Thoughts And Whatnots: Gold vs Silver

Hello friends!

Today I bring to you another Thoughts And Whatnots post. I love doing these because it’s my fun little way of being interactive with all of you and I just like getting to know my readers preferences and likes!

The topic is (if you couldn’t tell by the title)

GOLD VS. SILVER

11

Yes ladies (and gents) we are talking about jewelry!

GOLD

1

3

8

SILVER

6

5

4

BRITT (Britt’sDailyDose): “Gold. But I wear all 3 and mix metals at the same time but if I had to choose one probably gold. One wrist is silver, one wrist is rose, and my necklace is gold.”

If you can’t tell this girl LOVES her jewelry πŸ˜‰

ME: “I’m for sure 100% GOLD! However, growing up, I was always all about the silver. In fact, I was only able to wear real gold earrings at one point and refused to wear earrings at all because I disliked gold that much. Inevitably my taste changed and now I love all gold everything. Don’t get me wrong; rose or silver- I’ll still wear it!”

If you couldn’t tell, I LOVE my jewelry too! πŸ˜‰

I didn’t ask ANDREW but considering all his watches are silver, he’s totally a silver kind of guy.

Are you a GOLD or SILVER?

ORΒ 

Maybe neither? And you’re more of aΒ 

ROSE GOLD

9

10

OR…

Maybe you’re just not a jewelry wearer at all?Β 

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS πŸ™‚

PREVIOUS THOUGHTS AND WHATNOTS

Subscription Boxes

Coffee VS Tea

Dress or Pants

Ponytail VS Bun

xo, JJ

24 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m definitely a rose gold person!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a fun post! I am a gold person

    Liked by 1 person

  3. danniijane says:

    I love all three! Gold, rose gold, silver oh and platinum, white gold…xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Liv Sampson says:

    I like all three, but rose gold is my most favorite!!!

    Like

  5. Haha I can just imagine you refusing to wear earrings cause they weren’t silver, how funny! I love all three, it depends what it is/ where its from. Rings I like to be silver but earrings I like to be gold, my watch is a mix of gold and silver but predominantly gold which I love. I think I’d be a gold kinda girl if I had to choose! X

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Definitely a gold gal but I will mix metals / wear silver if the time calls for it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. koriahweb says:

    rose gold or silver…sorry gold!! (i really like these for earrings)
    xx K

    Liked by 1 person

  8. K.M. Sutton says:

    Girrrlll we are one and the same! I use to be only silver and none at all also as a kid. Now I am probably more gold, but I defintely love to mix metals. I love the contrasts between silver, gold and even rose gold. It is so funny because my Mom use to be so old school(don’t mix metals) so she was scandalized when I would wear gold and silver together. Now she has come over to the Good side🀣
    Also this post totally reminded me of the William Devane commercial “Buy gold now” 🀣🀣🀣
    πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

  9. stashy says:

    Silver for me but I do dabble in ROSE gold! I just like how silver looks on my skin and matches more stuff for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Same here, growing up I hated gold and only wore silver but now I am all about that rose gold!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. SaidaChahid. says:

    Definitely a “silver girl” especially when it has royal blue stones combined with it. Rose gold comes next and then gold. Great post sweetie! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. tiallarising says:

    I definitely prefer silver over gold. Or at least, yellow gold. I love white gold! I’m just not a fan of the yellow, lol. My husband and I are the same in this, though, so that makes it easy! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh I love silver. All my earrings are silver!! I have a pink+rose gold watch and it’s the only one I wear and I wear it 24/7, so I also love that. Gold isn’t really my thing. In my opinion, it can look really cheap. That’s only on me, because I don’t have some real gold stuff. I actually buy almost all my jewelry at primark and I just like their silver (and rose golden) stuff more. But I can definitely understand that some people like gold more! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I love yellow gold but not on myself. Growing up it’s what I wore. I’m a white gold gal. I can’t wear silver im too sensitive to it. Rose gold I’m iffy on. I have a watch in it but I don’t wear anything else in that.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. ayrgalaxy says:

    I used to be so into jewelry! I still have a lot of it but I don’t wear it as much because my son likes to pull on everything and I’d be broken hearted is something snapped lol. I am trying to get back into jewelry, they can make am outfit pop sometimes lol.
    Anywau, growing up my mom always made me wear gold everything, but real gold. Whenever I would wear fake gold I would get a rash and also the quality of the jewelry would leave a weird green-ish mark where it sat on my skin.
    And I learned about a year or two ago that because I have warm undertones, gold jewelry looks better on me. I do like Silver but it’s not me I feel. Maybe I got used to wearing so much gold, so that’s my go-to. I really love the rose gold as well, I think it’s gorgeous! One of the necklace sets I got from Charlotte Russe is rose gold and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. tia says says:

    I like all three but silver is my favourite!☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I love it all… I can never choose! It all began with our matching gold & rose gold MK clutches… ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  18. This is so tough! Growing up, like you, I was all about silver! Now I am loving rose gold. But really, I’ll happily wear gold or silver!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Lex says:

    I used to be all about white gold, then rose gold, but finally I’m liking yellow gold =)

    Liked by 1 person

  20. I love both and silver

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Mackenzie says:

    I am ALLL over the board with this one. I think I go through stages often. I think I lean slightly more told gold, especially rose gold, but I love it allll!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

