Weekend Recap

Hello Friends!!

Summer has been in full swing and it’s been pretty darn great so far. Of course, minus the full time M-F work life which I’m still trying to come to terms with 6 years later and many more to go, I’m sure… But nevertheless the summer has been nothing but bliss.

I think my favorite part is walking outside for the first time in the day and feeling the warmth of the sun touching your skin and seeing blue skies with fluffy white clouds ahead. It just doesn’t get better than that. #tuesdaythoughts Although, I may have jinxed it because today is pretty cloudy and rainy…

Today I have a little WEEKEND RECAP for ya’ll so without further ado-

FRIDAY

About a month ago Andrew scored some Florida Georgia Line concert tickets. If you don’t know them you may know their song “Cruise” you know, “baby you a song, you make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise
18I have to confess that I’m definitely not a country music fan, I mean, I love music and will listen anything, but I never go out of my way to turn on country. Which is actually really ironic because I’d say 99% of the concerts I’ve attended in my life were ALL country concerts. That’s what I get for having friends and a boyfriend who jam to country music.

But to my surprise Backstreet Boys and Nelly were openers…. HELLOOO THROWBACKS! They both also have a song out with FGL, so I guess it makes sense.

What does a non-country girl wear to a country concert. I swear I would’ve worn some jean shorts but it had just rained and it was colder than most summer nights so leggings were a must. But hey the tied flannel was good, right?  6The concert was at Fenway Park which is our well known baseball stadium and home of the Red Sox. I love going there-4By the time we got there Backstreet Boys were on. Serious flashbacks to my teeny bopper years! To be honest, they sounded and looked pretty much the same exact as they did in their prime back in 93‘.

Nick Carter was still the best looking one and Kevin the long haired creepy one was still long haired and creepy. 1

2

My love ❤

3

19

Mid FGL performance5I can’t complain it was a good show. I’ve seen them perform once before and they outdid themselves both times.

SATURDAY 

Andrew and I were so burnt out by the previous long weekend (July 4th) and being in the sun had took a toll on us. So we were certain that come Sat AM we were sleeping in. Well, sleeping in lasted till about 8AM…gosh darn our internal alarm clocks.

Nevertheless, we pronounced Saturday to be our lazy day. We got a small breakfast at The Bagel Place and picked up some coffee at Starbs and proceeded to have lazy day. Which basically meant lay in bed, watch tv, and nap.

All day I’ve been craving pho so the only way to get Andrew to agree to go was to go work out first. Go figure. I am however, slowly getting on a gym kick again- it’s a force but I’m doing it. So, we went to the gym and thennnn7It was off and on rain all day so what’s a better rainy day activity than to going to the movies 🙂8Andrew had seen previews for a movie called Baby Driver, while me on the other hand, didn’t even know it existed. The movie did get a solid 97% on Rotten Tomatoes- so you know I was all in.9Guys, I was completely shocked by this movie. I 100% think it deserves 100% on Rotten Tomatoes, it was SO well played. The story line was great, it was ingeniously creative, kept you on the edge of your seat, and just flat out awesome. Hands down, one the best movies I’ve seen to date.  I’m not one to get fixated with movies; once I see it I rarely ever care to see it again unless it’s called Harry Potter or Bridesmaids… Especially car related movies (like, no thank you Fast and the Furious- sorrynotsorry) but this one I’m dying to watch again…and again, and probably again. A MUST SEE!!!

SUNDAY

It was a b-e-a-u-ti-ful Sunday! All morning were throwing around ideas of things to do; beach- probably too crowded, pool- possibility, mini golf/driving range- WIN!

So we were off to Kimballs Farm! Kimballs is basically a summer haven, they have everything there. Mini golf, batting cages, bumper boats, petting zoo, ice cream & food, driving range, etc..

So here we are about to mini golf….10Except, we didn’t. The line to start the course was outrageously long. Did I mention Kimballs is dangerously packed on beautiful summer days. So we nixed mini golf before we even started and headed to the driving range instead. 12

13

14I did prettttty mediocre. HA. I also accidentally hit the woman in front of me with my golf ball *oops* luckily she waited for me to be done because my ball went into her mat a few more times.

Once we finished, we still had a full beautiful day ahead of us so we went up to NH to get Andrew’s sneakers that he left at his parents from last weekend.

To which we were surprised by these little ones!!!

1617

The rest of the day was dedicated to Sunday Funday errands.

I’ve decided with all my Weekend Recaps, I’m going to start writing out 1 PEAK and 1 PIT of the weekend so-

THE PEAK: Seeing Baby Driver

THE PIT: LAUNDRY! The washer and dryer in our apartment really stink, no, not literally 😉 . But every time we do laundry one of the 2 dryers is always broken and we always manage to choose the broken one without knowing. Needless to say doing laundry was a STRUGGLE!

But what about ya’ll?! Share a PEAK from your weekend! 🙂

xo, JJ

43 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Girl where do you get the energy! You’re always out or away😙 Loved your shirt tied round your waist. Cute look😍I love throwback music! I used to love Backstreet Boys. Aaw such a shame mini golf was busy. They opened a good one near me which we did once but it gets busy, I usually play it at UK seaside places as it’s less crowded😊 I’ve never been to a driving range. I hit hard so I should😂x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL oh gosh my energy solely comes from coffee, lots and lots of coffee 😉 BSB is a total throwback, its funny because I never had the chance to see them in their prime and now that I finally got to,its weird to see that their headlining for another band, funny how that works. At least after 27years I can finally check off seeing them in concert, right?! haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. danniijane says:

        Haha my energy is solely Pepsi Max😂 haha exactly. I saw the band Busted in my teens and my partner didn’t so we saw them last year when they reformed was fun xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. koriahweb says:

    Wow that sounds like a great weekend~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Thank you!!! It was definitely a weekend well spent 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koriahweb says:

        Haha!!! YES!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a fabulous weekend. Those little ones are mastering the pout.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know right, how adorable is she!!! Their mom always tells everyone that I taught them how to take the perfect selfie LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha so it all goes to you. Pouty credit 😉 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Natalie Vinh says:

    Looks amazing! I love Florida Georgia Line – even though I’m not the biggest country music fan!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Same! Of all the country artists FGL is one that I will semi go out of my way to listen to haha they were awesome in concert though, have you seen them perform?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Natalie Vinh says:

        I’ve never seen them in concert, although I bet it’s a great show!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Linda says:

    Looked like such a fun weekend. And adored your outfit on Friday night. ☺️☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks Linda!!! I actually liked the country-ish attire too, I may have to rewear it now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Linda says:

        Absolutely. Love the style. And now I expect to see different versions worn in your future posts! 😘😘

        Like

  6. Omg I’m so excited, I saw Baby Driver last week too and I’ve been fangirling ever since! I’m so glad you enjoyed it too and I agree, I deffo would go and see this again! When I came home from the cinema I was buzzing, don’t you think it has everything? Action, intensity, romance, humour, emotion! So good 👏🏼👏🏼 totally cool that you got to see Backstreet Boys and Nelly too! Did Nelly do ride wit me?? Crying at ‘Kevin the long haired creepy one’ 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Omg yessss!!!!!! I’m so glad you saw it too…. I just loved Baby Driver so much, I’m literally fixated on it and NEED to watch it again. I still can’t get it out of my head. I’ve been following Ansel on insta while hes touring for premiers all over the country, I’m so fan-girling over him!!! Sadly, we missed most of Nelly’s performance he was before BSB lol but he did come out and do “Hot in here” do you remember that song haha

      Like

  7. K.M. Sutton says:

    It IS flying by! I can not believe we are approaching the middle of July! Where did it go?!?!
    That is so cool you got to see FGL AND BSB. (Oh my nineties heart went pitter-patter!) Funny story, I actually walked past them all, while they performed on the Today Show…And like a consummate New Yorker I did not stop. (but my nineties self wanted too!) but they sounded amazing. And bwahaha Kevin was SOOO creepy! I had the biggest crush on Nick Carter! And girl your concert outfit was on fleek!
    I totally understand what you mean about needing a day to relax. The Fourth was actually my weekend, before traveling started back up again!
    You go girl with the gym! and Bwahahaha I always do that! I am like I will run then FOOD! It really is the best motivation!
    That is great to know! I was on the fence about seeing Baby Driver. All star-cast but I don’t know, the Snapchat filters just did not win me over. But I just might to go see it now! 🙂
    Bwahaha, omg that would totally be me hitting someone!
    And awe I love those pictures of you with the littles! So sweet!
    I love that you are doing peaks and pits. Also ironically I am doing laundry AND catching up on blog posts too. Laundry stinks…. I hope you have a fabulous week beauty! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Omg yes, Nick Carter was loooking oh so good (still)!!!! He’s literally the only one that didn’t look like he aged- and now I’m suddenly wondering what ever happened to Aaron Carter lmao…
      Oh man the gym has been an absolute force!!! But luckily Andrew bribes me to go for some good eats afterwards lol I swear its the only way I can get myself to go.
      I still cannot stop thinking about Baby Driver, Idk what it was but I’m so completely and utterly fixated on it- the last time this happened to me was when Harry Potter first came out lol I don’t even remember the Snapchat filters for it, but I wish they would come out again because I’d totally take some selfies with them lmao But really, when I watched the previews for the first time literally like 2 hours before the movie I was really meh about it but boy did my opinion change by the end of the movie. Crazy good!!! I swear by it!!!! xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        Haha I saw him on Dancing with the Stars a year or two back and he still looked like a baby! I need to know his secret!!! Oh my gosh I was thinking the same thing! Last I heard he was pining still for Hilary Duff.
        Haha it is the only way TO work-out :p
        I have to go see it now! Because that is high praise whenever Harry potter is mentioned with a movie!
        Haha I love you and your snapchat filters! You rock them so well! Okay I will go see it! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Sounds like a fun weekend!! I was obsessed with the Backstreet Boys. I had the biggest crush on Nick Carter. Who am I kidding? I still do😍 I need to see Baby Driver ASAP!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, Nick Carter was like ultimate heart throb! I swear everyone cheered extra hard every time he took the stage!!!! And yesss girl, Baby Driver is such a must see. I never get this obsessed over movies but this one just really blew me away!!! xoxo

      Like

  9. lifeofangela says:

    I’m so keen to see Baby Driver, I love Edgar Wright! His movies are always awesome! Looks like a fun busy weekend as always!! I don’t know how you guys are buys every weekend, sometimes, we just spend ours at home minus the errands 😂
    Although it is summer so that would also motivate me to go out and do more 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Omgosh Angela, Edgar Wright did SUCH an amazing job with this movie. The plot and cast, everything about it was amazing you and Rory must go see it!!!
      Weekends are so bittersweet because half the time I’m just exhausted and want to stay in and relax but then the other half of me is like GO DO SOMETHING hahah This weekend was a nice mix of both, so I can’t complain 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Katie Rose says:

    Hahaha “Kevin the long haired creepy one was still long haired and creepy”, I hear that!! You’re the second person I’ve read that’s recommended Baby Driver, so that does it! I’m gonna have to see it! The concert looked amazing, and I absolutely agree with you, Summer is bliss! Though I’m not so crazy about the real hot days, y’know the ones where you can’t move with it?! It’s raining today and I don’t mind a button! Have you seen Wonder Woman?! Totally recommend if not!! xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL Kevin!!! He really was though- that hair, I just can’t!!! As for Baby Driver, a total must!!! I can’t get over how good it was. I haven’t seen Wonder Woman yet but I love all those Superhero movies….Superwoman is a Marval film right?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Katie Rose says:

        I will definitely have to give baby driver a watch, I’m on it! & Superwoman I think is DC, same as Wonder Woman (total nerd over here!) Hope you’re good beautiful girl! x

        Like

  11. Definitely nailed the country outfit with that tied flannel, haha! Seems like you guys had such an amazing and eventful weekend! Thanks for sharing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOL thank goodness for the tied flannel! I honestly loved the outfit for like an everyday wear too, I may have to rewear that again!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Mackenzie says:

    I AM SO JEALOUS!!! FGL!!! SO JEALOUS. Did I mention I am jealous!??! That’s super fun that Backstreet Boys opened too. And your outfit is adorable! Reading all your posts make me want Pho realllz bad now. And now I have our next date night movie planned with Baby Driver too! I can’t wait to watch it! Hmmm a peak from my weekend… well I actually worked every day, but it was a pretty good weekend at work! I didn’t cry (so that’s a big deal, haha). Sending big hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl that IS a big deal, proud of you!!!! I know how hard your job has been after reading your posts so that’s definitely a good peak!!! YAY!!! ❤ *sending you hugs back* And yes you need a movie date night with DJ to see Baby Driver! Such a well rounded movie; great plot and cast, just super well done!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mackenzie says:

        Thank you, love!!!!! ❤ ❤ You're the besttttt. I need to write this name down cause I know I'll forget. Can't wait to watch!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  13. ughmango says:

    You are always doing so much!! I am so jealous of your energy. I love golfing even though I am not good at it either haha, I tend to miss the ball way too often 😂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Girl, I have coffee to thank for my energy 😉 But I love golfing too, horrendous at it but still fun! I’ve always wanted to go real golfing with the golf carts and such….still on my bucket list. Have you actually gone out to do it??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ughmango says:

        Yeah I have done it! It was so much fun omg, but we didn’t have those cool golf carts 😦 we just walked!

        Like

  14. I don’t think I’ve played mini golf before that sounds like fun. Ahh I remember the peak and the pit, I use to do that with my friends around dinner time. My peak last weekend was catching up with friends and family🖤.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thats such a lovely peak to have! I always love the time I get to spend with friends and family too since it doesn’t happen too often ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yeahh, it’s nice to catch up with loved ones ❤ 🙂

        Like

  15. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’ve never heard of Florida Georgia Line.. But I do know the Backstreet Boys and Nelly…. What a throwback. I used to like the Backstreet Boys a lot and I remember getting made fun of lol. But at least you had fun!
    I’ve been dying to have a lazy Saturday with Alex, but Ciel always keeps us on our toes lol.
    Pho during rainy days sound like ramen noodles on rainy days to me lol.
    And I feel like I’ve been seeing that movie everywhere. I mean, I have yet to see a trailer, but I feel like I’m seeing ads everywhere and too many people are talking about it lol. So if you say it’s good and rotten tomatoes says it’s good, then it must be good, right?!
    And hey.. those new fast and the furious movies can go to hell, they suck! LOL. The first four though, those were the good ones, in fact I can watch those again and again and even back to back lol. Those movies were forever ruined for me. It became less about the cars and more about action. I mean, they were freaking street racers turned action heroes by the 5th movie, wtf! But I’m rambling on something I know you don’t care about LOL. *sigh*
    So… where were we…? Ah yes, mini golf, you read my mind. I’ve been wanting to do that for a while, but Ciel won’t let us play if we take him lol. OMG! So many things that I want to do but can’t!
    Anyway, those little girls are just adorable! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      LOLOL I love this comment! I vaguely remember but I do recall liking at least the first two Fast and Furious movies and then I started to lose track. But Baby Driver, Idk what it was about it but I was/still am infatuated with it. I’m anxiously awaiting to watch it again but I also at the same time don’t want to pay to see the same movie twice. The prices for theaters here are so pricey SMH. Just a few more years with Ciel and I’m sure he’ll take interest in mini golf lol When’s his birthday, does he turn 3 yet?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lol I’ll have to look into it then, maybe wait until it’s on the redbox lmao. And yeah, he turns three in December. I have no clue what I wanna do for his birthday yet cause well..he’s a baby, lol.

        Like

  16. I also saw Baby Driver and wow what a great movie! I also don’t watch movies again, but this one is totally worth watching again! OMG I have been so off blogging the last weeks so it feels like we haven’t had a conversation in years, lol! The Backstreet Boys are so much fun, eventhough I’m born too late so I haven’t really gotten into them! Seems like a great weekend girl, I’m now going to catch up on your other blogposts, xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol oh girl don’t even worry, I’m always behind on blogging and reading blogs too. Its hard to keep up with it (esp in the summer for me). But I am sooo happy you saw Baby Driver too…. I think Ansel did such a good job, I’m suddenly infatuated with him lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

