Day Trip To Martha’s Vineyard

Good morning!

Today I’m really excited because I’m recapping another beautiful trip to Martha’s Vineyard from this past Sunday. This time around Britt’s mom, Teresa, joined us on our day trip- as an honorary birthday trip- she’s a July baby!

Martha’s Vineyard, as I’ve mentioned before, is a beautiful little island right off of Cape Cod, MA. As soon as you step foot off of the ferry and onto the island you feel like you’ve entered a whole new world. Beautiful towns, homes and cottages, lighthouses, sailboats, lush greenery, and most importantly majestic water. Every where you go or look it’s just so aesthetically pleasing to the eye. I swear, you’ll never want to leave.

I think the best way to put it in the words of Teresa, “Time stands still here“. Everything is just the same as it was/has been throughout all the years according to her. And I think that’s what makes MV so special. When Britt can walk by the carousel in Oak Bluffs and know that it looks and smells the same exact 26 years later says something!

Let me walk you through the day.

Bright and early, we met up and darted to the Ferry to get onto the Island. Per usual, Britt doing her hair and make-up. But seriously how cute is she and her make-up bag. It’s entirely too perfect for her. #bobbypinqueen1

Complementary snaps from Teresa2

3AM ferry ride over
5

4

It was another gorgeous day on the Island. Did I not say that God blesses us with amazing weather EVERY.SINGLE.TIME?! Sunny, not a cloud in the sky, and I believe it was high 70s-low 80s. That’s what I like to call, perfect.

First things first, to the rental car! Britt- “Can we have an upgrade to a convertible?” 😉

*As you wish*

Well, our hot ride Mustang from last time was no where to be found but we did walk drive away with a pretty nice topless Wrangler. 6

And we’re off!7

First stop, our very favorite EDGARTOWN. Me and my other half ❤8

If there’s one thing Britt could not get enough of, it was these perfectly blossomed hydrangeas. Give this girl a white house with black shudders and a white fence aligned with hydrangeas on MV and she may just die of happiness. 9Cute little findings in Edgartown10

4As our stomachs began rumbling, we were on the prowl for the same breakfast spot we went to two years ago together in Edgartown. However, no one knew the name of the place but our MV instincts knew the vicinity of where it was. And TA-DA we found it 🙂11

28

Once we refueled our energy it was time to explore12

13

14

Ya’ll! Get a best friend that knows your best angles!!!! 30

How gorgeous is this house? Any guesses on how much it would be? 15Meanwhile, as we were frolicking around we were brainstorming secluded beaches somewhere on the island. Naturally the island is filled with beaches/water everywhere. But we specifically wanted something private and more exclusive.

Well, leave it to Britt to find a local who told us of this unknown beach to go to 🙂 So we were off to find it. New adventure and place to explore? Count us in!16

Anddd this is where we ended up. On a very narrow rocky dirt path LOL. Thank God we had a Wrangler for the day, it was quite the adventure.17We finally found the itty bitty parking lot that was designated for the beach. Until we realized that we weren’t at the actual beach just yet. Nope, we were going to have to HIKE to get to the beach. After much contemplating, we went for it. Hills, rocks, stairs, wood pathways- you name it we trekked through it to get to the water. #dowhatyougottado, right?1Alas, a little glimmer of hope as we saw the water peaking through the fields. At that point, we were thankful we went through with it.29

My soul sister ❤ ❤ 2

LOOK AT THIS BEAUTY!!!! *heart eyes* Relief finally set in.17.5

18

18A

19

And if we didn’t hike enough, we were left with one last staircase to get through before we could be within arms reach of the beach.17AA

17ABy the time we plopped down we were sweating and hot. Britt and I jumped right into the water, which was perfect temperature- while Teresa caught some rays!

We were skeptical of the walk back seeing as though the whole hike was downhill, which only meant….going back was going to be the dreaded uphill battle. Inevitably we made it, hot and exhausted.

Coffee, ice teas, and a treat were in order. To the Black Dog Bakery!25

By the time we finished, the hours to get back on the ferry were drawing near. We realized we barely did any shopping so off to Vineyard Haven for our last stop.

Well, second to last stop, because on the way there we drove by this little nook area and had to stop for obvious reasons.21

22

Teresa caught the best picture of us, probably my favorite of the day #bestfriendgoalz

23

3

1

We had just enough time to shop, drop off the car, grab a slice of pizza and then the dreadful walk back to the ferry. What a tease walking alongside this view to get in line. 24Sad to be leaving26But happy that we came! 25Bestie & sissy for life ❤ 27

Britt was lucky enough to grow up going there, so I’m delighted that she introduced me to MV and now we can share our love for the little Island together.

Farewell, Martha’s Vineyard– until next time ❤

For my former and most recent MV trip with Britt, you can read that here

Britt’s Birthday in the Vineyard

xo, JJ

14 thoughts on “Day Trip To Martha’s Vineyard

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    Ahhh this gave me ALL the feels! Just seeing the title made the mermaid happy! SUCH a fun trip! I love the recap and ALL the pics you guys took! I love the action shots of you taking pictures of pictures! SOOO fun. As always your fashion was on point! And oh my gosh I NEED to go to this beach! It looks heavenly! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne | Beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Oh wow, I love Martha’s Vineyard. Literally, it seems like heaven. And it’s definitely on top of my imaginary travel bucket-list. I really really like the pictures that were made again. Especially the picture where you make a picture of Britt. Haha, totally get you. Me and my friends are the same, lol. With your (weekend/trip) recaps, you always describe it so well. I feel like I was with you. I love your style of writing, it’s amazing Jenny! Uh, I want to go on a holiday even more now! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofangela says:

    Martha’s Vineyard looks stunning! I love seeing the photos whenever you visit there! Also those houses all looked amazing, I don’t even want to think about how much one would cost 😂 You guys and your photoshoots always crack me up, but you do both get amazing shots of each other 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Natalie Vinh says:

    Loved this! I’ve wanted to visit Martha’s Vineyard for some time now, but I’m never on the East Coast! That little beach looks so nice and private, and that weather sounds amazing! Glad you had a good time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Another great day trip! 🙂 I love her makeup bag, seriously, I’m starting to run out of my bobby pins and yet I feel as though I always put them back in a container lol.
    Anyway, that fence next to fully bloomed hydrangeas is like a dream come true! I’m so jealous!!! It looks so gorgeous! And the beach…. don’t even get me started, I WISH our beaches were warm!
    Glad you had fun again! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    This post put such a smile on my face, you and Britt are totally best friend goals- how long have you guys been friends now? It’s so cute her mum came along to spend the day with you too! It sounds like you had the perfect day, yay for all the sunshine. It’s definitely nice to find more secluded spots you wouldn’t normally venture to, and hey a good hike is always fun. Definitely adds to the adventure factor for sure. I can imagine how you must have felt knowing that the walk back was all up hill, especially in the heat but think of the steps haha! Martha’s Vineyard looks like such a beautiful place, it’s definitely on my bucket list and I hope I get the chance to visit one day. If it wasn’t for you and your blog I wouldn’t even know anything about it, it’s amazing that there are so many places in this world that aren’t so well known but I’m so glad I get to see more of the world through your blog Jenny. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

