Family Pool Day

Hello Hump Day!

So I don’t know about ya’ll but I’ve been bit by the summer bug hard! Like, blogging and keeping up with blogging is tough right now. Anyone else feel that way? I’m really behind on all of it; responding back to comments, reading blogs, and even writing my own posts. *Slacker Alert*

Prime example, it’s Wednesday and I’m still reminiscing last weekends events. Yesterday I blogged about Saturday’s trip to Weir’s Beach and today I’m going to share with you Sunday Funday festivities.

Andrew’s cousin recently decided to pursue a life out in California, so Sunday was the big Going Away/Pool Party for him. The Cuban side of the family got together- we ate, we chatted, we swam, we played with puppies, and took some photos ๐Ÿ˜‰

You better believe that if there’s dogs around I’m going to get right up in there and play with them!ย 1

2

4
3

Why so serious my love?!5

12

11

โค โค โคย 10

6

Burgers and hot dogs with two of my favorites. We’re missing the last one but I’m certain she was back in the pool7

Anddd some more puppy snugs8

9

It was a great day to celebrate and we wish Andrew’s cousin nothing but the best in his future endeavors in California.. Maybe we’ll be next ๐Ÿ˜‰

xo, JJ

17 Comments Add yours

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    Girl I TOTALLY feel you on that! Summer is such my happy place, that I tend to detox from electronics (except to take pictures and even then I feel like I slack). I totally know what you mean and you are allowed! Don’t beat yourself up, just enjoy summer and if you are posting summer posts into fall all the better! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค
    Oh. Em. Gee! Those puppies! And that is a seriously cute picture of you and Andrew! You guys are so stinking cute!
    Congrats to Andrewโ€™s cousin! And sweets I think we ALL need to move to Cali! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. danniijane says:

    Aaw lovely pics. I wish l was in a pool right now๐Ÿ’• I feel you. I’ve been so lazy with blogging atm xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg those dogs are so cute, I’m in love. Pool days, burgers, hot dogs and of course good company are the best things about Summer! Andrews cousin is so lucky he’s off to California, literally the dream. Such a beautiful, sunny, positive place, I am jealous!! He will love it I’m sure, alsooo your hair looks so nice up in a bun! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anya Wangsuwan says:

    Lovely pictures and the dogs are adorable! I love summer and the pool days, barbecues and just chilling in the sun. Its actually winter here in New Zealand but its not so bad as its still sunny with a blue sky, just a little too cold to be swimming. x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. koriahweb says:

    UHHH OF COURSE! You have to love/cuddle/play with puppies and dogs! (i mean really who can’t!) It looks like a great party!
    xx K

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I saw puppies and had to like the post IMMEDIATELY! This looks like so much fun!!! ๐Ÿ’› ugh girl, Andrew’s cousin is living the life! I’d move to Cali today if I could, but when again, who wouldn’t?! I love these kinds of posts!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. marblebeauty says:

    Jenny those dogs are so cute ๐Ÿ˜ Gorgeous! Looks like a lovely day! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Uh, we had only one week of summer and it’s back to raining. Literally, I saw the forecast on my phone and it’ll be raining for the next 1,5 week! Ugh, it’s always the same here. I really liked this post, Jenny. I always admire that you make so many pictures of your life. You share everything! When I want to do a blogpost on a (special) day/weekend in my life, I ALWAYS forget to make pictures. I always love the pictures of you & Andrew the most. You two look like such an adorable couple. ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love how you embrace life to the fullest! ๐Ÿ™‚ beautiful pics Jenny!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ayrgalaxy says:

    The first dog photo!! Ahhh! I just wanna snuggle with it!!
    And I spotted a corona!!! Of course every Hispanic family knows those are good lmao.
    Also if I may comment on a different thing, i think this is the shortest post I have ever read from you lol. Not a bad thing I just think I got so used to seeing your long posts and it almost felt like this post could have kept going lmao. When I scrolled to the last photo I said “wait, that’s it?!” ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      HAHAH your corona comment, it’s so true!! Whats a Spanish party without it. Andrew’s sister in law is Mexican and she creates some Mexican corona concoction with spices and what not, the ingredients are bizarre but surprisingly delicious!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmao I think I saw a little bit on your boat post lol. I saw tajin in there I think. Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. That pool is giving me major heart eyes right now!! And those pups! So cute.

    I feel you on the summer bug. I am loving it!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Mackenzie says:

    Oh girl, I AM WITH YOU on the summer bug (but also the work bug and trying to keep my ish together bug hahaha). You can put like ten slacker alerts on my page. But never feel bad about it- all your readers understand, love! You are gift whenever you have the time- just enjoy your summer, soak up the sun, and we will be here when you have that time! Where in California is Andrewโ€™s cousin moving?! Iโ€™m in love with those pups. They are adorable! AHHHHH the suspense- I must keep reading in case you have made your decision?!? Mwah!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      His cousin moved to San Diego, I think we were all shocked because he literally planned it all out in 2 weeks somehow?!?! Buttttt it’s looking promising for us- Andrew has one last interview out there and if he gets it then I’m going to fully agree to my new position too. So hopefully, if everything goes accordingly (salary wise, apartment hunting, etc) we’ll be there come end Oct/early Nov…EEK!!! *I’m scared* I want to write a whole post on the situation but it’s so overwhelming…hopefully soon though. xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        WHAAAAA!?!?! OK since I’m like a week late to responding, has he had the interview yet?!?!? Dying to know. KEEP ME UPDATED! AH! And I will definitely be keeping an eye out for that. Scary is GOOOOD! It means you are moving out of your comfort zone where all the life changing, amazing memory potential is ENDLESS! โค

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

