s at the end of the mini pier that was there. It was picnic seating so we chose a prime spot.29And as if we didn’t play enough games at Chuck-E-Cheese we went and played some more at the arcade.

My new specialty 😉30

My love on the hoops *surprise surprise*31

But he did beat the high score ❤ 32Too bad the high score # didn’t even change after it ended LOL but all good because we have proof!

And before leaving for the night, the girls stopped in the jewelry store and grabbed matching bracelets and anklets!33

xo, JJ

14 thoughts on “Birthday Fun & Weirs Beach

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh my god I am going to sound totally stalkerish (I apologize) right now, but I use to go to Weirs all the time! Not to mention I use to frequent that area alot. My old high school plays against the schools in that area, and Laconia use to be (not sure now..cause I am OLD) one of Kennett’s arch enemies for football. I am sure Andrew probably knows, but if you guys are ever looking for a quick get away Churches landing is absolutely STUNNING! I have been to a couple weddings there.
    Holy memory lane!
    Anyway moving on to more important things, girl I LOVE that you brought coffee (and Starbucks at that!) with you to Chuck E Cheese. You are a woman after my own heart!
    Ahhh this post is giving me so many memory lanes! Hampton beach is so gross! It is why my family (usually) went to OOB or another Maine beach (and same distance too)
    Bwahaha I love that! The self timer is always such a fun game of “Did it go off yet?”
    But that picture came out gorgeous! Actually are your pictures! Seriously this post gave me all the feels! So happy you had such an amazing weekend! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • xoJenny says:

      Andrew and his brother used to go there all the time too as kids kinda funny because I wouldn’t doubt that you guys were all there together at one point in the past lol It’s actually pretty cool to think about! What HS did you go to? And he’s never mentioned Churches landing but I will for sure bring it up lol ….okay just texted and asked him and his response was “wheres that” hahah sounds like a new adventure on the rise!!! Lol the self timer is so clutch but most of our attempts were us walking towards the phone assuming it had went off already. Luckily we did snag one! And girrrrl you knoww Starbs was 1000000% necessary before entering Chuck E Cheese, wasn’t sure what we were about to get into other than the assumption that there were going to be a bunch of crazy kids running around, definitely needed to be fully caffeinated 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        My brother is one of the head managers at Storyland (did we have the Storyalnd convo yet? have you been there or has Andrew?) so of course every summer we go with my nephews and nieces (pretty much every flipping day! lol), and I always stop at the local coffee shop for some caffeinated courage! It is a necessity. Lol.
        It really is! I love stuff like that when you realize it is such a small world after all! Kennett HS and I graduated in ’09, my siblings graduated in ’04. (good lord I feel old right now!) What HS did Andrew go to? I seriously love this!
        Bwahaha that is amazing! But totally typical. When I still lived in NH and worked in a bakery, people would ask me stuff all the time, and I would just look blankly at them like what?
        And yes you guys definitely have to go there! I have been for a couple weddings and it is gorgeous!
        It really is! Haha you were just getting action shots! Lol. I love it! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • xoJenny says:

        Oh yesss! I went to Storyland for the first time last year with my friend and her son, such a cute little spot but yuppp another “I need to have caffeine before I enter” kind of place haha Okay I just had to google where Kennett was, I should’ve known up near N.Conway (duh) lol Andrew went to Nashua HS and graduated 05. I feel you girl on the feeling old though… I’m on my 10 year HS reunion this year. SCARY! But I never realized how big NH was (for being so small too), it’s such a cool outdoor adventure state with all the mountains and lakes!

        Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton says:

        I thought we had had that conversation but wasn’t sure! Bwahaha yasss! I am preparing myself in August to drink ALL the caffeine! Lol no worries! It is hard keeping track all of these schools and towns! Oh my gosh did he play sports? If so he might have played against my brother! Ahhh I love what a small world it is! Oh my gosh it is! How did we get gasps old?:p it really is and it does have a little bit of everything! 💗

        Liked by 1 person

  2. itsgeorgiaxoxo says:

    This looks like so much fun!!! The beach, and the arcade games oh my, you’re living THE life haha! All these posts featuring Andrew are getting me so pumped until I see my own bf! Literally virtually living through your posts today ahh! I’m glad to see you’re having fun! ALSO, I love how many pictures you always put in your posts, it’s so cool so have some visuals while reading about all your adventures! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      The arcade games were seriously such a highlight of the weekend lol living that childhood glory! And awwe thank you!!! But on the flip side, I’m seriously SO excited for you to reunite with your love, you guys are going to have an amazing time, tons of memories to make!! Whats the countdown at now?!? xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    Oh I just love those basketball games, they’re so much fun right? Weirs beach looks beautiful, I love the look of the mountains in the background. I can imagine how pretty that view must look in person. And the sea looks amazing!!! I’ve actually never flown a kite before either, was it fun?? I love the group timed photo, I can just imagine you guys stood there posing for what seemed like an eternity thinking has the photo taken yet? But it has to be done! Dinner on the pier is always a winner, so summery! And I would have been the same as Andrew, straight back on the hoops, its too much fun! Those matching bracelets are so cute, what a great way to end the day and keep it in your memories! Sounds like the perfect day Jenny 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • xoJenny says:

      Love the basketball games too, not the greatest at them but so fun! I’ve never really been a mountain girl before but being able to see them from afar past the water was so pretty! And the kite flying was so fun! There’s a lot more pull to it from the wind which kind of makes it a good arm workout hahah but its so cool to watch just as long as theres wind of course. Oh man and I’ve never really been a mountain girl but having some in the backdrop to the water was definitely a sight for sore eyes! Thanks for all the love ❤ ❤

      Like

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    What a fun “beach” day! And Chuck E Cheese can be just as fun for adults as it is for kids haha. Alex and I once got so many tickets lol. Of course the prices suck 😂
    Anyway, so awesome you all hung out for the entire day and even went to dinner together! 😀 glad you had fun!

    Like

  5. Mackenzie says:

    Hahah, I love how much fun ya’ll had at Chuck-E-Cheese. It’s the best embracing your inner child! That looked like such a beautiful beach ya’ll went to and ahhhh now I want to fly a kite. So pretty. I’m also super impressed how well that timed photo turned out- Skilllzz on skillz. Such a gorgeous bunch! Ahh so so fun. It seems like the whole family absolutely adores you, JJ! You fit in so nicely 😉 XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

