Travel Tag

That’s right people you read my title correctly, I’m for once in my life doing a TAG! What?!? Who am I?!?

My blogging twinnie all the way from England, Jennie from 50shad3s0fjay nominated me and I was just drawn to do this one. After all, if you know me, you know my love and desire for traveling so it felt necessary and suiting 🙂

TRAVEL TAG

1. Where in the world are you from? 

I’m from the USA but more specifically, I reside on the East coast in a small state called Massachusetts. That little teeny tiny red highlighted state right there, yeah that’s MA. And within MA, I live on the very outer skirts of Boston1

2. Have you been overseas? When / where?

I’m not even certain if this counts as “overseas” probably not, but yes, to Canada. Again, not even sure if this counts but to Niagara Falls. I was definitely young but I remember it pretty clearly and it was stunningly beautiful.3

3. Do you prefer summer or winter? Why?

Summer 100%. The sun, warm weather, beaches, tans, sun dresses, bathing-suits, no make-up. Need I go on?

 

4. Summer or winter fashion?

That’s tough because I love sweater weather, but if I had to choose- summer. Mostly because it’s so light and dainty. But more importantly you don’t have to lug around a huge winter jacket.

 

5. Where is somewhere you would love to travel to?

My ultimate goal is to go to every single state in the USA at least once, whether I drive through it or actually stop and vacation there.

As for overseas: Italy for Rome and Venice, France for Paris, New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, Fiji, Iceland, Switzerland. Just to name a few 😉

6. Name your essential makeup items for the beach.

No make-up, all natural baby. Just give me sunscreen!8

7. Are you currently saving up for a trip?

Hawaii!

8. Do you like/dislike traveling? 

LIKE, a million times LIKE!

9. Name a place in the world you would love to shop.

Hello Dubai!!!!!3But I also can’t wait to go shop and wander through the Mall Of America in Minnesota 🙂

10. What is your favorite accent in the world to hear?

 I’d have to say Australian or Italian!

11. How many countries have you visited?

A whole whopping UNO!

12. Why do you travel?

Because I have eyes and want to see everything in person that the world has to offer. You learn so much through traveling, whether its the culture and history or learning maps and direction you just feel empowered after taking a trip. Traveling also makes me realize how blessed and grateful I am for life and being physically able to go out there and explore. But I also have to say half the fun in traveling is the FOOD!

 

13. Favorite city or country?

Waikiki was just amazing.4

14. Most memorable experience?

My most memorable experience, was hands down seeing San Francisco. Which is kind of crazy because I never really had San Fran high up on my list of places to visit until about last year. I feel like the hype of SF became more and more prominent and after hearing stories from my coworkers. The urge to go had caught me by surprise.

I never thought that I would’ve been able to finagle a trip out there as fast as I did but I’m so darn happy and thankful that it all happened.

 

15. Best item purchased?

 Starbucks city/state mug collection. I always get SO excited when Andrew and I get to add a new one. I don’t even know how many we have right now but it’s a lot. Here’s a few…220z9b

16. Advice for those who want to travel but think they can’t?

My best advice is, for whatever source of income you have just take out $10 each time (or however much you can give yourself) and just put it away into a separate account. My second piece of advice is find a partner/friend that loves to travel just as much. It helps having someone who takes action to plan trips rather then speak and think about it.

 

17. Preferred method of travel: planes, trains or automobiles?

Although I hate going through the hassle of the airport, I always prefer to fly. It’s just faster. 2

18. Top three travel items.

Phone/Camera, of course, purse and  headphones!

19. Hostel or hotel?

Never done a hostel, but after watching the movie hostel, I just can’t. HOTEL please! Or I’d do Airbnb!

 

20. Are you a repeat visitor or do you explore new places?

Mostly new places but I am a repeat visitor as well..

21. Can you recite your passport # from memory?

LOL.

22. Do you read up on your destination for culture history or safety or do you just wing it?

Spontaneously winging it. But I do make sure the places I stay and visit are known to be safe areas

23. Where would you recommend a friend to visit and why?

Hawaii. It’s another world there it has a beautiful mix of greenery, water, and mountains.

24. You’re leaving tomorrow and money is no option, where are you going?

MALDIVES2

25. Favorite landmark you’ve visited?

I can’t even deny that Disney World’s Cinderalla’s Castle is #1c2

But if you want landmarks, DC for sure.

#LincolnMemorial23

#CapitolHillBuilding10

And, lastly The Golden Gate Bridge in San Fran was amazing.22

26. Beach or Explore vacation?

Oh man, it would have to be an explore/adventure kind of vacation followed by a relaxing beach vacation 🙂 It really depends on the time of year too.

 

NOMINATIONS

I nominate anyone who wants to do the tag. I know not everyone does tags so if you like it go for it 🙂 But I will however nominate ANGELA  because she is literally the blogging queen. Ya’ll she whips up 3 posts a day! Idk how she does it but she kills the blogging game!!!  

xo, JJ

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Yesssss one of my favourite things about travelling is the food aswell! Loved reading your answers haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angela says:

    LOVED THIS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a fun tag! Hawaii has been on my travel bucket list for years. I’m obsessed with all things Disney. The Cinderella castle definitely classifies as a must-see landmark! Really enjoyed reading all of your answers xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. koriahweb says:

    SO FUN! I want to do a tag like this but don’t want to do it by myself with no reason….
    xx K

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lifeofangela says:

    I was shocked when I saw the title and that it was you doing a tag!!! But I loved reading more about your travels! Hitting all 50 states would be an amazing thing to say you’ve done! Plus then you’d get all 50 mugs 😀
    I also spotted little old NZ on your list 😀 I’m glad to hear that, it would be an epic long journey though. Same with me and getting to the US. Literal other side of the world…
    Also, thanks for tagging me!! 😂 I’ll definitely get on it, I love tags!! I don’t really know why I’m posting three times a day, but it’s so much fun! 😂 I just love writing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this tag, great answers too! I am so so jealous that you have been to Niagara Falls, what an amazing place to visit. The US is my dream, I really want to go!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. danniijane says:

    Love this! You are a total travel junkie like me! I loooove the mugs! Omg I need to start collecting something like that as they’re so cute! Hawaii sounds amazing. My mum wants to go for her 50th in a few years time. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I definitely want to visit all 50 states as well, I have quite a bit of places left to go lol. Niagra falls sounds beautiful. I unfortunately saw hostel 3, such a creepy movie, but I still would like to try living in a hostel lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This was so much fun to read! Now I want to travel somewhere, especially Hawaii!! I really liked your tip of just putting aside a small amount of money whenever you can!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ayrgalaxy says:

    OMG I can’t believe you’ve been to Niagara Falls! I would love to go. LOL. Summer all the way with me too. I love the sun. We hardly get it and it can get a bit depressing constantly waking up to cloudy days during the fall and winter 😦 lol
    I like summer fashion for the shorts and the light and flowy dresses, but I also love my leggings. If only I knew how to layer my clothes correctly, I would like winter fashion better lol.
    And lucky you! Hawaii seems like the perfect getaway! My cousin went recently and his photos were pretty amazing!

    Like

  11. The places to travel on your wish list are EXACTLY the places I wanna go girl!!!! That Niagara fall pic looks absolutely stunning!! 🙂 really enjoyed this post.

    Like

  12. I knew you’d love this tag!! Canada is a must on my list, you are so lucky you got to go and see Niagara Falls, it looks so breath-taking. I have no doubt you will 100% visit all 50 states at least once in your lifetime, how many have you been to so far? You’re such a traveller this will be so easy for you! Are you visiting anywhere new this year? Omg Dubai is a must for shopping- why did I not think of that? That’s the ultimate place for luxury- we’d need to take our whole lives savings there haha. That photo of Waikiki looks incredible- and the Maldives too, look at that cute lil slide into the sea. Yes x1000. Girl if you go to Hawaii your insta photos are just gonna be goals.. when are you going because I seriously need to see these pics lol. Did you say you’ve been before? The photo of you by the Golden Gate bridge is so amazing, travel photo goals!! Love this post JJ 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  13. llindaxxo says:

    Why can’t airlines just let us travel for free once a year. It can be a holiday – International Traveler’s Day! It’d be so nice, sigh. You’ve got some great answers Jenny! I can’t believe you haven’t been out of the US (besides Niagara Falls) before. I would have thought you’d have travelled to a bunch of places already, same with the mugs. I thought you had like a dozen at least, but it’s alright – y’all will eventually have all of them and I can’t wait to read all the traveling posts you do where you talk about each one!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I love traveling! My first ever post was about my Maldives trip! Hope you get to travel to every single state in the US!
    Have a lovely day!
    xx Kris

    https://dreamingofpink.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  15. evailasite says:

    It was so nice to read this post, thanks for sharing this! When I read TOP THREE TRAVEL ITEMS I thought that i’ve written this!
    Kisses,
    E.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Such a cute tag and I love those mugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Vivek Maheshwari says:

    Hey girl, such an interesting and enjoyable post, i like your idea from the title to the end of content for this blog. Nice work, keep it up.
    check out more on travel at http://www.travelmogambo.com
    blog https://travelmogambo.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Mackenzie says:

    Hullo, hulloooo!!! I have officially decided to grant myself the LAZIEST Saturday of all time. Not only am I eating breakfast in bed, but I intend to stay in this bed and blog all day and watch movies. I know you will support! So yay finally I can’t wait to catch up So realzzz basic question- what is a tag, like in the context of making a post?

    You like summer better?! GASP, didn’t see that coming 😉 Hehe.

    Girl, I am with ya with all the European places. I want to go SO BAD.

    AMEN to the fooood sista! That’s what it’s all about!

    And for our honeymoon DJ and I were between Maldives and Bora Bora- we decided on Bora, and girllll I’m telling ya- it’s actually heaven on earth! I may be a bit biased, and I didn’t go to Maldives, so I can’t compare, but I HIGHHHLYYYY recommend BB!

    This post was so much fun! I feel like we got to travel all over again with youuu!

    Like

Leave a Reply

