Brand Spankin’ New!

Guy’s I think I’ve figured it out, I figured out why I’ve been in a blogging rut.

Summer time is definitely still to blame but in actuality, I think it was the lingering fact that I was bored with the look of my blog. Sure, it was cute, girly, and just what I wanted- at first. Butย just recently I felt like I didn’t even care to look at my blog. As if it wasn’t as visually or aesthetically stimulating enough for me anymore.

I know the answer is simple- go Self Hosted! I mean, yeah, one day I will, but that day is not today. To be honest, I’m okay with the free layouts that WordPress supplies us and after some trail and error last night and into today- I did it.

I changed my layout!

It’s clean, sleek, easy to look at, and easy to navigate through.

First and foremost, I gave myself a new header photo.

Blog name to the upper left corner and my social media links to the upper right corner

4

5

 

If you’re looking at it through a cell phone view– still clean, sleek, easy to look at, and easy to navigate through.

7

And the Menu bar drops down to my social media links.

8

As of right now I am so excited and happy with how it looks! I’m sure many of you who utilize the free layouts also use this one too, let me know if we share the same one ๐Ÿ™‚ The best part is, I actually feel like I’m ready to blog again!

xo, JJ

22 Comments Add yours

  1. ughmango says:

    I love your new layout! It’s so simple yet so pretty ๐Ÿ˜ I want to go self-hosted too but it’s just too much struggle ugh maybe one day though! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks girlie!!! I feel the SAME way about going self-hosted….if someone could just do it for me, that’d be better haha

      Liked by 2 people

  2. It looks perfectly pretty! I think I am due for a change too. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I love how you worded that โค The change feels so good, I highly recommend switching it up if you're feeling it! I feel much more liberated and excited to blog again!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can quite imagine, Jenny. Enjoy your new avataar ๐Ÿ˜‰ xx

        Like

  3. Young Misfit says:

    Looks great! Makes me wanna change my look now too, I’m getting bored of everything I try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Aw thanks sweets! I totally support the change, it was fun testing out the different themes but totally relieved I found one that spoke to me! Are you self hosted or do you use the layouts wordpress has?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Young Misfit says:

        I use the layouts wordpress has, as I just kinda started on this website. I’ve changed my theme like 5 times but I still haven’t found one I’m truly content with! I like the look of the one I have know, but I’m not sure it’s very fitting to other people. Would you mind checking it out and telling me if i should change it?

        Like

  4. Yayyyyy you’re back, I’ve missed you! Love the new layout xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Heck yess I am!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve missed my twinnie too!!!! Can’t wait to get back into the swing of things once again! I feel so much better and excited again to blog! โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was like when is she coming back ๐Ÿ˜ญ Then when I saw your post in my feed I was like omg!!! Yay haha! Good, I’m glad you’re feeling excited about it. Sometimes you just need a little break X

        Liked by 1 person

  5. lifeofangela says:

    I love the new theme! Sometimes changing things up is definitely what you need to kickstart that mojo ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, exactly!!! Glad you get me girl!! One day I’ll be brave enough to go self hosted like you so I can REALLY customize my blog 100% to what I like ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Natalie Vinh says:

    I love the new layout! Change is always a good thing!

    Like

  7. Congrats!!! I would love to do self hosted sometime this year but for now changing my theme every once in awhile works great!

    Like

  8. K.M. Sutton says:

    I ADORE your new layout and design! It is sooo pretty! And I am so happy you have been blogger rejuvenated. I have missed yoU! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Like

  9. llindaxxo says:

    I love the new layout! It looks so good! I was actually thinking about changing some of my layout elements too, but haven’t decided exactly what yet. Now that you’ve got this new look, I hope it inspires you to blog more!

    Like

  10. Yay for getting your blog mojo back!! Love the new layout!

    Like

  11. Mackenzie says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOVE IT! I have always loved the setup and layout, but it this new one is gorgeous! So sharp and chic!

    Like

  12. ayrgalaxy says:

    Looks great! Love the new header photo! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I definitely want to change my theme too, I have been ready to change it for MONTHS but I just never had the chance to look through and give them a shot ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I’ll have to do it sometime this week, hopefully before September because next month is going to be hectic in the blog LOL

    Like

  13. Oh yay Jenny, I already saw this new theme briefly a couple of days ago, but now looking at it I really love it! This one looks so much more sleek like the other one and I think it fits totally in with your whole blogging subjects! I like it, oh, I also like that big picture on the left, it’s so clear! xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

