Spontaneous Trip to Martha’s Vineyard and Solar Eclipse?

Hey ya’ll look whose back…again!!

A few days back on Twitter, I came across Jo’s tweet-

1

seriously guys SOS, help us out. I couldn’t even tell ya where my blogging mojo has gone. If I have to blame someone something, hands down I’m pointing all fingers at summer time. I can’t help but to be swoon by its warm embrace and lavish in it as much as possible, meanwhile it’s simultaneously keeping me away from my computer.

But, I still amicably try to get on here when I can because I do love keeping this as my personal memory log and photo album so here I am again 🙂

Well, I’m Jenny and I over zealously live for the weekends! C’mon you all must too, or any day off from work- right?!  You can absolutely catch me asking Andrew on Monday’s, “What’re we going to do this weekend?” Heck! Mid-day yesterday (Sunday) while Andrew and I were swimming in middle of the the beautiful ocean in Martha’s Vineyard, I was already inquiring ideas for next weekend. Can you tell that I’m such a planner?!

So Andrew mid week thew out ‘Martha’s Vineyard’ for Sunday. And I happily agreed to the impromptu trip.

Sunday morning came rolling around, we woke up bright and early, planned to leave by 7AM to make the ferry for 930AM. Everything was smooth sailing the whole way up and we made it to the parking lot to catch the shuttle to get to the ferry in perfect time, 8:30AM.

Well little did we know that this was going on-

9

So the street to get to the ferry was completely shut down till about 10:45AM. LOVELY! Luckily, it wasn’t so bad we ended up going downtown for some breakfast and we were able to walk around a tad before heading back to catch the shuttles.

Made it back, waited in line, eventually made it to the ferry, and finally onto the ferry! And thank God almighty that the ferry was going to be dropping us off at Oak Bluffs which is where we needed it to go. Silver linings! 6

When we finally made it to the Island, all the tension was lifted and we were ready to dive into the water at that point. The sun was blazing and it was scorching out. But the water, per usual, was glistening and perfect as if it was waiting for us to get in!

We spent a good portion of the day laying out and swimming.2

4

Just perfect, as it always is on the Vineyard.

As the morning grew to afternoon, we grabbed lunch at the Thai restaurant in Oak Bluffs and fed our sweet tooth some ice cream. Walked around the downtown and checked out the views. 5

It was still pretty hot out and the beautiful blue water was staring us down so we headed to another nearby beach and swam some more.

3

While we were swimming, Andrew swore something nibbled on his toe (LOL) so we jumped out, dried off, and headed to get some refreshments before getting back on the ferry. 7

Even with the all the morning madness, the Vineyard just never ever disappoints. Always a blessed day on the Island. Thanks my love for a perfect day ❤

BTW USA folks, today is the Partial Solar Eclipse!

10

It’s suppose to be seen in Boston anywhere between 2:40PM-2:50PM, but to be exact I heard 2:47PM. Also if you didn’t buy those funky glasses to watch them in, I heard you can put your phone in selfie mode and watch it with your back to the sun! Let me know if you saw it/see it!!!

xo, JJ

14 Comments Add yours

  1. I can’t get over how beautiful Martha’s Vineyard is! The ocean is just stunning, and I love that you can just go there on a day trip and swim. Sounds like so much fun.

    I think the eclipse is happening in Pittsburgh soon! I’m pretty excited!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Ahh did you get the see it?!!? Did you buy the special glasses too? lol I wish the East Coast was able to see the full eclipse but it was still pretty darn cool for a partial! xoxo

      Like

  2. We didn’t experience much of a solar eclipse here in San Jose :/ How was yours?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw no! It was definitely a little over hyped but still very cool for never seeing one lol

      Like

  3. Martha’s Vineyard looks beautiful! Sounds like a great weekend trip. I also start anticipating the weekend on Monday. Haha! I could use some tips on getting back on my blogging game as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh man I could go on and on about the beautiful things of Martha’s Vineyard, just an overall stunning place! And right, it’s definitely difficult being consistently consistent with blogging but girl, you do a fab job!!! You are such a little fashionista and I love reading your outfit posts!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are too sweet Jenny! Thanks for the kind words

        Like

  4. Oh my gosh I’m the same, such a planner. Like, I’m already here right now desperate to get all my holidays for next year booked and I haven’t even been to Florida yet! It’s just nice having something to look forward to right? A trip to Martha’s Vineyard sounds perfect, especially on a Summers day. The water looks beautiful, there’s nothing quite like swimming in the sea. LOL at Andrew getting nibbled at, definitely your cue to leave. How funny. Glad you had a lovely day xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Pre-planned holidays is the best feeling!!! I do the same, I’m like okay where do I want to go….and then as soon as I pick, I’m like okay lets buy some plane tickets haha WAYYY over zealous but I don’t even care 🙂 When Andrew jumped bc of the nibble of whatever it was, I instantly panicked thinking it was a shark lmao I’m also wayyy over dramatic, and then I just made fun of him because it probably was just a little fish BUTTT better him than me haha xo

      Like

      1. Totally, its always good to have something to look forward to. Omg yes!! Its like as soon as you have the idea it has to be booked that moment, I’m too impatient definitely. Exactly, who cares when it means another holiday? Hahaha gosh, thank God it wasn’t a shark, imagine. Do you get sharks in your area? We don’t really have them in the UK. Oh god definitely, as long as it didn’t happen to you lol xx

        Like

  5. K.M. Sutton says:

    Love this SO much! So glad you got to go to your happy place! I love all your pictures and I reiterate cutest couple! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  6. llindaxxo says:

    I have my friends who went to Kansas City, just so they could see it. I actually completely forgot about the eclipse until 20 min after lol. When it got a little darker I was thinking to myself “why did it suddenly get so shady dark? hmm whatever” lol

    Like

  7. Mackenzie says:

    Yayyy! I have been really stoked to read this post. Plan away, plan away!!! It’s how we gotta get things done, right?! Also- funny thing- I was thinking about how in one of your posts you talked about planning out your posts for the week, and I was like dannng, this girl has it together! I didn’t realize that a lot of bloggers actually plan posts. Actually the fact that I don’t really plan any posts is probably abnormal lol.. I was just thinking about that! Also– These pictures are amazing!!! I just adore that one of Andrew. What a perfect day. Did you see the eclipse?! Maybe I will find out in your next post 😉 I wish I had knew the selfie trick though, gosh darnit!

    Like

  8. ayrgalaxy says:

    You make me want to visit Martha’s Vineyard. And even more after I learned in my ASL class that at one point the entire island knew sign language lol.
    Gorgeous pictures! I wish the water here was as warm as the freaking sun! LOL
    And I got to see the solar eclipse! 😀 99.2% totality, Oregon got front row seats and I was super stoked to witness it! My kiddo did get fussy and clingy as it neared totality, so weird LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

