Weekend Recap

Hi friends! I’m here!! Although I feel like I’ve been MIA for quite a while now, maybe because I have. Per usual, extremely behind on blogging.. And I want to catch up on everyone’s starting today! So if you see comment after comment from me in your notifs, you’ll know I got to you. Sometimes I get slight anxiety from being away for so long that I end up just procrastinating it even more- anyone else guilty of doing that? Yes, No, Maybe So?

Well anyways, this past weekend was quiet and calm- I love weekends like that. Lets start with

THURSDAY

It was such a pretty night so I swayed Andrew to skip the gym so that we could go walk around the Charles River. We snagged a few pretty pictures of the city.

1

2

3

4

5

6

FRIDAY

Back when I was a teacher I grew really close with my staff and at this point they’re practically family. I’m so blessed and happy to know that I always have them and that even after moving onto new endeavors that we’ve still been able to keep in touch after all this time. So the Director of the school whom I, along with everyone else adores is also moving onto new endeavors so we took her out to dinner to celebrate.

9

So we chose to go to this notorious “Tiki Bar” and although the service wasn’t very pleasant the setting was definitely up to par. You feel like you’re in the middle of a luau with the water, the huts, volleyball, live music- pretty neat place.

7

8

1

We used to call ourselvesย “The Trio” โค

2

This was my lovely co-teacher, I’ve missed her dearly so I was thrilled when I found out she was going to be there.

3

And this is the sidewalk park job you’re allowed to do when your Director has to run into the school to use the restroom #LOL

4

SATURDAY

Andrew and I did only one thing this day that was noteworthy…. We saw

8

Pretty great movie if you ask me and if you ask Rotten Tomatoes they gave it a solid 93%.ย It gave me chills thinking/knowing that this is what war was like; one thing after another.

Sunday

Sunday was a more active day. Andrew and I woke up bright and early to attend Church back home with my mom and sister. The services we’re good and unique, it was a good way to start the day.

And the rest of the day we spent in our bathing suits lounging by the pool, which I loved. My friend that I baby sit for (ya’ll know, Noah) well she signed me and Andrew up with them to be members at a nice little private pool (so thankful for her) and to our surprise its really quiet and we pretty much had the whole thing to ourselves.

5

6

And what better way to end the day than with some good ol’ Frozen Yogurt ๐Ÿ™‚

7

The peak of my weekend was- laying by the pool

And the pit of the weekend was- the cold weather we had on Saturday

Share your peak!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

xo, JJ

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like a great weekend! Joey and I want to see Dunkirk so bad! Glad to know that it’s worth seeing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. The sky looks so pretty!x

    Like

  3. lifeofangela says:

    I love this! What a great relaxing weekend, it’s so nice that you still keep in touch with all your old teaching co-workers ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. danniijane says:

    Ooh the pictures of the sunset on your walk๐Ÿ˜ I so wish we had pools like that to go near me xx

    Like

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Yes, you’ve been gone for a while, shame on you LMFAO, just kidding doll! It’s always nice to get away for a while and just enjoy your time away ๐Ÿ™‚ don’t worry about us, we will always be here LOL.
    Thursday sunset sky looks beautiful!! I always love seeing purple/orange tones behind the clouds, it gives off such a beautiful glow and it just looks so amazing!
    You were a teacher?! This is the first time I’m hearing (reading) this lol. What did you use to teach? And i’ve never seen or been to a tiki bar like that one, that actually looks pretty cool.
    Oooh nice!! Pool for yourselves is like the best thing ever. Here, all the community pools get full fast and even the splash pads get crowded… Ugh lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yummm froyo is always a good time. Sounds like a nice weekend Jenny. My peak last weekend was the Cheesecake I got from the Cheesecake factory๐Ÿ˜ and the message at Church, it was just what I needed.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Man I love froyo! I am craving it now, haha. I am the same as you with getting behind on blogging. I procrastinate on it once I’m behind, then when I catch up I’m like “why did I procrastinate?!” haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I can’t get over how beautiful that sky looks in your first couple of pics!! It literally looks like a painting! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh I didn’t know you used to be a teacher! That’s so cool ๐Ÿ˜€ How come you decided to change jobs? That restaurant looks really nice, it’s a shame the service wasn’t too fab but at least the place was cool! Glad you had a lovely time. I was debating seeing Dunkirk but I just feel like I’d get bored, is it super long? Even so, I bet it’s a great insight into war time life, v v sad and scary! Pool days are the best days ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ I totally need one. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a beautiful sunset!! I’m a sucker for a good sunset

    Liked by 1 person

  11. K.M. Sutton says:

    Sweets I completely hear you! I do not know what has happened but the last two weeks I have gotten so behind! Ahhh! I think it is just because we are all (hopefully) having a fabulous summer!
    Oh my gosh those pictures are unbelievable! So pretty!
    What a cool vibe that Tiki Bar has! But it stinks the service was so subpar! Oh my gosh that parking job made my night! Because that is literally me whenever I go back to NH and have to drive on the daily! Lol.
    I have been wanting to see Dunkirk! I am glad you enjoyed it!
    That is so cool! And oh my gosh that fro-yo looks amazing! I am glad you had such an amazing weekend! I hope this one is going just as fab! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Because of the terrible wifi I have here, it wouldn’t load all the pictures of the blogpost. I did see the beautiful pictures you took on Thursday I think, with that wonderful sky?! I love it! I’ve also seen the sky like that here in Italy, it’s magical! I want to see Dunkirk as well, it’s made here in The Netherlands. Which I think is so cool, because it’s such a huge movie! That’s all I could see of the pictures, too bad. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Mackenzie says:

    OMG I understand 100% about the procrastinating creating even more of a procrastination!!!! Guilty, guilty, guilty!!

    That Tikki Bar is ADORBS.

    That pool looks glorious right now, as does that froyoooo. Good Heavens, that looks scrumptious. What a fun time!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

