Friday Favorites!!!

Yes my friends we made it to the long weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, almost considering today is still a work day. But still!

Today I’m sharing a few Friday Favorites and my June highlights!

Sunset

So back on Wednesday, we had a crazy thunderstorm (which I love t-storms). It was pouring, thundering, lightning out and all of a sudden the sun came out. So Andrew headed to the gym and I hit up the grocery store and as I was driving, this beautiful post storm sunset was in front of me.ย 1I’m a sucker for sunsets but this color tone is my absolute FAVORITE! I attempted to take it while on the highway (not safe whatsoever!) But luckily when I parked and got out, it was 10000x better anyways.

Which btw, went into the store for probably 10 minutes at most, walk out and DOWN POUR. Yup, the t-storm was back.

Tumblers

Last weekend when Andrew and I went to the beach with his brother and sister in law +kids; they of course came prepared with EVERYTHING. And thank God because Andrew and I forgot EVERYTHING… even beach towels. Bran and Ev on the otherhand had 7 of them- bless their hearts.

Anyways, they also brought us these amazing tumblers to use for our drinks. Basically ย Yeti, but 100x cheaper I’m talking like $15 on Amazon. Kept our drinks ice cold, ice cubes frozen as ever and for the entire time under the beating hot sun.2So we decided we needed them too and I immediately bought us some the following day! We plan on using them this weekend!

Brushes

So way back when, Ev and I decided we were going to clean out our closets and exchange clothes that we no longer were going to wear. BEST DECISION EVER and perks of having someone with great taste wearing the same sized clothes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, we also exchanged make up, hair, and all beauty things too that we never use and this was in her bag to me! BRAND NEW BRUSHES?!?! Hello but did she just read my mind orrrr. I’ve been wanting all new brushes (esp the fan brush) but I was going to wait till after the summer to buy a kit because I don’t use face make up in the summer.ย 3And now, I’m just good to go ๐Ÿ™‚

Cotton Candy Grapes

So every summer literally only between June-August does MA get Cotton Candy Grapes in the grocery stores (and mind you select grocery stores)ย So every summer I’m on the prowl for them. I had checked two locations that I know sell them and they we’re ALL SOLD OUT! And they told me “We don’t even know if we’ll get another shipment of them“. I was bummed out but the other day Andrew and I went to Wegmans and TA-DA!!!!4The best grapes you will ever have- pending on if you like cotton candy! They taste just like cotton candy. How do they do it?!?!

Thoughts and Whatnots

I just posted a Thoughts and Whatnots yesterday on85

Gold vs Silver Jewelry!

So make sure to go and share your preference ๐Ÿ™‚

JUNE FAVORITES

So now, I just want to re-share all my June favorites because not only was it the beginning of summer but so much fun stuff happened that I was to reminisce over.

CALIFORNIA TRIP

SAN DIEGO pt 1

SAN DIEGO pt 2

SAN FRANCISCO

SANTA CLARA

MARTHA’S VINEYARD

For Britt’s Brithday! You can read that HERE

WEIRS BEACH

4th Of July Weekend

Last favorite for June… We get to start the month off with a LONG weekend in honor of 4th of July.ย 5ย I won’t be back until Wednesday so until then-

Everyone stay safe, have fun, and have a great weekend! God Bless!

xo, JJ

22 Comments Add yours

  1. I just loveeee your pics!!!! You always look like you’re having the BEST time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tiallarising says:

    I didn’t even know there was such a thing as cotton candy grapes! That’s incredible!! Also, do those tumblers keep hot drinks hot as well? They look amazing! Might have to snag one myself, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh yes!!! They keep it hot as well, which is awesome esp in the winter when I’m drinking hot tea I don’t have to worry about drinking it all in one sitting hah

      Liked by 1 person

      1. tiallarising says:

        Yes, definitely!! It’s always a struggle when I don’t want to drink it all at once. Perfect, definitely want to get one now ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. K.M. Sutton says:

    That sunset pic…Oh…Em…Geee!!!! Seriously drooling! I love thunderstorms too! One of my favorites (And it was pre me taking a thousand pictures and documenting it and making it Facebook true..So just believe me it is true! ๐Ÿ˜‰ was watching a thunderstorm n the pier in OOB in Maine. It was the craziest thing. Only lasted maybe twenty minutes (enough to clear the beach out!) And my friends and I decided to wait it out on the pier and we could see the whole beach. It was incredible!
    Also I LOVE your all your favorite ousted! It made me nostalgic for MY Cali trip!
    I hope you have an amazing Fourth of July beauty! Happy Fourth! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda says:

    Love your photos Jenny!
    You look like you’ve been having an incredible time! And that sunset was beautiful! ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Obsessed with the photo of the post storm sunset! The colors are gorgeous. I think you definitely scored with the free brushes you got from your friend. I could use some new brushes myself. COTTON CANDY grapes?! I’ve never heard of those. I NEED!! xx

    Liked by 2 people

  6. danniijane says:

    That sunset is gorgeous. I love sunsets and really fiery skies๐Ÿ˜ We tried candy cotton grapes. Our ones sucked though sadly. Of course, holidays should always be in the favourites list๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’• x

    Liked by 2 people

  7. lifeofangela says:

    Have a nice long weekend Jenny!! Also, cotton candy grapes??? That is insane!! I have to know how they do that, and also I want to try them so much, but I have no idea if anyone makes them in New Zealand ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tia says says:

    I didn’t even know cotton candy grapes were a thing?! I have to make sure I try them out! I love your photos in this, especially the sunset pic – it’s stunning! x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. heartsinink says:

    New follower….and totally loving your blog BTW

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ughmango says:

    Looks like you have had so much fun! I love all your traveling pics they are so beautiful and amazing! Also cotton candy grapes? I have never heard of them but I need to try them if I ever get a chance haha ๐Ÿ˜† xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. koriahweb says:

    I NEED TO FIND THOSE GRAPES!!!!!!!!!!!!! (right now that is the one thing i really need…lol)
    xx K

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That sunset is gorgeous!! I keep hearing all about cotton candy grapes lately. I need to give them a try!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. ayrgalaxy says:

    That sunset is gorgeous!!!
    And how cool you got brand new makeup brushes?! They look really pretty, do you know the brand name?
    And I have never heard of cotton candy grapes lol.ย  That’s interesting.

    Anyway, have a happy and safe 4th of July!!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. So weird, I’m not seeing your posts!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      It’s not showing up? Very strange, let me know if its still happening- I’ll contact wordpress!

      Like

  15. Lex says:

    Hi, Jenny! Looks like you’re having a really fun summer with your travels and hanging out with friends/family, finding new favorites…woohoo! =)
    I love rain, too, and you captured such a PRETTY sunset!! I never get tired of nature and sky pics.
    Those tumblers sound amazing, thanks for sharing them. Gotta check em out and I love how your family brought so much on your outing and you guys forgot everything LOL!! I guess that’s what happens when we have kiddos!
    I hope I can make such awesome trades with someone one day. Your brushes look great for when summer ends.
    And I’m so jealous of everyone finding those cotton candy grapes! I’m still on the hunt, haha.
    Have a great day! =)

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Wow that sky! Looks just like a painting! you always have the best time, love it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  17. what a gorgeous sunset and I love the cotton candy grapes, so delicious

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Great read!! And amazing sunset ๐Ÿ™‚ If you have a sec stop by my new fashion blog XX
    https://mackenziekateri.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Mackenzie says:

    I am sooo with you- I LOVE thunderstorms and I actually miss them a whole bunch! Itโ€™s weird not having been in one for so long. That sky looks absolutely amazingggg. Those Tumblerโ€™s are awesome and perfect for summer. DJ and I actually really need some, so thank you tons for the suggestions! I have never heard of cotton candy grapes, but those look insanely yum. I am adding these to my foodie bucket list! DAWWW I love the photo real from June! You have had such a beautiful, memory-filled summer so far. I love that you share these adventures with us โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

